London UK - the best place to spend a good evening

Best emo & slowcore clubs in London UK

London UK is not an exceptions. People just love to listening live music. That is a really interesting statistics because since 1999 the overall number of emo clubs in London UK increased over 30 percent. This statistic has been made from 1994 after Zoo Bar & Club has been established by Manuel Thompson. This change is a result of cultural ant ethnic changes in London UK across last decades.

If you look for more specified agenda of the night & music clubs in London UK please reefer to the table below

Live performance calendar - clubs of London UK

Ronnie Scott's606 Club
SwingN/AFridays night
LatinEvery first weekend of monthThursdays
ReggaeFridays nightHoliday's weekend
FolkFridays nightEvery weekend
AlternativeEvery weekendWednesdays

London, UK: Best Place to Spend a Good Evening

London, UK is an amazing city to explore and spend a good evening. From the iconic sights such as Big Ben and the London Eye, to the buzzing nightlife, the city has something to offer for everyone.

The city has a wide variety of entertainment options to explore, from live music to theatre performances. Whether you’re looking for a night of rock and roll, opera, or a classical recital, London has it all. The pubs and bars of the city also have something for everyone, from traditional British pubs with a variety of beers and ales, to chic bars, and nightclubs.

For those looking for a more relaxed evening, London also has many parks and gardens to explore. A walk along the River Thames is a great way to spend an evening, passing many of the city's famous landmarks, or, if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, head to one of the many green spaces found in the city.

London is a great place to spend a good evening, with something for everyone. Whether you’re looking for a night of entertainment, culture, relaxation, or a combination of all three, London has something to offer. From music to theatre, pubs to parks, there's certainly enough to fill up an evening. So why not come and explore London's nightlife and find out what it has to offer?

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in London UK

The Cuckoo Club

Music club
Swallow St, London W1B 4EZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5098549, -0.13789740000004

Users reviews of The Cuckoo Club London UK

The Borderline

Music club
ORANGE YARD, Manette St, London W1D 4JB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5150442, -0.13050390000001

Users reviews of The Borderline London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-29 by Alejandro Dorsey

I recently had the pleasure of visiting The Bordeaux music club in Windsor, located at ORANGE YARD, Manette St, London W1D 4JB, United Kingdom. This place is an absolute must-visit for anyone who loves great music and a lively atmosphere. However, before I delve into the details of my experience, allow me to share some background: my family and I visited The Bordeaux some time ago, but unfortunately, we were left feeling somewhat disappointed due to limited seating arrangements and the absence of comfortable spaces to rest during breaks from dancing.
Despite these minor setbacks, I couldn't help but be drawn back to this amazing club when I heard about their upcoming events. So, I gathered my friends and decided to give The Bordeaux another shot. And let me tell you, it was well worth the second visit!
Upon entering the club, one cannot help but be captivated by its vibrant and eclectic interior design. A fusion of modern and vintage elements, The Bordeaux has managed to create an ambiance that is both inviting and exhilarating. The dimly lit space is adorned with an array of quirky art pieces, plush seating areas, and a beautiful wooden bar that serves as the focal point of the club.
As for the music, DJ quality was exceptional. The Bordeaux has undoubtedly found its sweet spot when it comes to curating the perfect playlist that caters to their diverse audience. From classic hits to contemporary tracks, every song played had my friends and me dancing till we dropped!
The atmosphere at The Bordeaux is truly what makes this club stand out from the rest. There's a sense of camaraderie among patrons as they groove together on the dance floor or enjoy their drinks at one of the many communal tables scattered throughout the venue. It's clear that everyone in attendance shares a love for great music and an unforgettable night out, which only adds to the overall experience.
That being said, while I still believe there could be some improvements made regarding seating arrangements (perhaps adding more comfortable spots for those who need a break from dancing), my recent visit to The Bordeaux music club has left me eagerly anticipating my next opportunity to return.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a night filled with amazing tunes, an electric atmosphere, and some serious dance floor action, then look no further than The Bordeaux in Windsor. Don't let my initial disappointment deter you; give this fantastic club a chance – I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Katherine Lynch

Oh, come on now, Alejandro Dorsey. Are we really going to buy into your glowing review of The Bordeaux music club in Windsor? Let's face it, this place is nothing more than a glorified tourist trap that preys on the hopes and dreams of unsuspecting partygoers.
First off, let me address the elephant in the room: the seating situation at The Bordeaux leaves much to be desired. I know you mentioned that there could be some improvements made regarding comfortable spaces for patrons who need a break from dancing, but let's get real – there's simply not enough of them. And let's not even get started on the quality of those "plush seating areas" you spoke so highly of – they're more like hard wooden benches that leave your backside aching after an hour or two.
Next, I have to take issue with your praise for the music selection at this establishment. While it may have been "exceptional" according to you, my personal experience tells a different story. Sure, they played some classic hits and contemporary tracks, but let's not pretend that these DJs are curating anything close to an unparalleled playlist. In fact, I distinctly remember hearing several songs being played out of sequence – it was as if the DJ was just randomly hitting shuffle on their iPod instead of actually paying attention to what they were doing.
And let's not forget about the atmosphere you described so vividly in your review. Sure, there might have been a sense of camaraderie among patrons at The Bordeaux, but that doesn't change the fact that this place is packed to the brim with tourists who are more interested in taking selfies than actually enjoying themselves. If you're looking for an authentic London nightlife experience, then I suggest you look elsewhere – The Bordeaux simply doesn't deliver on that front.
In conclusion, while I appreciate your willingness to give this club a second chance, Alejandro Dorsey, I cannot help but feel that your positive review of The Bordeaux music club in Windsor is nothing more than wishful thinking. Save yourself the disappointment and opt for a night out at a more reputable establishment instead.

100 Club

Music club
100 Oxford St, London W1D 1LL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.516146, -0.13527610000006

Users reviews of 100 Club London UK

Basing House

Music club
25 Kingsland Rd, London E2 8AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5288974, -0.078036800000064

Users reviews of Basing House London UK

Notting Hill Arts Club

Music club
21 Notting Hill Gate, London W11 3JQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.509239, -0.19443509999996

Users reviews of Notting Hill Arts Club London UK

Club 49 Soho

Music club
49 Greek St, London W1D 4EG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.514035, -0.13097360000006

Users reviews of Club 49 Soho London UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Kaden

As Kaden, I recently visited Club 49 Soho music club in London, UK with my friend, and while we enjoyed the lively atmosphere and exceptional DJ quality, our experience was not without its challenges. The high prices for basic beverages left us feeling disappointed and perhaps a bit jaded. However, as we exited the club that night, I couldn't help but feel optimistic about the potential for change in this establishment. Perhaps with some thoughtful consideration and adjustment to their pricing policies, Club 49 Soho can continue to provide an enjoyable experience for all who visit.

The Eel Pie Club

Music club
The Cabbage Patch, 67 London Rd, Twickenham TW1 3SZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4488257, -0.32991630000004

Users reviews of The Eel Pie Club London UK

MIKRUS POLISH MUSIC CLUB BAR&RESTAURANT

Music club
264 Streatham High Rd, London SW16 1HS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4297473, -0.13079100000004

Users reviews of MIKRUS POLISH MUSIC CLUB BAR&RESTAURANT London UK

606 Club

Music club
90 Lots Rd, London SW10 0QD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.478438, -0.18165699999997

Users reviews of 606 Club London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-16 by Brooklynn Goodman

In August, my wife and I decided to visit the 606 Club music club in London UK. As a fan of live music, I was eager to experience this iconic venue known for hosting some of the best jazz and blues acts in the city. The address is located at 90 Lots Rd, London SW10 0QD, United Kingdom.
As we walked into the club, we were immediately taken by its rustic charm and cozy atmosphere. The interior was a blend of traditional British pub ambiance with modern touches that gave it a unique feel. Dark wood panels lined the walls, and dim lighting created an intimate setting for patrons to enjoy their music experience. There was also a stage area where the musicians would perform, offering a front-row view of the talent on display.
One thing that stood out to me was the DJ quality at 606 Club. The sound system was excellent, and the DJs were skilled in curating playlists that complemented the live acts. It was evident that they had put a lot of thought into creating the perfect mix of songs that kept people dancing throughout the night.
The atmosphere in general was very welcoming and laid-back. People seemed to be there to enjoy good music, company, and drinks without any airs or pretensions. We struck up conversations with fellow patrons who shared our love for jazz and blues, which added to the overall experience.
However, I must mention that we were disappointed by the high costs of basic beverages at 606 Club. Despite being in London where prices tend to be on the expensive side, we found the drink prices here to be quite exorbitant. This left a sour taste in our mouths and somewhat detracted from what otherwise would have been an excellent evening.
In conclusion, the 606 Club music club in London offers patrons a unique blend of traditional pub charm with modern touches that create an intimate setting perfect for enjoying live jazz and blues acts. The DJ quality is top-notch, curating playlists that complement the live performances while maintaining an excellent atmosphere. However, the high costs of basic beverages can leave a bitter taste in your mouth, so make sure to factor this into consideration when planning your visit.

Platinum Lace Bar & Gentlemen's Club

Music club
13 Coventry St, London W1D 7DH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5102529, -0.13291409999999

Users reviews of Platinum Lace Bar & Gentlemen's Club London UK

Zoo Bar & Club

Music club
13-17 Bear St, Leicester Square, London WC2H 7AQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.510896, -0.12907199999995

Users reviews of Zoo Bar & Club London UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-17 by Melanie

In October, my friend and I ventured to Zoo Bar & Club on Bear Street, Westminster for an evening of fun and excitement. As we stepped inside the dimly-lit establishment, the familiar scent of stale beer and cigarette smoke assaulted our senses, evoking feelings of nostalgia and melancholy. The interior was adorned with quirky decorations reminiscent of a 70s nightclub, but it failed to capture our hearts as we had hoped.
The DJ's music selection left much to be desired; repetitive playlists bored us throughout the night. Despite my friend and I having diverse taste in music genres - ranging from EDM to indie rock - Zoo Bar & Club seemed stuck in a rut, playing the same old songs that left us feeling underwhelmed.
As we sipped our overpriced drinks, we couldn't help but notice the lackluster atmosphere. The crowd was a mix of college students and young professionals who seemed equally unimpressed by the club's offerings. Conversations around us were muted as everyone tried to escape the monotony of the music.
The DJ himself was somewhat unremarkable, spinning tracks without any real enthusiasm or energy. It felt like he was going through the motions, playing songs because they were popular rather than because they had any genuine passion for them.
Overall, our experience at Zoo Bar & Club was underwhelming and left us feeling disappointed. Despite its nostalgic charm, this club failed to offer a varied music selection or an exciting atmosphere that would entice guests to return. It's a shame that such a promising location fell short of expectations; perhaps with some creative changes and fresh ideas, it could once again become the vibrant hotspot it once was.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-16 by Alexandra Lester

I respectfully disagree with Melanie's review of Zoo Bar & Club. While she has pointed out several areas where the establishment could improve, I believe there are also aspects that deserve appreciation and recognition.
Firstly, the decor of the club evokes a sense of nostalgia for the 70s nightclub era, which can be appealing to some patrons who appreciate classic designs. Additionally, while Melanie found the music selection repetitive, it's possible that others might enjoy hearing familiar tunes throughout the night.
Secondly, although the crowd was a mix of college students and young professionals, this diversity could contribute to an interesting atmosphere where people from different backgrounds come together to socialize and dance. In fact, Zoo Bar & Club may be the perfect place for those who are looking for a casual and laid-back night out without any pretense.
Lastly, while Melanie found the DJ's performance lackluster, it is worth considering that not every DJ can cater to everyone's taste in music. It's also possible that the club has its regulars who prefer listening to specific genres or artists throughout the night.
In conclusion, Zoo Bar & Club might not be everyone's cup of tea, but I believe it offers a unique experience for those who appreciate vintage decor and casual socializing. With some minor adjustments in music selection and atmosphere, this club could become a popular destination once again.

Walthamstow Folk Club

Music club
53 Hoe St, London E17 4SA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5877711, -0.020566599999938

Users reviews of Walthamstow Folk Club London UK

Hideaway

Music club
2 Empire Mews, Stanthorpe Rd, London SW16 2BF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.426834, -0.13031699999999

Users reviews of Hideaway London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-30 by Chase

I recently had the chance to visit Hideaway Music Club in London UK, located at 2 Empire Mews, Stanthorp Rd, London SW16 2BF, United Kingdom. My partner and I were excited to spend an evening enjoying live music and dancing. However, our experience was quite different from what we had expected.
As soon as we entered the club, I was immediately impressed by its interior. The dimly lit atmosphere with a mix of warm colors, combined with the exposed brick walls, gave it a cozy and intimate feel. There were several seating options available, but unfortunately, they were limited. The lack of comfortable seating made it difficult for us to rest during breaks from dancing.
The DJ was amazing, spinning an eclectic mix of music that catered to different tastes. He kept the energy high throughout the night and had everyone on their feet. His choice of songs was spot-on, creating a perfect ambiance for us to enjoy our evening. The sound quality was excellent, allowing us to fully immerse ourselves in the music.
Despite the limited seating options, the atmosphere at Hideaway Music Club made up for it. It's clear that they strive to create a welcoming environment where people can come together and appreciate live music. The friendly staff added to this experience by ensuring everyone was well taken care of and had everything they needed.
In conclusion, while our visit to Hideaway Music Club had its shortcomings in terms of seating availability, the overall atmosphere and DJ quality made up for it. I would definitely recommend visiting this club if you're looking for a unique experience filled with great music and friendly people. However, be prepared to stand during breaks from dancing as there are limited seating options available.

Tropicana Beach Club

Music club
New London Theatre, Parker Street, London WC2B 5PW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.515251, -0.12231900000006

Users reviews of Tropicana Beach Club London UK

Ronnie Scott's

Music club
47 Frith St, London W1D 4HT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5134706, -0.13153499999999

Users reviews of Ronnie Scott's London UK

BPM After School Music Club

Music club
81 Anson Rd, London NW2 4AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.55396, -0.21976100000006

Users reviews of BPM After School Music Club London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Raegan Bright

BPM After School Music Club - An Epicenter of Sonic Pleasure & Delight at 81 Anson Rd, London NW2 4AB, United Kingdom!
My dearest wife Kenandal Avila and I are thrilled to share our extraordinary experience at the BPM After School Music Club in the heart of bustling London. This magnificent establishment located at 81 Anson Rd, London NW2 4AB, United Kingdom is a veritable treasure trove of melodies, beats, and vibrant energy that resonates with every beat of your heart.
But why do people from Chichester visit BPM After School Music Club? Well, the answer is as simple as it is enchanting. It's all about the irresistible blend of music genres that range from soulful jazz to pulsating EDM, not to mention a cornucopia of talented performers and DJs who keep the audience grooving throughout the night!
The ambiance at BPM After School Music Club is truly electrifying. The moment you step inside, you are transported into a realm where every note, rhythm, and chord conspire to create an unforgettable musical experience. And the decor? It's nothing short of breathtaking - think neon lights, plush seating arrangements, and a state-of-the-art sound system that makes you feel like you're part of the music itself!
One evening, while we were enjoying our favorite tracks at BPM After School Music Club, something strange happened. A stranger with an air of mystery walked through the door, his presence disrupting the otherwise harmonious atmosphere. The man, dressed in an outlandish outfit that would put even the most extravagant fashionistas to shame, was accompanied by a gaggle of followers who seemed just as enigmatic as he was.
The moment he stepped inside, our fellow revelers began to whisper amongst themselves, their curiosity piqued by his unusual appearance. He made his way to the DJ booth, where the resident DJ was spinning some of the most infectious beats we'd ever heard. With a flourish that would have put any magician to shame, he placed a CD into the player and hit 'play'.
The music changed instantaneously, transforming from an upbeat EDM track to something altogether different - a hauntingly beautiful melody that seemed to echo through the club like a long-lost memory. It was as if the stranger had summoned forth the very essence of BPM After School Music Club and poured it into his CD.
As the music played, the stranger began to dance - or rather, he moved in a way that defied all conventional notions of movement. His body undulated with each beat, creating ripples of energy that seemed to envelop everyone present. It was as if we were all part of a grand symphony being conducted by this enigmatic figure.
Suddenly, there was a commotion at the entrance. A group of uniformed officers had arrived on the scene, their eyes narrowing as they took in the strange sight before them. The stranger continued to dance, oblivious to the growing tension around him. One of the officers stepped forward, his hand resting on the holster at his waist.
"Excuse me," he said, addressing the man with a tone that was somewhere between concern and annoyance. "This establishment has a strict no-dancing policy after hours. You'll have to leave immediately."
The stranger looked up at the officer, his eyes filled with a mixture of amusement and defiance. For a moment, it seemed as though he might refuse to comply - but then, just as suddenly, he stopped dancing, the music fading away with him like a dream on the morning after.
He handed over the CD to the DJ, who played it once more, this time at a much softer volume. As the last notes faded into silence, the stranger and his entourage left the club, their presence as fleeting as it had been enigmatic.
We never did find out who that strange visitor was or where he came from - but we'll always remember the night he brought a little bit of magic to BPM After School Music Club. It just goes to show that music has the power to unite us, to stir our souls, and to create memories that will last a lifetime.
So if you're ever in London and find yourself longing for an evening filled with music, laughter, and the kind of energy that can only be found at BPM After School Music Club, don't hesitate - seize the moment and let the rhythm take control! And who knows? Maybe one day, you'll find yourself witnessing a spectacle as extraordinary as the one we experienced on that unforgettable night.

Heaven

Music club
11, The Arches, Villiers St, London WC2N 6NG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5079149, -0.12449190000007

Users reviews of Heaven London UK

Café de Paris

Music club
3 Coventry St, London W1D 6BL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5104608, -0.13188239999999

Users reviews of Café de Paris London UK

Ministry of Sound

Music club
103 Gaunt St, London SE1 6DP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.498007, -0.099793999999974

Users reviews of Ministry of Sound London UK

The Scotch of St James

Music club
13 Masons Yard, London SW1Y 6BU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5077694, -0.13702090000004

Users reviews of The Scotch of St James London UK

Clubs within entire London UK region

Other stuff from London UK:

Recently featured: