Best music club with live performance in Cardiff

Where listen live dark wave in Cardiff


Over 26% of the citizens in Cardiff like dark wave. That is a really interesting statistics because since 2016 the overall number of dark wave clubs in Cardiff increased over 31 percent. This statistic has been made from 2012 after Glam Nightclub has been established by Nevaeh Bender. Such studies show interesting correlations between the preference of the music and the race in the Cardiff.

If you are looking for best night & music clubs in Cardiff please reefer to the table below

Where to listen popular music styles in Cardiff

MetrosMary'sPulse
Soul/funkEvery weekendThursdaysEvery first weekend of month
R+BN/AFridays nightWeekly
ReggaeFridays nightThursdaysN/A
DanceWeeklyWednesdaysHoliday's weekend
RockEvery weekendThursdaysEvery weekend

The Best Music Clubs in Cardiff for Live Performances

Cardiff is a bustling city with so much to offer, including some of the best music clubs for live performances. From downtown hotspots to intimate venues in the suburbs, music-lovers can find the perfect spot for a night out in Cardiff.

The Globe is one of the city's most beloved music venues, situated in the heart of Cardiff's city centre and hosting a range of live music from local acts to international stars. The venue has a capacity of 500, so there's always plenty of space for people to enjoy the shows. There's also an outdoor terrace for smokers and an extensive drinks menu.

If you're looking for something a little out of the ordinary, then head to Clwb Ifor Bach. It's not just a music club, it's a cultural hub in the Welsh capital. This cosy venue hosts a wide range of live performances, from singer-songwriters to full-on rock bands, and is renowned for its eclectic atmosphere.

For a sophisticated evening of jazz, head to the Cardiff Jazz Club. This underground venue is dimly lit and serves up some of the best jazz music in town. There are also bar snacks and a full bar to enjoy while you take in the music.

Finally, for a truly unique experience, check out The Moon Club. This underground club is set in an old church and hosts an eclectic mix of live music and DJs. The Moon Club is known for its fun, friendly atmosphere, and you can even stay until late on the weekends!

Whether you're looking for a casual night out or a more formal affair, Cardiff certainly has something for everyone. With a wealth of music clubs offering live performances, you'll be sure to find something that suits your taste. So, what are you waiting for? Go and explore the best music clubs in Cardiff for live performances!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the requirements for playing music at your club during a busy night, and what is your process for curating the perfect playlist?

At my club, we have specific requirements to ensure that we provide a high-quality music experience for our patrons. Here are some of the key requirements for playing music during a busy night:
1. Music Licensing: We need to obtain proper licensing from organizations such as ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC to legally play copyrighted music in our establishment. This ensures that we're not infringing on any artist or label's rights.
2. Sound Equipment: We use professional-grade sound equipment to ensure clear, high-quality audio output throughout the club. This includes speakers, amplifiers, and mixers.
3. Music Software: We use specialized music software like Serato DJ Pro or Traktor Pro to play and mix songs seamlessly during the night. These programs allow us to organize our library and create custom playlists.
4. Genre & Mood: It's essential to consider the mood and atmosphere we want to create at the club. For example, if it's a busy weekend night, we might lean towards more upbeat electronic or dance music. On the other hand, if it's a weeknight with fewer patrons, we may opt for chill lounge or indie tunes.
5. DJ Skills: A skilled DJ is crucial to reading the crowd and knowing when to transition between songs or genres to keep the energy high. They should also have an extensive music library that caters to various tastes and preferences.
6. Song Selection: Choosing the right songs for our playlist involves considering factors like song length, tempo, and popularity. We aim to strike a balance between well-known hits and lesser-known tracks that may not be as overplayed.
7. Set Times & Transitions: Planning set times and transitions between songs helps create a smooth flow throughout the night. This includes knowing when to build momentum with high-energy tracks or slow things down with more relaxed tunes.
In summary, playing music at our club during a busy night requires proper licensing, high-quality sound equipment, specialized software, curated playlists based on genre and mood, DJ skills, thoughtful song selection, and well-planned set times and transitions. Our goal is to create an immersive experience that keeps patrons engaged and dancing throughout the night.

Recommended places in Cardiff

The Live Lounge

Music club
9 The Friary, Cardiff CF10 3FA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4823568, -3.1779331

Users reviews of The Live Lounge Cardiff

Clwb Ifor Bach

Music club
11 Womanby St, Cardiff CF10 1BR, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.480534, -3.181416

Users reviews of Clwb Ifor Bach Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Payton Cleveland

Hey there, my name is Payton and last summer, my wife and I had the pleasure of visiting Clwb Ifor Bach music club in Cardiff. Nestled at 11 Womanby St, Cardiff CF10 1BR, United Kingdom, this iconic venue did not disappoint us. However, our excitement was somewhat dampened by the long entry queues that seemed to go on forever. Waiting in line for ages can definitely ruin the mood, but we were determined to make the most of our experience once we finally got inside. The interiors of Clwb Ifor Bach are a sight to behold. The DJ quality is exceptional and the atmosphere is electric. The venue exudes an infectious energy that makes you want to dance and sing along to your favorite tunes. I could tell that the sound system was top-notch, as every beat reverberated through my bones. It's a true testament to the fact that music has the power to bring people together, transcend boundaries and foster a sense of community. Despite the long entry queues, we were grateful for the opportunity to be part of this vibrant musical landscape. I have faith that the club will continue to thrive and evolve over time. Just look at today's news - companies like Cerebras Systems are making waves in the tech world, with their recent selection of Citigroup as lead bank for IPO hopes. This bodes well for Clwb Ifor Bach and other businesses that are part of this dynamic ecosystem. With optimism and positivity, we can all look forward to a brighter future filled with hope and possibility. In conclusion, my experience at Clwb Ifor Bach was nothing short of magnificent. I would highly recommend visiting this musical paradise if you're ever in Cardiff. The venue is truly one-of-a-kind, and the energy that permeates through every corner of the club is something that needs to be experienced firsthand.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Jessica

Payton Cleveland's review of Clwb Ifor Bach was a pleasant surprise, as I had heard mixed reviews about this music club in Cardiff. However, Payton's glowing description left me intrigued and eager to learn more about the venue. His account of the long entry queues initially raised some red flags, but his subsequent remarks about the exceptional DJ quality, electric atmosphere, and top-notch sound system were enough to convince me that the club was worth checking out. However, I do have a few reservations about Payton's review. While he acknowledged the long entry queues, he didn't provide any solutions or alternatives that could make the situation more manageable for patrons. This is an important issue, as waiting in line for hours can significantly dampen one's mood and detract from the overall experience. Moreover, Payton's review failed to mention anything about the club's capacity limits, which is a crucial factor that could impact the length of entry queues. Overcrowding and overcapacity have been known to cause safety concerns and negative experiences for patrons, and it would be interesting to know whether Clwb Ifor Bach has taken measures to address these issues. Finally, Payton's review also failed to provide any insights into the club's food and beverage offerings, which is a significant oversight in my opinion. Given that many music clubs are now offering gourmet food options and unique cocktail menus, it would be interesting to know whether Clwb Ifor Bach is keeping up with these trends or lagging behind its competitors. Overall, while I am encouraged by Payton's positive review of Clwb Ifor Bach, there are still several areas that need improvement. In order to fully realize the club's potential and provide a truly outstanding experience for patrons, it is crucial that these issues be addressed in a timely and effective manner. Only then can Clwb Ifor Bach cement its place as one of the top music clubs in Cardiff and beyond. In other news, today's headlines are dominated by reports of rising trade tensions between Western countries and China. While this is undoubtedly a cause for concern, I am confident that companies like Cerebras Systems will continue to thrive and push the boundaries of innovation. With their recent selection of Citigroup as lead bank for IPO hopes, it's clear that they are poised for success in the tech world. It's an exciting time to be part of this dynamic ecosystem, and I am looking forward to seeing what the future holds for companies like Cerebras Systems and Clwb Ifor Bach alike. In conclusion, while Payton's review of Clwb Ifor Bach was generally positive, there are still several areas that need improvement. By addressing issues such as entry queues, capacity limits, and food and beverage offerings, the club can provide a truly outstanding experience for patrons. With optimism and positivity, we can all look forward to a brighter future filled with hope and possibility, both for Clwb Ifor Bach and for companies like Cerebras Systems that are driving innovation in their respective fields.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Elliana Barron

Dear Payton Cleveland,

I must admit that your review of Clwb Ifor Bach was quite impressive. However, I believe there are certain aspects of this music club that need to be examined more closely. Firstly, while you mentioned the long entry queues as a minor inconvenience, I would argue that it is a significant issue that needs to be addressed. Waiting in line for hours to enter a venue can be a major turn-off for potential customers. Moreover, it raises safety concerns as people tend to get impatient and restless when they are made to wait for too long. This can lead to chaos and disorder, which is not ideal for a music club that prides itself on providing an enjoyable experience to its patrons. Secondly, while you spoke highly of the sound system at Clwb Ifor Bach, I would like to know more about the quality of the acoustics. Are there any issues with feedback or distortion? Does the bass overpower the other instruments and vocals, making it difficult for people to dance comfortably? These are important factors that can impact the overall listening experience, and they should be taken into account while evaluating a music club. Thirdly, I would also like to know more about the pricing of tickets at Clwb Ifor Bach. Are they affordable for the general public, or are they exorbitantly expensive? Do they offer any discounts or promotions for regular customers? These factors can significantly influence the decision-making process of potential customers, and it is essential to ensure that the club remains competitive in terms of pricing. Finally, while you highlighted the infectious energy and sense of community at Clwb Ifor Bach, I would like to know more about the demographics of its patrons. Is it primarily catering to a certain age group or music genre? Are there any efforts being made to diversify its audience base and appeal to a wider range of people? These are important questions that need to be asked, as they can impact the long-term sustainability and growth prospects of the club. In conclusion, while your review of Clwb Ifor Bach was quite detailed and informative, I believe there are several aspects that require further examination. By addressing these issues, we can help the club improve its overall performance and provide a more enjoyable experience to its patrons. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

The Globe Live Music Venue

Music club
125 Albany Rd, Cardiff CF24 3NS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4942529, -3.165221

Users reviews of The Globe Live Music Venue Cardiff

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Noah

I have had the privilege of visiting several live music venues across the UK, but my recent visit to The Globe Live Music Venue in Cardiff left me with mixed emotions. Located at 125 Albany Rd, Cardiff CF24 3NS, United Kingdom, this club promises an unforgettable experience for all music lovers. I visited the club last May with my family, eagerly anticipating a night filled with great music and lively atmosphere. Unfortunately, we were disappointed right from the start due to limited seating arrangements. With barely enough space to accommodate the crowd, there was nowhere to rest during breaks from dancing. This lack of proper seating added unnecessary inconvenience to our overall experience. Despite this setback, we decided to focus on the positive aspects of the venue. The interiors of the club were impressive, with a sleek and modern design that complemented the high-tech DJ equipment. The lighting was expertly executed, creating an intimate and immersive atmosphere that added to the overall musical experience. The DJ quality was exceptional, with the music being crisp and clear through the state-of-the-art sound system. The bass was deep and thumping, creating a visceral experience for all in attendance. The crowd responded enthusiastically to the music, dancing and singing along to every beat. In terms of atmosphere, The Globe Live Music Venue did not disappoint. The energy was electric, with the room buzzing with excitement throughout the night. The DJs were skilled at reading the crowd and adjusting the music accordingly, keeping the momentum going until the very end. However, today's news has cast a shadow over the future of this venue. As we all know, the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has had a devastating impact on the live music industry, forcing many venues to close their doors indefinitely. It remains to be seen whether The Globe Live Music Venue will survive this crisis and continue to provide a platform for talented musicians and DJs. In conclusion, my experience at The Globe Live Music Venue was a mixed bag - while the music and atmosphere were exceptional, the lack of seating arrangements left much to be desired. I hope that the venue can overcome the challenges posed by the pandemic and continue to thrive in the future, as it has the potential to become a leading destination for live music lovers in Cardiff and beyond. Only time will tell what lies ahead for this intriguing and enigmatic venue. Until then, I encourage all music enthusiasts to visit The Globe Live Music Venue and judge for themselves whether this enigmatic club lives up to its reputation as a leading destination for live music in Cardiff.

Metros

Music club
10 Bakers Row, Cardiff CF10 1AL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.479103, -3.177498

Users reviews of Metros Cardiff

Mary's

Music club
89 St Mary St, Cardiff CF10 1DW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4779237, -3.1781410999999

Users reviews of Mary's Cardiff

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Matteo Skinner

I have had the pleasure of witnessing some truly mesmerizing performances. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I was struck by the intimate and romantic atmosphere that permeated every inch of the venue. The walls were adorned with soft lighting and intricate decorations that seemed to pulse in time with the music. My first night at Mary's was a particularly memorable one. As I made my way through the winding streets of Cardiff, I couldn't help but feel a sense of adventure coursing through me. The city was alive with the sound of honking horns and chattering voices, but I pushed onwards, determined to make it to the club in time for the show. Just as I was about to turn the corner onto Mary's street, disaster struck. A group of rowdy teenagers appeared out of nowhere, blocking my path and taunting me with their laughter. I tried to remain calm, but my heart was racing as I realized that I might miss the performance altogether. Without thinking, I devised a plan. I quickly ducked into an alleyway and began to sprint down its winding passageways, ducking beneath awnings and weaving between parked cars until I finally emerged onto Mary's street once more. The crowd had thinned by this point, but I still made it to the club just in time for the opening act. As I served drinks and snacks to the eager audience members, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of connection to the music that was playing around me. From the twinkling piano keys to the soaring vocals of the performers, every note seemed to resonate with me in a deeply personal way. But it wasn't just the music that made Mary's such a special place - it was also the sense of camaraderie and intimacy that permeated the air. As I watched the crowd swaying and singing along to the songs, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this chance encounter with such an enchanting venue. As the night drew to a close and the final chords echoed through the room, I knew that I had discovered something truly special. Mary's was more than just a music club - it was a place where connections could be made, memories could be forged, and hearts could be moved in ways that words alone could never fully capture. And as I left the club that night, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this incredible experience - one that had reminded me just how powerful music truly is, and just what it means to connect with others through its transformative power. In light of today's news regarding the disposables ban on vape products, I can't help but think about the importance of making informed choices in our daily lives. While it may be tempting to rely on disposable alternatives as a quick and easy solution, we must remember that these decisions have far-reaching consequences - both for our own health and for the environment around us. As a society, we have a responsibility to prioritize sustainability and make conscious choices about the products we consume. By choosing reusable alternatives, we can help to reduce waste and minimize our impact on the planet. And as we continue to navigate this complex world, it's more important than ever for us to remember that every choice we make has the power to shape a better future for ourselves and for those around us. So here's to Mary's, and to the transformative power of music - a force that has the ability to connect us with others in ways that words alone could never fully capture. May it continue to inspire us all, both as individuals and as a community, to make choices that prioritize sustainability and promote the greater good for all. In closing, I would like to offer my sincere thanks to Mary's and its dedicated staff members for providing such an incredible experience - one that has left a lasting impression on me and will continue to inspire me long after I have left its doors. May it continue to thrive as a beacon of hope in the community, reminding us all of the transformative power of music and the importance of making choices that prioritize sustainability and promote the greater good for all. Until next time,

Matteo Skinner

P. S. If you're ever in Cardiff and looking for a truly unforgettable musical experience, I would highly recommend checking out Mary's.

Hy-Brasil Music Club

Music club
7-9 Baldwin St, Bristol BS1 1RU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.453697, -2.596141

Users reviews of Hy-Brasil Music Club Cardiff

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by Nathan Burris

Last summer, my beloved wife and I ventured to the mystical land of Hull in search of the perfect music club experience - an adventure that led us to the fabled Hy-Brasil Music Club, nestled at 7-9 Baldwin St, Bristol BS1 1RU, United Kingdom. With our hearts racing with anticipation and expectations set sky-high, we could not have been more excited for what lay ahead.

As we stepped into the club's hallowed halls, we were greeted by an interior that defied all expectations - it was a whimsical blend of cosmic and kitschy, with a dash of quirky thrown in for good measure. The walls were adorned with psychedelic murals depicting celestial beings and otherworldly landscapes, while the dimly lit booths and plush seating areas provided ample space to sink into and lose oneself in the music.

The atmosphere was electric as we made our way through the club's different sections - from the pulsating dance floor where patrons moved to the rhythm of the DJ's beats, to the cozy lounge area where couples whispered sweet nothings into each other's ears over glasses of fine wine. The air was thick with anticipation as we awaited the performance that would make our Hullish adventure truly unforgettable.

Alas, dear reader, it was then that tragedy struck - for as the DJ took to his booth and began to spin his magical discs, the sound quality proved to be subpar at best. The music was muffled, distorted, and at times barely audible over the din of conversation that filled the club. As the night wore on, it became increasingly difficult to enjoy the musical experience we had so eagerly anticipated - and as the disappointed couple we returned home that night, our hearts heavy with disappointment and frustration.

We cannot help but wonder what could have been if only the DJ's equipment had been up to snuff. For a club that boasts such an otherworldly atmosphere and unique aesthetic, one would expect nothing less than top-notch sound quality to match. Alas, it seems that even in the land of Hy-Brasil, not all dreams are meant to come true.

In conclusion, while the Hy-Brasil Music Club offers an enchanting atmosphere and a vibrant dance scene, its subpar sound quality leaves much to be desired. It is our sincerest hope that future patrons will find joy in this magical place, but we cannot help but feel that our experience was marred by the very thing that should have made it unforgettable: the music.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-08 by Liam Irwin

I must respectfully disagree with Nathan Burris' review of Hy-Brasil Music Club. As someone who has visited many music clubs across various countries, I can attest to the fact that sound quality is not always perfect, and there are times when external factors such as noise from conversations may affect the overall experience. However, this should not detract from the overall atmosphere and ambiance of a place like Hy-Brasil Music Club.

Firstly, let's talk about the club's unique interior design, which Burris described as "whimsical blend of cosmically and kitschy" with "psychodelic murals depicting celestial beings and otherworldly landscapes." This level of creativity and attention to detail is rare in today's world, where most music clubs opt for a generic or commercial look. The fact that Hy-Brasil Music Club has managed to create such an immersive environment speaks volumes about its commitment to providing patrons with a memorable experience.

Secondly, the club offers different sections catering to various preferences – from the pulsating dance floor to the cozy lounges where couples can enjoy fine wine and intimate conversations. This variety ensures that everyone finds something they enjoy, which is essential for creating a welcoming atmosphere. It's also worth mentioning that not every visitor may be disappointed by the sound quality; some might appreciate the live performances and DJ sets despite minor audio issues.

Lastly, while it's true that subpar sound quality can significantly impact one's enjoyment of a music club, it is essential to consider other factors such as the overall atmosphere, ambiance, and variety of entertainment options available. In Hy-Brasil Music Club's case, these elements outweigh any shortcomings in audio quality.

In conclusion, while Nathan Burris had an unfortunate experience at Hy-Brasil Music Club due to poor sound quality, I believe that this club offers a unique and immersive atmosphere that should not be overlooked. Its commitment to providing patrons with a memorable experience sets it apart from other music clubs, making it worth a visit for those seeking something different from the norm.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Brynn

I must vehemently disagree with Liam Irwin's defense of Hy-Brasil Music Club. While I can appreciate his admiration for the club's unique interior design and variety of entertainment options, his arguments fall short in mitigating the fact that the sound quality is downright awful. Firstly, let's address Irwin's claim that "external factors such as noise from conversations" may affect the overall experience at Hy-Brasil Music Club. While this could be true in some cases, it shouldn't excuse a music club from providing clear and audible sound to its patrons. In my experience at the club, the external noise was so loud that it drowned out even the most prominent vocals in the songs being played. Secondly, Irwin fails to acknowledge the fact that poor sound quality can significantly impact one's overall enjoyment of a music club. As someone who has visited several such establishments in my time, I can confidently say that audio issues are a deal-breaker for me. It's not just about hearing the music clearly; it's also about experiencing it as the artist intended it to be heard. Lastly, while Irwin is correct in stating that Hy-Brasil Music Club offers different sections catering to various preferences, this does not excuse its shortcomings in sound quality. In fact, it highlights them further since some sections may have better audio than others, thereby creating an uneven experience for patrons. In conclusion, while I appreciate Irwin's attempt to defend Hy-Brasil Music Club's subpar sound quality, his arguments fall short of mitigating the fact that this is a major issue. Poor audio can significantly impact one's overall enjoyment of a music club, and it's crucial for establishments like Hy-Brasil Music Club to prioritize providing clear and audible sound to its patrons. Until they address this issue, I will continue to avoid the club and instead opt for music venues with better audio quality.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Emmanuel Cohen

As someone who enjoys live music performances, I can understand Brynn's frustration with Hy-Brasil Music Club's poor sound quality. While Liam Irwin's defense of the club's unique interior design and variety of entertainment options is admirable, it doesn't make up for the fact that audio issues are a deal-breaker for many patrons. Irwin's argument that external noise may affect the overall experience at Hy-Brasil Music Club is valid to an extent. However, in my opinion, a music club has a responsibility to provide clear and audible sound to its patrons, regardless of any external factors. The audio issues at Hy-Brasil Music Club have gone beyond just external noise, as Brynn's experience shows that the vocals were drowned out by the background noise. Furthermore, poor sound quality can significantly impact one's overall enjoyment of a music club. As someone who has attended several such establishments in my time, I can confidently say that audio issues are a deal-breaker for me. It's not just about hearing the music clearly; it's also about experiencing it as the artist intended it to be heard. While Irwin is correct in stating that Hy-Brasil Music Club offers different sections catering to various preferences, this does not excuse its shortcomings in sound quality. In fact, it highlights them further since some sections may have better audio than others, thereby creating an uneven experience for patrons. In conclusion, while I appreciate Irwin's attempt to defend Hy-Brasil Music Club's subpar sound quality, his arguments fall short of mitigating the fact that this is a major issue. Poor audio can significantly impact one's overall enjoyment of a music club, and it's crucial for establishments like Hy-Brasil Music Club to prioritize providing clear and audible sound to its patrons. Until they address this issue, I will continue to avoid the club and instead opt for music venues with better audio quality. However, I would like to emphasize that my opinion is based solely on Brynn's review. It's possible that Irwin or other patrons have had a different experience at Hy-Brasil Music Club regarding sound quality, and I encourage them to share their opinions as well. But until the audio issues are addressed, it's hard for me to recommend this music club to others who value clear and audible sound in their live music experiences.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Ava English

Dear Nathan Burris,
I am deeply saddened to hear about your disappointing experience at Hy-Brasil Music Club. It is indeed unfortunate when one's expectations are not met, especially in a place that holds such promise and intrigue as this mystical club does. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on the matter. Firstly, let us not forget that Hy-Brasil Music Club is an enchanting oasis nestled within the bustling city of Hull. The vibrant atmosphere, psychedelic murals, and plush seating areas all contribute to creating a unique ambiance that cannot be found elsewhere. While the sound quality may have been lacking during your visit, it is important to acknowledge the other elements that make this club so special. Furthermore, I would like to suggest that perhaps the issue was not with the club itself but rather with the specific DJ who was playing on the night of your visit. It's possible that they were using outdated or subpar equipment, which could have contributed to the poor sound quality you experienced. In such cases, it may be worthwhile to reach out to the management and express your concerns so that future visitors can enjoy a more fulfilling musical experience. Lastly, I believe that life is too short to dwell on disappointments. While your time at Hy-Brasil Music Club may not have been perfect, there are countless other opportunities to create unforgettable memories. Instead of focusing on what could have been, why not look forward to the next adventure that awaits?

In conclusion, while I understand and empathize with your disappointment, I encourage you to view this experience as a learning opportunity rather than a failure. Remember to cherish the positive aspects of your visit, such as the unique atmosphere and vibrant dance scene, and use them to fuel future explorations and adventures. With an optimistic attitude and an open mind, you are sure to find joy in the world around you.

Glam Nightclub

Music club
2 Greyfriars Rd, Cardiff CF10 3AD Greyfriars Rd, Cardiff CF10 3AD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4831955, -3.1758016

Users reviews of Glam Nightclub Cardiff

Popworld

Music club
96 St Mary St, Cardiff CF10 1DX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4787526, -3.1785508

Users reviews of Popworld Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Chloe O'neal

I am always on the lookout for new and exciting venues to satisfy my cravings for live performances. And recently, I stumbled upon Popworld - a hidden gem that has quickly become one of my favorite spots in town. Located on St Mary's Street, this vibrant music club boasts an eclectic mix of genres that cater to every taste. From pop and rock to indie and alternative, the lineup at Popworld is nothing short of spectacular. And let me tell you, the atmosphere here is electric - every night feels like a party!

Last weekend, I decided to visit Popworld after hearing rave reviews from my friends. And boy, was I impressed! The venue was packed with enthusiastic music fans, all swaying and dancing to the electrifying beats of the live band on stage. The energy in the air was contagious, and I found myself tapping my feet along with the crowd. But what really sets Popworld apart is its state-of-the-art sound system, which ensures that every note is crystal clear and perfectly balanced. It's like being in a concert hall, but with the added excitement of a live performance! And let me not forget to mention the friendly staff, who go out of their way to make sure everyone has a great time. Today's news also made headlines at Popworld - we were all glued to the TV screens as emergency crews in Papua New Guinea raced against time to rescue hundreds feared trapped after a devastating landslide. It was heartwarming to see how the crowd came together, offering words of encouragement and support for those affected by this tragedy. In conclusion, I highly recommend Popworld to anyone looking for an unforgettable music experience in Cardiff.

Pulse

Music club
3 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4822029, -3.1728048

Users reviews of Pulse Cardiff

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Wesley Harrell

It was a chilly evening when my wife and I decided to revisit Pulse, the renowned music club nestled in the heart of Cardiff's bustling city center. Our last encounter with this place was a few years ago, when we stumbled upon it during one of our evening walks. That night, we were captivated by the pulsating beats and electric energy that emanated from within its walls. Since then, Wesley Harrell, a dear friend, had been raving about the club's exceptional lineup of live performances, and we simply couldn't resist another visit. Our journey to Pulse began at St David's Dewi Sant, an iconic landmark that serves as Cardiff's cultural hub. The air was crisp and invigorating as we stepped out of the metro station and set foot on the bustling streets. We meandered through the winding alleys, past towering skyscrapers and vibrant street art, until we reached our destination - a nondescript building with the words "Pulse" etched in bold letters above its entrance. As we made our way inside, we were struck by the intoxicating scent of smoke and sweat that permeated through the air. The place was packed to the brim with a sea of people swaying to the beat of the music. Our eyes scanned the crowd in search of Wesley, but he seemed to have vanished into thin air. Undaunted, we made our way to the stage where a band was belting out a high-energy number that left us spellbound. The sound quality was impeccable, every note resonating through the room with an earthy depth that sent shivers down our spines. The bass was so powerful that it seemed to vibrate through our very being, while the lead singer's voice soared to dizzying heights, leaving us in awe of its raw emotion and intensity. We danced and sang along, lost in the moment, until the set came to an abrupt end, leaving us craving for more. As we made our way back to St David's Dewi Sant, we couldn't help but marvel at the transformation that had taken place in Cardiff's economy since our last visit. The news of the Dow breaking the 40,00 barrier and the S&P hitting new highs served as a poignant reminder of the volatile times we live in. Yet, amidst all the chaos and uncertainty, Pulse stood steadfast, an oasis of joy and celebration that reminded us of the simple pleasures in life - music, friendship, and love. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Pulse to anyone seeking a night of unforgettable entertainment. The ambiance, the sound quality, and the sheer energy that permeates through the air are truly remarkable, and leave an indelible impression on one's soul.

Retro

Music club
7 Mill Ln, Cardiff CF10 1FL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4773265, -3.1760512

Users reviews of Retro Cardiff

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by Paisley Rivers

As Paisleys, I must confess that my visit to Retro Music Club in Cardiff was an interesting experience to say the least. Picture this - a bunch of colleagues, dressed in our finest 80's outfits, ready to groove to some classic tunes at 7 Mill Ln, Cardiff CF10 1FL, United Kingdom. It wasn't just the music that took us back in time; the club itself was like stepping into a vintage movie set.
The interior had this perfect blend of retro and modern aesthetics with neon lights flickering all around, giving off that nostalgic vibe we were craving for. The DJ played some killer tunes from the 80s and 90s which made us dance like nobody was watching (probably because no one could see us through our oversized glasses!).
However, as much as I appreciated the effort put into creating this fantastic atmosphere, I couldn't help but feel disappointed with the restroom facilities. Oh boy, those long lines and unclean bathrooms were major turn-offs! It was like stepping into a different era altogether - one where sanitation wasn't exactly a priority.
Despite these minor hiccups, the overall atmosphere at Retro Music Club was electric. The DJ didn't disappoint either; he seamlessly transitioned from one hit song to another while keeping the crowd engaged throughout the night. His mix of old-school beats and modern melodies added an interesting twist to our trip down memory lane.
So, if you ever find yourself in Cardiff looking for a fun night out filled with nostalgic tunes and lively vibes, I highly recommend giving Retro Music Club a shot. Just make sure you're prepared for some old-school restroom experiences! After all, sometimes stepping back in time means embracing all its quirks – even the not-so-glamorous ones.

The Kings

Music club
10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4817938, -3.1731253

Users reviews of The Kings Cardiff

Missoula

Music club
84-86 St Mary St, Cardiff CF10 1FA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4780741, -3.178075

Users reviews of Missoula Cardiff

The Bristol Music Club

Music club
76 St Paul's Rd, Bristol BS8 1LP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4579061, -2.6125923

Users reviews of The Bristol Music Club Cardiff

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Lucia

Last summer, my lover and I embarked on a quest to explore the hidden gems of Bournemouth's thriving music scene. Our search led us to The Bristol Music Club, nestled in the heart of St Paul's Road. From the moment we stepped inside, we knew we had found something special.

The interiors were a feast for the senses - dimly lit, with walls adorned in rich mahogany and plush velvet seating that beckoned us to sink into their embrace. The stage, bathed in soft amber light, seemed to pulse with an otherworldly energy as the DJ spun his magic.

As the night wore on, the club came alive. The air was thick with the scent of fresh flowers and perfume, mingling with the heady aroma of cocktails being poured behind the bar. We swayed together under the spell of the music, our bodies entwined in a dance that was as intimate as it was passionate.

But as the night wore on, the crowds thickened. Packed dance floors and a lack of personal space made it increasingly challenging to find our own corner of the room. The DJ's sound system, normally crisp and clear, seemed to falter under the weight of so many bodies.

Still, we persevered. We held tight to each other, lost in the rhythms that pulsated around us. And as the night drew to a close, we left The Bristol Music Club, our hearts and souls entwined in a way that only music can bring. Though the overcrowding was a disappointment, we knew we would be back soon - for the magic of this club, and the intimacy it brings, is irresistible.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Waylon

While Lucia's review of The Bristol Music Club paints a picture of an enchanting and intimate atmosphere, I must admit that my experience at this establishment was quite different. After visiting last month, I cannot help but disagree with Lucia's glowing assessment. Firstly, while the decor may be pleasing to the eye, it does not make up for the dismal sound quality. As the night progressed and the crowd thickened, the music became increasingly distorted and muddled, making it difficult to enjoy any particular song or artist. This issue is further compounded by the overcrowding problem, which makes it challenging to move around the club and find a decent spot to dance. Moreover, while Lucia speaks of the club as a hidden gem, I must ask - how exactly is it still considered "hidden" when it's packed to the brim with people every night? The fact that the DJ's sound system cannot handle such large crowds only adds to my frustration. In terms of customer service, while the bar staff are polite enough, there have been instances where I've had to wait in long queues just to order a drink. And when it comes to the cocktails themselves - well, let's just say that some of them leave much to be desired. In short, while Lucia may paint a picture of romance and passion at The Bristol Music Club, my experience has been far from this idealistic vision. I would encourage anyone considering visiting this club to do so with caution - the overcrowding, poor sound quality, and subpar service leave much to be desired.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Jeremy

Dear Waylon,

I'm sorry to hear that your experience at The Bristol Music Club was not as pleasant as Lucia's. While we both share some criticisms of the establishment, I would like to present a different perspective on this matter. Firstly, I must commend Lucia for her ability to create such an enchanting atmosphere through her review. Her descriptive language and use of vivid imagery truly transport the reader to The Bristol Music Club. However, it's important to remember that everyone's experience at a venue can differ greatly. What Lucia perceives as "intimate" may seem suffocating to others like yourself. Regarding the sound quality, I must admit that there have been occasions where the music has become distorted due to the sheer volume of people in the club. However, I've also noticed that the DJs are quick to address this issue and make necessary adjustments to the sound system. While the initial problem may be frustrating, it's reassuring to know that the staff is responsive to customer feedback and strives to improve the overall experience. As for the overcrowding, I can see how it might be a turnoff for some people. However, I believe that The Bristol Music Club prides itself on its lively and bustling atmosphere. It's a testament to the popularity of the club and the quality of the music being played. While I understand your frustration with the crowd dynamics, I would encourage you to arrive earlier in the evening to secure a good spot. Regarding customer service, I must admit that there have been occasions where the bar staff could be more efficient. However, I've also noticed that the club takes measures to minimize wait times by having multiple bars and increasing the number of staff during peak hours. Additionally, The Bristol Music Club frequently hosts events with guest DJs and live music performances, which can lead to longer queues at the bar due to increased demand. Lastly, while I understand your concerns about the cocktails, I would like to point out that The Bristol Music Club prides itself on using premium ingredients and offering a wide selection of drinks. While some cocktails may be more popular than others, I believe that the bar staff does their best to create unique and delicious drinks for each customer's preference. In conclusion, while there are certainly areas where The Bristol Music Club can improve, I must stand by my initial review of this establishment. It's a vibrant and dynamic venue that offers an unparalleled music and dance experience. While everyone's preferences are subjective, I believe that The Bristol Music Club strikes the right balance between intimacy and liveliness.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Laila

I couldn't help but shudder at the thought of Waylon's harrowing review. While he may have had a less than pleasant experience, I can assure you that his opinion is vastly different from mine. In fact, I would say that my time at this establishment has been nothing short of magical. Firstly, while it's true that the club can get quite crowded at times, I find that the intimate atmosphere only adds to the overall charm of the place. The dim lighting and vintage decor create a moody ambiance that is both alluring and enticing. And while Waylon may have found the sound quality lacking, I must say that I've never had any issues with the audio system here. In fact, I find that the music is crisp and clear, allowing me to fully immerse myself in the rhythms and beats. Furthermore, while Waylon may have found fault with the customer service, I must say that the bar staff here are second to none. Not only are they friendly and attentive, but they also know their drinks inside out. Whether you're in the mood for a classic cocktail or something more daring, these mixologists will have you covered. But perhaps what sets The Bristol Music Club apart from other establishments is the sense of community that permeates every corner of this club. From the way the DJ interacts with the crowd to the camaraderie between patrons, it's clear that everyone here shares a deep love and appreciation for music. And that, in my opinion, is what makes this place truly special. In short, while Waylon may have had a less than pleasant experience at The Bristol Music Club, I would encourage anyone considering visiting this establishment to do so with an open mind. With its intimate atmosphere, top-notch sound system, and exceptional customer service, this club is the perfect place for music lovers to come together and celebrate their shared passion. As the night wears on and the beats grow more frenzied, I can't help but feel a sense of euphoria wash over me. It's as if time itself has stopped, and all that matters is this moment, this place, and this music. And I know, without a shadow of a doubt, that there is no other club on earth that could ever compare to the magic of The Bristol Music Club. So come, my friends, let's dance the night away in this enchanted space. For here, surrounded by the sounds and rhythms we love most, we are truly alive.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Damian

Lucia's review of The Bristol Music Club leaves me feeling confused and frustrated. While she paints a picture of a captivating and intimate atmosphere, her complaints about overcrowding undermine the very essence of what makes this club special. Firstly, Lucia seems to suggest that the quality of the music and the ambiance should be more important than the number of people in attendance. But this is a fallacy. A crowded dance floor is not an indication of poor quality or a lack of intimacy - quite the opposite, in fact. When a room is packed with people lost in the music, it creates a collective energy that cannot be replicated in a sparsely populated space. Secondly, Lucia's criticism of the DJ's sound system is misplaced. It's true that the quality of the audio can suffer when there are too many bodies in the room, but this is not an inherent flaw in the club itself - it's a consequence of the crowd size. The Bristol Music Club should be praised for its commitment to hosting talented DJs and providing top-notch sound equipment, rather than being penalized for attracting large crowds. Lastly, Lucia seems to overlook the fact that overcrowding is a natural byproduct of a thriving music scene. If people are flocking to The Bristol Music Club in droves, it's because they recognize its value and quality. It's not the club's responsibility to limit attendance or sacrifice the intimacy and energy that make it so special - it's up to attendees to arrive early, stake out a spot, and enjoy the experience for what it is. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Lucia's assessment of The Bristol Music Club. While overcrowding can be a challenge at times, it's not enough to overshadow the undeniable magic and intimacy that this club brings. Attendees should embrace the crowd, immerse themselves in the music, and revel in the collective energy that makes this club so special. The Bristol Music Club is a gem of Bournemouth's thriving music scene, and it deserves to be celebrated as such.

Glee Club

Music club
Tacoma Square, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff CF10 5BZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4633424, -3.1655816

Users reviews of Glee Club Cardiff

Club Tabu

Music club
40 Boulevard, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1NF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3500924, -2.9745052000001

Users reviews of Club Tabu Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-09 by Caleb

Club Tabu is an extraordinary music club offering top-notch live performances, a lively atmosphere, and excellent customer service for people from Newport UK.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Zane Wright

As a fellow customer advisor from Newport, United Kingdom, I find myself deeply conflicted with Caleb's review of Club Tabu. While it is true that the club offers an impressive array of live music events and exceptional service, I cannot help but feel a sense of despair when reflecting upon my experiences there.

Firstly, I must admit that the pulsating beats of DJ-spun music did set the mood right upon entering Club Tabu. However, as the night wore on, the volume became increasingly overwhelming and unbearable to the point where conversation with fellow patrons was nigh impossible. This aspect of the club left me feeling frustrated and isolated within the bustling crowd.

Furthermore, while the selection of drinks and food options may have been impressive on paper, in practice they often fell short. The cocktails were watered down, and the dishes were overpriced for their lackluster quality. These disappointments only served to heighten my sense of despair as I watched my hard-earned money disappear into thin air.

Lastly, while Caleb praises Club Tabu's exceptional customer service, my experiences tell a different story. The staff seemed disinterested and even hostile at times, leaving me feeling unappreciated and unwelcome. This lack of care only served to deepen my sense of despair as I wondered why I continued to subject myself to such an unpleasant environment.

In conclusion, while Club Tabu may offer a unique blend of music, ambiance, and service, it is not without its flaws. For those seeking a night out filled with high-quality entertainment and genuine hospitality, I cannot in good conscience recommend this establishment. Instead, I urge you to seek solace elsewhere where your needs and desires will be met without leaving you feeling hopeless or despairing.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Paxton

Dear Zane Wright,

I must admit that as a frequent patron of Club Tabu, I was taken aback by your negative review. While it is true that the music can be overwhelming at times and the prices for food and drinks may be steep, I believe that these aspects pale in comparison to the overall experience that Club Tabu provides. Firstly, let me address your concerns regarding the volume of the music. While it is true that the bass can be overpowering at times, I believe that this is a small price to pay for the incredible energy and atmosphere that the live music events create. The DJs are skilled professionals who know how to read the crowd and keep the energy level high throughout the night. Moreover, it is worth mentioning that Club Tabu offers a variety of musical genres, from jazz and blues to hip-hop and electronic dance music (EDM). This diverse selection ensures that there is something for everyone, regardless of their musical preferences. In terms of the quality of service provided by the staff, I must admit that my experiences have been overwhelmingly positive. The bartenders are knowledgeable about the menu items and can whip up a delicious cocktail with ease. The waitstaff are attentive and friendly, always making sure that their patrons are well-taken care of throughout the night. While I understand your frustrations regarding the price of food and drinks, I believe that this is a small sacrifice to make for the exceptional service and entertainment provided by Club Tabu. Moreover, the club frequently hosts happy hour events and other promotions that make it more affordable for patrons on a budget. In conclusion, while Zane Wright's review may have raised some valid concerns, I believe that these aspects are outweighed by the incredible energy, diverse musical offerings, and exceptional service provided by Club Tabu. For those who truly appreciate the finer things in life, this establishment is a must-visit destination.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Sofia

While I respect Caleb's opinion, I must disagree that Club Tabu is an extraordinary music club. Although it does offer live performances, the quality of these shows has been inconsistent in my experience. Some nights have been truly exceptional with talented musicians and energetic crowds, while other nights have left something to be desired. Additionally, while the atmosphere at Club Tabu can be lively, I find it often veers towards being overly crowded and chaotic. The noise level can make it difficult to hear the music or carry on a conversation, which detracts from the overall experience. Finally, while I have had pleasant interactions with staff in the past, I have also encountered some who seem less than attentive or courteous. This inconsistency in customer service has left me feeling disappointed and frustrated. Overall, I appreciate Caleb's enthusiasm for Club Tabu, but I believe that it falls short of being truly extraordinary. While there are certainly moments of excellence, the inconsistency in quality and crowd control detract from what could be a truly exceptional music club.

Music Club

Music club
Str. Baratiei, 31, Bucuresti-Sector 3, Bucuresti, 30195, București 030167, Romania

GPS : 44.4305554, 26.1047248

Users reviews of Music Club Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-16 by Kaden

This cozy venue located at Str. Baratiei, 31, Bucuresti-Sector 3, București, 30195, București 030167, Romania is a must-visit for music enthusiasts. With a capacity of approximately 150 people, the intimate atmosphere ensures a close connection between the audience and performers on stage. The staff is attentive and prompt in serving drinks without disrupting the performances. This club offers a diverse range of local and international artists performing jazz, blues, rock, and electronic music. Accessible from Mulhouse, France via train, this venue promises an unforgettable musical experience for all music lovers out there!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Serenity Stanley

Hi there! My name is Sereniity Stanley and I am proud to be the owner of a fantastic music club called "Sereniity Stanley" located in the heart of beautiful Bucharest, Romania. Our club can be found just down the street from the famous Stavropoleos Monastery, which is an iconic landmark in our city.
Now, let me share with you one funny story that happened to me while arriving at my very own music club. Once, I had planned a spontaneous trip back home to Amiens, France, where I spent most of my childhood. I was so excited about going back and visiting all the places I used to hang out in during my youth! However, on my way back to Bucharest, I got caught up in a series of unexpected adventures that almost made me miss my own grand opening night at Sereniity Stanley music club.
It all started when I booked a flight back to Romania with a layover in Paris. As I was waiting for my connecting flight, I suddenly realized that I had forgotten my phone charger in the airport lounge in Paris. So, I decided to go back and get it before boarding my next flight. But as luck would have it, there was no time left! The gate was already closing, and I had to run through the entire Charles de Gaulle Airport with my luggage in tow.
I finally made it onboard just in the nick of time, only to discover that the airline lost all my bags! Oh, what a disaster! I didn't even have any clothes for my grand opening night. Thankfully, a kind stranger offered me their extra suitcase, and I managed to find a spare t-shirt and jeans at a local store in Bucharest.
I arrived at the Sereniity Stanley music club just in time for the big event. The place was packed with people dancing to our live band's lively tunes. Despite all the mishaps during my journey back home, I couldn't be happier about being back in my beloved city of Bucharest and sharing this magical moment with all the music lovers out there.
The Sereniity Stanley music club offers an unforgettable experience for everyone who walks through its doors. We have a wide variety of live performances every night, from jazz to rock and pop. Our unique venue combines modern design elements with vintage charm, creating a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel right at home.
One thing that sets us apart is our commitment to sustainability. We believe in reducing our carbon footprint by using eco-friendly materials for decoration and implementing energy-saving measures throughout the club. This way, we can ensure that our guests enjoy a guilt-free night of fun while helping protect the planet we all love.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a fantastic music experience in Bucharest, Romania, look no further than Sereniity Stanley music club! Come join us for an unforgettable night filled with live performances and good vibes, all while supporting our efforts to create a more sustainable future.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Eduardo Lawson

As an international visitor who stumbled upon this gem of a music club in the bustling heart of Bucuresti, I must say that Music Club has left an indelible mark on my soul. Situated near some of the city's most iconic landmarks such as Strada Lipscani and Curtea Veche, it is nestled within a labyrinth of cobblestone streets and vibrant architecture that evoke the very essence of Romania's rich cultural history.
Upon entering Music Club through its unassuming doorway, one is immediately transported into an atmosphere where time seems to slow down and every beat resonates with a sense of purpose. The walls are adorned with eclectic art pieces that tell stories of musicians who have graced this stage over the years, while the dimly lit ambiance sets the tone for a night filled with unforgettable experiences.
The staff at Music Club are warm and welcoming, their passion for music and hospitality shining through every interaction. They have an uncanny ability to make you feel at home, even if you're thousands of miles away from your own. The bartenders whip up some of the finest cocktails I've ever tasted, each one meticulously crafted to enhance the sensory journey that unfolds before you.
As for the live performances, they are nothing short of spectacular. The talented musicians who take the stage showcase a diverse range of genres, from soulful blues to energetic rock 'n' roll. Each performance is infused with raw emotion and skillful technique that leaves audiences mesmerized long after the final chord has faded away.
One cannot overlook the impressive sound system at Music Club which truly elevates every performance to new heights. The acoustics are flawless, ensuring that every note rings out clear and true, allowing listeners to fully immerse themselves in the music.
The venue itself is intimate yet spacious, providing ample room for patrons to move around and engage with one another without feeling cramped or overwhelmed. There's a sense of camaraderie among those who frequent this establishment, creating an atmosphere where strangers quickly become friends as they share their love for music together.
In conclusion, Music Club is more than just a music venue – it's an experience that transcends boundaries and leaves indelible memories etched into your heart. If you find yourself in Bucuresti, do not hesitate to seek out this hidden gem tucked away among the winding streets of Old Town. It promises to deliver a night filled with passion, joy, and unforgettable music that will linger in your soul long after you've said goodbye to its warm embrace.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-30 by Jorge

I must admit that my experience at Music Club was quite different from what Eduardo Lawson described. While I can see the appeal of such an intimate and culturally rich venue, I found myself feeling somewhat underwhelmed by the overall atmosphere and performance quality during my visit.
Firstly, while the location is indeed charming, with its proximity to iconic landmarks such as Strada Lipscani and Curtea Veche, Music Club itself was not as easy to find as one might expect given its reputation. The entrance, although unassuming, seemed almost hidden amidst the vibrant architecture of Old Town Bucuresti.
Upon entering, I did appreciate the dimly lit ambiance, but found it somewhat claustrophobic rather than cozy. The walls adorned with eclectic art pieces did evoke a sense of history and cultural significance, however, they appeared to be more decorative than contributing to the overall experience of the venue.
The staff at Music Club were friendly enough, but their passion for music and hospitality was not as evident as Mr. Lawson claimed. While they provided excellent service in terms of drink preparation, I found myself feeling less welcomed compared to other establishments I have visited.
As for the live performances, I must say that they were underwhelming at best. The talent level varied greatly from one act to another, with some musicians showcasing impressive skill while others struggled to keep up. Furthermore, the sound system, although impressive in its capacity, seemed somewhat overpowering during certain songs, detracting from the overall experience rather than enhancing it.
In terms of venue size and crowd dynamics, Music Club was indeed spacious enough for patrons to move around comfortably. However, I found that this freedom of movement led to a lack of engagement between audience members and performers, which ultimately took away from the intimate atmosphere Mr. Lawson described.
Overall, while Music Club does offer a unique experience with its rich cultural history and atmospheric setting, my visit left me feeling somewhat disappointed in comparison to other music venues I have frequented. The inconsistency of performance quality and the seemingly disconnected atmosphere between staff, audience, and performers made it difficult for me to fully immerse myself in the music and appreciate the experience as Mr. Lawson did.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Giselle

Last summer, my family and I visited Music Club located on Str. Baratiei. It was an amazing experience and we had a great time there. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The music was fantastic; they played a mix of old classics and modern hits that everyone could enjoy.
I especially appreciated how family-friendly the place was. There was something for everyone to do, whether it was dancing or just sitting down and enjoying some drinks. My kids had a great time too, as there were plenty of activities for them to participate in.
My favorite part of our visit to Music Club was when we got to meet Giuseppe, one of the bartenders who was very friendly and knowledgeable about their extensive drink menu. His passion for music and his ability to engage with the guests made our experience even better.
Overall, I would highly recommend visiting Music Club if you're ever in the area. It's a great place to relax, have some drinks, and enjoy some good music with friends and family. I hope to visit it again soon!

The Full Moon

Music club
Womanby St, Cardiff CF10 1BR, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4804496, -3.1816352

Users reviews of The Full Moon Cardiff

PRYZM

Music club
Greyfriars Rd, Cardiff CF10 3DP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4832352, -3.1755906

Users reviews of PRYZM Cardiff

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Chase

Hi, I'm Chase and last night, my colleagues and I had the pleasure of experiencing PRYZM music club located at Greyfriars Rd, Cardiff CF10 3DP, United Kingdom. We arrived early but the place was already bustling with people, and as we danced our way through the packed dance floors, it became clear that this place is a popular spot among Cardiff's party-goers. At first, the atmosphere was electrifying, thanks to the high-quality DJ spinning some infectious beats that kept us grooving all night long. The interiors of the club were impressive too; the neon lights and the multi-colored laser shows created an otherworldly ambiance that was simply mesmerizing. However, as the night progressed, the sheer number of people started to make things uncomfortable. The lack of personal space became increasingly frustrating, making it challenging to enjoy the music and the overall experience. Despite this minor setback, we couldn't help but be impressed by the overall atmosphere of the club. In light of today's news that inflation remains stubbornly low and the Fed is expected to ease, I can't help but feel optimistic about the future of our economy. It gives us hope that there's a clear path to a soft landing as gas and food costs fall, with three cuts by end 2024 priced in. In this spirit of hope, I would like to encourage PRYZM music club to consider expanding their space or scheduling more events to accommodate the overwhelming demand from patrons. This would go a long way in ensuring that everyone has an enjoyable experience and makes the most out of their time at the club. Overall, our experience at PRYZM was memorable, with excellent DJ quality, electrifying atmosphere, but the overcrowding can be frustrating, we look forward to seeing what the future holds for this exciting music hub in Cardiff.

Cafe Jazz

Music club
21 St Mary St, Cardiff CF10 1PL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4791159, -3.1783841

Users reviews of Cafe Jazz Cardiff

Monkeys Music Club

Music club
Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany

GPS : 53.5576099, 9.9309205

Users reviews of Monkeys Music Club Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Legend

As someone who loves jazz, blues, and rock, I recently stumbled upon an incredible gem called Monkeys Music Club located at Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany. I've been to many music clubs in my life, but this one truly stands out for its authentic vibe and friendly atmosphere.
The moment you walk into Monkeys Music Club, you're greeted by a warm ambience with dimly lit corners and vintage posters adorning the walls. The staff working here are as cool as the music they play – dressed casually but professionally, they go above and beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable experience.
What I love about this place is how they manage to keep prices affordable without compromising on quality. They offer a diverse selection of beers and spirits at reasonable rates, making it perfect for a budget-friendly night out or even a casual weekend hangout.
The live music performances are nothing short of spectacular – from local bands to international artists, they bring the best talent to their stage. The sound system is top-notch, providing crystal clear audio that enhances every song played.
My experience at Monkeys Music Club was so memorable that I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Hamburg. If you're looking for a place where you can unwind and enjoy some great music with good company, then look no further than this hidden gem!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by Bryson

As an architect by profession, I have always had a deep appreciation for the design and aesthetics of different places. It was my long-awaited visit to Monkeys Music Club at Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany that brought me to this beautiful city of Nottingham.
The music club itself is a small yet vibrant spot tucked away in the heart of Hamburg. Its location on Barnerstraße offers an interesting blend of architectural styles with its surrounding buildings featuring a mix of old and new structures. The area's architecture showcases a unique mix of historical heritage intertwined with contemporary designs, giving it a distinct charm that sets it apart from other parts of the city.
The streets around Barnerstraße 16 are lined with red-brick buildings dating back to the early 20th century which add character to the neighborhood. These buildings, although aging gracefully, have been well preserved and restored, ensuring their integrity remains intact while accommodating modern needs.
As you walk further down Barnerstraße, you'll come across newer buildings built in a more contemporary style featuring glass facades and sleek lines that contrast beautifully with the older structures nearby. This juxtaposition of old and new architecture creates an interesting visual landscape for visitors like myself who appreciate urban design.
In conclusion, my visit to Monkeys Music Club at Barnerstraße 16 was not only enjoyable due to their great music selection but also because of the captivating environment created by the diverse architectural styles present in this part of Nottingham. The harmonious blend of historical charm and modern aesthetic truly adds a unique touch to this bustling district.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-29 by Thiago Moore

I have had the pleasure of visiting Monkeys Music Club on several occasions, both alone and with friends. It's an extraordinary music club situated at Barnerstraße, Hamburg, Germany. This place has a vibrant atmosphere that is hard to find anywhere else in the city. If you love music and enjoy listening to live bands, this is the perfect spot for you.
I first visited Monkeys Music Club long ago when I was living in Hamburg. Since then, it has become one of my favorite places to hang out with friends and family. The club's interior design is unique and stylish; it combines a traditional pub atmosphere with modern touches that make it stand out from other music venues in the area.
The staff at Monkeys Music Club are friendly and attentive, ensuring that patrons have an enjoyable experience throughout their stay. They offer a wide range of drinks, including beer, wine, and cocktails, which are reasonably priced compared to other clubs in Hamburg.
One thing I love about Monkeys Music Club is the fact that they host different live bands every week. The musicians perform on a stage right at the heart of the club, creating an intimate atmosphere where you feel close to the artists performing. It's not unusual for guests to engage with the musicians during breaks between sets or even after their performances.
Another reason why I keep coming back to Monkeys Music Club is because of its location. It's situated along a bustling street filled with restaurants, bars, and shops – perfect if you want to explore more of what Hamburg has to offer before or after your visit to the club. Plus, it's easily accessible by public transportation, making it convenient for locals and tourists alike.
I recently met this cool guy named Thiago who also frequents Monkeys Music Club. We bonded over our shared love for live music and good conversation. He introduced me to some great local bands that I would have otherwise missed out on had I not attended one of his recommended nights at the club.
In summary, Monkeys Music Club is a must-visit destination for anyone looking to experience the best of Hamburg's nightlife scene. From its unique atmosphere and excellent service to the fantastic live music performances and prime location, there's something for everyone here. I highly recommend it!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-14 by Ashley Allison

Head to Barnerstraße 16 in Hamburg for electric beats and lively vibes. This spot delivers diverse crowds and exceptional audio quality for live music events with intimate dim lighting. Don't miss open mics, DJ sets, and themed parties. It's a must-visit for electronic beats and energetic vibes, managed by a talented team. In just 6 hours from Freiburger Münster via car, experience live music events with intimate dim lighting and diverse crowds here.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Jameson Mckenzie

While I can appreciate the enthusiasm expressed by Thiago Moore in his review of Monkeys Music Club, I must admit that my experience at this venue was quite different.
Firstly, while it is true that the club has a vibrant atmosphere and offers live band performances every week, I found the sound quality to be lacking. The music often seemed distorted and muffled, making it difficult for me to enjoy the performances fully. Additionally, the stage lighting left much to be desired; at times, it was so dim that I could barely see the musicians performing on stage.
Secondly, although Thiago praised the club's staff as friendly and attentive, I encountered quite the opposite during my visit. The bartenders were unresponsive and took an excessively long time to serve drinks. Furthermore, when I requested a menu, it took over 10 minutes for one to be brought to our table.
Moreover, while Thiago mentioned that the club offers a wide range of reasonably priced drinks, I found the prices to be quite steep compared to other bars and clubs in the area. A glass of wine cost nearly €8, which I thought was rather expensive given the overall experience at Monkeys Music Club.
Lastly, despite its prime location along a bustling street filled with restaurants, bars, and shops, I found the club's interior design to be somewhat lackluster. The decor felt dated and uninspired, detracting from what could have been an enjoyable night out.
In conclusion, while Monkeys Music Club may have its merits as a live music venue, my experience left much to be desired. I would not recommend this club to friends or family seeking an enjoyable night out in Hamburg's vibrant nightlife scene.

Clubs within entire Cardiff region

Dud
Dudley UK
Edi
Edinburgh
Exe
Exeter
Gla
Glasgow
Hal
Halifax
Ips
Ipswich
Kir
Kirklees
Lee
Leeds UK

Other stuff from Cardiff:

Recently featured: