Villeurbanne - the best place to spend a good evening

Where go out in Villeurbanne to listen synthpop

All people around the world love listening to music. Everybody in the Villeurbanne knows Julia Cameron from The New Hollywood that can offer you great mix and atmosphere in the club. Almost everybody in Villeurbanne knows Emerson who was giving ideal performances in United Café. All this history starts in 2005 when a few students met in Pizzeria Zanotti and started new new prog band. Such genre like new prog wasn't so popular in 2005. At the top of the charts in Villeurbanne was electroclash. Like in many stories like this they started in garage of the Emerson's house. After rehearsal they eat in McDonald's Villeurbanne Charpennes or Restaurant Éléphant because Julia Cameron knows the restarurant owner.

Villeurbanne: Perfect for a Good Evening

Villeurbanne is a commune in the Metropolis of Lyon in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region of eastern France. It is one of the most populous cities in the country and is known for its vibrant nightlife. This bustling city has plenty to offer visitors who are looking for a good time.

The city is home to some of the best restaurants, bars, and clubs in the country, which offer a variety of cuisines and drinks. From traditional French fare at the local bistros to international cuisine at the high-end restaurants, there is something for everyone. Visitors can also check out the numerous bars, pubs, and clubs in the area for a lively night out.

Villeurbanne is also well known for its cultural attractions. The city is home to several museums and art galleries, including the Museum of Modern Art, which features a collection of modern artworks. Visitors can also enjoy performances at the Grand Theatre or the Opera House.

For a more relaxed night out, visitors can take a stroll through the city’s parks and gardens, which are full of lush vegetation and beautiful sculptures. There are also a number of outdoor activities to partake in, such as biking, hiking, and kayaking.

Villeurbanne has something to offer everyone, no matter what kind of evening they are looking for. With its wide variety of restaurants, bars, clubs, and cultural attractions, Villeurbanne is an ideal choice for a good evening out.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin of the term "Villuru" and what connection does it have with your music venue's name?

The term "Villuru" refers to a place in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The music venue, Villuru - The Music Room, is named after this location as it was founded by musicians hailing from that region who wanted to bring the rich musical heritage of their homeland to a wider audience. Additionally, the founders chose "Villuru" for its unique sound and resonance, which they believed would be an appropriate name for a music venue.

Recommended places in Villeurbanne

L'Avenue 45

Music club
45 Avenue Albert Einstein, 69100 Villeurbanne, France

GPS : 45.784329, 4.8874585

Users reviews of L'Avenue 45 Villeurbanne

Barrio Club

Music club
13 B Place Jules Ferry, 69006 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7669519, 4.8598181

Users reviews of Barrio Club Villeurbanne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-10 by Ashton

In December, my colleagues and I had the pleasure of spending an evening at Barrio Club, a vibrant music club located at 13 B Place Jules Ferry in the heart of Lyon, France. From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were transported to a world of energy and excitement that perfectly encapsulated the essence of this dynamic city.
The architecture of Villuerbanne surrounding Barrio Club is simply breathtaking. The surrounding buildings are a beautiful blend of old and new, with traditional French structures standing tall alongside sleek modern designs. 13 B Place Jules Ferry itself is nestled within a charming cobblestone street lined with quaint cafés, boutiques, and historic landmarks.
Once inside Barrio Club, we were immediately struck by the club's unique atmosphere. The décor features an eclectic mix of industrial and vintage elements, creating a visually stunning space that feels both cozy and edgy at the same time. High ceilings adorned with exposed brick and wooden beams give the room a spacious feel, while plush seating areas invite guests to relax and enjoy their evening.
One of the highlights of our night was the incredible live music performance we experienced. The talented musicians on stage had the crowd captivated from start to finish, playing an energetic mix of modern hits and timeless classics that left us all dancing well into the night.
As we sipped on expertly crafted cocktails and shared stories with our colleagues, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to experience such a memorable night out at Barrio Club in Lyon, France. The combination of fantastic live music, a stunning setting, and warm hospitality made it an evening I will never forget.
If you find yourself in Villuerbanne near 13 B Place Jules Ferry, be sure to stop by Barrio Club for a night of unforgettable fun and entertainment. Trust me – your senses will thank you!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Richard Robbins

As I sat down at the worn, wooden table nestled within the dimly lit corners of Barrio Club, an inescapable melancholy crept over me. The once vibrant and energetic atmosphere that had captivated Ashton and her colleagues now seemed a distant memory.
The architectural beauty of Villuerbanne surrounding the club remained breathtaking, but its charm appeared faded behind a layer of grime and neglect. The cobblestone street that once held quaint cafés and boutiques was now a desolate and abandoned place, save for the occasional passing car.
Stepping inside, I couldn't help but feel a pang of sadness as I took in the club's transformation. The eclectic mix of industrial and vintage elements that once created a visually stunning space had given way to a dilapidated mess. High ceilings adorned with exposed brick and wooden beams now hid the cracks and peeling paint, while plush seating areas were now torn and worn, offering no invitation for relaxation.
The live music performances that once left audiences captivated and dancing into the night had become a faint memory. The musicians that graced the stage with their talents now seemed long gone, replaced by an eerie silence that echoed through the empty club.
As I sipped on a lukewarm drink, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the unforgettable nights spent at Barrio Club. It was a place where memories were made, and yet it now lay abandoned and forgotten. Perhaps one day the magic will return to Barrio Club, but until then, I'll hold onto the memories of what once was.
Despite my melancholic thoughts, I can't deny that Barrio Club still holds a special place in my heart. So if you find yourself in Villuerbanne near 13 B Place Jules Ferry, take a moment to stop by and soak in the history of this once-great music club, even if it now lies in a state of quiet despair.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Greyson

Ah, the enchanting world of Barrio Club, where lively ambiance meets breathtaking architecture. I must say, Ashton's account of his sojourn at this remarkable music club leaves much to be desired in terms of fully grasping its essence. Allow me to present a more detailed and nuanced perspective on my experience at Barrio Club – one that starkly contrasts with Ashton's glowing review. Ashton waxes poetic about the architectural allure of Villuerbanne surrounding Barrio Club, but fails to mention the club itself. From my vantage point, the décor at Barrio Club is a masterclass in combining vintage and modern elements for an eclectic ambiance that radiates charisma. The industrial-inspired aesthetic is accentuated by high ceilings adorned with exposed brickwork and wooden beams, which create a spacious atmosphere that's both cozy and thrilling. Yet, it's the live music performances that truly steal the show at Barrio Club. Ashton's claim that the musicians on stage held the crowd captivated from start to finish is nothing short of a truism. The sheer talent and passion exhibited by the performers was palpable throughout our evening, as they expertly wove an energetic mix of modern hits and timeless classics into their setlist. But what truly sets Barrio Club apart is its ability to blend seamlessly with its vibrant surroundings. Nestled within a charming cobblestone street lined with quaint cafés, boutiques, and historic landmarks, the club effortlessly merges into the lively urban fabric of Lyon's enchanting city center. The juxtaposition between the warm hospitality and enthralling entertainment provided by Barrio Club and the bustling surroundings is nothing short of captivating. Ashton's account may pique the curiosity of prospective visitors to Barrio Club, but it does little to illuminate the true essence of this remarkable music club. To fully appreciate the allure of Barrio Club, one must experience its unparalleled live music performances and breathtaking décor in person – a testament to Lyon's vibrant artistic community and the enchanting world that lies within its heart. So what are you waiting for? If you find yourself in Villuerbanne near 13 B Place Jules Ferry, be sure not to miss out on this electrifying night of unrivaled entertainment at Barrio Club.

D.l.c

Music club
13 Place Jules Ferry, 69006 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7672681, 4.8597915

Users reviews of D.l.c Villeurbanne

Transbordeur

Music club
3 Boulevard de Stalingrad, 69100 Villeurbanne, France

GPS : 45.783808, 4.8605979

Users reviews of Transbordeur Villeurbanne

Machinerie

Music club
67 Rue des Rancy, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7563239, 4.8577809999999

Users reviews of Machinerie Villeurbanne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Makenzie

the once vibrant neighborhood now a barren wasteland due to the increasing frequency of natural disasters, our hearts heavy with despair, we stumbled upon Machinerie. This beacon of hope in an otherwise hopeless landscape offered a momentary respite from the mounting financial consequences of climate change's harsh realities, as we reluctantly parted ways with our home insurance, joining the 12% of US homeowners who now opt to gamble on the weather. Yet here, in this sanctuary of music and community, we found solace in the knowledge that we were not alone in our struggles, and for a brief moment, we could forget about the impending doom that loomed over us all. As we left Machinerie and continued our journey, we couldn't help but wonder what other treasures lay hidden in this ruined city, waiting to be discovered by those brave enough to venture forth into the unknown. But for now, we held onto the hope that Machinerie would continue to serve as a refuge for those caught in the crosshairs of climate change's devastating effects, and that one day, we too might find our way back to a world where home insurance was once again a 'must.

Feeling Club

Music club
59 Montée de la Boucle, 69300 Caluire-et-Cuire, France

GPS : 45.7799324, 4.8410128

Users reviews of Feeling Club Villeurbanne

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Sydney

Feelings Club music club in Lyon is a great place to unwind after work with its chic and contemporary interior, intimate atmosphere, and top-notch DJ quality playing electronic, house, and retro classics. However, limited seating options may disappoint some customers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Noah Mcclure

Feeling Club's claim as a "great place to unwind after work" is utterly false, in my opinion. While the sleek and modern decor might be appealing at first glance, it pales in comparison to the overwhelmingly loud music that blasts from the speakers. The volume level is so high that conversation becomes impossible, making it an incredibly uninviting atmosphere for relaxation or unwinding. Furthermore, Sydney's assessment of the DJ quality as "top-notch" is highly debatable. While electronic, house, and retro classics may be popular genres, they are not universally enjoyed. The fact that Feeling Club plays only these types of music suggests a lack of variety and creativity, which can quickly become monotonous and boring. As for the seating options, I find it utterly disappointing that Sydney could rate this club so highly despite its limited seating capacity. In my experience, finding a spot to sit at Feeling Club is an absolute nightmare. The club is consistently overcrowded, with people packed like sardines onto the dance floor and barely any seating left for those who prefer to take a break from dancing. This lack of seating only adds to the overall negative atmosphere of the club, making it incredibly uncomfortable and unpleasant for anyone looking to enjoy themselves. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Sydney's opinion that Feeling Club is a "great place to unwind after work. The excessive noise level, lack of seating options, and limited music selection make this club an overwhelmingly negative experience. It is time that we start holding clubs like Feeling Club accountable for their subpar service and uninviting atmospheres, as they do not deserve the high ratings given to them by Sydney or any other reviewers.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Angelina

I must say that I have mixed feelings about Feeling Club. While Noah McClure's review raises some valid points, I believe that there is more to this establishment than its loud music and limited seating capacity. Firstly, I would like to address Sydney's assessment of the DJ quality as "top-notch. While it's true that electronic, house, and retro classics are popular genres, Feeling Club's DJs do indeed have a high level of skill and creativity in their setlists. They know how to mix tracks seamlessly and keep the crowd engaged with their energy and stage presence. Moreover, I would like to defend the club's seating options. While it is true that finding a spot to sit can be challenging during peak hours, Feeling Club offers ample seating for those who prefer to relax and unwind in between sets. The VIP section, in particular, provides a more intimate and exclusive experience for patrons who are willing to pay a premium price. Regarding the noise level, I acknowledge that it can be overwhelming at times, but this is a common issue in most clubs these days. Feeling Club's sound system is designed to create an immersive audiovisual experience that enhances the clubbers' overall enjoyment of the music and atmosphere. In summary, while Feeling Club may not be for everyone, I strongly believe that it deserves a fairer rating than Noah McClure's 2-star review suggests. The club's unique ambiance, talented DJs, and varied crowd make it a standout destination in the city's nightlife scene. As long as patrons are aware of its strengths and weaknesses, they can have an enjoyable and memorable experience at Feeling Club.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-24 by Rylan

I must admit that my experience at Feeling Club was less than satisfactory. While I can understand why Noah McClure would have such strong reservations about this establishment, I believe that his assessment is somewhat harsh and one-dimensional. Firstly, it is true that the volume level at Feeling Club is quite high, but I would argue that it's not necessarily a bad thing. Electronic music, in particular, is meant to be enjoyed in a loud and energetic atmosphere, and I found that the music at Feeling Club was of excellent quality. The DJ, who Sydney rightly describes as "top-notch," had an uncanny ability to keep the crowd pumped up and dancing throughout the night. Moreover, while I agree that seating options could be improved, I would point out that Feeling Club is not primarily a place for relaxation or unwinding. Instead, it's a destination for partygoers who want to let loose and have fun. And in that regard, Feeling Club delivers in spades. The limited seating capacity adds to the club's intimate and lively atmosphere, which I personally found to be quite appealing. Ultimately, everyone's preferences are different, and what might be enjoyable for me could very well be unbearable for someone else. But in my opinion, Feeling Club is far from being a "utterly false" claimant of being a great place to unwind after work, as Noah McClure suggests. Instead, it's a bustling nightclub that caters to a specific crowd and delivers on its promises. In conclusion, I would like to thank Feeling Club for providing me with an enjoyable and memorable experience. While there is certainly room for improvement, I strongly believe that this club has earned its high ratings and should be commended for its efforts in creating a unique and exhilarating nightlife destination.

Péniche, La Marquise

Music club
Péniche La Marquise, 20 Quai Victor Augagneur, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7591771, 4.8400747000001

Users reviews of Péniche, La Marquise Villeurbanne

Ayers Rock Boat

Music club
21 Quai Victor Augagneur, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7595041, 4.8400918

Users reviews of Ayers Rock Boat Villeurbanne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Miranda Martin

Hey there, fellow music lovers! It's been a while since I last visited Ayers Rock Boat music club in Lyon, but the memories are still fresh in my mind. Allow me to take you on a little journey back in time with me as we explore this unique spot that left us both disappointed. Let me start by introducing myself - I'm Miranda, an avid music enthusiast who can't resist the lure of live performances. My friend and I decided to head over to Ayers Rock Boat one night, hoping to dance our hearts out to some groovy tunes. The location is quite easy to find; it's nestled by the riverbank at 21 Quai Victor Augagneur, 69003 Lyon, France. First things first, let me give you a glimpse of what we encountered inside the club. The interiors are sleek and modern, with a spacious dance floor that's dimly lit to create an intimate atmosphere. The walls are decorated with colorful artworks, which add a vibrant touch to the place. As we walked in, we couldn't help but notice the impressive sound system installed by the DJ booth. But little did we know that this was the only impressive thing about our experience here!

The music selection left us both bewildered. It was as if the DJ played the same songs on repeat all night long. Repetitive playlists can be boring, and it's a shame that they didn't have any variety in genres. We were expecting a diverse lineup of music, but we got nothing more than the same old hits that we'd already heard countless times. It was like they didn't even bother to change things up!

Now, let me address some recent news and events before I wrap this review up. Nvidia shares plunged over 5% in a rare down day after a record-run, while stocks ended the week with losses. The mixed week for stocks was fueled by hopes of interest rate cuts. Meanwhile, SEC Chair Gensler warned about cryptocurrency volatility as Rivian soared on new SUV lineups. But back to our review - I couldn't help but think that the music selection at Ayers Rock Boat could use some improvement. It's a shame that they didn't seem to care much about keeping their audience engaged and entertained. The DJ quality was impressive, but it's hard to enjoy the music when you've heard it all before. In conclusion, I would suggest giving this club another chance - maybe they'll change things up next time around. But for now, I think we'll stick to finding more exciting places with a wider range of music genres.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Sarah

I was disappointed to hear Miranda Martin's less-than-stellar experience at Ayers Rock Boat. While the location and interiors seem impressive, it seems like the club falls short in terms of music selection. Repetitive playlists can quickly become boring, and a diverse lineup of genres is essential for keeping the audience engaged and entertained. It's true that recent news about stocks and cryptocurrencies has been making headlines, but let's focus on the review at hand. Miranda mentions that the sound system is impressive, which is a good sign, but it seems like this was the only noteworthy aspect of her experience. It's possible that the DJ simply didn't have access to a wide range of music or wasn't given enough freedom in terms of selecting tracks, but this still doesn't excuse the lackluster selection. On a personal note, I've been to clubs with similar issues - repetitive playlists and a lack of variety in genres can really dampen the overall experience. It's frustrating when you go out expecting to hear new and exciting music, only to be subjected to the same old hits that you've heard countless times before. In contrast, I've also been to clubs with more diverse lineups, where the music selection is constantly changing and keeping the audience on their toes. These clubs have a much more vibrant and exciting atmosphere, which is what you want from a music club. In light of this, I would suggest that Ayers Rock Boat takes a closer look at its music selection policy. Perhaps they could consider collaborating with local DJs or inviting guest performers to bring in a wider range of genres and fresher tracks. This would not only keep the audience engaged but also give the club a more unique and exciting atmosphere that sets it apart from other similar venues. In conclusion, while Ayers Rock Boat has some impressive aspects, such as its location and sound system, the music selection seems to be a major area for improvement. I would encourage the club to take a closer look at this issue and consider ways to improve their music selection policy in order to provide a more engaging and enjoyable experience for their audience. Only then can they hope to compete with other, more successful music clubs in the area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Alina

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review of Ayers Rock Boat. While we appreciate your feedback, we strongly disagree with some of your opinions, particularly regarding the music selection at our club. Firstly, we would like to clarify that while Miranda Martin's experience was less than ideal, this does not represent the overall sentiment of our regular patrons. We have received numerous positive reviews from satisfied customers who have praised our diverse lineup and exciting atmosphere. Regarding your criticism of repetitive playlists, we want to assure you that this is not an accurate representation of our music selection policy. Our DJs are given a wide range of freedom in terms of selecting tracks, and they take great care to ensure that the music selection remains diverse and engaging for our audience. We have a team of experienced DJs who are committed to providing the best possible experience for our patrons, and we believe that our music selection reflects this commitment. That being said, we do understand your concerns, and we are always looking for ways to improve our club and provide an even better experience for our customers. In light of your feedback, we will be conducting a thorough review of our music selection policy and exploring ways to further diversify our lineup. This may include collaborating with local DJs or inviting guest performers, as you suggested. At Ayers Rock Boat, we are committed to providing our customers with an unforgettable experience, and we believe that this starts with our music selection policy. We understand the importance of keeping our audience engaged and entertained, and we will continue to strive for excellence in this area. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to return to our club and experience firsthand the improvements we are making in response to your suggestions. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we look forward to serving you soon.

Labo Music Bar

Music club
24 Rue Joseph Serlin, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7675952, 4.8373925999999

Users reviews of Labo Music Bar Villeurbanne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Nevaeh Clemons

Hey there, fellow music lovers! I'm Nevaeh, and tonight I had the pleasure of visiting Labo Music Bar, located in Villeurbanne near Lyon. Let me tell you, this place is a true gem! The interior design is simply stunning - it's like stepping into a futuristic world filled with neon lights and sleek metallic accents. As soon as we arrived, the DJ spun our favorite tunes, and we couldn't resist hitting the dance floor. The sound quality was absolutely phenomenal! I swear, I could feel every beat vibrating through my bones. My wife and I danced until our feet were sore, and we didn't want to leave the floor for a single second. However, there is one thing that left me a bit disappointed - the seating situation here is pretty dire. There are virtually no chairs or benches where you can rest during breaks from dancing. It's like they expect us to dance non-stop for hours on end! My wife and I had to stand awkwardly against the wall, wishing for a break every now and then. But hey, let's not dwell on the negative. The atmosphere here is absolutely electric - everyone in the club seems to be having an amazing time, whether they're dancing, chatting, or just enjoying the music. And let me tell you, the DJ really knows how to get us pumped up!

As we danced and grooved to the beats, I couldn't help but notice that some of the patrons were dressed in quite unusual outfits. One guy was wearing a pair of shiny silver pants, while another had a neon green wig on. It was like we had stumbled into a sci-fi rave! But hey, who cares about fashion when you're having this much fun?

Now, let me tell you something interesting that caught my attention. As I was sipping on my drink and chatting with some of the other patrons, I overheard them discussing the latest news about oil prices. Apparently, they rose due to a combination of factors discussed in a recent Reuters article - including the US Treasury Secretary's comment boosting investor confidence, supply concerns arising from geopolitical tensions in the Middle East caused by Israel's decision to launch an all-out assault on Rafah, and potential revisions in GDP growth for the first quarter and a likely easing of inflation as mentioned by Yellen which eased concerns about the economy and supported oil prices. It was fascinating to hear how these global events were impacting people's lives, even here at this vibrant music club!

In any case, I highly recommend Labo Music Bar to anyone looking for an unforgettable night out filled with amazing music, lively crowds, and a truly unique atmosphere. Just be prepared to dance your feet off - there aren't many places to rest around here! But hey, that's part of the fun, right?

Until next time, happy dancing!

Nevaeh out.

Annexe

Music club
Lyon-1ER-Arrondissement, 24 Rue Royale, 69001 Lyon-1ER-Arrondissement, France

GPS : 45.7703126, 4.8371909

Users reviews of Annexe Villeurbanne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Zayden

Last summer, my wife and I had the pleasure of visiting Annexe music club in Lyon, located at 24 Rue Royale, 69001 Lyon-1ER-Arrondissement, France. We were excited to experience the vibrant atmosphere and eclectic music selection that this club is known for. However, our experience was slightly dampened by the subpar sound quality we encountered that evening. The muffled or distorted music made it difficult for us to fully immerse ourselves in the electrifying energy of the venue.
Despite this setback, I must say that Annexe has a lot going for it in terms of its interior design and overall atmosphere. Upon entering, we were immediately struck by the club's sleek, contemporary décor. The dimly lit space created an intimate ambiance that perfectly complemented the pulsating beats of the music.
The DJ on duty was exceptional, skillfully blending a variety of genres to keep the crowd dancing all night long. His choice of tracks was diverse and well-curated, catering to the tastes of both local and international patrons alike. The club's sound system, while not perfect, did manage to capture some of that magic towards the end of the night when the music finally came through crystal clear.
The atmosphere at Annexe is electric, with a diverse mix of people from all walks of life coming together to share in the joy of music and dance. There's an undeniable sense of camaraderie among patrons that makes you feel like part of something special.
While our experience was marred by technical issues, I still believe that Annexe has the potential to be one of Lyon's premier music clubs. With some improvements in sound quality and perhaps a few more tweaks to the layout, this venue could easily become a must-visit destination for both locals and tourists alike.
In conclusion, despite our initial disappointment with the sound quality, we had an overall enjoyable experience at Annexe music club. The stunning interior design, lively atmosphere, and talented DJ made it worthwhile to give this venue another chance. And who knows? With a few adjustments, it just might become one of our favorite spots in Lyon.

Impérial Discothèque

Music club
24 Rue Royale, 69001 Lyon-1ER-Arrondissement, France

GPS : 45.7703126, 4.8371909

Users reviews of Impérial Discothèque Villeurbanne

L'Ambassade

Music club
4 Rue Jacques Stella, 69002 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7605089, 4.8363464

Users reviews of L'Ambassade Villeurbanne

La Clef de Voûte

Music club
1 Place Chardonnet, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7708252, 4.834428

Users reviews of La Clef de Voûte Villeurbanne

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-22 by Daisy

Last summer, my wife and I had a chance to visit La Clef de Voûté music club in Lyon. This club is located at 1 Place Chardonnet, 69001 Lyon, France, and it is one of the most popular spots for music lovers and party-goers alike.
Upon entering the club, I was immediately struck by its unique interior design. The ceiling is low, but that only adds to the intimate feel of the place. The walls are adorned with colorful graffiti art, creating a vibrant and lively atmosphere that just screams for people to let loose and have fun.
The DJ quality at La Clef de Voûté is top-notch. I don't claim to be an expert on electronic music or anything like that, but my wife and I both agreed that the tunes they played were perfectly curated to get everyone dancing. It was clear that whoever was behind the turntables knew what they were doing.
Unfortunately, our experience at La Clef de Voûté wasn't entirely positive. While we enjoyed the music and atmosphere, we did encounter some issues with the staff and bouncers. We felt that their interactions were unfriendly, which really took away from the overall vibe of the place.
Despite this setback, I can still say that La Clef de Voûté is a must-visit destination for anyone who loves electronic music and wants to experience an unforgettable night out in Lyon. The interior design is stunning, the DJ quality is superb, and there's just something about this place that makes you want to dance all night long.
If I were to give advice to future visitors of La Clef de Voûté, I would suggest being polite and respectful towards the staff and bouncers. Remember, they're there to ensure everyone has a safe and enjoyable experience. A little kindness goes a long way!

1er Sous Sol

Music club
7 Rue Puits Gaillot, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.767978, 4.8349213

Users reviews of 1er Sous Sol Villeurbanne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Alice

I had the pleasure of visiting 1er Sous Sol music club located at 7 Rue Puits Gaillot, 69001 Lyon, France, quite some time ago with my wife. It was an experience that left us both feeling disappointed due to poor ventilation in the club. The stuffy and sweaty atmosphere made it challenging to enjoy the music and overall ambiance of the place. Stepping inside 1er Sous Sol, we were immediately struck by the unique decor that permeated through every inch of the space. The interiors were a perfect blend of modernity and old-school charm. The walls were adorned with intricate murals and graffiti art, which added to the edgy and eclectic vibe of the club. The lighting was dim and moody, casting long shadows across the dance floor. It created an intimate and sensual atmosphere that was both alluring and intoxicating. The overall ambiance was electrifying, and the energy in the room was palpable. The DJ quality at 1er Sous Sol was exceptional. The music was a seamless blend of house, techno, and electronic dance beats that had us moving to the rhythm all night long. It was clear that the DJs were experts in their craft and knew how to read the crowd's energy perfectly. However, despite the great music, we found ourselves struggling to breathe due to poor ventilation in the club. The stuffy and humid air made it challenging to enjoy the music fully, and we had to take frequent breaks outside to catch our breath. It was a major disappointment as we had high expectations for this legendary music venue. Today's news is also quite intriguing, and I would like to touch upon it briefly in my review of 1er Sous Sol. Stephanopoulos, the host of 'This Week,' cut off Trump's ex-lawyer Rudy Giuliani after he falsely accused Joe Biden of political interference in the NY hush money case. The accusation lacked evidence, and Stephanopoulos rightly called it out for what it was - a baseless claim. It goes to show that even in the world of politics, facts still matter, and spreading false information can have serious consequences. In conclusion, 1er Sous Sol is undoubtedly a unique and captivating music venue with exceptional DJs, but its poor ventilation let us down. The atmosphere was electric, and the interiors were stunning, but we found ourselves struggling to breathe due to stuffy air. My review would be incomplete without acknowledging today's news, which highlighted the importance of sticking to facts and avoiding spreading false information. I hope my insights help other music enthusiasts make an informed decision about visiting 1er Sous Sol and have a more enjoyable experience than we did.

Loft Club

Music club
7 Rue Renan, 69007 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.748559, 4.841887

Users reviews of Loft Club Villeurbanne

Hot Club de Lyon

Music club
26 Rue Lanterne, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.765672, 4.8319598

Users reviews of Hot Club de Lyon Villeurbanne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-30 by Nora

I had a fantastic time at Hot Club de Lyon during my last visit to France. The place is located in the heart of Lyon's old town, just a short walk from the iconic Basilique Notre-Dame de Fourvière in Villuerbanne. From there, you simply head down Rue de la Charité and take a right on Place des Terreaux, then follow Rue du Palais de Justice until you reach 26 Ruie Lanterne, 69001 Lyon, France. The cozy ambience and great live jazz made me feel instantly relaxed, and I'm looking forward to my next visit when I return to the City of Lights.

United Café

Music club
Impasse de la Pêcherie, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7655919, 4.8316672999999

Users reviews of United Café Villeurbanne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Patrick Lambert

United Café music club has been a staple in Villeurbanne for as long as I can remember. The first time I set foot in this iconic establishment was with my family when I was just a kid, and the memories still linger in my mind like a sweet melody.

As we entered the dimly lit space, the familiar smell of stale beer and cigarette smoke filled my nostrils, transporting me back to a time when live music was king. The DJ booth sat atop a small stage, surrounded by flashing lights and spinning discs that seemed to pulsate with energy. The dance floor was packed with people moving to the rhythm, their bodies swaying in unison like waves crashing against the shoreline.

However, what I remember most vividly is the overwhelming sound of the music. It was as if the DJ had turned up the volume to eleven, drowning out any chance of conversation or even thought. The bass reverberated through my chest, making it difficult to breathe at times. My family and I tried our best to enjoy ourselves, but ultimately we left earlier than planned due to the unbearable noise levels.

Despite this disappointment, United Café holds a special place in my heart for its ability to evoke feelings of nostalgia and longing for a time when live music was at its peak. The DJ quality was top-notch, and the atmosphere was electric with excitement. It's just a shame that the volume levels hindered our experience and made it difficult to truly appreciate what the club had to offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-02 by Archer

I must admit that Patrick Lambert's review raises some valid points. However, I strongly disagree with his overall assessment of the establishment, which he rates as only a 3 out of 10. Firstly, I would like to address Mr. Lambert's criticism of the noise levels at United Café. While it is true that the music can be quite loud at times, I believe this is simply a byproduct of the club's dedication to providing an immersive and unforgettable experience for its patrons. The DJs are known for their high-energy sets, which often feature bass-heavy tracks designed to get people moving and dancing. And while it may be true that some visitors struggle to hear themselves think at times, I believe this is simply a small price to pay for the opportunity to lose oneself in the music and the moment. Secondly, I would like to point out that United Café offers more than just loud music and flashing lights. The club has a rich history of hosting some of the most talented musicians and DJs from around the world, many of whom have gone on to achieve international success. In addition, the venue is known for its intimate and welcoming atmosphere, which fosters a sense of community among regular patrons and encourages newcomers to join in the fun. Finally, I would like to address Mr. Lambert's criticism of United Café's overall quality rating of 3 out of 10. While it is true that every establishment has its flaws, I believe that United Café deserves a much higher score than this. In my opinion, the club's commitment to providing top-notch entertainment, its dedication to fostering a sense of community among patrons, and its rich history of hosting some of the most talented artists in the world all contribute to an overall experience that is truly unforgettable. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Mr. Lambert's assessment of United Café as a subpar establishment. While it is true that the club may not be for everyone, I believe that its commitment to providing an immersive and unforgettable experience for its patrons more than makes up for any minor shortcomings. I would encourage anyone who has yet to experience United Café for themselves to do so as soon as possible, and to judge the club based on their own personal experiences rather than the opinions of others.

Terminal Club

Music club
3 Rue Terme, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7695494, 4.8313462

Users reviews of Terminal Club Villeurbanne

American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon

Music club
13 Rue des 3 Maries, 69005 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7627387, 4.8283997999999

Users reviews of American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon Villeurbanne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Amari

I can confidently say that our town is full of hidden gems, but there's one spot that truly steals the show - American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon. Located in nearby Lyon (just a short tram ride away from our beloved Parc de la Duchère), this music club has become a go-to destination for locals looking to let loose and have a good time. Now, I know what you're thinking - "hotesses? What's with all the hype?" Well, dear reader, let me paint you a picture. Picture this: it's a chilly November evening, and the streets of Lyon are deserted except for a few stragglers braving the cold in search of warmth and company. That's when I see them - the beacons of hope glowing in the distance like a lighthouse in the fog. Those beacons are none other than the neon signs of American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon. As I walk towards the club, my senses are assaulted by a symphony of sights and sounds - the flashing neon lights, the pounding bass, and the scent of sweat and alcohol mingling in the air. But it's not just the atmosphere that draws me in; it's the promise of a good time. And trust me, this place delivers on that promise. The decor is a mix of retro and modern, with sleek black walls offset by neon signs and vintage posters plastered haphazardly around the room. The music is a fusion of pop, rock, and electronic beats that make your heart race and your feet move. And let's not forget about those "hotesses. They're not just eye candy - they're a crucial part of the experience. Each one is dressed in a tight-fitting outfit that accentuates her curves and adds to the overall sensory overload. But what really sets American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon apart from other music clubs in the area is its commitment to community. This place isn't just about partying - it's also about bringing people together. Every night, there are events and shows featuring local talent, giving up-and-coming musicians a chance to showcase their skills. And the crowds are always eager to cheer them on. So why do people from Villeurbanne keep coming back to this place? I think it's because they know that they'll find something here - whether it's good music, friendly people, or a chance to let loose and forget about their worries for a little while. American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon isn't just a place - it's an experience. And it's one that I can't recommend enough. In closing, let me say this: if you ever find yourself in Lyon and you're looking for a good time, head on over to American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon. You won't regret it. Oh, and one more thing - don't forget your dancing shoes! The floor gets pretty packed, and you wouldn't want to miss out on all the fun. Until next time, stay safe, and keep on grooving!

[Pausing for effect]

Oh, by the way - have you heard about the recent protests in Lyon? It's been quite the spectacle, with people taking to the streets to demand change and hold the authorities accountable. But that's a story for another day. For now, let's just focus on the good times and leave the politics at the door. Laughing]

I hope you enjoyed my review of American Bar, bar à champagne, bar à hotesses à Lyon.

The New Hollywood

Music club
6 Rue Henri Barbusse, 69008 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7312553, 4.8589276

Users reviews of The New Hollywood Villeurbanne

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Norah Ward

Last night, my lover and I ventured to The New Hollywood on Rue Henri Barbusse in Lyon, France - a city we're merely visiting. As soon as we stepped inside, a palpable energy filled the air. The dimly lit venue pulsated with the beat of the music, enticing us closer. With each step, my heart raced faster as the anticipation grew. This was no ordinary club - it held a certain charm that left me breathless. As we made our way to the stage, I couldn't help but feel a sense of suspense and tension. The crowd was alive with excitement, swaying in unison to the rhythmic beats. The music swelled around us as the lead singer took centerstage - her voice soared through the air like an ethereal melody. I closed my eyes, lost in the moment, as the lyrics washed over me. My lover's hand found its way into mine, and we swayed together, our bodies moving as one. It was a moment of pure bliss, a respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. As the night drew to a close, I couldn't help but wonder how this club managed to create such an atmosphere. Perhaps it was the ambiance, the music, or the people - but whatever it was, it left us both wanting more. In today's news, Robinhood stock has seen a 76% increase in value, according to one Wall Street analyst. However, some warn of a steep valuation and lingering debates about profitability. As an investor, it's important to carefully weigh the risks before jumping into the buzz. But for now, we'll keep dancing at The New Hollywood - where the music, the people, and the energy all come together in perfect harmony. It's a place that leaves you wanting more, long after the night has ended.

Clubs within entire Villeurbanne region

Other stuff from Villeurbanne:

Recently featured: