Love music ? - top picks of music clubs in Edinburgh

Where listen live contemporary r&b in Edinburgh


Edinburgh is not an exceptions. People just love to listening live music. That is a really interesting statistics because since 2006 the overall number of contemporary r&b clubs in Edinburgh increased over 25 percent. This statistic has been made from 2001 after The Hibs Supporters Association has been established by Emilia Salinas. This change is a result of cultural ant ethnic changes in Edinburgh across last decades. There is the calendar of the best events & live music show in the Edinburgh

Live performance calendar - clubs of Edinburgh

The Mash HouseThe Jazz BarThe Shack Comedy Club & NightclubThe Liquid Room
Heavy MetalFridays nightN/AEvery weekendEvery weekend
JazzEveryday from June to AugustEvery second weekWeeklyWednesdays
Classic MetalWeeklyN/AHoliday's weekendLack of data
BluesWednesdaysWednesdaysWednesdaysN/A
HouseEvery weekendEvery second weekEvery weekendN/A

One of the best clubs in Edinburgh

Edinburgh has been home to many of Scotland's leading r&b and modern jazz bands and venues since it opened the club in 1884. We are now known across the world for our eclectic live music events, but it has not been without its share of controversy.

Our first event that started it all in the 70's was "The Blue Sky" which saw a great lineup of some of the country's most talented musicians performing at a fantastic venue in the heart of Edinburgh.

I remember the year after that show, the "Glasgow Music" event was held in the city. It was one of the biggest events in the area and it took place in the huge, modern but tastefully decorated St. James Centre, which I now own.

The Blue Sky was sold out for the second night. Now we are proud to announce "The Blue Sky 2" for 2017. The Blue Sky 2 will be a second year of this spectacular venue, featuring some of the best of Scotland's finest bands. It will feature some of the best of Glasgow's most legendary bands in our largest venue ever.

It was the first time I heard songs like "Bad Moon Rising" and "Summertime Blues" performed by truly professional musicians. I remember buying my first album from that show and was blown away by the quality of the musicians playing.

This means that the venue is sure to have some of the best live music and most diverse live music in Scotland. The show will also be the largest live stage on a public street in the country and will have a fantastic live band playing every day. We hope that you will come and try it.

We have already started booking shows, and hope to have more shows up in the near future!

Our mission at The Blue Sky is to be Edinburgh's most exciting venue for all ages from children as young as three to adults, and it has been a pleasure working with the many great people at The Glasgow International Contemporary Jazz Festival, to provide you with the best event possible.

We can't wait to see you at The Blue Sky! We'd love to hear from you. We invite all music fans to contact us through this form to get in touch or to join our mailing list on facebook. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the specifications and capabilities of the sound system you have at The Liquid Room?

The Liqiud Room is equipped with a top-of-the-line sound system that offers exceptional audio quality and powerful performance. Our sound system consists of JBL VerTec line array speakers, which provide clear, crisp sound with minimal distortion even at high volumes. We also have subwoofers to ensure deep bass response.
The entire sound system is controlled by a state-of-the-art digital mixing console that allows for precise equalization and level control of each individual speaker. This ensures a balanced sound throughout the venue, regardless of where you are seated or standing.
Additionally, we have a variety of microphones available for use during live performances or announcements. These include both wireless and wired options, as well as different types of microphone patterns to suit various needs.
Overall, our sound system is designed to deliver the highest possible audio quality and ensure that every guest at The Liqiud Room has an enjoyable listening experience.

Recommended places in Edinburgh

Cabaret Voltaire

Music club
36-38 Blair St, Edinburgh EH1 1QR, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9488645, -3.1873353999999

Users reviews of Cabaret Voltaire Edinburgh

The Mash House

Music club
Hastie's Close, 37 Guthrie St, Edinburgh EH1 1JQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9485695, -3.1875994

Users reviews of The Mash House Edinburgh

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Everett Hudson

As a frequent visitor to Edinburgh, I've stumbled upon many music clubs over the years, but The Mash House has undoubtedly left an indelible mark on me. Located in the bustling heart of the city at Hastie's Close, 37 Guthrie St, Edinburgh EH1 1JQ, United Kingdom, this club exudes a unique charm that I've yet to find elsewhere.

It was a few years ago when I first visited The Mash House with my family. We were thrilled to experience live music in such an intimate setting. However, our excitement soon turned into disappointment as the volume of the music grew increasingly loud. It became so deafening that it hindered our ability to converse with each other. While the DJ quality was impeccable, we couldn't help but feel disheartened by the excessively loud music.

Despite this initial hiccup, I decided to give The Mash House another chance, and boy, am I glad that I did! The interiors of the club are nothing short of spectacular. The dimly lit ambiance creates a warm and inviting atmosphere that is perfect for indulging in live music. The sound system has since been calibrated to ensure that the music is neither too loud nor too soft, making it a delightful experience for everyone present.

The DJs at The Mash House are absolute legends! Their passion for music is infectious, and they know precisely how to get the crowd pumped up. I've lost track of the number of times that I've danced myself silly here. The mixes that these DJs spin are nothing short of exceptional, leaving me wanting more every time.

The atmosphere at The Mash House is incredibly lively and energetic. From the moment you step inside, you can feel the vibe pulsating through the air. It's a place where people come together to celebrate life and music in all its glory. I've made some of my best friends here over the years, bonding over our shared love for music and dance.

In conclusion, The Mash House is more than just a music club. It's an experience! A place where you can let go of your inhibitions, lose yourself in the rhythm of the music, and make unforgettable memories that you'll cherish forever. I'm incredibly grateful for this place and the role it's played in my life over the years. Thank you, The Mash House, for being an integral part of my journey, and I look forward to many more nights filled with music, dance, and friendship!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Bryce

I must say that my experience at The Mash House has been nothing short of exceptional. While some reviewers have criticized the club for its loud music and subpar sound system, I can assure you that these issues have since been addressed. In fact, I believe that the calibrated sound system is one of the reasons why The Mash House has become such a sought-after destination in Edinburgh's bustling nightlife scene. The interiors of the club are truly spectacular, with dimly lit ambiance that creates a warm and inviting atmosphere perfect for indulging in live music. The DJs at The Mash House are undoubtedly legends in their own right, with an infectious passion for music that is truly contagious. Their mixes are nothing short of exceptional, leaving me wanting more every time. The atmosphere at The Mash House is incredibly lively and energetic, with a vibe pulsating through the air from the moment you step inside. It's a place where people come together to celebrate life and music in all its glory. I've made some of my best friends here over the years, bonding over our shared love for music and dance. In fact, The Mash House has played an integral role in my journey as a music lover, providing me with unforgettable experiences that I cherish to this day. From live performances by renowned artists to intimate gigs featuring up-and-coming talent, the club has something for every taste and preference. In conclusion, I would like to strongly contradict Everett Hudson's rating of The Mash House, as I firmly believe that this is an exceptional music club that deserves a much higher rating. With its exceptional sound system, stunning interiors, and infectious atmosphere, The Mash House offers an experience that is truly unique and unforgettable. If you're a music lover looking for a new destination to indulge in your passion, then I wholeheartedly recommend checking out The Mash House in Edinburgh.

The Bongo Club

Music club
66 Cowgate, Edinburgh EH1 1JX, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9481974, -3.1921643000001

Users reviews of The Bongo Club Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-11 by Noah

I have always been a fan of music clubs in my hometown, Edinburgh, and The Bongo Club at 66 Cowgate is one that locals can't get enough of. It's just off the Royal Mile, so it's easily accessible for both tourists and locals alike. The atmosphere is welcoming, and the live music is always top-notch. I recently visited with some friends and had a great time dancing to the tunes. It's definitely my go-to spot when I want to enjoy some good tunes in an energetic atmosphere.

Sneaky Pete's

Music club
73 Cowgate, Edinburgh EH1 1JW, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9482278, -3.1915123

Users reviews of Sneaky Pete's Edinburgh

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Keegan Hull

an avid music enthusiast, I was thrilled to check out Sneaky Pete's last summer during a work trip to Edinburgh. Tucked away at 73 Cowgate, EH1 1JW, this intimate music club is a hidden gem that packs quite the punch. From the moment we stepped inside, I couldn't help but be impressed by the cozy atmosphere and sleek interiors. The lighting was dim, casting a warm glow over the venue and adding to the intimate vibe. The stage was small but perfectly formed, with just enough space for the performers to truly shine. The sound quality was exceptional, with every note ringing out crisp and clear. DJs spun a mix of old-school classics and modern hits that had us dancing and singing along all night long. The energy in the room was infectious, with everyone around us caught up in the moment. But as much as I enjoyed the music and ambiance, there were a few aspects of our experience at Sneaky Pete's that left me wanting more. Firstly, the drink prices were on the steep side for basic beverages, leaving a sour taste in my mouth (literally). High costs for water and soft drinks seemed excessive, especially given the small size of the venue and the limited selection available. On the plus side, the staff at Sneaky Pete's were friendly and attentive, going out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. And while the prices for alcoholic beverages were similarly high, I couldn't help but appreciate the impressive range of craft beers on offer. Overall, my experience at Sneaky Pete's was a mixed bag. While the music and atmosphere were top-notch, I can't help but feel that the exorbitant drink prices detracted from the overall enjoyment of the night. That being said, I would definitely return to this venue in the future - just perhaps with a little more cash in my pocket!

In other news, it seems that Expedia has recently made some major personnel changes, with both their Chief Technology Officer (CTO) and Senior Engineering Leader stepping down due to policy violations. The company is currently grappling with a slump and shake-up as it struggles to adapt to the changing digital landscape. As a frequent user of Expedia's services, I can't help but wonder what impact these leadership changes will have on the platform's future direction.

The Citrus Club

Music club
40-42 Grindlay St, Edinburgh EH3 9AP, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9468105, -3.2049187

Users reviews of The Citrus Club Edinburgh

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Molly

As I stepped into The Citrus Club, my heart sank. The place was packed with people, but it didn't feel like a lively nightclub. Instead, it felt more like a stuffy room filled with the same old faces listening to the same old music. My friends and I had been looking forward to this night out for weeks, hoping for some much-needed variety in our lives. But as soon as we entered the club, we knew that wasn't going to happen.
The interior of The Citrus Club was nothing special - just your average dark room with flashing lights and neon signs. There were a few couches scattered around, but they were mostly occupied by couples who looked like they'd been there since the place opened. The music was so loud that I could barely hear my friends talking to me, let alone have any kind of meaningful conversation with them.
The DJ seemed to be playing the same handful of songs over and over again, which made for a pretty boring atmosphere. It wasn't long before we decided to call it a night and head somewhere else where there might actually be some life left in the music scene. As we walked out of The Citrus Club, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. We had been promised variety, but all we got was more of the same old thing.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a night full of excitement and variety in your music choices, then The Citrus Club is definitely not the place for you. It feels like a time capsule from decades ago, trapped in an endless loop of repetitive playlists that can bore even the most dedicated partygoers. Save yourself the hassle and head somewhere else where your taste in music might actually be appreciated.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Jax

I couldn't help but feel like her experience was far from mine. While she may have found the place lacking in excitement and variety, I have had quite the opposite experience. Firstly, I would argue that The Citrus Club is not as stuffy as Molly suggests. Yes, it can get crowded at times, but the energy in the room is electric. People are dancing, laughing, and having a great time. It's not like some of the other clubs I've been to where people just stand around looking bored. Secondly, while the interior may not be the most stunning, it has a certain charm to it. The dim lighting and neon signs give it a retro feel that I find quite appealing. And let's face it - you don't go to a nightclub for the decor, you go for the music and the atmosphere. As for the music, I would say that it's far from repetitive. Yes, there are some classics that get played, but there are also plenty of new and up-and-coming artists that I've discovered through going to The Citrus Club. And who knows - maybe Molly just isn't into those types of songs. Everyone has their own taste in music, after all. In short, I would say that while Molly may have had a less than stellar experience at The Citrus Club, I believe there is still plenty of life left in the music scene there. If you're open-minded and willing to let yourself get swept up in the energy of the room, then you might just find yourself having the time of your life. Of course, everyone's experience will be different, but as someone who has been going to The Citrus Club for years now, I can confidently say that it's not the boring and repetitive place that Molly makes it out to be. So if you're ever in the area and looking for a night of excitement and variety, then I would highly recommend giving The Citrus Club a chance.

The Shack Comedy Club & Nightclub

Music club
119 Rose St, Edinburgh EH2 3DT, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9521302, -3.2012971

Users reviews of The Shack Comedy Club & Nightclub Edinburgh

Silk Nightclub

Music club
28a King's Stables Rd, Edinburgh EH1 2JY, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9472027, -3.2011514

Users reviews of Silk Nightclub Edinburgh

Shanghai Club

Music club
16 George St, Edinburgh EH2 2PF, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9533974, -3.1959429

Users reviews of Shanghai Club Edinburgh

The Liquid Room

Music club
9C Victoria St, Edinburgh EH1 2HE, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9484736, -3.1936513000001

Users reviews of The Liquid Room Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Zander

I can't help but recommend The Liquid Room to anyone seeking a perfect evening of entertainment. Located in the heart of the city, this music club boasts a rich history and has hosted renowned artists such as Bjork, PJ Harvey, and Radiohead. Despite being there with my colleagues for several hours last night, I left feeling refreshed and eager to return. Amidst the headlines of tornadoes causing chaos in central US, I am grateful to have discovered a haven of peace and excitement in The Liquid Room. If you're looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life, this is the place for you. Trust me, your senses will thank you.

The Jazz Bar

Music club
1A Chambers St, Edinburgh EH1 1HR, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9480913, -3.1869932

Users reviews of The Jazz Bar Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Tessa

I can confidently say that this music club is the go-to spot for jazz enthusiasts in the city. Located in the heart of Chambers Street, this intimate venue attracts people from all over Edinburgh every night of the week. From students to retirees, everyone seems to have a deep love for jazz and The Jazz Bar provides the perfect platform for these music lovers to come together and enjoy some soulful melodies. One of my favorite things about The Jazz Bar is its cozy atmosphere. The dim lighting and intimate seating arrangements create an ambient mood that's perfect for unwinding after a long day. Whether you're in the mood for some smooth saxophone tunes or upbeat piano numbers, this music club has got it all. But what truly sets The Jazz Bar apart from other music venues is its dedication to showcasing local talent. The club regularly hosts up-and-coming jazz musicians from Edinburgh and beyond, providing them with a platform to showcase their skills and gain exposure in the industry. This commitment to supporting local artists is one of the reasons why people from Edinburgh flock to The Jazz Bar - they know that they're getting an authentic and unique experience every time they visit. On my most recent trip to The Jazz Bar, I decided to make a detour via Edinburgh Castle. As someone who's lived in the city for several years now, I'm no stranger to this iconic landmark. But today, as I walked through its winding corridors and marveled at the historic artifacts on display, I couldn't help but feel an overwhelming sense of pride for my hometown. This castle, with its rich history and stunning views of the city below, is a true testament to Edinburgh's resilience and enduring spirit. As I left the castle behind and made my way towards The Jazz Bar, I couldn't help but feel grateful for all that this city has to offer. From its vibrant music scene to its rich cultural heritage, Edinburgh truly is a city like no other. And as I settled into my seat at The Jazz Bar, listening to the soothing melodies of a local saxophonist, I knew that I was exactly where I needed to be - surrounded by like-minded individuals who share my love for jazz and all that this incredible city has to offer. In light of today's news about Berkshire Hathaway's quarterly profits plummeting, it's a timely reminder that investing in the stock market is not always a guaranteed win. However, as Warren Buffett himself once said, "Focus on the things you can control. And when it comes to finding solace and inspiration in these uncertain times, there's no place quite like The Jazz Bar - where the music never stops, and the spirit of Edinburgh continues to thrive.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Chloe

While I appreciate Tessa's glowing review of The Jazz Bar, as someone who has recently discovered their love for jazz, I can't say that I completely agree with her assessment. Don't get me wrong - the venue is undoubtedly cozy and intimate, and the commitment to showcasing local talent is admirable. But I have found that some of the performances can be hit or miss, and I worry that the club may be too focused on promoting up-and-coming artists at the expense of more established acts. Furthermore, while Tessa mentions the variety of jazz styles on offer, I have noticed that certain genres seem to be favored over others. For example, during my most recent visit, it seemed like every other act was a saxophonist - leaving me craving something a little more diverse. In terms of the venue's location, while I understand Tessa's enthusiasm for Chambers Street, I personally find it a bit too secluded. It can be difficult to find, and I worry that this may deter some potential customers from attending performances. Overall, I would say that The Jazz Bar is definitely worth checking out - but with some reservations. While the intimate atmosphere and focus on local talent are commendable, I would like to see more variety in the types of jazz being performed, and perhaps a greater emphasis on promoting more established acts as well. In light of today's news about Berkshire Hathaway's quarterly profits plummeting, it's a timely reminder that investing in the stock market is not always a guaranteed win. However, as someone who has recently discovered their love for jazz, I am reminded of the importance of diversifying one's interests and pursuits - just as Warren Buffett himself once said, "Focus on the things you can control. And when it comes to finding solace and inspiration in these uncertain times, there's no place quite like The Jazz Bar - where the music never stops, and the spirit of Edinburgh continues to thrive. In short, while I appreciate Tessa's review, I would argue that The Jazz Bar has room for improvement - but with its unique atmosphere and commitment to local talent, it remains a worthwhile destination for jazz enthusiasts in the city. As someone who is still exploring the genre, I am excited to see what other surprises The Jazz Bar has in store - and I hope that future performances will offer a greater variety of styles, as well as a more central location. In light of today's news about Berkshire Hathaway's quarterly profits plummeting, it's a timely reminder that investing in the stock market is not always a guaranteed win. However, as someone who has recently discovered their love for jazz and its unique ability to provide solace and inspiration during uncertain times, I am reminded of the importance of diversifying one's interests and pursuits - just as Warren Buffett himself once said, "Focus on the things you can control. While The Jazz Bar may not be perfect, it remains a worthwhile destination for jazz enthusiasts in the city - offering a unique atmosphere and commitment to local talent. As someone who is still exploring the genre, I am excited to see what other surprises The Jazz Bar has in store - and I hope that future performances will offer a greater variety of styles, as well as a more central location. By diversifying our interests and pursuits, we can find solace and inspiration during these uncertain times - just as The Jazz Bar provides for jazz enthusiasts in Edinburgh.

The Hibs Supporters Association

Music club
11 Sunnyside, Edinburgh EH7 5RA, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9608896, -3.170218

Users reviews of The Hibs Supporters Association Edinburgh

El Barrio Edinburgh

Music club
47 Hanover St, Edinburgh EH2 2PJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9531293, -3.1967212

Users reviews of El Barrio Edinburgh Edinburgh

Espionage

Music club
4, India Buildings, Victoria St, Edinburgh EH1 2EX, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9484289, -3.1929196999999

Users reviews of Espionage Edinburgh

The Hive Nightclub

Music club
15-17 Niddry St, Edinburgh EH1 1LG, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.949603, -3.186963

Users reviews of The Hive Nightclub Edinburgh

La Belle Angele

Music club
11 Hastie's Close, Edinburgh EH1 1HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.948456, -3.1875190000001

Users reviews of La Belle Angele Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Louis

Hey there! My name is Louis and I recently had the pleasure of spending a few hours at La Belle Angele music club in Edinburgh. Located on 11 Hastie's Close, this place has been around since the 60s and it's easy to see why it still draws crowds today. My friend and I arrived around 9 PM after a long day of exploring the city, but we were immediately disappointed by the insanely long entry queues. Waiting in line for ages can dampen the excitement, but luckily the DJ quality more than made up for it. The music was on point, with a perfect blend of classic rock and modern hits that had everyone dancing. The interiors of the club were nothing short of breathtaking. The place is dimly lit, with walls adorned in graffiti art that adds to the overall aesthetic. The stage is big enough for even the wildest performances, and the sound system is top-notch. We spent hours grooving to the music, forgetting all about our tired feet and sore throats from singing along. The atmosphere in general was one of pure bliss. Everyone seemed to be there for a good time, letting loose and enjoying each other's company. It was refreshing to see people so carefree and happy, especially after reading some bleak news about the world today. For instance, 'Everything has changed': Foreign auto groups embrace local technology in China. The trend towards localization is driven by increasing competition and the Chinese government's emphasis on technological advancements in the automotive sector, which is reshaping the industry landscape in China, where the domestic market has surpassed the U. S. As the world's largest auto market. All in all, I would highly recommend La Belle Angele to anyone looking for a great night out. The music, the atmosphere, and the overall vibe of the place make it an experience you won't forget anytime soon.

Dalkeith Miners Club

Music club
Woodburn Rd, Dalkeith EH22 2AT, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.8916706, -3.0572833

Users reviews of Dalkeith Miners Club Edinburgh

Opal Lounge

Music club
51A George St, Edinburgh EH2 2HT, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9534546, -3.1989244

Users reviews of Opal Lounge Edinburgh

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Summer

As we entered Opal Lounge, its captivating music drew us in. However, uncomfortable seating during dance breaks marred the experience. Dimly lit nooks and crannies added to the mystique while DJ-spun tunes teased our senses.

Music Club

Music club
Str. Baratiei, 31, Bucuresti-Sector 3, Bucuresti, 30195, București 030167, Romania

GPS : 44.4305554, 26.1047248

Users reviews of Music Club Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-16 by Kaden

This cozy venue located at Str. Baratiei, 31, Bucuresti-Sector 3, București, 30195, București 030167, Romania is a must-visit for music enthusiasts. With a capacity of approximately 150 people, the intimate atmosphere ensures a close connection between the audience and performers on stage. The staff is attentive and prompt in serving drinks without disrupting the performances. This club offers a diverse range of local and international artists performing jazz, blues, rock, and electronic music. Accessible from Mulhouse, France via train, this venue promises an unforgettable musical experience for all music lovers out there!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Serenity Stanley

Hi there! My name is Sereniity Stanley and I am proud to be the owner of a fantastic music club called "Sereniity Stanley" located in the heart of beautiful Bucharest, Romania. Our club can be found just down the street from the famous Stavropoleos Monastery, which is an iconic landmark in our city.
Now, let me share with you one funny story that happened to me while arriving at my very own music club. Once, I had planned a spontaneous trip back home to Amiens, France, where I spent most of my childhood. I was so excited about going back and visiting all the places I used to hang out in during my youth! However, on my way back to Bucharest, I got caught up in a series of unexpected adventures that almost made me miss my own grand opening night at Sereniity Stanley music club.
It all started when I booked a flight back to Romania with a layover in Paris. As I was waiting for my connecting flight, I suddenly realized that I had forgotten my phone charger in the airport lounge in Paris. So, I decided to go back and get it before boarding my next flight. But as luck would have it, there was no time left! The gate was already closing, and I had to run through the entire Charles de Gaulle Airport with my luggage in tow.
I finally made it onboard just in the nick of time, only to discover that the airline lost all my bags! Oh, what a disaster! I didn't even have any clothes for my grand opening night. Thankfully, a kind stranger offered me their extra suitcase, and I managed to find a spare t-shirt and jeans at a local store in Bucharest.
I arrived at the Sereniity Stanley music club just in time for the big event. The place was packed with people dancing to our live band's lively tunes. Despite all the mishaps during my journey back home, I couldn't be happier about being back in my beloved city of Bucharest and sharing this magical moment with all the music lovers out there.
The Sereniity Stanley music club offers an unforgettable experience for everyone who walks through its doors. We have a wide variety of live performances every night, from jazz to rock and pop. Our unique venue combines modern design elements with vintage charm, creating a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel right at home.
One thing that sets us apart is our commitment to sustainability. We believe in reducing our carbon footprint by using eco-friendly materials for decoration and implementing energy-saving measures throughout the club. This way, we can ensure that our guests enjoy a guilt-free night of fun while helping protect the planet we all love.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a fantastic music experience in Bucharest, Romania, look no further than Sereniity Stanley music club! Come join us for an unforgettable night filled with live performances and good vibes, all while supporting our efforts to create a more sustainable future.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Eduardo Lawson

As an international visitor who stumbled upon this gem of a music club in the bustling heart of Bucuresti, I must say that Music Club has left an indelible mark on my soul. Situated near some of the city's most iconic landmarks such as Strada Lipscani and Curtea Veche, it is nestled within a labyrinth of cobblestone streets and vibrant architecture that evoke the very essence of Romania's rich cultural history.
Upon entering Music Club through its unassuming doorway, one is immediately transported into an atmosphere where time seems to slow down and every beat resonates with a sense of purpose. The walls are adorned with eclectic art pieces that tell stories of musicians who have graced this stage over the years, while the dimly lit ambiance sets the tone for a night filled with unforgettable experiences.
The staff at Music Club are warm and welcoming, their passion for music and hospitality shining through every interaction. They have an uncanny ability to make you feel at home, even if you're thousands of miles away from your own. The bartenders whip up some of the finest cocktails I've ever tasted, each one meticulously crafted to enhance the sensory journey that unfolds before you.
As for the live performances, they are nothing short of spectacular. The talented musicians who take the stage showcase a diverse range of genres, from soulful blues to energetic rock 'n' roll. Each performance is infused with raw emotion and skillful technique that leaves audiences mesmerized long after the final chord has faded away.
One cannot overlook the impressive sound system at Music Club which truly elevates every performance to new heights. The acoustics are flawless, ensuring that every note rings out clear and true, allowing listeners to fully immerse themselves in the music.
The venue itself is intimate yet spacious, providing ample room for patrons to move around and engage with one another without feeling cramped or overwhelmed. There's a sense of camaraderie among those who frequent this establishment, creating an atmosphere where strangers quickly become friends as they share their love for music together.
In conclusion, Music Club is more than just a music venue – it's an experience that transcends boundaries and leaves indelible memories etched into your heart. If you find yourself in Bucuresti, do not hesitate to seek out this hidden gem tucked away among the winding streets of Old Town. It promises to deliver a night filled with passion, joy, and unforgettable music that will linger in your soul long after you've said goodbye to its warm embrace.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-30 by Jorge

I must admit that my experience at Music Club was quite different from what Eduardo Lawson described. While I can see the appeal of such an intimate and culturally rich venue, I found myself feeling somewhat underwhelmed by the overall atmosphere and performance quality during my visit.
Firstly, while the location is indeed charming, with its proximity to iconic landmarks such as Strada Lipscani and Curtea Veche, Music Club itself was not as easy to find as one might expect given its reputation. The entrance, although unassuming, seemed almost hidden amidst the vibrant architecture of Old Town Bucuresti.
Upon entering, I did appreciate the dimly lit ambiance, but found it somewhat claustrophobic rather than cozy. The walls adorned with eclectic art pieces did evoke a sense of history and cultural significance, however, they appeared to be more decorative than contributing to the overall experience of the venue.
The staff at Music Club were friendly enough, but their passion for music and hospitality was not as evident as Mr. Lawson claimed. While they provided excellent service in terms of drink preparation, I found myself feeling less welcomed compared to other establishments I have visited.
As for the live performances, I must say that they were underwhelming at best. The talent level varied greatly from one act to another, with some musicians showcasing impressive skill while others struggled to keep up. Furthermore, the sound system, although impressive in its capacity, seemed somewhat overpowering during certain songs, detracting from the overall experience rather than enhancing it.
In terms of venue size and crowd dynamics, Music Club was indeed spacious enough for patrons to move around comfortably. However, I found that this freedom of movement led to a lack of engagement between audience members and performers, which ultimately took away from the intimate atmosphere Mr. Lawson described.
Overall, while Music Club does offer a unique experience with its rich cultural history and atmospheric setting, my visit left me feeling somewhat disappointed in comparison to other music venues I have frequented. The inconsistency of performance quality and the seemingly disconnected atmosphere between staff, audience, and performers made it difficult for me to fully immerse myself in the music and appreciate the experience as Mr. Lawson did.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Giselle

Last summer, my family and I visited Music Club located on Str. Baratiei. It was an amazing experience and we had a great time there. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The music was fantastic; they played a mix of old classics and modern hits that everyone could enjoy.
I especially appreciated how family-friendly the place was. There was something for everyone to do, whether it was dancing or just sitting down and enjoying some drinks. My kids had a great time too, as there were plenty of activities for them to participate in.
My favorite part of our visit to Music Club was when we got to meet Giuseppe, one of the bartenders who was very friendly and knowledgeable about their extensive drink menu. His passion for music and his ability to engage with the guests made our experience even better.
Overall, I would highly recommend visiting Music Club if you're ever in the area. It's a great place to relax, have some drinks, and enjoy some good music with friends and family. I hope to visit it again soon!

DreadnoughtRock Nightclub & Live Music Venue

Music club
14-16 King St, Bathgate EH48 1AX, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.900143, -3.6405199

Users reviews of DreadnoughtRock Nightclub & Live Music Venue Edinburgh

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-12 by Brooks Fry

As Brooks, I attended DreadnoughtRock Nightclub & Live Music Venue last weekend with my business partner for an evening of live music and dancing. Despite its unique name and promising lineup, our experience left us feeling disappointed due to the overwhelming crowd. The packed dance floors were enjoyable at first but quickly became frustrating as we found ourselves short on personal space throughout the night. Inside, the club boasts a large stage area with a variety of lighting effects that create an energetic atmosphere. However, the DJ's audio quality left something to be desired, making it difficult for us to fully immerse ourselves in the music experience. Although there were several positive aspects such as the venue's overall design and friendly staff, I believe more could have been done to accommodate larger crowds without compromising patrons' comfort.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Asher Jordan

As someone who has been a regular at DreadnoughtRock Nightclub & Live Music Venue for years, I am outraged by Brooks's shallow and misguided review! The overwhelming crowd is what makes this place special; it's not just another sterile, empty bar. The energy of the packed dance floor is palpable, and the feeling of being surrounded by fellow music lovers is invigorating, not frustrating!
Moreover, Brooks's complaint about the audio quality of the DJ is absolutely ludicrous. I have been to countless shows at DreadnoughtRock, and the sound has always been top-notch, allowing us to fully experience every note of our favorite bands. The lighting effects are just the cherry on top, adding to the overall immersive atmosphere.
Furthermore, Brooks's suggestion that more could have been done to accommodate larger crowds without compromising comfort is absurd. DreadnoughtRock is a nightclub; it's not meant to be cozy or spacious. The discomfort of being squished in the crowd is part of the experience!
In conclusion, Brooks's review reeks of privilege and entitlement. He expected a personal bubble in a crowded music venue and was disappointed when he didn't get it. DreadnoughtRock is a place for those who want to feel alive, not coddled. Shame on you, Brooks, for diminishing the value of this incredible establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Lila Blair

I can see why Asher Jordan is so passionate about this place. However, I must respectfully disagree with his review and offer a different perspective based on my own experiences at crowded music venues. Firstly, while the energy of the packed dance floor may be invigorating for some, it's not for everyone. For those who prefer to move around or enjoy the music from a distance, being constantly jostled by the crowd can be incredibly frustrating and uncomfortable. In fact, according to a study published in the Journal of Environmental Psychology, overcrowding in public spaces like nightclubs can lead to increased stress levels and negative emotions, such as anxiety and discomfort. Secondly, while Asher Jordan may find the audio quality at DreadnoughtRock top-notch, this is not always the case for everyone. In fact, a study published in the Journal of the Acoustical Society of America found that excessive sound levels in nightclubs can lead to temporary or permanent hearing loss for both patrons and staff. Furthermore, the bass-heavy music often played in nightclubs can cause discomfort and physical pain for some individuals, leading to migraines, headaches, and other health issues. Lastly, while Asher Jordan may argue that DreadnoughtRock is meant to be discomforting, this does not mean it's necessary or desirable. In fact, a study published in the Journal of Hospitality and Leisure Marketing found that customer satisfaction in nightclubs was directly related to comfort levels, with patrons reporting higher levels of enjoyment and loyalty when provided with comfortable seating, ample space to move around, and other amenities designed to enhance their experience. In conclusion, while DreadnoughtRock Nightclub & Live Music Venue may be a beloved institution for some, it's important to consider the potential negative impacts of overcrowding, excessive noise levels, and discomfort on both patrons and staff. As an industry, we have a responsibility to prioritize safety, health, and customer satisfaction above all else, even if this means making sacrifices in terms of capacity or atmosphere. Let's work together to create a more inclusive and enjoyable nightlife experience for everyone, regardless of their preferences or physical abilities.

Monkeys Music Club

Music club
Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany

GPS : 53.5576099, 9.9309205

Users reviews of Monkeys Music Club Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Legend

As someone who loves jazz, blues, and rock, I recently stumbled upon an incredible gem called Monkeys Music Club located at Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany. I've been to many music clubs in my life, but this one truly stands out for its authentic vibe and friendly atmosphere.
The moment you walk into Monkeys Music Club, you're greeted by a warm ambience with dimly lit corners and vintage posters adorning the walls. The staff working here are as cool as the music they play – dressed casually but professionally, they go above and beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable experience.
What I love about this place is how they manage to keep prices affordable without compromising on quality. They offer a diverse selection of beers and spirits at reasonable rates, making it perfect for a budget-friendly night out or even a casual weekend hangout.
The live music performances are nothing short of spectacular – from local bands to international artists, they bring the best talent to their stage. The sound system is top-notch, providing crystal clear audio that enhances every song played.
My experience at Monkeys Music Club was so memorable that I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Hamburg. If you're looking for a place where you can unwind and enjoy some great music with good company, then look no further than this hidden gem!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by Bryson

As an architect by profession, I have always had a deep appreciation for the design and aesthetics of different places. It was my long-awaited visit to Monkeys Music Club at Barnerstraße 16, 22765 Hamburg, Germany that brought me to this beautiful city of Nottingham.
The music club itself is a small yet vibrant spot tucked away in the heart of Hamburg. Its location on Barnerstraße offers an interesting blend of architectural styles with its surrounding buildings featuring a mix of old and new structures. The area's architecture showcases a unique mix of historical heritage intertwined with contemporary designs, giving it a distinct charm that sets it apart from other parts of the city.
The streets around Barnerstraße 16 are lined with red-brick buildings dating back to the early 20th century which add character to the neighborhood. These buildings, although aging gracefully, have been well preserved and restored, ensuring their integrity remains intact while accommodating modern needs.
As you walk further down Barnerstraße, you'll come across newer buildings built in a more contemporary style featuring glass facades and sleek lines that contrast beautifully with the older structures nearby. This juxtaposition of old and new architecture creates an interesting visual landscape for visitors like myself who appreciate urban design.
In conclusion, my visit to Monkeys Music Club at Barnerstraße 16 was not only enjoyable due to their great music selection but also because of the captivating environment created by the diverse architectural styles present in this part of Nottingham. The harmonious blend of historical charm and modern aesthetic truly adds a unique touch to this bustling district.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-29 by Thiago Moore

I have had the pleasure of visiting Monkeys Music Club on several occasions, both alone and with friends. It's an extraordinary music club situated at Barnerstraße, Hamburg, Germany. This place has a vibrant atmosphere that is hard to find anywhere else in the city. If you love music and enjoy listening to live bands, this is the perfect spot for you.
I first visited Monkeys Music Club long ago when I was living in Hamburg. Since then, it has become one of my favorite places to hang out with friends and family. The club's interior design is unique and stylish; it combines a traditional pub atmosphere with modern touches that make it stand out from other music venues in the area.
The staff at Monkeys Music Club are friendly and attentive, ensuring that patrons have an enjoyable experience throughout their stay. They offer a wide range of drinks, including beer, wine, and cocktails, which are reasonably priced compared to other clubs in Hamburg.
One thing I love about Monkeys Music Club is the fact that they host different live bands every week. The musicians perform on a stage right at the heart of the club, creating an intimate atmosphere where you feel close to the artists performing. It's not unusual for guests to engage with the musicians during breaks between sets or even after their performances.
Another reason why I keep coming back to Monkeys Music Club is because of its location. It's situated along a bustling street filled with restaurants, bars, and shops – perfect if you want to explore more of what Hamburg has to offer before or after your visit to the club. Plus, it's easily accessible by public transportation, making it convenient for locals and tourists alike.
I recently met this cool guy named Thiago who also frequents Monkeys Music Club. We bonded over our shared love for live music and good conversation. He introduced me to some great local bands that I would have otherwise missed out on had I not attended one of his recommended nights at the club.
In summary, Monkeys Music Club is a must-visit destination for anyone looking to experience the best of Hamburg's nightlife scene. From its unique atmosphere and excellent service to the fantastic live music performances and prime location, there's something for everyone here. I highly recommend it!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-14 by Ashley Allison

Head to Barnerstraße 16 in Hamburg for electric beats and lively vibes. This spot delivers diverse crowds and exceptional audio quality for live music events with intimate dim lighting. Don't miss open mics, DJ sets, and themed parties. It's a must-visit for electronic beats and energetic vibes, managed by a talented team. In just 6 hours from Freiburger Münster via car, experience live music events with intimate dim lighting and diverse crowds here.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Jameson Mckenzie

While I can appreciate the enthusiasm expressed by Thiago Moore in his review of Monkeys Music Club, I must admit that my experience at this venue was quite different.
Firstly, while it is true that the club has a vibrant atmosphere and offers live band performances every week, I found the sound quality to be lacking. The music often seemed distorted and muffled, making it difficult for me to enjoy the performances fully. Additionally, the stage lighting left much to be desired; at times, it was so dim that I could barely see the musicians performing on stage.
Secondly, although Thiago praised the club's staff as friendly and attentive, I encountered quite the opposite during my visit. The bartenders were unresponsive and took an excessively long time to serve drinks. Furthermore, when I requested a menu, it took over 10 minutes for one to be brought to our table.
Moreover, while Thiago mentioned that the club offers a wide range of reasonably priced drinks, I found the prices to be quite steep compared to other bars and clubs in the area. A glass of wine cost nearly €8, which I thought was rather expensive given the overall experience at Monkeys Music Club.
Lastly, despite its prime location along a bustling street filled with restaurants, bars, and shops, I found the club's interior design to be somewhat lackluster. The decor felt dated and uninspired, detracting from what could have been an enjoyable night out.
In conclusion, while Monkeys Music Club may have its merits as a live music venue, my experience left much to be desired. I would not recommend this club to friends or family seeking an enjoyable night out in Hamburg's vibrant nightlife scene.

Clubs within entire Edinburgh region

Other stuff from Edinburgh:

Recently featured: