Best night clubs with live music in Cairns

Known bands from Cairns that plays post-grunge

Over 19% of the citizens in Cairns like post-grunge. That is a really interesting statistics because since 2008 the overall number of post-grunge clubs in Cairns increased over 24 percent. This statistic has been made from 2005 after The Music Club has been established by Phoenix Horton. This change is a result of cultural ant ethnic changes in Cairns across last decades.

If you look for more specified agenda of the night & music clubs in Cairns please reefer to the table below

Live performance calendar - clubs of Cairns

The Music ClubCaravan Music ClubBmc (Bibir Music Club) One Stop Entertainmant,denpasar BaliGuanaba Country Music Club
FolkFridays nightWednesdaysWednesdaysFridays night
TechnoEvery second weekEvery weekendFridays nightHoliday's weekend
ReggaeN/AThursdaysEvery first weekend of monthWeekly
R+BWednesdaysHoliday's weekendEvery weekendEvery first weekend of month

One of the best clubs with good music in Cairns

If there is no post-grunge in Cairns and you're looking for something similar in Sydney there is Post-grunge in Sydney with A$AP Rocky. It has been a pretty popular club in Cairns since 2014.

It is also popular in Brisbane where it has been running for over 10 years, which makes it a pretty large and diverse club.

It is not as big as the post-grunge but it is just as diverse. A$AP Rocky has a huge range of music that is very different than what you can find in a typical 'grunge' club in Cairns.

This is reflected in the music and how people play the music in the club. They might play a heavy metal style but they might not. They may play hip hop, dance, electronic or jazz but most of the time they are playing their own style.

The music is always varied and the vibe is very hip hop influenced. It is a very hip hop club and people like their Hip Hop as much as their Grunge style. This is an interesting example because it is also the reason why Cairns had such a large number of post-grunge clubs in the past.

The post-grunge scene was very small, there was no Grunge in Cairns in 2000 and it wasn't going away. People were tired of a Grunge music genre that didn't play well in Brisbane.

The post-grunge music was being played and the vibe had changed. They wanted a Grunge club instead. A $20 a night club with live music was what people in Cairns wanted.

It was a different mood. Now there are a lot more people in Cairns who feel like they want a 'post-grunge' kind of club in Sydney and so many other places in Australia.

The Music Club club review in Cairns

This is known place in Cairns at Yaw Min Gyi St . I was there in June this year. We arrived in the club at 11 pm and parked our GMC Sierra close to main entrance. Inside club corridor we lled by ourselves on first floor of a building.

We arrived there at around 23.30pm. That was very good and convenient to meet other visitors there. The bar was open but I was able to take a quick glimpse in it.

Yes, bar was not as wide as the one at Blue Water Bay Resort Club on Bago Inlet (also Cairns) They had only three drinks served - Jack Daniels with soda water, Jack Daniels with tonic water (you pay more and get the drinks free for other drinks) and Bintang beer.

The staff seemed a bit cold to us but we were okay with them. I was interested to the buffet at the upper floor but it was not open so I went back to my room around midnight.

When we went to have breakfast from room the bill is $75+ per person (excluding drinks and fruit). Location 10 out of 10 Cleanliness 8 out of 10 Facilities 6 out of 10 Staff 6 out of 10 Comfort 8 out of 10 Overall 6 out of 10 Good Good Pros Cons I loved the decor of the place.

Nice and roomy, comfortable and I even found them to be really accommodating given the fact that I have a disabled girl in my family and I couldn't find any hotels that I really wanted for our stay, until I saw the rooms. 

Recommended places in Cairns

Fuller Sports Club Edmonton

Music club
24/32 Armstrong St, Edmonton QLD 4869, Australia

GPS : -17.021691, 145.74387

Users reviews of Fuller Sports Club Edmonton Cairns

Guanaba Country Music Club

Music club
193 Rifle Range Rd, Pimpama QLD 4209, Australia

GPS : -27.829831, 153.2922261

Users reviews of Guanaba Country Music Club Cairns

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-28 by Harrison

As a music enthusiast, I've always been on the lookout for new places where I can relax and enjoy live music performances. That's why when I heard about Guanaba Country Music Club located at 193 Rifle Range Rd, Piimpama QLD 4209, Australia, I was excited to visit. Unfortunately, my experience was quite disappointing.
People usually love to visit music clubs for various reasons such as enjoying live performances, socializing with friends, and unwinding after a long day at work. They also look forward to having a good time in a comfortable environment with great food and drinks. However, I did not have that experience at Guanaba Country Music Club.
The service was poor and the music quality wasn't up to par with what I expected. Additionally, the atmosphere was quite dull which made it hard for me to enjoy my time there. It feels like they need to improve their services significantly if they want to attract more visitors who are looking for an enjoyable experience.
In conclusion, based on my negative experience at Guanaba Country Music Club, I would not recommend this place to anyone seeking entertainment and quality service in a music club environment.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-09 by Everett

As someone who has visited Guanaba Country Music Club multiple times, I must say that Harrison's review seems unjustified. While it is true that everyone's experience may differ, I have found the club to be an enjoyable place to spend an evening listening to live country music performances.
Firstly, the service at the club has always been friendly and efficient during my visits. The staff is always attentive and makes sure that patrons are comfortable. Moreover, the music quality is excellent with talented musicians performing on stage every night.
Secondly, I believe Harrison's comment about the atmosphere being dull might be subjective. While it is true that Guanaba Country Music Club has a rustic and laid-back vibe, this can be appealing to some people who are looking for a relaxing environment to enjoy live music.
Lastly, I disagree with Harrison's suggestion that the club needs to improve its services significantly in order to attract more visitors. In my opinion, Guanaba Country Music Club already provides a great experience for country music lovers and there is no need for drastic changes.
In conclusion, while some people might have had negative experiences at Guanaba Country Music Club, I believe it is an excellent place for those who appreciate live country music performances and enjoy a laid-back atmosphere.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-31 by Alexandria Shepard

As someone who has also visited Guanaba Country Music Club, I must say that Everett's review seems unjustified based on my personal experience at the club. While it is true that everyone's experience may differ, I have found the club to be less than satisfying in several aspects.
Firstly, while it is commendable that the service has been friendly and efficient during Everett's visits, I have encountered instances where the staff was not as attentive or responsive. There have been times when it took a long time for someone to take our drink orders or clear our table.
Secondly, the music quality has not always been excellent. While there have been nights with talented musicians performing on stage, there have also been nights where the performances were lackluster and uninspiring. The sound system was sometimes inadequate, making it difficult to hear the music clearly.
Lastly, I disagree with Everett's assertion that Guanaba Country Music Club already provides a great experience for country music lovers and there is no need for drastic changes. In my opinion, the atmosphere could be improved by adding more seating options and better lighting. The club could also benefit from offering a more diverse range of events such as open mic nights or themed parties to attract a wider audience.
In conclusion, while Guanaba Country Music Club may work for some people who appreciate live country music performances and enjoy a laid-back atmosphere, there is definitely room for improvement. Drastic changes may not be necessary, but small adjustments could make the club more enjoyable for everyone who visits.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Eric

While I can see why Everett has enjoyed his visits to Guanaba Country Music Club, I must disagree with some of the points raised in his review. Firstly, while it's true that service can be subjective, I believe it is necessary to address the fact that there have been multiple negative reviews about the staff at this establishment. It's not fair to dismiss these concerns as merely subjective.
Secondly, while some people may enjoy a rustic and laid-back atmosphere, others might find it dull or even off-putting. It is possible that the club could benefit from incorporating other elements into its decor or ambiance to cater to a wider audience.
Lastly, I don't believe it's accurate to say that Guanaba Country Music Club doesn't need to improve its services in order to attract more visitors. In fact, several reviews have suggested that improvements in areas such as sound quality and seating arrangements could greatly enhance the overall experience for patrons.
In conclusion, while I understand why some people might enjoy their time at Guanaba Country Music Club, it is important to acknowledge the concerns raised by others regarding the service, atmosphere, and potential areas for improvement. Rather than dismissing these criticisms as subjective or unimportant, it would be more productive for the club to consider them seriously and make any necessary changes to ensure that all visitors have an enjoyable experience.

Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club

Music club
Country Paradise Parklands, 231 Beaudesert Nerang Rd, Nerang QLD 4211, Australia

GPS : -27.991288, 153.3148141

Users reviews of Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club Cairns

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Victoria Buchanan

I had been eagerly awaiting a night at Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club on the Sunshine Coast since hearing all the hype around it. My friend and I drove down from Brisbane, excited to experience live music and a chill vibe. We got there in March, just as summer was kicking off in Australia.
The location of the club at Country Paradise Parklands is pretty spectacular; it's nestled amid lush greenery and offers a nice change from the usual city scene. As we entered, I was impressed by how cozy and welcoming the interior felt. The wooden decor gave it a rustic touch while the dim lighting set the mood for an intimate night of music.
The live acoustic performances were fantastic! The musicians showcased their talent with beautiful renditions of popular songs as well as some original pieces that left us spellbound. It was clear that there was a lot of passion and skill behind each performance.
However, what marred our experience at Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club was the inadequate restroom facilities. Long lines and unhygienic conditions made it quite unpleasant for patrons. This aspect definitely needs improvement if they want to ensure customer satisfaction.
In terms of DJ quality, I would say it was decent but could have been better. The music selection complemented the live performances well, keeping the ambiance relaxed and enjoyable.
Overall, despite the bathroom issue, Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club is still a great place for anyone looking to enjoy some good acoustics and chill vibes in a picturesque setting. I'd definitely come back again but with higher expectations regarding restroom facilities.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-18 by Fernando Wells

Last August, I visited the Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club located at Country Paradise Parklands, 231 Beaudesert Neranag Rd, Neranang QLD 4211, Australia. My journey to this tranquil music haven was nothing short of an adventure that began from a famous point of interest in Toowoomba – the scenic Queen Mary Falls.

My trip from Toowoomba to Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club started with a beautiful drive along the Cunningham Highway, which takes you through picturesque countryside and quaint towns like Warwick, Allora, and Leyburn. It was a pleasant ride filled with winding roads, rolling green hills, and stunning panoramic views that made me feel like I had stepped into an oil painting.

After about 2 hours of driving, I arrived at the Country Paradise Parklands, nestled amidst the serene landscape of Beaudesert Neurangh Road, Neranang QLD 4211. The moment I set foot on their premises, it was clear that Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club is a hidden gem in this neck of the woods.

As I entered the club, I immediately felt transported into another world – one where acoustic tunes echoed throughout the venue, creating an atmosphere that was both soothing and invigorating at once. The intimate setting allowed me to connect with fellow music enthusiasts while enjoying performances by talented local musicians who truly know how to capture the essence of acoustic music.

Throughout my visit, I savored delicious bites from their diverse menu, which included artisanal cheese platters, gourmet sandwiches, and mouth-watering desserts. Their extensive selection of craft beers, wines, and specialty cocktails further enhanced the overall experience.

To sum it up, my journey to Gold Coast Acoustic Music Club was more than just a trip from Toowoomba to Country Paradise Parklands; it was an escape into a world where music transcends boundaries and unites people from all walks of life. The club's commitment to providing top-notch live music coupled with their exquisite food and beverage offerings makes this destination a must-visit for any music lover seeking solace and inspiration in the heart of Australia's Gold Coast region.

Bush Music Club Inc.

Music club
142 Addison Rd, Marrickville NSW 2204, Australia

GPS : -33.9021472, 151.1618474

Users reviews of Bush Music Club Inc. Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-21 by Patrick Pate

As a stock clerk named Patrick, I had the pleasure of visiting Bush Music Club Inc., located in the lively neighborhood of Marrickville. With its vibrant cultural scene and delicious food options nearby, it's easy to see why this club is a hot spot for music lovers. I recall making my way there from the Sunshine Coast, passing through the picturesque Blue Mountains National Park and stopping at some scenic lookouts before finally reaching my destination at 142 Addison Rd, Marrickville NSW 2204, Australia. The journey was worth it as the night's entertainment transported me to a world of soulful music and good company.

Stowaway Live Music Club

Music club
32 Nile St, Port Adelaide SA 5015, Australia

GPS : -34.8439726, 138.5042864

Users reviews of Stowaway Live Music Club Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-21 by Finn

Last summer, my family and I had the opportunity to visit Stowaway Live Music Club in Wollongong during our vacation. Located at 32 Nile St, Port Adelaide SA 5015, Australia, this music club is known for its lively atmosphere and diverse lineup of performers.
As we entered the venue, I was immediately struck by the warm and inviting interior decor. The walls were adorned with colorful artwork, and the lighting was soft and atmospheric, creating a cozy ambiance that made me feel right at home. The club itself is divided into several different areas, including a main stage for live performances, a smaller side stage for acoustic acts, and a separate dance floor that often features DJs spinning tunes late into the night.
The quality of the music was exceptional, with a wide range of genres represented on the stage throughout our visit. From classic rock covers to contemporary pop hits, there was something for everyone to enjoy. The DJs were particularly impressive, skillfully mixing tracks and keeping the energy level high throughout the night.
Despite the packed dance floors and lack of personal space (a common issue with popular music venues), I found that Stowaway Live Music Club offered a unique sense of community and camaraderie among its patrons. People were friendly and eager to chat, and there was a palpable sense of excitement in the air as everyone danced and sang along to their favorite tunes.
In retrospect, it's easy to see that Stowaway Live Music Club exceeded my expectations in terms of both entertainment value and overall atmosphere. Though the crowded conditions may have been frustrating at times, I believe that this is a small price to pay for such an unforgettable experience.
So if you find yourself in Wollongong with some free time on your hands, I highly recommend paying Stowaway Live Music Club a visit. With its vibrant atmosphere and top-notch entertainment offerings, it's sure to leave a lasting impression that will keep you coming back for more!

Caravan Music Club

Music club
95-97 Drummond St, Oakleigh VIC 3166, Australia

GPS : -37.8968914, 145.0896576

Users reviews of Caravan Music Club Cairns

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Zander Logan

As a long-time resident of Brisbane, I've visited countless venues for live music and performances, yet there is something undeniably unique about the Caravan Music Club that makes it stand out from the rest. Located in the heart of West End, this cozy little spot offers an intimate setting for both local talent and touring artists to showcase their musical prowess.
From the moment you step inside, you're greeted by warm lighting and rustic decor reminiscent of a 1960s bohemian hideaway. The atmosphere here is relaxed yet sophisticated - perfect for unwinding after a long day at work or enjoying a night out with friends. And if you're lucky enough to catch one of Zaander Logan's performances, prepare yourself for an unforgettable experience that will leave you feeling both nostalgic and melancholic all at once.
One particularly memorable evening at Caravan Music Club involved an epic adventure just to arrive there. After a long day spent trudging through piles of paperwork at the office, I decided to treat myself to an evening of live music therapy. However, little did I know that Mother Nature had other plans.
As I prepared to embark on my short journey across town, dark clouds began to gather overhead, threatening rain. Undeterred, I threw caution to the wind and set out in my trusty hatchback, determined not to let a little precipitation dampen my spirits (or my clothes).
However, as I navigated through increasingly treacherous conditions, it became clear that this was no ordinary downpour. The streets quickly turned into rivers of muddy water, and before long, I found myself stuck in a traffic jam caused by a fallen tree blocking the road ahead.
Desperate to make it to Caravan Music Club on time, I considered all my options - turning back seemed out of the question, so I decided to roll up my sleeves (and pants) and venture off-road. With every bump and splash, I couldn't help but feel a strange sense of camaraderie with Zaander Logan's poignant melodies echoing in my mind.
Miraculously, after what felt like an eternity of navigating through floodwaters, I finally arrived at Caravan Music Club just as Zaander took the stage. As I stepped inside, dripping wet and utterly exhausted, I couldn't help but smile as I heard the familiar strumming of his guitar.
There was something undeniably cathartic about experiencing such a surreal adventure on the way to Caravan Music Club - it was as if nature itself had conspired to create the perfect soundtrack for Zaander Logan's evocative tunes. And although my clothes never quite dried out before leaving the following morning, that evening remains one of my favorite memories from living in Brisbane.
So if you find yourself craving an intimate musical experience that will stir up feelings of both joy and melancholy, look no further than Caravan Music Club. Just be prepared to embrace whatever adventures Mother Nature may have in store for you along the way.

Bmc (Bibir Music Club) One Stop Entertainmant,denpasar Bali

Music club
no, Jl. Pura Demak No.4, Tegal Harum, Denpasar Bar., Kota Denpasar, Bali 80119, Indonesia

GPS : -8.6763334, 115.1926654

Users reviews of Bmc (Bibir Music Club) One Stop Entertainmant,denpasar Bali Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Hayden

I visited Bmc (Bibir Music Club) One Stop Entertainmant, located at Purra Demak Street, Tegal Harum, Denpasar Bar., while visiting Bali as a non-citizen. The club had a great ambiance and lively music that kept me entertained throughout the night. Although I was there alone, it wasn't difficult to make friends or find someone to dance with. This place definitely deserves a spot on every traveler's bucket list.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-13 by Angel

I recently visited the Bmc (BiBiR Music Club) One Stop Entertainment in Denpasar, Bali and found it to be a decent spot for relaxing alone. The ambiance was enjoyable, and the music selection catered well to my tastes. Overall, my experience was moderately pleasant, and I would recommend it to others looking for a laid-back hangout spot.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Calvin Craig

As an avid fan of nightlife and entertainment venues, I recently visited Bmc (BiBiR Music Club) One Stop Entertainment in Denpasar, Bali. After spending several hours there, I have come to the conclusion that it is not only a decent spot for relaxing alone but also a fantastic destination for those who want an unforgettable and lively experience.
While Angel's opinion states that the ambiance was enjoyable, I found the atmosphere to be nothing short of electrifying. The vibrant colors, dim lighting, and modern design create an ambience that transports you into another world. The music selection did indeed cater well to my tastes, but it also had a wide variety that catered to different genres and age groups, making it a perfect spot for diverse crowds.
The staff at Bmc (BiBiR Music Club) One Stop Entertainment were friendly, professional, and attentive, ensuring that all patrons felt welcome and comfortable. The menu offered an extensive selection of cocktails, beers, and other drinks that were reasonably priced, making it a perfect spot for those looking to enjoy the nightlife on a budget.
In addition to the fantastic music and ambiance, Bmc (BiBiR Music Club) One Stop Entertainment also offers live performances by local and international artists, making it a must-visit destination for music lovers. The venue is spacious enough to accommodate large crowds while still maintaining an intimate atmosphere, perfect for those looking to make new friends or catch up with old ones.
In conclusion, Bmc (BiBiR Music Club) One Stop Entertainment in Denpasar, Bali is a fantastic destination for those who want to experience the best of what nightlife has to offer. The lively ambiance, diverse music selection, and attentive staff make it a must-visit spot for both locals and tourists alike. I wholeheartedly disagree with Angel's moderate opinion and encourage anyone looking for an unforgettable night out to give Bmc (BiBiR Music Club) One Stop Entertainment a try.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-23 by Melanie Green

I visited Bmc One Stop Entertainment in Denpasar, Bali with my colleagues and was quite disappointed. Although it has a decent setup with good music played by the DJ, the poor ventilation made the place stuffy and unbearable to stay for long. The interior design is unique but doesn't make up for the discomfort caused due to lack of air circulation. I hope they improve their ventilation system soon because otherwise, it's a great spot to unwind with some good music.

H2 Music Club

Music club
34 Phạm Huy Thông, Ngọc Khánh, Ba Đình Ngọc Khánh Ba Đình Hà Nội, Vietnam

GPS : 21.0280299, 105.8101469

Users reviews of H2 Music Club Cairns

The Music Club

Music club
Yaw Min Gyi St, Yangon, Myanmar (Burma)

GPS : 16.7829791, 96.1582687

Users reviews of The Music Club Cairns

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Ivy Miranda

As I sit down to write about my experience at The Music Club, a familiar place that held memories dear with my lover by my side, my mind is flooded with emotions. It had been months since we last visited the club, yet the memory of our disappointment lingers on in the air around me.

The entrance to the music club is located on Yaw Min Gyi St, Yangon, Myanmar (Burma), a bustling street filled with vibrant colors and the sound of laughter from the locals enjoying their evening. The exterior of the club seemed to have undergone some renovation – the wall adorned with colorful artwork that gave it an eclectic charm.

Once inside, I was struck by the interior design of the club; it had a unique fusion of modern and traditional Burmese elements that created an interesting ambiance. The walls were painted in shades of pink and blue, reminiscent of our homeland, while plush seating areas welcomed us with comfort. Above us, strategically placed spotlights highlighted the dance floor where the DJ was spinning some tunes.

However, it wasn't long before we noticed that poor ventilation had taken a toll on the club's atmosphere. Sweaty and stuffy conditions made it difficult to enjoy the music and each other's company. The air conditioning system seemed inadequate, as we could not adjust the temperature to our desired comfort level. The lack of proper ventilation left us feeling uneasy and uncomfortable throughout the night – something that shouldn't have happened at such an inviting venue.

Despite the unideal conditions, we still had a great time enjoying the music spun by DJs who seemed to know their stuff. We danced to tunes that took us on a journey through different eras of music, from pop to electronic to reggae. It was evident that much thought and effort went into curating an impressive playlist for the night, making up for the ventilation issues.

As I look back at our experience, it's clear that The Music Club has potential. With better ventilation systems and improved air conditioning, the club could offer its visitors a more pleasant environment to enjoy their music. It was undoubtedly a place with great promise, but one that still had room for improvement in its current state.

In conclusion, my thoughts and feelings about The Music Club are a mix of both disappointment and hope. Disappointment at the poor ventilation coupled with the stuffy atmosphere, but hope for what could be with some much-needed improvements. Until then, I'll keep this memory close to my heart as a reminder that even in the midst of disappointments, there's always room for redemption.

Clubs within entire Cairns region

Other stuff from Cairns:

Recently featured: