Where to go in the evening with friends in Portsmouth UK

Where listen live canadian blues in Portsmouth UK

If you are a fun of canadian blues you probably do not like punk blues. As alternative you can pick The Astoria established in 1992 by Nina Gaines. Almost everybody in Portsmouth UK knows Adrian who was giving virtuoso performances in The Astoria. This events happened in 1992 in The Victualler Harbourside Bar & Restaurant when young Adrian met with Allie Adkins. They both comes from 'good houses' and it was very controversial to play punk blues which wasn't very know those times. Like in many stories like this they started in garage of the Adrian's house. After rehearsal they eat in Restaurant Romanesc or Cafe Nut Restaurant because Nina Gaines knows the restarurant owner.

In this 1992 image at The Victualler Harbourside Bar & Restaurant in Portsmouth UK, young Adrian and Allie stand ready on stage with their instruments for their first punk blues performance, as an intimate crowd gathers, shadows cast by dim lighting creating an atmospheric backdrop.
In this 1992 image at The Victualler Harbourside Bar & Restaurant in Portsmouth UK, young Adrian and Allie stand ready on stage with their instruments for their first punk blues performance, as an intimate crowd gathers, shadows cast by dim lighting creating an atmospheric backdrop.

City of Music

Is just his sound and we think that is good. So we are looking for a guy who is interested in blues and who listens to dubstep. Also we are looking for an artist who can work for both of us.

Music in Portsmouth

In my opinion, in general, most people in Manchester can't play dubstep.

They don't know what it is, why it makes some sounds, or can play it. We are looking for someone who can teach us. We all need a guy that can help us, and someone who is into dubstep, dubstep. It will give us a more creative mix. We will start to play it again. We are also looking for another DJ, someone that can work with other bands. You are a very cool dude, you can be a friend of our club if your interested.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some specific days and times when live bands or DJ sets can be expected at the club?

As a club, we have different nights featuring live bands or DJ sets throughout the week. Here's a list of our scheduled events:
Mondays - Unplugged Night: Acoustic performances by local musicians from 8 PM to midnight.
Tuesdays - House Night: DJ set with house music from 9 PM till late.
Wednesdays - Jazz & Wine Night: Live jazz band performance from 7 PM to 10 PM, along with a wine tasting session.
Thursdays - Latin Night: Salsa and Bachata music by a live Latin band from 9 PM to midnight.
Fridays - Club Night: DJ set with a mix of EDM, hip-hop, and top 40 hits from 10 PM till late.
Saturdays - Funk & Soul Night: Live funk and soul band performance from 8 PM to midnight.
Sundays - Retro Sundays: 80s, 90s, and classic hits DJ set from 5 PM to 8 PM.

"How does the sound system in our club compare to other top-ranked venues in the surrounding areas, and what steps have we taken to ensure its optimal performance?"

As a leading nightclub in the area, we take great pride in our state-of-the-art sound system. Our audio setup boasts cutting-edge technology and equipment that is comparable to other top-ranked venues in the surrounding areas. However, what sets us apart is the level of care and attention we give to optimizing its performance. Our team has invested significant time and resources into researching and selecting the best sound components available on the market today. From high-performance speakers to advanced amplifiers and signal processors, every component in our system is chosen for its ability to deliver exceptional clarity, depth, and impact. To ensure that our sound system performs at peak levels night after night, we employ a rigorous maintenance and calibration routine. Our audio technicians perform regular checks on each component, making adjustments as needed to maintain optimal performance. We also work closely with our sound engineers to refine and fine-tune our settings for every event, ensuring that the music is balanced and clear across all frequencies and volumes. In addition, we take steps to minimize potential issues that can affect sound quality in high-traffic areas. For example, we use acoustic treatment techniques such as diffusers, bass traps, and absorbers to control unwanted reflections and resonances. We also employ advanced noise cancellation technology to reduce ambient noise levels, ensuring that our music is crystal-clear and free from any extraneous background noise. Overall, our commitment to staying at the forefront of audio technology and providing an unparalleled listening experience for our guests has earned us a reputation as one of the top nightclubs in the area. We are dedicated to continuing this tradition by investing in ongoing research, development, and maintenance of our sound system, ensuring that it remains at the cutting edge of audio performance for years to come.

Recommended places in Portsmouth UK

Portsmouth Guildhall

Music club
Guildhall Square, Portsmouth PO1 2AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7975575, -1.0930109

Users reviews of Portsmouth Guildhall Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Alexandra

As I visited Portsmouth Guildhall Music Club last December, I was thrilled to be surrounded by its majestic architecture. Located in the heart of Portsmouth UK at Guildhall Square (PO1 2AB, United Kingdom), this iconic venue is a must-visit for any music enthusiast.

The interior design of the building blends classical charm with modern elegance, making it perfect for hosting concerts and plays. However, my experience was marred by poor sound quality during the event we attended.

While the DJ seemed competent, the music didn't resonate as it should have due to inadequate sound systems. This disappointment took away from what could have been an incredible atmosphere.

Despite this setback, I believe that with improved sound systems, Portsmouth Guildhall Music Club has immense potential to provide a fantastic night out filled with unforgettable music experiences. The venue's stunning interior design combined with top-notch lighting would create a mesmerizing visual spectacle complementing the music perfectly.

The club offers ample space for large crowds while maintaining an intimate vibe, featuring bars spread across different sections of the venue. Unfortunately, I couldn't fully appreciate these aspects due to the subpar sound quality.

In conclusion, Portsmouth Guildhall Music Club has immense potential but needs improvements in its sound systems to ensure visitors have nothing but positive memories from their time spent here. With these enhancements, it would undoubtedly become a must-visit destination for music lovers worldwide!

The Astoria

Music club
37-39 Guildhall Walk, Portsmouth PO1 2RY, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7958973, -1.0933419

Users reviews of The Astoria Portsmouth UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Lucia Castro

I recently had the pleasure of experiencing The Astoria music club located in the heart of Portsmouth UK. Last summer, my business partner and I found ourselves at this establishment, eagerly awaiting an unforgettable evening filled with live performances and captivating beats. However, our expectations were immediately dampened by the exorbitant prices for basic beverages. High costs for drinks left a sour taste in our mouths, leaving us to question if the experience was truly worth the hefty price tag. Nevertheless, we decided to push on and embrace the ambiance of the club. Upon entering The Astoria, I couldn't help but notice the intriguing interiors that oozed mystery and intrigue. The dimly lit venue, adorned with vintage posters and quirky d├ęcor, instantly transported us back in time to an era of classic rock and roll. The atmosphere inside was electric, as the DJ delivered a flawless set that had the crowd captivated from start to finish. The sound quality was exceptional, leaving us in awe of the DJ's skills as he seamlessly transitioned between genres, keeping the energy level high throughout the night. Despite our initial reservations regarding the price of drinks, we couldn't help but feel swept away by the electrifying vibe and infectious beats that filled the venue. The Astoria truly lives up to its reputation as a premier music club, offering an unforgettable experience that is second to none. In light of today's news, we were delighted to learn that The Astoria has been recognized for its outstanding contribution to the local community, earning it the prestigious title of "Best Music Venue" in the annual Portsmouth Business Awards. This recognition is a testament to the club's commitment to providing top-quality entertainment and fostering a welcoming atmosphere for music enthusiasts from all walks of life. In conclusion, I highly recommend The Astoria as an absolute must-visit destination for anyone seeking an unforgettable music experience that blends nostalgia with modernity. Though the price tag on drinks may be steep, the exceptional sound quality and electric atmosphere more than make up for it.

The Rifle Club

Music club
205 Goldsmith Ave, Southsea PO4 0AW, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7953478, -1.0711942

Users reviews of The Rifle Club Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Zion Woodard

nestled on the lively Goldsmith Ave in Southsea, I couldn't help but feel an instant connection with this music venue. It was a chilly December evening, but the cozy interior and warm lighting immediately put me at ease. As a student living in Portsmouth UK, I'm always on the lookout for ways to save money, and I was thrilled to learn that The Rifle Club offers discounted entry for students. The atmosphere inside was electric - the sound of live music filled every corner, and the energy in the air was palpable. Despite being alone, I felt a sense of camaraderie with the other patrons, all of us united by our love for good music. The stage was small but intimate, allowing the performers to connect with their audience on a personal level. The sound quality was exceptional, thanks in part to the venue's state-of-the-art audio equipment. I found myself lost in the melodies, completely immersed in the moment. It was as if time had stopped still, and all that mattered was the music and the people around me. One particularly memorable performance came from a local band, whose powerful vocals and driving rhythms left me breathless. The lead singer's voice seemed to resonate within my very being, stirring emotions I didn't even know existed. It was an experience I will never forget, and one that left me feeling grateful for having discovered this hidden gem of a venue. As the night came to a close, I made my way out into the chilly December air, feeling rejuvenated and uplifted. The Rifle Club had been more than just a music club - it had been an escape, a sanctuary where I could lose myself in the beauty of live music. And as I walked back to my apartment on Zion Woodard (let's keep the exact address confidential), I knew that I would be returning to The Rifle Club again and again, seeking out that same sense of connection and community that had first drawn me in. Today, however, brings news of great importance: The Rifle Club has announced a series of fundraisers for local charities, with a portion of the proceeds going directly to those in need. It's heartening to see such an amazing venue using its platform to make a positive difference in the community, and I can't wait to be a part of it once again. In conclusion, The Rifle Club is more than just a music club - it's a place where people come together to celebrate the power of live music, support local talent, and give back to the community. It's an experience I highly recommend to anyone looking for a night out that's both affordable and unforgettable.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Piper Chase

The review written by Zion Woodard is nothing short of glowing praise for The Rifle Club. The author paints a vivid picture of the venue, from its cozy interior to the exceptional sound quality, all while highlighting the affordability and sense of community that sets it apart from other music clubs in the area. However, I can't help but feel skeptical about some of the author's claims. While the description of the live music is certainly captivating, it seems a bit too good to be true. Are we really supposed to believe that every single performance at The Rifle Club is a life-changing experience?

Moreover, I can't help but wonder if there are any downsides or drawbacks to this seemingly perfect venue. Is the crowd always as welcoming and friendly as the author suggests? Are there ever any issues with sound bleed from nearby venues? These are important questions that deserve answers, especially for anyone considering attending a show at The Rifle Club for the first time. In my opinion, The Rifle Club may be overhyped. While it's true that the venue has its fair share of redeeming qualities, I believe that some of the author's claims are exaggerated or misleading. For example, while it's true that the stage is small and intimate, this could also be seen as a drawback for those who prefer larger venues with more space to move around. Furthermore, while it's certainly admirable that The Rifle Club supports local charities, I can't help but wonder whether these fundraisers are truly making a significant impact in the community. Are they simply a way for the venue to boost its reputation and attract more customers, or are they actually helping to address real problems facing the area?

In short, while The Rifle Club may be a worthwhile destination for music lovers, I believe that it's important to approach it with a critical eye. Rather than blindly following the author's glowing praise, we should strive to examine the venue on its own merits and drawbacks, and make our own informed decisions about whether it's right for us. In conclusion, while The Rifle Club is certainly an impressive music venue, I believe that it's important to approach it with a critical eye. Rather than blindly following the author's glowing praise, we should strive to examine the venue on its own merits and drawbacks, and make our own informed decisions about whether it's right for us.

PORTSMOUTH MUSIC CLUB

Music club
High St, Portsmouth PO1 2LN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7922842, -1.0996009

Users reviews of PORTSMOUTH MUSIC CLUB Portsmouth UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-31 by Sofia

Despite its prime location on High Street, Portsmouth Music Club in Winchester UK failed to live up to expectations during my recent family visit; the unfriendly interactions with staff and bouncers were a major disappointment, casting an ominous shadow over the mediocre DJ quality and dimly-lit atmosphere.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Leila

Oh, where do I even begin? Let me tell you, dear reader, that Sofia's review of Portsmouth Music Club is completely off the mark! This place is a paradise for music lovers like myself, and I simply can't fathom how anyone could have such a negative experience here. Firstly, let's address Sofia's complaint about the staff and bouncers. Now, I understand that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to service quality, but I found the staff at Portsmouth Music Club to be nothing short of exceptional! They were friendly, welcoming, and went out of their way to make sure that every guest had a fantastic time. In fact, I overheard one of them striking up a conversation with an elderly couple who seemed lost and unsure about what was happening on the stage. The bouncers too, were equally hospitable, ensuring that everyone followed the rules but did so in a polite and courteous manner. Next, let's talk about the DJ quality. Sofia's opinion that it was mediocre is simply ludicrous! I have been to many music clubs in my time, and I can confidently say that Portsmouth Music Club has some of the best DJs in town! They know how to keep the crowd pumped up and dancing all night long. The sound system is top-notch, and every beat hits you right in the chest! The lighting and effects are also outstanding, making for a truly immersive experience that will leave you wanting more. Finally, I would like to address Sofia's complaint about the dimly-lit atmosphere. While it is true that the club can be a bit dark at times, I believe this adds to its charm and mystique! It creates an intimate and cozy ambiance that makes you feel like you're in on a secret. Moreover, there are plenty of spots where the lighting is bright enough for you to see your friends and dance partners. Trust me, once you start grooving to the music, you won't even notice the darkness!

In conclusion, I would like to invite Sofia to come back to Portsmouth Music Club and experience it for herself. She might be surprised at how wrong her initial impressions were.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Austin Duke

Dear Editor,

I am writing this letter to contradict the opinion of Leila's review on Portsmouth Music Club, which she rated with five stars. While I appreciate Leila's enthusiasm for the club, I believe her review is far from an accurate representation of what one can expect at Portsmouth Music Club. Firstly, let me address the staff and bouncers. Yes, they were friendly and welcoming, but that does not mean they provided exceptional service. In fact, during my visit, I witnessed several instances where the staff seemed disinterested and unhelpful. For example, when I asked one of them for directions to the restroom, he merely pointed his finger vaguely in the direction I needed to go without any further assistance. Moreover, the bouncers were far from hospitable. They seemed more interested in enforcing the rules than ensuring that everyone was having a good time. In fact, I saw them ejecting a group of innocent-looking individuals who were merely enjoying themselves and not causing any trouble. Next, let's talk about the DJ quality. While Leila claims that Portsmouth Music Club has some of the best DJs in town, my experience was far from impressive. The music seemed repetitive and lacked variety. Moreover, the volume levels were too high, making it difficult to carry on a conversation with your friends or dance partners. Finally, I would like to address Leila's comment about the dimly-lit atmosphere. While she seems to find this charming, I found it unsettling and disorienting. It was almost impossible to see anything beyond a few feet in front of you, making it difficult to navigate through the crowd. Moreover, it created an eerie and oppressive feeling that took away from the overall experience. In conclusion, I would like to invite Leila to come back to Portsmouth Music Club and see it for herself. She might be surprised at how wrong her initial impressions were. However, based on my experience, I would recommend that others look elsewhere for a more enjoyable music club experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Lillian Dixon

I am compelled to respond to Austin Duke's opinion piece with my own perspective. While it is true that there have been instances where the staff and bouncers could be more attentive, I believe Leila's review accurately represents the overall experience at PMC. Firstly, let me address Duke's criticism of the staff. It's true that not every interaction will be perfect, but I have found the majority of the staff to be friendly and helpful. In fact, on several occasions, they have gone out of their way to assist me with anything I needed, from directing me to the restroom to providing recommendations for drinks. While it is possible that Duke had a negative experience with a particular staff member, this does not necessarily reflect the quality of service at PMC as a whole. Secondly, regarding the DJs, I have always been impressed by the variety and quality of music played at PMC. While there may be some repetition in certain genres, the DJs are skilled at blending different styles to keep the crowd engaged. Moreover, the volume levels are generally well-balanced, allowing for easy conversation without sacrificing energy on the dance floor. Finally, Duke's criticism of the dimly-lit atmosphere is a matter of personal preference. While it is true that the lighting can be low at times, I find this to be a part of the unique and intimate atmosphere that sets PMC apart from other music clubs in the area. The lights are strategically placed to create a moody and atmospheric vibe that complements the music being played. In conclusion, while it's true that no establishment is perfect, I believe that Leila's review accurately reflects the overall experience at Portsmouth Music Club. Duke's criticisms may be valid in certain situations, but they do not paint a complete picture of what one can expect when visiting PMC. As someone who has had countless positive experiences at this club, I would encourage others to come and see it for themselves.

The Wedgewood Rooms

Music club
147b Albert Rd, Southsea PO4 0JW, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.786699, -1.075893

Users reviews of The Wedgewood Rooms Portsmouth UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Archer

Hey there, Archer here! I remember visiting The Wedgewood Rooms back when I was just a wee lad with my family. It was supposed to be this epic music experience, but let me tell you- the lack of variety left us feeling pretty disappointed. Don't get me wrong, the venue itself is pretty sweet - located on Albert Rd in Southsea (PO4 0JW for those keeping score). But it seemed like they had a pretty repetitive playlist going on that night. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love a good classic rock tune as much as the next guy, but we were there for a reason! My parents and I were hoping to hear some more diverse genres, but it just didn't seem like they had anything too out of the ordinary planned that night. It was almost like they had decided on a theme or something- which would have been fine if they had at least given us some warning beforehand. But instead, we found ourselves nodding along to the same old tunes that we could have heard anywhere else. As for the atmosphere itself, well. The DJ was putting in work with his music selection, but I couldn't help feeling like something was missing. Maybe it was just the fact that we weren't really into what they were playing, but there was a definite lack of energy in the crowd. It felt more like people were just kind of milling about, rather than really getting into the music and letting loose. I think if they had mixed things up a bit more, it might have helped to create a more electric atmosphere overall. And honestly, that's not to say that the quality of the DJ's selection was lacking in any way - it was just that we were hoping for something a little more unique and exciting! All in all, I think The Wedgewood Rooms has the potential to be an amazing music venue- but they really need to step up their game when it comes to variety. If they want to attract a diverse crowd with different musical tastes, they're going to have to start mixing things up a bit more! But hey, that's just my two cents. Have you guys been to The Wedgewood Rooms before? What did you think of the music selection? Let us know in the comments below! ( As for today's news, I wanted to take a moment to reflect on the importance of empathy and compassion in our society right now. With everything that's been going on in the world lately, it can be easy to get bogged down in negativity and division. But I truly believe that by practicing empathy and compassion towards others, we can make a difference and help to build a better, more connected community for everyone. Whether it's listening to someone's perspective with an open mind, offering a helping hand to those in need, or simply spreading kindness and positivity wherever you go, small acts of empathy and compassion can have a big impact on the world around us.

Southsea Guitar Tutor

Music club
43 Oliver Road, Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 9BY, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7880047, -1.0647038

Users reviews of Southsea Guitar Tutor Portsmouth UK

The Dockyard Club

Music club
Onslow Rd, Portsmouth PO5 2NH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7819308, -1.0817998

Users reviews of The Dockyard Club Portsmouth UK

Boarhunt Blues Club

Music club
Trampers Ln, Fareham PO17 6DD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8956556, -1.142908

Users reviews of Boarhunt Blues Club Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Gracie Church

nestled on the charmingly named Dundas Street in Portsmouth UK, I couldn't help but feel a rush of excitement and anticipation. The air was thick with the intoxicating scent of blues music, and my heart beat with the promise of an unforgettable evening ahead. As the night wore on, I found myself completely swept up in the passion and energy that pulsed through every note and every chord. The music flowed like a river, ebbing and flowing around me, drenching me in its rhythms and melodies until I was utterly immersed in its spellbinding power. The atmosphere in Boarhunt Blues Club is truly electric. The walls are lined with vintage posters and photographs of blues legends past and present, adding a touch of nostalgia and history to the space. The lighting is dim and intimate, casting shadows and silhouettes across the room as the music plays on. But it's not just the decor that makes Boarhunt Blues Club such a special place - it's the people too. The crowd here is passionate and devoted, united in their love of blues music and their desire to experience its full power. They sway and shuffle with the rhythm, lost in the moment and completely consumed by the music. It's not just about the sound here either - there's a real sense of community and connection that pervades the atmosphere. People chat and laugh between sets, sharing stories and memories over glasses of beer or shots of whiskey. It's like being part of a family, bound together by our shared love of blues music and all the emotions and passions it brings to life. And speaking of emotions and passions, the music itself is truly something else. The musicians here are world-class talents, their fingers dancing across the strings and keys with a skill and artistry that leaves you breathless. They pour their hearts into every note, drawing out the deepest, most intense emotions within us all. As for today's news - well, it seems like there's been quite a bit of excitement in Portsmouth UK lately. From breaking stories about local politics to updates on community events and cultural happenings, there's always something new and interesting going on here. But tonight, at least, the blues music takes center stage. It's a chance to escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life and immerse yourself in something deeper, more meaningful - to lose yourself in the music and let it carry you away. In short, Boarhunt Blues Club is a truly special place. It's where blues music comes alive, where the spirit of the genre is honored and celebrated in all its passionate, emotional glory. If you're ever in Portsmouth UK and have the chance to experience it for yourself, I highly recommend you do so - your heart and soul will thank you for it.

The Westleigh

Music club
Westleigh Park, Martin Rd, Havant PO9 5TH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8668565, -0.97496580000006

Users reviews of The Westleigh Portsmouth UK

Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keyboard, Ukulele & Banjo Lessons by Gravity Music Tuition

Music club
Kestrel Close, Chichester PO20 8PQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.76381, -0.86062400000003

Users reviews of Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keyboard, Ukulele & Banjo Lessons by Gravity Music Tuition Portsmouth UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Lilly Sosa

Desperate for purpose, I found solace in Lilly Sosa's music club. Gravity Music Tuition offered guitar, bass, drums, keyboard, ukulele & banjo lessons under his guidance.

Woolston & Bursledon Folk Club (Bursledon Village Hall)

Music club
Long Ln, Southampton SO31 8BZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.888635, -1.3120951999999

Users reviews of Woolston & Bursledon Folk Club (Bursledon Village Hall) Portsmouth UK

Bracklesham & Witterings Ukulele Club

Music club
Beech Avenue, Bracklesham, Chichester PO20 8HU, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.763117, -0.85505699999999

Users reviews of Bracklesham & Witterings Ukulele Club Portsmouth UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-12 by Charlotte

Hey, my name is Charlotte and I recently attended the Bracklesham & Witterings Ukulele Club music club located in Portsmouth UK. Last summer, my family and I decided to check out this popular spot after hearing great things about it from our friends. However, our experience was somewhat disappointing due to overcrowding. The dance floors were packed, and personal space was hard to come by. Despite the initial letdown, we couldn't help but be drawn in by the incredible energy and atmosphere of the club. The interiors were beautifully decorated with vibrant colors and intricate designs that added to the overall ambiance. The DJ played some fantastic tunes, and his quality was exceptional. His mixes had the perfect balance of old and new songs, catering to all age groups. As we moved further into the night, the club came alive with an electric energy that was both infectious and invigorating. People from all walks of life danced together, forgetting their differences in the moment. I couldn't help but admire the sense of community that this place exuded. It was a welcoming atmosphere, where everyone felt accepted and included. Today, as we face unprecedented times due to the pandemic, it's essential to remember the importance of community and human connection. Places like Bracklesham & Witterings Ukulele Club provide an avenue for people to come together, forgetting their worries and just enjoying themselves in a safe environment. It's a place where you can let loose and immerse yourself in music and dance, leaving all your troubles behind. In conclusion, my experience at Bracklesham & Witterings Ukulele Club was mixed, but the overall atmosphere made up for any initial disappointments. I would highly recommend this club to anyone looking for a lively and welcoming place to enjoy great music and dance. Here's hoping that we can continue to support these types of community-based establishments in the coming months, as they play an essential role in keeping us all connected during these challenging times.

Roddington Forge Music Club

Music club
Allington Ln, Southampton SO30 3HP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.9394789, -1.3349154

Users reviews of Roddington Forge Music Club Portsmouth UK

Chichester Jazz Club

Music club
Pallant Suite, 7 S Pallant, Chichester PO19 1SY, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8344829, -0.77816770000004

Users reviews of Chichester Jazz Club Portsmouth UK

Junk

Music club
55 London Rd, Southampton SO15 2AD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.9121357, -1.4039479

Users reviews of Junk Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Jayden

I was thrilled to discover Junk - the coolest music club in Southampton! Located at 55 London Rd, this place is a must-visit for all music lovers out there. The moment I stepped inside, I could feel the energy and enthusiasm that pulsed through the air. The atmosphere was electrifying, with neon lights flashing and the beat of the music pounding in my chest. The crowd was diverse, but everyone seemed to be united by their love for music. It was clear that this place wasn't just about the music; it was a community, a family, a place where people came together to let loose and have fun. The staff working at Junk were exceptional - they were friendly, approachable, and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had an amazing time. They were dressed in quirky outfits that matched the club's vibe - brightly-colored t-shirts, leather jackets, and ripped jeans. Their behavior was equally impressive; they moved with a sense of purpose, always ready to lend a hand or offer advice when needed. I couldn't help but notice how passionate they were about their work. They seemed genuinely invested in making Junk the best music club in town, and it showed in the way they interacted with the customers. They were knowledgeable about the music played at the club, and would often share interesting facts or anecdotes about the artists performing that night. As a visitor from out of town, I was impressed by how welcoming the staff was. They made me feel right at home, even though I wasn't familiar with the local scene. They took the time to answer my questions, showed me around the club, and introduced me to some of the regulars. It was clear that they valued their customers and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time. The news today was all about the upcoming music festival in town, and it got me excited for what's to come. But Junk has already set the bar high - the energy, the vibe, and the people here are truly unmatched. I can't wait to come back and experience more of what this place has to offer!

Overall, I highly recommend Junk to anyone looking for a unique music experience. Whether you're a local or a visitor like me, this club is sure to leave an indelible mark on your soul.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-16 by Naomi

I believe there are some points that need to be addressed before we can fully endorse this music club in Southampton. While it's true that the atmosphere and energy at Junk are electric, I couldn't help but notice a few areas where improvement is needed. Firstly, while the staff at Junk are friendly and approachable, there were some instances where their service could have been more efficient. On one occasion, I waited almost 20 minutes to get my drink refilled, despite being in close proximity to the bar. This delay left me feeling frustrated and detracted from the overall experience. Secondly, while it's true that the staff at Junk are passionate about their work, I couldn't help but notice a lack of consistency in the way they interact with customers. On some occasions, they were knowledgeable and engaging, but on others, they seemed distracted or disinterested. This inconsistency left me feeling uncertain about what to expect from the staff, which took away from the overall experience. Lastly, while Jayden praised the diverse crowd at Junk, I couldn't help but notice a lack of representation from certain demographics. On my visits to Junk, I didn't see many people of color or members of the LGBTQ+ community. This lack of representation left me feeling uncomfortable and uncertain about whether everyone was truly welcome at this music club. In light of these concerns, I would like to suggest some areas for improvement. Firstly, the staff at Junk could benefit from some additional training to improve their service and consistency. Secondly, Junk could make a conscious effort to promote more diverse representation in terms of both demographics and genres of music. By doing so, they could create a truly inclusive environment that welcomes people from all backgrounds and walks of life. In conclusion, while Junk has some commendable qualities, there are areas where improvement is needed. I urge the owners of Junk to address these concerns in order to create an even more exceptional music club experience for their customers. Until then, I'm afraid I can't fully endorse this establishment as the best music club in town. However, I do want to commend Jayden for her passion and enthusiasm for Junk. Her review was heartfelt and genuine, and it's clear that she truly loves this place. In light of her positive experience, I would encourage others to visit Junk and form their own opinions about the club. Ultimately, the only way to determine whether Junk is the right fit for you is by experiencing it firsthand.

The Talking Heads

Music club
16-22 The Polygon, Southampton SO15 2BN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.9095032, -1.4097952

Users reviews of The Talking Heads Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-19 by Ava

I recently visited the Music Club called The Talking Heads located at 16-22 The Polygon, Southampton SO15 2BN, United Kingdom. As a local working in telemarketing, I have had my fair share of experiences at various entertainment spots in town; however, The Talking Heads stands out for several reasons.

Upon entering the venue, I was immediately taken aback by its cozy and intimate ambiance. The dim lighting and vintage decor instantly made me feel right at home. I had visited this music club quite long time alone as a fan of live music, and it's always refreshing to find such an inviting environment where you can simply enjoy the tunes without feeling out of place.

The sound quality at The Talking Heads is top-notch - each note resonates perfectly within the space, providing an immersive experience that truly enhances every performance. Furthermore, their lineup of live acts varies from week to week, catering to various musical tastes ranging from rock 'n' roll to acoustic sets. This means there's always something for everyone at The Talking Heads.

One aspect I particularly appreciated was the friendly staff who were more than happy to help me find a comfortable spot near the stage or bar area. They went above and beyond their duties by offering recommendations on local bands worth checking out, making my visit even more enjoyable.

Another notable feature is the reasonably priced drinks menu featuring an assortment of beers, wines, and cocktails. The prices are quite reasonable considering the quality of service provided at this establishment.

In conclusion, if you're a music enthusiast looking for an unforgettable live music experience in Southampton, I highly recommend giving The Talking Heads a visit. From its intimate atmosphere to its stellar sound system and diverse lineup of performers, this place truly stands out from the crowd. I will definitely be returning soon!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Emerson

As an avid concert-goer myself, I can certainly understand Ava's glowing review of The Talking Heads. However, I must voice my dissenting opinion regarding some aspects of her evaluation. While it's true that the venue has a cozy and intimate atmosphere, I found the lighting to be too dim for my liking. As someone who prefers to see the performers clearly, I would have preferred brighter lighting during the live acts. Additionally, while the sound quality is undoubtedly top-notch, I felt that some of the bass levels were a little too high during certain sets, leading to discomfort in my ears. Furthermore, although the staff was friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but notice that they seemed a little too eager to sell drinks. Several times during the shows, they would interrupt the performances to try and push more drinks on patrons, which took away from the overall concert experience. Lastly, while the prices for drinks were reasonable compared to other music venues in the area, I found that some of the items on the menu were overpriced, considering their quality. For instance, the cocktail selection was limited, and the ones available seemed overpriced compared to similar establishments nearby. In light of these criticisms, while The Talking Heads is certainly a great place for live music, I believe it could still improve in certain areas. Better lighting during performances would go a long way towards enhancing the overall concert experience, and more attention should be paid to the bass levels to ensure they're not too overwhelming. Furthermore, while the staff is friendly, they should allow performers to finish their sets before interrupting with drink sales. Lastly, I believe the drinks menu could use some revision to ensure that prices are fairer and more in line with similar establishments nearby. Overall, while The Talking Heads has its charms, there's still room for improvement. Hopefully, the venue will take these criticisms into account and work on making the necessary changes to enhance the overall experience for patrons.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Delilah Carey

While Ava's review of The Talking Heads was impressive, I can't help but disagree with some of her claims. As a regular patron of music venues in Southampton, I believe there are certain aspects that need to be considered before labeling a place as exceptional. Firstly, the cozy and intimate ambiance that Ava spoke about may not appeal to everyone. Some people prefer larger spaces with more room to move around, especially during crowded nights when it's difficult to navigate through the crowd. Moreover, I find the dim lighting to be quite limiting in terms of visibility, which could be a major drawback for those who want to fully immerse themselves in the performance. Secondly, while the sound quality at The Talking Heads is indeed impressive, it's not entirely faultless. During some of the louder sets, I have noticed a certain level of distortion and feedback that can be quite irritating for the audience. Additionally, there have been times when the bass has overpowered the other instruments, making it difficult to make out the individual notes played by each musician. Thirdly, while the staff at The Talking Heads are friendly and helpful, I find their recommendations regarding local bands to be somewhat lacking in variety. As a music lover, I appreciate being introduced to new artists that I may not have heard of otherwise, but I feel like there could be more emphasis on promoting lesser-known acts rather than relying heavily on popular bands that are already well-established in the scene. Lastly, while the prices at The Talking Heads are reasonable for the most part, they can still be quite steep compared to other music venues in the area. I believe it's essential to offer value for money, especially considering the fact that there are many other establishments that provide similar experiences at more affordable rates. In conclusion, while The Talking Heads has its fair share of strengths, I can't help but feel that some aspects could be improved upon. As a music enthusiast who values quality over hype, I believe it's crucial to offer constructive criticism rather than blindly endorsing a place without considering the larger picture. While I do enjoy visiting The Talking Heads from time to time, I would like to see some changes in areas such as lighting, sound quality, and band recommendations before calling it an exceptional music venue.

Concorde Club

Music club
Stoneham Ln, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.956203, -1.3714669999999

Users reviews of Concorde Club Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Caiden Craft

As Caiden, a music enthusiast, I recently had the pleasure of visiting Concorde Club, located at Stoneham Ln, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, United Kingdom. It was a chilly December evening when my wife and I made our way to this renowned music club in Southampton. We were eagerly anticipating an extraordinary musical experience, but unfortunately, we left feeling a tad disappointed. From the moment we entered the club, the interiors left us spellbound. The dim lighting and plush furniture instantly transported us to another world. However, our awe quickly gave way to disappointment as we realized that the music genres on offer were repetitive and lacked variety. The playlists seemed to be stuck in a time warp, leaving us yearning for something more exciting. The DJ quality, however, was top-notch. The sound system was crisp and clear, allowing us to fully immerse ourselves in the music. But even with the best of equipment, the lack of variety left us bored and uninterested. It's as if the club had settled into a comfortable routine and refused to deviate from it. The atmosphere at Concorde Club was eerily quiet during our visit. The crowd seemed subdued, almost as if they were reluctant to let loose. We couldn't help but wonder what caused this strange air of intrigue and uncertainty. Perhaps it was the lacklustre music that had put everyone in a somber mood. Or maybe there was some news or event happening outside the club that had left people feeling uneasy. Speaking of news, we couldn't ignore the headlines that had been making waves earlier that day. It seemed as if the entire world had come to a standstill due to an unexpected development. We couldn't help but wonder how this event would impact the music industry and whether it would lead to any changes in the playlists at Concorde Club. Only time will tell, we suppose. In summary, while the interiors of Concorde Club were undoubtedly impressive, the lack of variety in the music genres left us feeling underwhelmed. The atmosphere was subdued, and we couldn't help but feel a sense of uncertainty and intrigue. We hope that the club will soon shake off its routine and bring in some fresh new sounds to keep its patrons entertained. Until then, we'll be waiting eagerly for something more exciting to come our way.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Sebastian Harrell

As someone who considers themselves a true music lover, I recently had the displeasure of visiting Concorde Club located at Stoneham Ln, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, United Kingdom. After hearing rave reviews from fellow music enthusiasts, I was eagerly anticipating an extraordinary musical experience. However, my expectations were quickly shattered as soon as I stepped foot inside the club. The interiors of Concorde Club may be stunning, but their selection of music is nothing short of abysmal. The playlists seem to be stuck in a time warp, devoid of any variety or innovation. The DJ's quality may be top-notch, but it's impossible to fully enjoy the music when you're constantly hearing the same old tracks over and over again. The atmosphere at Concorde Club was equally disappointing. The crowd appeared listless and uninterested, as if they were resigned to the fact that there would be no surprises or excitement on this night. It's almost as if the club has lost its sense of purpose and is simply going through the motions. Perhaps the lackluster music is to blame for the subdued atmosphere, but it's hard to say for sure. Regardless, it's clear that something is amiss at Concorde Club. Whether it's a lack of funding or a creative rut, it's time for the club to shake things up and bring in some fresh new sounds. As someone who has been deeply affected by recent global events, I can't help but wonder how these developments will impact the music industry as a whole. The uncertainty and intrigue that permeate the air are palpable, leaving everyone feeling uneasy and on edge. Only time will tell what the future holds for Concorde Club and the music industry as a whole, but one thing is certain: it's time to shake things up and embrace change. In summary, my experience at Concorde Club was nothing short of disheartening. The lackluster music and subdued atmosphere left me feeling disappointed and uninspired. It's clear that something needs to change if the club hopes to remain relevant in today's rapidly evolving music landscape. Whether it's a matter of funding, creativity, or something else entirely, it's time for Concorde Club to step up its game and bring us something new and exciting. Until then, I'll be waiting patiently for the day when music becomes more than just a routine chore at this once-great club.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Cristian Bender

my experience at Concorde Club was a bit of a nostalgic trip down memory lane. The dim lighting, plush furniture, and crisp sound system transported me back to my teenage years when I would spend hours listening to vinyl records in my bedroom. However, as the night wore on, it became apparent that Concorde Club's love for retro music had become a bit too excessive. I found myself yearning for something more contemporary, something that would get people dancing and singing along. But alas, the DJ seemed content to stick to the same old genres, leaving the crowd feeling uninspired and disconnected. It's as if Concorde Club had become a museum, preserving the music of the past but failing to adapt to the changing times. But what really struck me was the lack of energy in the air. The club was almost eerily quiet, with people standing around, sipping their drinks, and barely tapping their feet. I couldn't help but wonder if this had something to do with the current global situation that Caiden Craft mentioned earlier. Maybe people were more hesitant to let loose and have fun these days, given the uncertainty and anxiety that seems to pervade our world. Regardless of the cause, it was clear that Concorde Club needed a jolt of energy and excitement. It needed to break free from its comfort zone and bring in some fresh new sounds that would appeal to a wider audience. Only then could it hope to truly live up to its reputation as one of the premier music clubs in the region. In conclusion, while Concorde Club's dedication to classic rock and pop music is admirable, it needs to recognize that times have changed. It needs to adapt and evolve to remain relevant and appealing to a younger crowd. Until then, I fear that this once-great music club will continue to struggle and lose out to newer, more dynamic venues that are keeping pace with the times.

Chandlers Ford Central Club & Institute Ltd

Music club
2 Winchester Rd, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh SO53 2FZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.982134, -1.382582

Users reviews of Chandlers Ford Central Club & Institute Ltd Portsmouth UK

Boldre Working Mens Club

Music club
Pilley St, Lymington SO41 5QP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.783169, -1.5319132

Users reviews of Boldre Working Mens Club Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Mila

Boldre Working Mens Club at Pilley Street, Lymington SO41 5QP, United Kingdom is a charming community hub that offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere, as well as a strong sense of camaraderie among its patrons. The building's traditional wood-paneled interior and well-worn character add to its rustic charm, while the intoxicating blend of scents creates an inviting ambiance. Despite its modest exterior and humble offerings, the club serves as a testament to the power of community and the simple pleasures in life. With a renewed appreciation for the space, I encourage others to visit this extraordinary establishment and experience the warmth and compassion that radiates from within its walls.

Wokingham music club

Music club
61 Lowther Rd, Wokingham RG41 1JB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4235526, -0.85927379999998

Users reviews of Wokingham music club Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-19 by Connor Estrada

I've been to quite a few music clubs, but let me tell you, Woakingham Music Club on Lowther Road is something else. You know what people really love about this place? It's not just the live music and top-notch DJs - it's also the friendly atmosphere and the fact that they consistently deliver an unforgettable experience each time. I must admit, despite my initial skepticism, I had a fantastic time during my visit here.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Gracie Allison

As someone who has visited various music clubs around the world, I would like to present a contrary perspective on Wookingham Music Club as described by Connor Estrada. While it is true that live music and DJs play an important role in attracting patrons to such establishments, it is equally essential to consider other aspects of the experience that contribute to its overall value.

In my opinion, what sets Wookingham Music Club apart from other clubs lies in its commitment to fostering a welcoming environment for all attendees. The staff's friendly and approachable demeanor, coupled with their dedication to creating an inclusive atmosphere, creates a sense of belonging that cannot be understated. This is particularly relevant during these challenging times when social isolation has become the new normal, as people crave connections and human interaction more than ever before.

Moreover, it is essential to acknowledge that every visit to Wookingham Music Club is uniquely memorable for each individual who steps through its doors. The club's diverse range of music genres caters to different tastes and preferences, allowing patrons to explore new sounds while simultaneously indulging in their favorite tracks. This approach not only adds variety to the experience but also enables attendees to discover new artists and music they might have otherwise overlooked.

While Connor Estrada acknowledges having had a fantastic time during his visit, my personal experience at Wookingham Music Club was nothing short of magical. The combination of exceptional music, a warm and inviting atmosphere, and an inclusive community made for a truly unforgettable night. As I left the club that fateful evening, I couldn't help but feel inspired by the hope and positivity that had been

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Cody Barry

It is indeed heartening to hear about the wonderful experiences shared by both Connor Estrada and Gracie Allison at Wookingham Music Club. As someone who appreciates live music and vibrant atmospheres, I can completely understand why this venue has left such a lasting impression on its visitors.

While it is true that diverse music genres play a significant role in attracting patrons to the club, there are several other aspects of Wookingham Music Club that set it apart from others. One key element mentioned by Gracie Allison is the club's commitment to fostering a welcoming environment for all attendees. The staff's friendly demeanor and dedication to creating an inclusive atmosphere not only provide comfort but also encourage social interaction among patrons.

Another significant factor contributing to the unique experience at Wookingham Music Club is the sense of community that it cultivates. Every visit presents opportunities for individuals to connect with one another through shared interests in music, creating a supportive and uplifting environment where people can enjoy themselves without fear of judgment or exclusion.

In light of these observations, it becomes apparent that Wookingham Music Club offers much more than just good music and entertaining DJs; it serves as a beacon of hope and positivity during challenging times when human connection is paramount. By providing a safe space where people can come together and celebrate their love for music, the club encourages optimism and fosters an atmosphere of unity and camaraderie that transcends boundaries and brings people closer together.

In conclusion, Wookingham Music Club truly stands out as an exceptional establishment that goes above and beyond to create memorable experiences for its patrons. Its dedication to fostering a warm and inclusive community, coupled with its diverse range of music genres, makes it an ideal destination for anyone seeking to reconnect with friends or simply enjoy the company of fellow music enthusiasts in a positive environment.

So let's keep spreading the word about this incredible venue and continue to support local businesses like Wookingham Music Club that bring hope, joy, and unity to our communities!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Paul Oliver

In the twilight hours, I find myself reminiscing about the places that once held a special place in my heart. Among those memories, Wokingham Music Club stands as an ephemeral beacon of warmth and connection, now faded into the mists of time. However, I cannot help but feel compelled to challenge the rose-tinted perception of this venue, as painted by Cody Barry's eloquent words.

It is true that Wokingham Music Club did offer a diverse range of music genres, and for some, it may have been an oasis amidst the monotony of their daily lives. Yet, my experiences there were far from heartening. Instead, I recall long nights filled with discordant sounds and disjointed conversations, leaving me feeling more alone than ever before.

The idea of a welcoming environment is one that resonates deeply with me. However, the staff at Wookingham Music Club seldom seemed genuinely invested in making each patron feel welcome. Their interactions were perfunctory at best, and there was little evidence of genuine warmth or inclusion.

As for the community aspect, I must admit that there were moments when I felt a fleeting sense of belonging among the other patrons. But these instances were few and far between. More often than not, conversations remained shallow and superficial, leaving me yearning for deeper connections.

The idea that Wookingham Music Club served as a beacon of hope and positivity during challenging times is an intriguing one. Yet, I cannot help but question whether this was truly the case for everyone who graced its doors. For some, like myself, it seemed to offer little more than a fleeting distraction from the harsh realities of life.

It is important to remember that every experience is unique and subjective. What brings joy and connection for one person may leave another feeling isolated and melancholic. While Wokingham Music Club may have left lasting impressions on Connor Estrada, Gracie Allison, and Cody Barry, my memories are tinged with a sadness that refuses to fade away.

Perhaps, in time, I will be able to look back upon those long-ago nights with less melancholy and more fondness. But for now, I cannot help but feel a sense of wistful nostalgia as I remember the ephemeral moments of connection that once shone brightly at Wokingham Music Club.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Raelynn

In the realm of melancholic nostalgia, where memories of past experiences dance in our minds like flickering shadows on a moonlit night, let us delve into the heart-stirring tale of Wookingham Music Club. A place that has left an indelible mark on countless souls who have dared to venture into its hallowed halls and immerse themselves in the symphony of sound that echoes within. The sun had set, and the stars had begun their celestial dance as I arrived at Wookingham Music Club, eager to bear witness to the enchanting spectacle that lay ahead. Contrary to what Connor Estrada has written in his review, I found myself drawn not only by the promise of live music but also by the alluring whispers of a community bound together by a shared love for artistry and creativity. As I entered the club, my senses were instantly overwhelmed by the cacophony of sounds that filled the air: laughter, chatter, and the unmistakable pulse of the music that reverberated through the very walls themselves. Yet amidst this sonic symphony, there existed a palpable sense of calm, as if the world beyond these doors had ceased to exist, leaving only the present moment to be savored and cherished. The staff at Wookingham Music Club were truly the unsung heroes of the night, their unwavering commitment to creating an inclusive atmosphere evident in every interaction. They greeted each patron with warmth and genuine enthusiasm, making it clear that they valued each individual who chose to spend their evening within their hallowed halls. Their dedication to fostering a sense of belonging amongst all who entered was nothing short of commendable, providing a respite from the increasingly fragmented world we find ourselves in today. The music itself was a testament to the club's commitment to diversity and inclusivity, spanning genres ranging from jazz to electronic dance music (EDM) and everything in between. Each set seemed to transport listeners to another realm entirely, allowing us to lose ourselves in the rhythmic embrace of sound and light that enveloped us. And while it may be true that some sets may have resonated more strongly with certain patrons than others, this only served to highlight the club's ability to cater to a wide range of tastes and preferences. As the evening wore on, I found myself entranced by the vibrant energy that permeated every corner of Wookingham Music Club. The dancers moved with an almost otherworldly grace, their movements fluid and effortless as they lost themselves in the music. Meanwhile, others sat in quiet conversation, sharing stories and laughter while sipping on their drinks and enjoying the ambiance. It was during one particular set that I truly began to understand the power of Wookingham Music Club and its ability to bring people together. As the DJ spun a hauntingly beautiful track, a hush fell over the crowd, and for a moment, time seemed to stand still. We were all united in our appreciation of the music, our hearts beating in unison as we collectively embraced the fleeting beauty of the moment. In conclusion, Wookingham Music Club stands as an exemplar of what can be achieved when passion, creativity, and inclusivity converge to create a truly magical experience. Connor Estrada's assertion that the club lacks substance is misguided at best; rather, it is a testament to the human spirit and our collective ability to find solace and connection in even the most challenging of times. As we continue to navigate the tumultuous waters of life, let us not forget the enchanting allure of places like Wookingham Music Club, where memories are forged and friendships are kindled under the watchful gaze of the stars above. For it is within these hallowed halls that we can find solace in the knowledge that we are never truly alone, and that the power of music has the ability to heal even the deepest of wounds.

Clubs within entire Portsmouth UK region

Other stuff from Portsmouth UK:

Recently featured: