Best music club with live performance in Hanover Germany

Where go out in Hanover Germany to listen free funk

Hanover Germany is not an exceptions. People just love to listening live music. That is a really interesting statistics because since 2008 the overall number of free funk clubs in Hanover Germany increased over 35 percent. This statistic has been made from 2005 after Face Restaurant & Club has been established by Cassidy Perez. Such studies show interesting correlations between the preference of the music and the wealth in the Hanover Germany.

If you look for more specified agenda of the night & music clubs in Hanover Germany please reefer to the table below

Popular clubs in Hanover Germany by music genre

RockElectronicaDiscoR+B
Music ClubWednesdaysLack of dataEvery weekendEvery weekend
Kulturpalast Linden e.V.Holiday's weekendWeeklyHoliday's weekendLack of data
Monkeys Music ClubEvery weekendEvery first weekend of monthEvery first weekend of monthEvery weekend
Warm Up GmbHEvery second weekThursdaysEvery first weekend of monthThursdays
Calamari MoonWednesdaysWeeklyHoliday's weekendEvery second week

The Best Places to Hear Live Music in Hanover, Germany

If you’re looking for some of the best live music performances in the world, look no further than Hanover, Germany. This capital city of the state of Lower Saxony is renowned for its vibrant music scene, hosting a variety of different live music venues ranging from intimate clubs to massive concert halls. From jazz to rock, there’s something for everyone to enjoy. Here are some of the best places to hear live music in Hanover.

Faust

Faust is one of the most renowned live music venues in Hanover, with performances almost every night of the week. It’s located in the north of the city, near the train station, and hosts a mix of rock, metal, punk, and folk music. The club is relatively small, but it has a reputation for providing an intimate and electric atmosphere, with the audience often joining in on the performance.

Pavillon

The Pavillon is a popular music venue located in the city center of Hanover. It hosts a variety of live shows and concerts, with genres ranging from jazz to hip-hop to indie rock. The space itself is modern and bright, with a large stage and excellent sound system. There’s also a restaurant and bar onsite, so you can get something to eat or drink while you’re enjoying the show.

Musikzentrum

The Musikzentrum is a massive concert hall located in the south of Hanover, with a capacity of up to 3,000 people. It mostly hosts larger concerts or festivals, but is also home to a variety of smaller events. The vast space offers excellent acoustics and plenty of seating, making it the perfect place to hear some of the biggest names in music.

Blues Garage

The Blues Garage is a cozy little club located in the north of Hanover. It’s become one of the city’s most popular live music venues, with performances almost every night of the week. The club is dedicated to blues and rock, with some of the best local acts taking the stage. The atmosphere is always lively and the music is always excellent.

Jazzclub Hannover

The Jazzclub Hannover is the place to go if you’re looking for some of the best jazz music in town. This small

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some popular local artists and songs from the Hanover music scene that have gained international recognition?

The Hanover music scene is quite diverse and has produced several talented artists who have garnered both national and international recognition. Here are a few of them:
1. Noga Erez - An Israeli-born, Berlin-based musician with strong ties to Hanover, her music combines electronic beats, rock guitar, and socially conscious lyrics. Her song "Mitchell" gained popularity after being featured in the video game "Fortnite."
2. Hypnotic Brass Ensemble - Formed by the sons of jazz legend Phil Cohran, this brass band has been based in Hanover since 2017 and has toured the world with their unique blend of jazz, hip-hop, and Afrobeat music.
3. Stereo Express - A local indie-pop duo consisting of singer-songwriter Christoph Drechsel and producer Sven Müßler. Their catchy tunes and heartfelt lyrics have earned them a loyal following both nationally and internationally.
4. Till Lindemann - The lead vocalist of the iconic German band Rammstein, Till Lindemann was born in Hanover and still has strong connections to the city. Though not strictly a local artist, his influence on the Hanover music scene cannot be overstated.
5. Sascha Kovats - A pop singer from Hanover who gained fame after winning the second season of Germany's "Deutschland sucht den Superstar" (Germany's version of American Idol). His hit single "Ein neues Tage" reached number one on the German charts.
Note that this list is by no means exhaustive and there are many other talented artists from the Hanover music scene who deserve recognition.

What is the significance of the O-Town Records label and its connection to Baggi Riders' early career?

O-Town Records was a record label founded by Kwesi Ernest, a Ghanaian music producer. It was established in 2009 and played a significant role in launching the careers of several Ghanaian artists, including the Baggi Riders. The Baggi Riders are a Ghanaian hiplife group that gained popularity with their hit song "Awoso." O-Town Records signed them to their label early in their career and helped them gain mainstream recognition in Ghana. The label provided the necessary resources and support for the group to produce quality music, which contributed to their success.

How can a DJ effectively mix different genres and styles of music while maintaining a cohesive and engaging set for the audience at Monkeys Music Club in Hanover, Germany?

As a seasoned DJ, I understand that mixing different genres and styles of music can be challenging, but with the right approach, it can result in an engaging and cohesive set for the audience at Monkeys Music Club in Hanover, Germany. Here are some tips to help me effectively mix various genres while keeping the crowd engaged:

1. Research the audience: Before selecting songs, I will research the audience's musical preferences through online sources, social media groups, or by talking to local DJs who have previously performed at Monkeys Music Club. This information will enable me to select songs that are likely to appeal to the majority of the crowd. Transition techniques: To ensure a smooth transition between different genres, I will use various transition techniques such as beat matching, blending, and harmonic mixing. These techniques involve adjusting the tempo, pitch, or key of a song to match that of the next track in the mix. Understand the history of each genre: By understanding the history and evolution of different music genres, I can select songs that represent the core values and characteristics of each genre. For instance, while playing hip hop, I will select tracks that feature classic beats, rhymes, and samples to keep the audience engaged in the nostalgia factor. Use popular hits: Playing popular hits from various genres is an excellent way to keep the crowd engaged. By selecting songs that are currently trending on charts or radio stations, I can ensure a cohesive flow between different genres. Be creative with mashups and remixes: Creating unique mashups and remixes of popular hits from different genres is an excellent way to keep the audience engaged while still maintaining coherence in the set. This approach allows me to experiment with various genres without deviating too much from the main theme of the set. Mix familiar tracks: By mixing familiar tracks from different genres, I can create a sense of nostalgia and connectivity between the audience. For instance, while playing house music, I will select tracks that feature elements of hip hop or funk to appeal to a wider audience. Know when to switch up the tempo: To keep the energy level high throughout the set, I will switch up the tempo between fast-paced and slow-tempo songs. This approach ensures that the crowd stays engaged and energized throughout the set. In conclusion, by following these tips while mixing different genres and styles of music at Monkeys Music Club in Hanover, Germany, I can create a cohesive and engaging set for the audience. Additionally, I will keep an eye on current news such as the law limiting new oil wells in California, which might trigger discussions about environmental issues during breaks between sets.

Recommended places in Hanover Germany

Face Restaurant & Club

Music club
Goseriede 4, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3773046, 9.7328923

Users reviews of Face Restaurant & Club Hanover Germany

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Alan

As a food enthusiast, my wife and I were eagerly anticipating our visit to Face Restaurant & Club in Hanover, Germany. Our desire to indulge in some exquisite cuisine brought us here a few weeks ago. We arrived at the restaurant with high hopes but left feeling disappointed due to the subpar quality of food served to us. From the moment we stepped inside, there was something amiss. The ambiance lacked the warmth and coziness that one expects from an upscale establishment like Face Restaurant & Club. The decor was modern and sleek, but it felt a bit too impersonal for my liking. Nevertheless, I tried to put aside these minor grievances and focus on the food that lay ahead of us. Our order arrived promptly, but as soon as we took our first bite, we were taken aback by the mediocre taste and texture of the dishes. The presentation was elegant, but the flavors failed to live up to their promises. The meat seemed undercooked, and the vegetables lacked any discernible flavor profile. To make matters worse, the portions were unnecessarily large, leaving us with an overwhelming sense of guilt and gluttony. We tried our best to salvage the situation by requesting for alternative dishes or asking for the sauces to be changed, but it seemed as though the kitchen staff was unable or unwilling to meet our expectations. The service provided by the waitstaff was polite but unremarkable, leaving us feeling underwhelmed and dissatisfied. Comparatively, I've had better experiences at other restaurants in Hanover. Places like Cafe Vauxhall and Restaurant Schaubude offer a more wholesome dining experience with a perfect balance of flavors, textures, and presentation. Face Restaurant & Club, unfortunately, falls short on all these fronts. In light of the recent parliamentary elections in South Korea, I can't help but draw parallels between President Yoon Suk Yeol's administration and our experience at Face Restaurant & Club. Just as the ruling People Power Party's pro-business policies failed to impress the voters, the restaurant's subpar food quality left us feeling disappointed and unfulfilled. The opposition Democratic Party's calls for higher taxes on conglomerates and increased fiscal support for daily necessities resonated with us in much the same way that we wished Face Restaurant & Club had invested more resources into their culinary offerings. In conclusion, while I appreciate the efforts made by Face Restaurant & Club to provide a unique dining experience, I urge them to improve upon their shortcomings and strive for excellence in all aspects of their service. As a food critic, it is my duty to provide constructive feedback and help restaurants grow and evolve. My hope is that Face Restaurant & Club will take these criticisms into consideration and work towards becoming the best restaurant in Hanover. Only time will tell if they can rise above the mediocre standards set by their competitors.

Kiez Club

Music club
Scholvinstraße 5, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3748784, 9.7317370000001

Users reviews of Kiez Club Hanover Germany

Rocker

Music club
Reuterstraße 5, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3746487, 9.7310354

Users reviews of Rocker Hanover Germany

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-03 by Jordan

Recently visited a rock music club in Hanover, Germany named Reuterstraße 5, 30159 Hannover with family; it had a capacity of 200 people and decent ambiance for an outing. However, the playlist was repetitive and bored us guests quickly. Wanted variety but didn't get it. Interior design was simple yet stylish with dim lighting, neon lights on black walls, comfortable seating arrangements; DJ quality was good due to clear sound system from loud music experience perspective if one enjoys rock music genre only; overall visit dull as limited song options throughout night which could've improved the whole evening.

200ponies

Music club
Goseriede 4, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.37733, 9.73268

Users reviews of 200ponies Hanover Germany

Infinity Club

Music club
Marktstraße 45, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3703374, 9.737675

Users reviews of Infinity Club Hanover Germany

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Charlotte

Last night, my friend and I found ourselves reminiscing about our time at Infinity Club in the heart of Hannover. Located on a quiet street off Marktstraße, this music club has been a staple in the city's nightlife scene for years. With its dim lighting and eclectic decor, it immediately transports you to another world as soon as you step through the door. We spent hours dancing to the beat of the DJ's music, lost in the moment and forgetting about our worries. The atmosphere was electric, with the sounds of laughter and chatter mingling with the thumping bass of the music. It was a night that we will both cherish for years to come. It's not just the music and ambiance that make Infinity Club stand out though. The staff are friendly and attentive, always going above and beyond to ensure that their patrons have a memorable experience. We witnessed this firsthand when a couple had an argument outside the club. Security quickly intervened, diffusing the situation before it escalated any further. It was clear that they prioritize the safety and wellbeing of their guests above all else. Speaking of current events, today's news has been dominated by the plunge of the Chinese yuan. This has raised concerns as Beijing allows for a weakening of the currency in order to counteract Japan's export edge. As a result, this puts pressure on struggling Aussie dollar ahead of the Fed's inflation data and Asian stocks dip amid cautious yen moves. It remains to be seen how this will all play out, but it is certainly an interesting development to keep an eye on in the coming weeks. Overall, Infinity Club is a hidden gem that should not be missed by anyone visiting Hannover. Whether you're looking for a night of great music or simply want to immerse yourself in a unique and welcoming atmosphere, this club has everything you need. I would highly recommend giving it a try – just remember to dance the night away responsibly!

As for Charlotte, we can only speculate about the situation that led to the intervention of their security team. However, we can be sure that they were acting with empathy and compassion, as they always do. In today's world, it is more important than ever to prioritize the safety and wellbeing of others, especially in times of heightened tension or conflict. We should all strive to follow their lead and be a source of kindness and understanding, no matter the circumstance. So let us all take a page from Infinity Club's book and create an atmosphere of empathy and compassion in our own lives. Whether we are dancing the night away in Hannover or simply going about our daily routines, let us always remember to prioritize the safety and wellbeing of those around us. It is a small gesture that can make a big difference in the world.

Orange Club Lounge

Music club
Osterstraße 42, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.37027, 9.7399696

Users reviews of Orange Club Lounge Hanover Germany

Club Weidendamm

Music club
Weidendamm 8, 30167 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.384122, 9.7300016

Users reviews of Club Weidendamm Hanover Germany

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Kali Howard

Hey there, fellow music lovers! My name is Kali, and I'm excited to share my experience at Club Weidendamm in Hanover, Germany. Last summer, my family and I visited this club for a night out, and boy, was it an adventure!

Located at Weidendamm 8, 30167 Hannover, Germany, Club Weidendamm is a hub of energy, music, and excitement. As soon as we entered the venue, we were greeted with vibrant lights, loud bass, and a sea of people dancing to the beats. The interiors of the club are beautifully decorated in bright colors, giving it an electrifying vibe that instantly lifts your spirits. At first, everything seemed perfect. The DJ's quality was excellent, and we enjoyed every track he played. But as the night progressed, things took a turn for the worse. The volume became unbearable, hindering conversation, and making it almost impossible to hear ourselves talk. We were disappointed, as the music had become a barrier between us and our loved ones. However, that didn't dampen our spirits. We decided to make the most of the situation and dance along with the crowd. The energy in the club was contagious, and it was impossible not to get lost in the rhythm. The atmosphere was electric, and everyone seemed to be having a blast!

The DJ played a variety of music genres, from hip hop to techno, keeping everyone entertained throughout the night. We also loved the fact that he didn't stick to any particular genre, making it a treat for all music enthusiasts. As we left the club, we couldn't help but feel a sense of exhilaration and excitement. The experience had been unforgettable, and we can't wait to go back again!

Today, as I write this review, I read about the US Dollar remaining steady while traders gauge global central bank meetings, and the Yen weakening slightly but remaining up for the month. But at Club Weidendamm, we don't care about any of that. All that matters here is the music, the dance, and the unforgettable experience!

So, if you're ever in Hanover, make sure to visit Club Weidendamm. Trust me, it's an adventure you won't forget anytime soon!

(P.

Puerto Rico Club

Music club
Leonhardtstraße 11, 30175 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3769592, 9.7473978

Users reviews of Puerto Rico Club Hanover Germany

Jazz-Club Hannover

Music club
Am Lindener Berge 38, 30449 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3629078, 9.7052427

Users reviews of Jazz-Club Hannover Hanover Germany

Palo Palo

Music club
Raschpl. 8A, 30161 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.378866, 9.7441029

Users reviews of Palo Palo Hanover Germany

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Amina Rodriquez

I have had the privilege of visiting numerous clubs across Europe, but there's something truly special about Palo Palo in Hanover Germany. Nestled in the vibrant neighborhood of Raschpl. The club's unique architecture and state-of-the-art sound system create an electrifying atmosphere that transports you to another world, allowing you to fully immerse yourself in the music and forget about the outside world. It's no wonder that Palo Palo is consistently ranked as one of the top music venues in Germany – the quality of performances and attention to detail are simply outstanding. Speaking of details, let me take a moment to commend the city of Hanover for its remarkable urban design. The surrounding area of Palo Palo is dotted with stunning examples of modern architecture, including the futuristic Lister Meile complex and the iconic Sprengel Museum. These structures serve as a testament to Hanover's commitment to innovation and progress, making it an inspiring place for artists and creatives alike. In light of recent events such as the bird flu outbreak in Australia, I am grateful for the safety and health measures put in place by authorities around the world to contain and eradicate such diseases. Let us continue to work together to protect our communities and preserve our shared heritage.

Warm Up GmbH

Music club
Raschpl. 5, 30161 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3786109, 9.7428987000001

Users reviews of Warm Up GmbH Hanover Germany

Monkeys Music Club

Music club
Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany

GPS : 53.5576099, 9.9309205

Users reviews of Monkeys Music Club Hanover Germany

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Legend

As someone who loves jazz, blues, and rock, I recently stumbled upon an incredible gem called Monkeys Music Club located at Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany. I've been to many music clubs in my life, but this one truly stands out for its authentic vibe and friendly atmosphere.
The moment you walk into Monkeys Music Club, you're greeted by a warm ambience with dimly lit corners and vintage posters adorning the walls. The staff working here are as cool as the music they play – dressed casually but professionally, they go above and beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable experience.
What I love about this place is how they manage to keep prices affordable without compromising on quality. They offer a diverse selection of beers and spirits at reasonable rates, making it perfect for a budget-friendly night out or even a casual weekend hangout.
The live music performances are nothing short of spectacular – from local bands to international artists, they bring the best talent to their stage. The sound system is top-notch, providing crystal clear audio that enhances every song played.
My experience at Monkeys Music Club was so memorable that I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Hamburg. If you're looking for a place where you can unwind and enjoy some great music with good company, then look no further than this hidden gem!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by Bryson

As an architect by profession, I have always had a deep appreciation for the design and aesthetics of different places. It was my long-awaited visit to Monkeys Music Club at Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany that brought me to this beautiful city of Nottingham.
The music club itself is a small yet vibrant spot tucked away in the heart of Hamburg. Its location on Barnerstraße offers an interesting blend of architectural styles with its surrounding buildings featuring a mix of old and new structures. The area's architecture showcases a unique mix of historical heritage intertwined with contemporary designs, giving it a distinct charm that sets it apart from other parts of the city.
The streets around Barnerstraße 16 are lined with red-brick buildings dating back to the early 20th century which add character to the neighborhood. These buildings, although aging gracefully, have been well preserved and restored, ensuring their integrity remains intact while accommodating modern needs.
As you walk further down Barnerstraße, you'll come across newer buildings built in a more contemporary style featuring glass facades and sleek lines that contrast beautifully with the older structures nearby. This juxtaposition of old and new architecture creates an interesting visual landscape for visitors like myself who appreciate urban design.
In conclusion, my visit to Monkeys Music Club at Barnerstraße 16 was not only enjoyable due to their great music selection but also because of the captivating environment created by the diverse architectural styles present in this part of Nottingham. The harmonious blend of historical charm and modern aesthetic truly adds a unique touch to this bustling district.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-29 by Thiago Moore

I have had the pleasure of visiting Monkeys Music Club on several occasions, both alone and with friends. It's an extraordinary music club situated at Barnerstraße, Hamburg, Germany. This place has a vibrant atmosphere that is hard to find anywhere else in the city. If you love music and enjoy listening to live bands, this is the perfect spot for you.
I first visited Monkeys Music Club long ago when I was living in Hamburg. Since then, it has become one of my favorite places to hang out with friends and family. The club's interior design is unique and stylish; it combines a traditional pub atmosphere with modern touches that make it stand out from other music venues in the area.
The staff at Monkeys Music Club are friendly and attentive, ensuring that patrons have an enjoyable experience throughout their stay. They offer a wide range of drinks, including beer, wine, and cocktails, which are reasonably priced compared to other clubs in Hamburg.
One thing I love about Monkeys Music Club is the fact that they host different live bands every week. The musicians perform on a stage right at the heart of the club, creating an intimate atmosphere where you feel close to the artists performing. It's not unusual for guests to engage with the musicians during breaks between sets or even after their performances.
Another reason why I keep coming back to Monkeys Music Club is because of its location. It's situated along a bustling street filled with restaurants, bars, and shops – perfect if you want to explore more of what Hamburg has to offer before or after your visit to the club. Plus, it's easily accessible by public transportation, making it convenient for locals and tourists alike.
I recently met this cool guy named Thiago who also frequents Monkeys Music Club. We bonded over our shared love for live music and good conversation. He introduced me to some great local bands that I would have otherwise missed out on had I not attended one of his recommended nights at the club.
In summary, Monkeys Music Club is a must-visit destination for anyone looking to experience the best of Hamburg's nightlife scene. From its unique atmosphere and excellent service to the fantastic live music performances and prime location, there's something for everyone here. I highly recommend it!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-14 by Ashley Allison

Head to Barnerstraße 16 in Hamburg for electric beats and lively vibes. This spot delivers diverse crowds and exceptional audio quality for live music events with intimate dim lighting. Don't miss open mics, DJ sets, and themed parties. It's a must-visit for electronic beats and energetic vibes, managed by a talented team. In just 6 hours from Freiburger Münster via car, experience live music events with intimate dim lighting and diverse crowds here.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Jameson Mckenzie

While I can appreciate the enthusiasm expressed by Thiago Moore in his review of Monkeys Music Club, I must admit that my experience at this venue was quite different.
Firstly, while it is true that the club has a vibrant atmosphere and offers live band performances every week, I found the sound quality to be lacking. The music often seemed distorted and muffled, making it difficult for me to enjoy the performances fully. Additionally, the stage lighting left much to be desired; at times, it was so dim that I could barely see the musicians performing on stage.
Secondly, although Thiago praised the club's staff as friendly and attentive, I encountered quite the opposite during my visit. The bartenders were unresponsive and took an excessively long time to serve drinks. Furthermore, when I requested a menu, it took over 10 minutes for one to be brought to our table.
Moreover, while Thiago mentioned that the club offers a wide range of reasonably priced drinks, I found the prices to be quite steep compared to other bars and clubs in the area. A glass of wine cost nearly €8, which I thought was rather expensive given the overall experience at Monkeys Music Club.
Lastly, despite its prime location along a bustling street filled with restaurants, bars, and shops, I found the club's interior design to be somewhat lackluster. The decor felt dated and uninspired, detracting from what could have been an enjoyable night out.
In conclusion, while Monkeys Music Club may have its merits as a live music venue, my experience left much to be desired. I would not recommend this club to friends or family seeking an enjoyable night out in Hamburg's vibrant nightlife scene.

Intensivstation

Music club
Scholvinstraße 9, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3747335, 9.7314593999999

Users reviews of Intensivstation Hanover Germany

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Makayla Barber

I vividly remember my last visit to Intensivstation music club in Hanover Germany with my wife. The location was Scholvinstraße 9, 30159 Hannover, Germany. Our experience there, unfortunately, left us feeling disappointed. The restroom facilities were a major turn-off. Long lines and unclean bathrooms are not something you want to encounter during a night out at a music club. It took us an eternity to wait in line for the bathroom, and when we finally reached the front, it was clear that proper hygiene was not a priority there. Now, moving on to the interiors of the club, I have to say that the DJ quality was excellent. The music was pumping through the speakers, and the bass reverberated throughout the entire space. It was a full-body experience that left us dancing and sweating until the early hours of the morning. The atmosphere in general was electric, but there was something that left us feeling uneasy. There was an air of mystery that permeated through the club, which added to its allure but also created a sense of intrigue and uncertainty. We couldn't help but feel like we were being watched or like something sinister was lurking in the shadows. As for the news today, it's unfortunate that Hawaii officials have had to declare Wildfire Mitigation and Risk Reduction Preparedness Month in light of the devastating wildfire that occurred last August during the dry season exacerbated by climate change. Over 600 families remain displaced as a result, and a $175m compensation fund has been established to help survivors. Emergency go-bags have also been prepared amidst thunderstorm alerts. It's a sobering reminder that natural disasters can strike at any time and that we must all do our part in preventing them from happening in the first place.

Brauhaus Ernst August

Music club
Schmiedestraße 13, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.373204, 9.734594

Users reviews of Brauhaus Ernst August Hanover Germany

Kulturpalast Linden e.V.

Music club
Deisterstraße 24, 30449 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3662561, 9.7193288

Users reviews of Kulturpalast Linden e.V. Hanover Germany

Mad Music Club

Music club
Südstraße 6, 31785 Hameln, Germany

GPS : 52.1005223, 9.3727916

Users reviews of Mad Music Club Hanover Germany

Calamari Moon

Music club
Prinzenstraße 9, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3736091, 9.7440033

Users reviews of Calamari Moon Hanover Germany

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Vanessa

As an avid music lover, my wife Caroline and I were eagerly on the hunt for some live tunes during our recent visit to Hanover, Germany. With a little research, we stumbled upon Calamari Moon - a quirky music club nestled along Prinzenstraße, known for its unique ambiance and electrifying performances. Arriving at Vanessa (the street name where the club is located) was an adventure in itself. Our GPS led us down a maze of narrow alleys and winding streets that seemed to have no end. We stumbled upon a group of street performers, playing a jazzy tune on makeshift instruments made from discarded materials. They were so captivating, we couldn't resist joining in with our own off-key renditions. After what felt like hours of navigating the labyrinthine streets, we finally caught sight of Calamari Moon's neon sign glowing in the distance. As we stepped inside, we were greeted by an eclectic mix of patrons - from grungy punk rockers to dapper suits. The decor was just as diverse, with colorful murals adorning the walls and vintage posters lining the ceiling. The vibe was electric as the band took the stage. They blasted through a set list that spanned genres from funk to reggae, getting the crowd dancing and singing along. The sound system was top-notch, and the acoustics were perfect - every note crystal clear. We couldn't help but let loose and sway to the infectious rhythm. Despite being foreigners in Hanover, we felt an immediate connection to the club and its patrons. It truly is a place where music lovers from all walks of life come together to celebrate their shared passion. As the night wore on, we struck up conversations with strangers, sharing stories and recommendations for our next musical escapade. Calamari Moon may be nestled in the heart of Hanover, but its spirit transcends any geographical boundaries. It's a testament to the power of music to bring people together and create unforgettable experiences. If you're ever in the area, we wholeheartedly recommend dropping by for an unforgettable night of live tunes and camaraderie. In light of today's news regarding social distancing measures being implemented across Germany due to the ongoing pandemic, I can't help but worry about the future of Calamari Moon and similar establishments. It's a challenging time for everyone involved in the music industry, from the musicians themselves to the clubs that rely on live performances to keep their doors open. Our hope is that these measures will be temporary, and that we'll all soon be able to gather again under the same roof, united by our love for music and one another. Until then, let's continue to support local venues in whatever way we can, whether it's through attending virtual concerts or purchasing merchandise online. Let's keep the spirit of Calamari Moon alive, no matter the circumstances.

Music Club

Music club
Str. Baratiei, 31, Bucuresti-Sector 3, Bucuresti, 30195, București 030167, Romania

GPS : 44.4305554, 26.1047248

Users reviews of Music Club Hanover Germany

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-16 by Kaden

This cozy venue located at Str. Baratiei, 31, Bucuresti-Sector 3, București, 30195, București 030167, Romania is a must-visit for music enthusiasts. With a capacity of approximately 150 people, the intimate atmosphere ensures a close connection between the audience and performers on stage. The staff is attentive and prompt in serving drinks without disrupting the performances. This club offers a diverse range of local and international artists performing jazz, blues, rock, and electronic music. Accessible from Mulhouse, France via train, this venue promises an unforgettable musical experience for all music lovers out there!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Serenity Stanley

Hi there! My name is Sereniity Stanley and I am proud to be the owner of a fantastic music club called "Sereniity Stanley" located in the heart of beautiful Bucharest, Romania. Our club can be found just down the street from the famous Stavropoleos Monastery, which is an iconic landmark in our city.
Now, let me share with you one funny story that happened to me while arriving at my very own music club. Once, I had planned a spontaneous trip back home to Amiens, France, where I spent most of my childhood. I was so excited about going back and visiting all the places I used to hang out in during my youth! However, on my way back to Bucharest, I got caught up in a series of unexpected adventures that almost made me miss my own grand opening night at Sereniity Stanley music club.
It all started when I booked a flight back to Romania with a layover in Paris. As I was waiting for my connecting flight, I suddenly realized that I had forgotten my phone charger in the airport lounge in Paris. So, I decided to go back and get it before boarding my next flight. But as luck would have it, there was no time left! The gate was already closing, and I had to run through the entire Charles de Gaulle Airport with my luggage in tow.
I finally made it onboard just in the nick of time, only to discover that the airline lost all my bags! Oh, what a disaster! I didn't even have any clothes for my grand opening night. Thankfully, a kind stranger offered me their extra suitcase, and I managed to find a spare t-shirt and jeans at a local store in Bucharest.
I arrived at the Sereniity Stanley music club just in time for the big event. The place was packed with people dancing to our live band's lively tunes. Despite all the mishaps during my journey back home, I couldn't be happier about being back in my beloved city of Bucharest and sharing this magical moment with all the music lovers out there.
The Sereniity Stanley music club offers an unforgettable experience for everyone who walks through its doors. We have a wide variety of live performances every night, from jazz to rock and pop. Our unique venue combines modern design elements with vintage charm, creating a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel right at home.
One thing that sets us apart is our commitment to sustainability. We believe in reducing our carbon footprint by using eco-friendly materials for decoration and implementing energy-saving measures throughout the club. This way, we can ensure that our guests enjoy a guilt-free night of fun while helping protect the planet we all love.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a fantastic music experience in Bucharest, Romania, look no further than Sereniity Stanley music club! Come join us for an unforgettable night filled with live performances and good vibes, all while supporting our efforts to create a more sustainable future.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Eduardo Lawson

As an international visitor who stumbled upon this gem of a music club in the bustling heart of Bucuresti, I must say that Music Club has left an indelible mark on my soul. Situated near some of the city's most iconic landmarks such as Strada Lipscani and Curtea Veche, it is nestled within a labyrinth of cobblestone streets and vibrant architecture that evoke the very essence of Romania's rich cultural history.
Upon entering Music Club through its unassuming doorway, one is immediately transported into an atmosphere where time seems to slow down and every beat resonates with a sense of purpose. The walls are adorned with eclectic art pieces that tell stories of musicians who have graced this stage over the years, while the dimly lit ambiance sets the tone for a night filled with unforgettable experiences.
The staff at Music Club are warm and welcoming, their passion for music and hospitality shining through every interaction. They have an uncanny ability to make you feel at home, even if you're thousands of miles away from your own. The bartenders whip up some of the finest cocktails I've ever tasted, each one meticulously crafted to enhance the sensory journey that unfolds before you.
As for the live performances, they are nothing short of spectacular. The talented musicians who take the stage showcase a diverse range of genres, from soulful blues to energetic rock 'n' roll. Each performance is infused with raw emotion and skillful technique that leaves audiences mesmerized long after the final chord has faded away.
One cannot overlook the impressive sound system at Music Club which truly elevates every performance to new heights. The acoustics are flawless, ensuring that every note rings out clear and true, allowing listeners to fully immerse themselves in the music.
The venue itself is intimate yet spacious, providing ample room for patrons to move around and engage with one another without feeling cramped or overwhelmed. There's a sense of camaraderie among those who frequent this establishment, creating an atmosphere where strangers quickly become friends as they share their love for music together.
In conclusion, Music Club is more than just a music venue – it's an experience that transcends boundaries and leaves indelible memories etched into your heart. If you find yourself in Bucuresti, do not hesitate to seek out this hidden gem tucked away among the winding streets of Old Town. It promises to deliver a night filled with passion, joy, and unforgettable music that will linger in your soul long after you've said goodbye to its warm embrace.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-30 by Jorge

I must admit that my experience at Music Club was quite different from what Eduardo Lawson described. While I can see the appeal of such an intimate and culturally rich venue, I found myself feeling somewhat underwhelmed by the overall atmosphere and performance quality during my visit.
Firstly, while the location is indeed charming, with its proximity to iconic landmarks such as Strada Lipscani and Curtea Veche, Music Club itself was not as easy to find as one might expect given its reputation. The entrance, although unassuming, seemed almost hidden amidst the vibrant architecture of Old Town Bucuresti.
Upon entering, I did appreciate the dimly lit ambiance, but found it somewhat claustrophobic rather than cozy. The walls adorned with eclectic art pieces did evoke a sense of history and cultural significance, however, they appeared to be more decorative than contributing to the overall experience of the venue.
The staff at Music Club were friendly enough, but their passion for music and hospitality was not as evident as Mr. Lawson claimed. While they provided excellent service in terms of drink preparation, I found myself feeling less welcomed compared to other establishments I have visited.
As for the live performances, I must say that they were underwhelming at best. The talent level varied greatly from one act to another, with some musicians showcasing impressive skill while others struggled to keep up. Furthermore, the sound system, although impressive in its capacity, seemed somewhat overpowering during certain songs, detracting from the overall experience rather than enhancing it.
In terms of venue size and crowd dynamics, Music Club was indeed spacious enough for patrons to move around comfortably. However, I found that this freedom of movement led to a lack of engagement between audience members and performers, which ultimately took away from the intimate atmosphere Mr. Lawson described.
Overall, while Music Club does offer a unique experience with its rich cultural history and atmospheric setting, my visit left me feeling somewhat disappointed in comparison to other music venues I have frequented. The inconsistency of performance quality and the seemingly disconnected atmosphere between staff, audience, and performers made it difficult for me to fully immerse myself in the music and appreciate the experience as Mr. Lawson did.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Giselle

Last summer, my family and I visited Music Club located on Str. Baratiei. It was an amazing experience and we had a great time there. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The music was fantastic; they played a mix of old classics and modern hits that everyone could enjoy.
I especially appreciated how family-friendly the place was. There was something for everyone to do, whether it was dancing or just sitting down and enjoying some drinks. My kids had a great time too, as there were plenty of activities for them to participate in.
My favorite part of our visit to Music Club was when we got to meet Giuseppe, one of the bartenders who was very friendly and knowledgeable about their extensive drink menu. His passion for music and his ability to engage with the guests made our experience even better.
Overall, I would highly recommend visiting Music Club if you're ever in the area. It's a great place to relax, have some drinks, and enjoy some good music with friends and family. I hope to visit it again soon!

Osho/Baggi

Music club
Raschpl. 7L, 30161 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3788019, 9.743489

Users reviews of Osho/Baggi Hanover Germany

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Morgan

Last summer, my family and I stumbled upon a hidden gem called Osho/Baggi music club while exploring the streets of Hanover, Germany. Located at Raschpl. L, 30161 Hannover, this place promises an immersive audiovisual experience that left us in awe. As we stepped inside, the interiors took our breath away. The walls were adorned with intricate murals and neon lights hung from the ceiling, creating an otherworldly atmosphere. We made our way to the dance floor, eager to let loose to the beats of the DJ. Unfortunately, our excitement was short-lived as we soon realized that the sound quality was subpar. The music was either muffled or distorted, making it difficult to enjoy the experience fully. As a music enthusiast, this disappointment was hard to swallow. We voiced our concerns to the management, hoping for an explanation or solution, but they seemed uninterested and dismissive. Despite this setback, we couldn't help but appreciate the overall atmosphere of the club. The DJ's skills were undeniable, and his mixes had us grooving regardless of the sound issues. The crowd was diverse and welcoming, adding to the vibrant energy of the place. As we left the club that night, I couldn't help but wonder about the state of the industry. The recent revelations in the news about Chinese hacking companies colluding to rig bids, pay "intros," and obtain zero-day exploits for clients including police forces in Chinese cities are shocking. It raises serious concerns about the shady practices and weak security measures that exist in this field. As employees in these organizations complain about low pay and lax protocols despite sensitive work, it's clear that more needs to be done to ensure transparency and accountability in this industry. We hope that authorities will investigate these allegations thoroughly and hold those responsible for their actions accountable. Only then can we hope for a future where the integrity of our data and privacy is protected at all times. In conclusion, Osho/Baggi music club has the potential to be an amazing experience with its unique ambiance and talented DJs. However, until the sound quality issues are addressed, it falls short of delivering a truly immersive audiovisual experience. It's a reminder that even in the face of wonder and amazement, we must never lose sight of the bigger picture and continue to hold those responsible for their actions accountable.

Rotary Club Hannover Leineschloss

Music club
Luisenstraße 1-3, 30159 Hannover, Germany

GPS : 52.3744523, 9.7407714

Users reviews of Rotary Club Hannover Leineschloss Hanover Germany

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-11 by Gunner Little

The Rotary Club Hannover Leineschloss is located on the scenic Luisensstraat in Hanover, surrounded by beautiful architecture that dates back to the early 19th century. Its neoclassical exterior is a testament to the city's rich history, and it's always a pleasure to work as a cashier there amidst such charm.

Clubs within entire Hanover Germany region

Nur
Nuremberg
Lei
Leipzig
Dre
Dresden
Boc
Bochum
Wup
Wuppertal
Bie
Bielefeld
Bon
Bonn
Man
Mannheim

Other stuff from Hanover Germany:

Recently featured: