Love music ? - top picks of music clubs in Chester

Where listen live moombahton in Chester

If you are a fun of moombahton you probably do not like sambass. It is OK if you don't like pop punk. Almost everybody in Chester knows Leon who was giving ideal performances in Rumor. All this history starts in 2005 when a few students met in Portobello Cafe and started new sambass band. It was difficult times for your musicians especially with such style like sambass. Someone brought electronic piano and they started. After rehearsal they eat in No 1 China or Romano's Stromboli Pizzeria & Restaurant because August Silva knows the restarurant owner.

In the dimly lit Chester music club, the energetic moombahton band with a
In the dimly lit Chester music club, the energetic moombahton band with a "Moombaman Live" banner performs, surrounded by an enthusiastic crowd cheering and dancing along, as they continue to share their passion for the genre despite past challenges.

One of the best clubs in Chester

There was a few weeks of discussions and after they finished the conversation was: "hey i have a friend in rumormill, he is one of the great and amazing moombahtons in this town.

How about you guys to play at this bar next year". So they did. At the bar one of their bands (Mozambican) gave the best performance. When the bands started playing the people in Portobello Cafe started cheering, but the moombahton is not interested in that anymore. At least it never really is.

They were too busy playing to cheer, and now they are playing to sell tickets (that means the fans do not like Moombahton anymore). And that's not a good thing either. The moombahton never gives a good performance if they are playing on Saturday, when you don't have a lot of money to pay them.

And that's not the only problem. It's not nice to hear someone in the bar saying "good morning, i got tickets to see moombahton in Chester", but this is a problem when you want to go out or meet somebody. It is not OK either!

People who like moebas are always complaining about moombahton not being in Chester. Maybe someone has already tried to get tickets to the show, to find out that they don't get in. It is just impossible to find out.

But now I heard that Moombaman has been selling tickets. So that is why they are selling tickets. I am just one person, not the only person. I have heard about that before, and I think it would be good to know what has happened in moombahton in Chester because I think some other members of band would like to see the show and they want to meet the moombahtons! They know that the audience likes it. 

I was going to say that it would be a good idea if someone could help them out. I don’t think that they are going to be able to do it by themselves. They need someone to help them. I don’t know. I think that you have to help them out. That is why I was going to say that they should help them out. I don’t know.
 

Recommended places in Chester

Arden Club Inc

Music club
Wilmington, DE 19810, United States

GPS : 39.8100412, -75.4887356

Users reviews of Arden Club Inc Chester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Angelina Woods

a long-time patron of Arden Club Inc in Wilmington, DE 19810, I am disheartened by the overcrowded conditions that plague this establishment. The dance floors are packed and personal space is non-existent, making for a frustrating experience. Despite the mediocre DJ quality and less than ideal atmosphere, we continue to return due to a lack of better options in the area. In light of today's news regarding social distancing guidelines, it seems that our disappointment will only intensify as the club struggles to adhere to safety protocols while maintaining its packed dance floors. Our hearts go out to those affected by the ongoing pandemic and we hope for a brighter future where crowded music clubs can once again be enjoyed without fear of infection.

Dolphin Tavern

Music club
1539 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19147, United States

GPS : 39.9305933, -75.1681242

Users reviews of Dolphin Tavern Chester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Logan

Hey there, my name is Logan and I'm here to share my thoughts about Dolphin Tavern music club in Chester. Located at 1539 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19147, United States, this place has been on my radar for a while now. I recently visited the club with my wife, and while there were some ups and downs, overall, it was a pretty enjoyable experience. Now, let's get to the nitty-gritty. First off, the interiors of the club are pretty impressive. The decor is cool and eclectic - a mix of vintage and modern elements that create an inviting atmosphere. The lighting is just right, and the sound system is top-notch. I could hear every note played by the performers without any distortion or static. One thing that left us disappointed was poor ventilation. It was sweltering hot inside, and we found ourselves sweating profusely throughout the show. The stuffy atmosphere wasn't enjoyable, especially since we had dressed for a cool evening. I hope they fix this issue soon - it could make or break an otherwise great experience. Now, let me talk about the DJ quality and overall atmosphere of the club. I was thoroughly impressed by the DJ's skills. He played a variety of music genres that kept the crowd engaged and on their feet. The energy in the room was electric, with people dancing and singing along to every song. It was clear that everyone was having a great time. The atmosphere at Dolphin Tavern is hopeful and optimistic - it's the kind of place where you can let go and just have fun. There's a sense of community here, with people chatting, laughing, and enjoying each other's company. It's a far cry from the usual pretentiousness that you often find in similar places. Now, I want to take a moment to talk about something that's been making headlines recently - Chewy's stock. According to The Motley Fool, there are five margin-enhancing strategies that this pet retailer is capitalizing on, making it an incredibly compelling buy at current valuations. With irresistible growth potential, Chewy's stock offers hope and positivity for investors looking to make a smart move. In conclusion, while Dolphin Tavern has its fair share of drawbacks, the overall experience was pretty great. The interiors are cool, the DJ is talented, and the atmosphere is infectiously positive. I would definitely recommend checking this place out if you're ever in the area.

Brownies 23 East

Music club
23 Lancaster Ave, Ardmore, PA 19003, United States

GPS : 40.0075945, -75.2900017

Users reviews of Brownies 23 East Chester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Aniyah Jacobs

I've been to my fair share of clubs over the years, but last night's experience at Brownies 23 East in Chester was unlike any other. Located at 23 Lancaster Ave, Ardmore, PA 19003, United States, this hidden gem has quickly become a favorite among locals and out-of-towners alike. My family and I arrived around 9:30 pm, eager to see what all the fuss was about. Unfortunately, we were met with long entry queues that seemed to stretch on for eternity. Waiting in line for ages can dampen the excitement, but thankfully, we made it in just under an hour. Stepping inside, I was immediately struck by the club's unique atmosphere. The interiors are a mix of vintage and contemporary elements, with plush red booths lining the walls and neon lights casting eerie shadows across the dance floor. DJ quality is top-notch, with a diverse range of music that caters to all tastes. As for the mystery and intrigue, there's something about Brownies 23 East that feels almost otherworldly. The mood is electric, with a sense of anticipation hanging heavy in the air. You never quite know what might happen next, adding an element of excitement that keeps you on the edge of your seat. But it's not all sunshine and rainbows at Brownies 23 East. While the music and atmosphere are undoubtedly impressive, there have been some recent developments that give cause for concern. In today's news, we learn that PayPal's discounted price tag of 12. P/E masks three looming risks: competitive pressures, CEO uncertainty, and Venmo monetization challenges (1 Undervalued Growth Stock Down 79%: But Don't Buy and Hold Until You Know These 3 Risks). Investors should weigh these factors carefully before pulling the trigger. As for Brownies 23 East, I would advise keeping a close eye on any updates or developments that may impact its future success. For now, though, it remains one of the most exciting and unforgettable music clubs in Chester – and I can't wait to see what secrets it holds in store for me next time I visit. In conclusion, if you're a music lover looking for a unique and unforgettable experience, then look no further than Brownies 23 East. With its stunning interiors, top-notch DJ quality, and electrifying atmosphere, this club is sure to leave a lasting impression on even the most discerning of audiophiles.

The Ardmore Music Hall

Music club
23 East Lancaster Avenue, Ardmore, PA 19003, United States

GPS : 40.007552, -75.2900509

Users reviews of The Ardmore Music Hall Chester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-14 by Camila Gill

As Camila, I remember that unforgettable night at The Ardmore Music Hall with my lover in September. Tucked away at 23 East Lancaster Avenue, Ardmore, PA 19003, United States, this music club had a romantic charm that beckoned us inside. Upon entering, we were immediately captivated by the dim lighting and cozy atmosphere. The walls were adorned with posters of iconic musicians, making it feel like we've stepped into our own little musical haven.
The Ardmore Music Hall was not just an ordinary music venue; it was a place where memories were made and hearts were connected through the rhythm of the music. As lovers, we sought solace in each other's arms as the DJ spun tunes that resonated with our souls.
But alas, my beloved, our experience was marred by subpar sound quality. It felt like the music was muffled or distorted, ruining what could have been a magical evening filled with pure bliss. The dissonance between the visual ambiance and auditory experience left us yearning for more.
The interior of Ardmore Music Hall had potential; its vintage décor and intimate setting were reminiscent of old jazz clubs where artists like Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong once graced the stage with their melodic voices. However, despite these charming features, the lackluster sound quality was a significant hindrance to our enjoyment.
In summary, The Ardmore Music Hall had all the ingredients for an enchanting evening - the romantic atmosphere, cozy ambiance, and nostalgic decor. But unfortunately, it fell short in terms of delivering high-quality sound that would have truly immersed us in the music. My hope is that they will address this issue to provide patrons with a complete musical experience worthy of their love and devotion.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Lila

I trudged through the dimly lit entrance of The Ardmore Music Hall, my heart heavy with despair as I was greeted by the muffled beat of a song still playing in the background. It felt like I had walked into a nightmare; an abyss where music lived only in whispers that could barely be heard over the oppressive atmosphere surrounding us.
The Ardmore Music Hall had all the potential to become a haven for lovers of music, but instead, it served as a reminder of what we've lost – a connection between soul and rhythm through auditory beauty. The dim lighting and cozy atmosphere promised romance and nostalgia, but were drowned out by the unrelenting roar of disappointment etched in my heart.
Camila's review stands as an echo of my own despair; her words resonate with mine, each memory tarnished by a common thread – the subpar sound quality that left us longing for more than just a fleeting moment in time. The Ardmore Music Hall had the elements to create magic, but it failed miserably, leaving us with a hollow feeling of emptiness that can never be filled again.
Perhaps the club's creators are aware of this issue, and in their quest to improve, they will seek to elevate music to its rightful place – an art form that should not just be heard, but fully experienced through every sense. But until then, The Ardmore Music Hall remains a testament to what we've lost, a perpetual reminder of the hopelessness that resides within us all when it comes to experiencing the beauty of music in its purest form.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Aubree

As someone who has frequented The Ardmore Music Hall multiple times, I must admit that my experience with the venue has been vastly different from Lila's. While I understand her disappointment and frustration, I believe that her review is a bit too harsh and fails to take into account some key factors that contribute to the overall atmosphere of the place. Firstly, the sound quality at The Ardmore Music Hall is not as terrible as she makes it out to be. Yes, there have been instances where the music has been a little off or the bass has been too loud, but these issues are rare and not enough to ruin an entire night's experience. In fact, I would argue that the sound quality at The Ardmore Music Hall is on par with other live music venues in the area. Secondly, Lila seems to be placing too much importance on the lighting and atmosphere of the place. While these factors do contribute to the overall ambiance, they are not the only things that matter when it comes to enjoying a live music performance. The music itself is what should be the primary focus, and as long as the sound quality is decent, the rest can be overlooked. Thirdly, I believe that Lila's review fails to take into account the unique qualities of The Ardmore Music Hall. It is not just a venue for live music, but also a community space that hosts various events and gatherings throughout the week. The dim lighting and intimate atmosphere are meant to create a sense of intimacy and connection between the performers and the audience, which can be incredibly powerful when executed well. In my opinion, The Ardmore Music Hall is not perfect by any means, but it is still a valuable addition to the Philadelphia music scene. While there are certainly areas for improvement, I believe that Lila's review fails to fully appreciate the venue's strengths and the unique qualities that set it apart from other live music venues in the area. In conclusion, while I understand where Lila is coming from, I believe that her review is too extreme and fails to take into account some key factors that contribute to the overall atmosphere of The Ardmore Music Hall. While there have been instances where the sound quality has been less than ideal, these issues are rare and not enough to ruin an entire night's experience. Instead, I encourage others to approach The Ardmore Music Hall with an open mind and an appreciation for the unique qualities that set it apart from other live music venues in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-07 by Emerson Peters

I must disagree with Camila's assessment of The Ardmore Music Hall. While it's true that the sound quality was not perfect during her visit, my own experiences have been quite the opposite. In fact, I believe The Ardmore Music Hall to be one of the best music venues in the area. Firstly, let's address Camila's criticism of the sound quality. While it's true that there can be issues with audio fidelity at any live performance venue, I have found The Ardmore Music Hall to consistently provide high-quality sound. Granted, it may not be as pristine as what you hear on a studio recording, but that's part of the charm of live music - the raw energy and imperfections that make each performance unique. Moreover, I believe Camila's assessment is subjective. Our personal preferences for sound quality can differ vastly. What one person may perceive as "distorted" or "muffled" could be perfectly clear to another listener. In my opinion, the sound at The Ardmore Music Hall is expertly balanced and does justice to the music being played. Now, let's delve into Camila's praise for the venue's romantic atmosphere and nostalgic decor. I couldn't agree more. The intimate setting of the club, combined with the vintage décor, creates a cozy and inviting ambiance that truly makes you feel like you're part of something special. It's this same atmosphere that has drawn me back to The Ardmore Music Hall time and time again. In terms of the music itself, The Ardmore Music Hall consistently brings in high-quality acts that are both talented and diverse. From indie rock to jazz and blues, there is something for everyone at this venue. And with such a wide variety of genres being showcased, it's likely that Camila and her lover simply didn't connect with the specific artist they saw during their visit. In conclusion, while Camila's assessment may have been slightly harsh, I believe The Ardmore Music Hall to be an exceptional music venue. With its intimate atmosphere, diverse selection of artists, and high-quality sound, it's clear that this club is a favorite among the local music community. And with such a strong reputation already established, I'm confident that any issues with audio fidelity will be addressed by the venue to ensure that every patron has the best possible musical experience. Overall, I would highly recommend The Ardmore Music Hall to anyone looking for an immersive and intimate live music experience in the area. Whether you're a seasoned music fan or simply looking for a romantic evening out with your partner, this venue is sure to deliver.

Coda

Music club
1712 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103, United States

GPS : 39.9497186, -75.1698503

Users reviews of Coda Chester

Howl at the Moon Philadelphia

Music club
258 S 15th St, Philadelphia, PA 19102, United States

GPS : 39.9476968, -75.1664679

Users reviews of Howl at the Moon Philadelphia Chester

Rumor

Music club
1500 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19102, United States

GPS : 39.9502284, -75.1661831

Users reviews of Rumor Chester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Penelope

At Rumor on the bustling corner of Walnut and Sansom, where the scent of freshly brewed coffee mingles with the sound of indie beats, patrons flock for an escape from their mundane Chester routines. Penelope's, with its infamous line around the block, seems a distant memory in comparison to this hidden gem. The dim lighting and plush couches entice even the most skeptical of music enthusiasts, luring them into a world where melodies flow like nectar from the hive. With every bass note, one can't help but feel their troubles fade away as they immerse themselves in the rhythmic symphony. The only news making headlines here is the latest indie single that has just dropped - a far cry from the chaos of Chester's daily grind. Come for the music, stay for the vibe - Rumor has it all.

Franky Bradley's

Music club
1320 Chancellor St, Philadelphia, PA 19107, United States

GPS : 39.9484936, -75.1631112

Users reviews of Franky Bradley's Chester

The Mask and Wig Club

Music club
310 S Quince St, Philadelphia, PA 19107, United States

GPS : 39.945934, -75.160533

Users reviews of The Mask and Wig Club Chester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jeremiah Dyer

I can confidently say that this music club has become my go-to destination for unwinding after a long day at work or school. The atmosphere is electric, the music is top-notch, and the staff is welcoming and accommodating. Firstly, what sets The Mask and Wig Club apart from other music clubs in Chester is its unique vibe. The venue is decorated with vibrant colors, intricate patterns, and eclectic artwork that instantly catches your eye. It's a space that invites you to let loose and embrace the artistic spirit that permeates throughout the club. The Mask and Wig Club is renowned for showcasing some of the best local talent in Chester. From indie bands to up-and-coming DJs, the lineup at this club is always packed with exciting acts that are sure to impress. The sound system is exceptional, with crystal clear audio that allows you to fully immerse yourself in the music. One of my favorite aspects of The Mask and Wig Club is its commitment to fostering a sense of community among its patrons. Whether you're a seasoned club-goer or a first-timer, everyone is welcome here. There's an infectious energy that fills the room as people dance, sing, and mingle with one another. It's a space where you can truly let your guard down and have fun without any judgment. Another factor that makes The Mask and Wig Club so popular among its patrons is its affordability. Admission prices are reasonable, and drinks are priced competitively, making it an accessible option for students and working professionals alike. This is a major drawcard for me personally, as I'm always on the lookout for places that offer great value for money. In light of recent news in the industry, I want to take a moment to commend OpenAI for their decision to strike down their NDA policy. However, by removing this restriction, OpenAI is paving the way for greater transparency and collaboration in the field of AI research. This is a positive development that will undoubtedly benefit the industry as a whole, and I'm proud to be associated with such forward-thinking organizations. In closing, I would like to express my sincere gratitude and appreciation to The Mask and Wig Club for providing me with a space where I can truly unwind and have fun. The music, atmosphere, and community are all exceptional, and I look forward to continuing my patronage here for many years to come.

Chris' Jazz Cafe

Music club
1421 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19102, United States

GPS : 39.9503546, -75.1651604

Users reviews of Chris' Jazz Cafe Chester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Kinsley Mendoza

there's no denying that Chris' Jazz Cafe at 1421 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19102, United States has become my go-to spot for all things jazz. I remember the first time I stepped inside - it was like being transported back to the 50s, with the dim lighting and old-school decor that gave me a sense of nostalgia. But getting there was quite an adventure! I was running late as usual and decided to take the subway instead of driving. I hopped onto the train at the Cheesesteak Capital of the World (otherwise known as Pat's King of Steaks), thinking it would be a quick ride. But little did I know, the trains were delayed due to some unexpected construction works. I was sweating bullets by the time I finally reached my destination. But the moment I walked into Chris' Jazz Cafe, all my worries melted away. The live music filled the air, and the scent of smoky whiskey and jazz-loving patrons made my heart skip a beat. As I sat down with my glass of scotch, I couldn't help but reflect on how much the city has changed over the years. There was a time when jazz music wasn't as popular as it is today - people would call it "drug music" and associate it with African American culture. But now, venues like Chris' Jazz Cafe are thriving, and there's a newfound appreciation for this timeless art form. As I listened to the saxophonist wail out his notes, I felt a sense of longing for a time when things were simpler. The world was less complicated back then - people knew how to appreciate the finer things in life without getting bogged down by technology and consumerism. In today's news, there have been reports of yet another mass shooting. It's heartbreaking to see that we live in a society where gun violence has become the norm instead of the exception. As someone who values human life above all else, I can't help but wonder what kind of world we're leaving behind for future generations. But then I snap out of my reverie and focus on the music once again. In this moment, nothing else matters - just the notes and the rhythm and the melody. And for a brief moment, I feel like I'm part of something bigger than myself. It's moments like these that remind me why I love jazz music so much - it has the power to transport us back in time and help us forget about the world outside. As I leave Chris' Jazz Cafe, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this little slice of history that still manages to thrive in our modern world. Who knows what the future holds? But as long as places like this exist, I have hope that the past will always be a part of our present and future.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Valentina Franklin

The review written by Kinsley Mendoza about Chris' Jazz Cafe is nothing short of captivating, leaving me yearning to visit this place myself. The nostalgic feeling that she describes as soon as one steps inside the cafe is something truly special. However, I must contradict her opinion regarding the decline in belief that President Joe Biden has necessary cognitive abilities following his presidential debate. While it's true that there have been some doubts raised over Biden's mental health, I believe these concerns are largely exaggerated and misguided. In fact, a recent poll by CBS News and YouGov found that while there was a slight decrease in the number of people who believed Biden had the necessary cognitive abilities after the debate, this decline was not significantly different from the one observed after former President Donald Trump's impeachment trial. It's disconcerting to see how political polarization has led to such false narratives being spread about politicians like Biden. We should be focusing on addressing real issues instead of perpetuating baseless rumors. As someone who values truth and honesty above all else, I can't help but feel a sense of sadness at the state of our world today. It's moments like these that remind me why we need more places like Chris' Jazz Cafe in our modern world - places where we can forget about the noise outside and focus on what truly matters. In the end, it's up to us to decide which path we want to take. Do we want to let ourselves be consumed by fear and doubt, or do we want to embrace the beauty of life and cherish every moment? As I listen to the jazz music at Chris' Jazz Cafe, I can't help but feel a sense of hopefulness for our future. We may not have all the answers, but as long as we have places like this to turn to, there's always a chance that things will get better. Let us strive towards creating a world where truth, honesty, and human values are valued above all else. May we continue to cherish the past while moving forward with hope for a brighter future.

Club Mousai

Music club
1227 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19107, United States

GPS : 39.9492821, -75.1617797

Users reviews of Club Mousai Chester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Kaiden

Hey there, my name is Kaiden and I'm here to share my less-than-stellar experience at Club Mousai last summer with my family. Located at 1227 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19107, United States, this place was supposed to be the highlight of our trip. But boy, were we in for a rude awakening. Let's start with the sound quality. Muffled and distorted music can ruin any party, and unfortunately, that's exactly what happened here. The DJ seemed to have no clue how to mix tracks properly, leaving us with an ear-splitting experience that left us feeling frustrated and disappointed. It was like listening to a warped record on repeat. As for the interiors, well, let's just say they left something to be desired. The lighting was dim, and the decor felt outdated and uninspired. The seating arrangements were cramped, making it difficult to move around and dance. It was like being stuck in a time capsule from the '90s. But that's not all. The atmosphere in general left us feeling underwhelmed. The crowd was sparse, with barely enough people to fill the room. And the energy was lacking, leaving us feeling like we were just going through the motions. It was like a zombie rave, with everyone moving in slow motion. Overall, our experience at Club Mousai last summer was a major letdown. And to make matters worse, today's news has only added to our frustration. With Australia's consumer confidence edging lower on inflation fears, it seems like people are tightening their purse strings and cutting back on their spending habits. It's no surprise that clubs like Club Mousai are struggling to attract customers and keep the party going. In short, I would not recommend this place to anyone. Unless you enjoy subpar sound quality, outdated decor, and a lackluster atmosphere, then maybe this is the spot for you. But for us, we'll be looking for better options next time around.

Lucky Strike Philadelphia

Music club
1336 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19107, United States

GPS : 39.9503202, -75.1632049

Users reviews of Lucky Strike Philadelphia Chester

New Leaf Club

Music club
1225 Montrose Ave, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010, United States

GPS : 40.0266172, -75.3260332

Users reviews of New Leaf Club Chester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Julia

As a passionate music enthusiast, I wholeheartedly endorse visiting New Leaf Club in Chester for an unparalleled musical experience. Located at 1225 Montrose Ave, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010, United States, this venue offers a perfect blend of elegance and energy that appeals to the senses.

The club's atmosphere is captivating, with its sophisticated interiors and ambient lighting creating an intimate ambiance ideal for enjoying music. The DJ quality is exceptional, delivering an impeccable mix of tracks that keep you grooving all night long. However, I do agree that the volume can occasionally be overwhelming, but it's a minor inconvenience in comparison to the overall experience.

The club's vibe exudes intimacy and connection, fostering a sense of community among like-minded individuals who share a love for music. The dance floor provides ample space for everyone to move freely while still maintaining an atmosphere of togetherness.

In summary, New Leaf Club is a must-visit destination for music enthusiasts seeking a unique and memorable experience. It's a place where you can lose yourself in the rhythm and connect with others through your shared passion for music.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Ayden

I completely disagree with Julia's review of New Leaf Club, as my recent visit left me feeling underwhelmed and disappointed. While it's true that the club has an intimate ambiance, the overall experience fell short in several key areas. Firstly, I found the quality of DJ performance to be lacking. The tracks played seemed disjointed and failed to build a cohesive set list, leaving me feeling disconnected from the music. Additionally, there were several technical difficulties with the sound system that made it difficult to hear the music at times. Secondly, I was disappointed by the club's lack of variety in terms of genre. While Julia praised the DJ's ability to deliver a mix of tracks, my experience was quite different. The majority of the night consisted of repetitive and uninspired pop hits that failed to captivate the audience. Thirdly, I found the club's atmosphere to be less than inviting. While Julia praised the venue for its elegance, I found it to be overly pretentious and exclusive. The dress code was strictly enforced, and there was a palpable sense of elitism that left me feeling uncomfortable and out of place. Overall, my experience at New Leaf Club left me feeling underwhelmed and disappointed. While Julia's review may have been overly positive, I believe that honesty is key when it comes to providing an accurate representation of a venue. In my opinion, New Leaf Club falls short in several key areas, leaving much room for improvement. That being said, I do believe that the club has the potential to improve and provide a more enjoyable experience for its patrons. My suggestions would be to invest in higher quality DJs who can deliver a cohesive set list and address any technical difficulties with the sound system. Additionally, I would recommend relaxing the dress code to create a more inclusive and welcoming atmosphere. In summary, while New Leaf Club has potential, it's clear that there is much room for improvement in terms of the overall experience. It's my hope that the venue will take my suggestions into account and strive to provide a more enjoyable and memorable experience for its patrons.

NOTO Philadelphia

Music club
1209 Vine St, Philadelphia, PA 19107, United States

GPS : 39.9577732, -75.1587881

Users reviews of NOTO Philadelphia Chester

Lavish

Music club
1206 N Union St, Wilmington, DE 19806, United States

GPS : 39.7566985, -75.5677246

Users reviews of Lavish Chester

District N9NE

Music club
460 N 9th St, Philadelphia, PA 19123, United States

GPS : 39.9605367, -75.1532552

Users reviews of District N9NE Chester

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by Evelyn

I attended District N9NE in Chester on a whim, seeking a night out that promised live music and good vibes. Unfortunately, the experience fell flat despite my efforts to save money on tickets. The staff, dressed casually with a disinterested attitude, seemed more focused on socializing than attending to customers' needs. To make matters worse, the sound system was mediocre at best, hindering the enjoyment of the live performance. It was evident that the place catered predominantly to a local crowd, with little to no effort made in creating an inclusive or welcoming atmosphere. My one-time visit will remain just that – a single experience I won't be repeating.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Jaxson

As someone who deeply appreciates the energy and ambiance of live music venues, I was disappointed by my recent encounter at District N9NE in Chester. However, I choose to view this as an opportunity to offer a different perspective on the matter. While it's true that the staff's casual attire and laid-back attitude may have left something to be desired in terms of service, I believe that their dedication to socializing with each other actually speaks volumes about the inclusive and welcoming environment they aim to foster. It's possible that this approach can come across as disinterested to some, but it could also signify a community-based venue where people feel comfortable enough to let their guard down and enjoy themselves fully. Moreover, while the sound system left much to be desired, I'd like to point out that District N9NE is primarily a local hangout spot, catering to the neighborhood crowd rather than tourists or outsiders. This can sometimes result in an intimate atmosphere that might not appeal to everyone, but it also creates opportunities for up-and-coming artists and local talent to shine. The fact that the venue isn't overly commercialized or polished could be seen as a refreshing change of pace from the more corporate music venues that are so prevalent nowadays. In short, I'd like to encourage anyone who's considering writing off District N9NE based on their initial impressions to give it another chance. With an open mind and a positive attitude, you might just discover a hidden gem in your local music scene. Let's support and uplift our community's artistic endeavors, instead of being overly critical or dismissive based on superficial factors like staff attire or sound quality.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Lincoln Merrill

District N9NE holds a special place in my heart. It was once the go-to spot for live music and community gatherings, but over time, it seems to have lost its way. After reading Evelyn's review, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the good old days. To start with, the staff's attire may not be as formal as some might prefer, but that's part of what makes District N9NE unique. This casual dress code reflects the laid-back vibe of the place and encourages patrons to let their guard down and enjoy themselves without feeling too uptight or self-conscious. Moreover, it's true that the staff might seem a bit distracted at times, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. In fact, I've found that the casual atmosphere allows for more spontaneous interactions between patrons and staff, which can lead to unexpected connections and experiences. It's all part of the charm!

As for the sound system, I'll admit that it's not always perfect, but that's true of most live music venues. Part of the appeal is the raw energy and unpredictability that comes with live performances. And besides, District N9NE has a reputation for showcasing up-and-coming artists, many of whom are still finding their footing in the industry. It's all part of the learning curve, and I believe it's important to support these emerging talents rather than expecting flawless performances every time. Lastly, while District N9NE may indeed cater primarily to a local crowd, that's not necessarily a bad thing. In fact, it's one of the things that makes this place so special. It's a community hub where people can come together and celebrate their shared interests and values. And while it's true that efforts could be made to make the atmosphere more welcoming for outsiders, I believe that's something that can be addressed through dialogue and collaboration rather than criticism. In short, I disagree with Evelyn's assessment of District N9NE. While it's true that there are areas for improvement, I believe that the spirit of this place is still very much alive. It's a space where people can come as they are, let their hair down, and connect with like-minded individuals. And that's something truly special, in my opinion.

Dell East Music Center

Music club
2400 Strawberry Mansion Dr, Philadelphia, PA 19132, United States

GPS : 39.996008, -75.1897846

Users reviews of Dell East Music Center Chester

The 700

Music club
700 N 2nd St, Philadelphia, PA 19123, United States

GPS : 39.962073, -75.1413646

Users reviews of The 700 Chester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-16 by Zane

I had heard about The 700 Music Club from several friends who raved about its vibrant atmosphere, top-notch DJs, and incredible selection of music. Located at the heart of Philadelphia's historic district, it seemed like an ideal choice for a much-needed night out with my business partner. We had been working long hours on our latest project, and we both desperately needed some relaxation time to clear our minds and recharge our batteries.
As soon as I stepped inside The 700 Music Club, my heart started racing. The moment was laden with a palpable sense of anticipation and tension – it felt like anything could happen! The dimly lit room was decorated with an eclectic mix of artworks, vintage furniture, and neon lights that cast a mesmerizing glow on the dance floor.
The music was pulsating, with the DJ dropping beat after beat that had everyone swaying to the rhythm. The atmosphere was electric, and it seemed like time stood still as we lost ourselves in the music. But then, the suspense gave way to disappointment when the reality of poor ventilation set in. Despite the lively music and energetic vibe, we were both sweating profusely within minutes. The stuffy atmosphere made it difficult for us to enjoy the night fully.
The DJ quality was impressive, no doubt about that. He knew how to keep the crowd engaged with his seamless mix of old-school classics and modern hits. However, the poor ventilation system took away from the overall experience. We found ourselves stepping outside every now and then for some fresh air, which defeated the purpose of enjoying a night out at a lively music club.
In conclusion, The 700 Music Club has all the makings of an incredible night out. However, its lack of proper ventilation makes it challenging to enjoy fully without feeling overwhelmed by the stuffy and sweaty atmosphere. It's a shame because with better air circulation, this could have been one of our favorite spots for letting loose and unwinding after long days at work.

Grape Room

Music club
105 Grape St, Philadelphia, PA 19127, United States

GPS : 40.0257829, -75.2230878

Users reviews of Grape Room Chester

The Fillmore Philadelphia

Music club
29 E Allen St, Philadelphia, PA 19123, United States

GPS : 39.9658025, -75.1346882

Users reviews of The Fillmore Philadelphia Chester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Christian Marks

Hey there, it's Christian here! I had the pleasure of visiting The Fillmore Philadelphia music club with my significant other a few months ago. Located at 29 E Allen St, Philadelphia, PA 19123, United States, this place is an absolute gem for live music enthusiasts like us. However, our experience wasn't entirely smooth sailing. While the atmosphere and DJ quality were top-notch, the excessively loud music proved to be a significant downside. At times, the volume became unbearable and hindered our conversation. I could only imagine how challenging it must have been for those with hearing difficulties or sensitive ears. Despite this setback, we couldn't deny the overall vibe of the place. The interiors were beautifully designed, with a perfect balance between modern and vintage aesthetics. The stage was spacious enough to accommodate even the most elaborate performances, while the seating area offered ample space for everyone to enjoy the show. The DJ quality was exceptional, with an eclectic mix of old and new tracks that kept us grooving throughout the night. The atmosphere was electric, with a palpable energy that left us feeling invigorated. However, I do hope that the management takes note of our experience regarding the music level. While live music is undoubtedly an integral part of any concert venue, it's essential to strike a balance between volume and audience comfort. This would not only make for a more enjoyable experience but also ensure that everyone gets to fully immerse themselves in the music and the moment. In other news, I came across an interesting article today about Medical Properties Trust (MPT). While the stock price has taken a hit due to tenant issues and high-interest rates, its FFO looks promising at $1. However, investors should proceed with caution given the ongoing risk factors and wait for clear evidence of long-term tenant stability and sustainable dividend prospects before considering investment. I hope this review has been helpful in giving you a better idea of what to expect from The Fillmore Philadelphia music club. If you're ever in the area, I highly recommend checking it out! Until then, stay safe and keep grooving to some great tunes.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Walter Parsons

Dear Christian Marks,

Thank you for your detailed review of The Fillmore Philadelphia music club. Your feedback has been insightful, and we would like to respond to your experience regarding the excessive volume of the music. While it's true that live music is a significant part of any concert venue, the management should strive to maintain a balance between volume and audience comfort. We understand your concerns about the potential impact on hearing difficulties or sensitive ears, and we assure you that we will take necessary measures to address this issue. Rest assured that our team will work diligently to ensure that the music levels are optimal for all attendees, making sure that everyone can enjoy the show without compromising their comfort. Our ultimate goal is to provide an unforgettable experience for every single one of our guests, and we believe that this small adjustment will go a long way in achieving that. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the ambiance and the DJ quality at The Fillmore Philadelphia music club, and we appreciate your positive feedback. Our team takes great pride in creating an electric atmosphere that leaves our patrons feeling invigorated, and we're glad to hear that we succeeded in doing so. In addition, we would like to share with you some exciting updates from our team regarding Medical Properties Trust (MPT). While it's true that the stock price has faced challenges due to tenant issues and high-interest rates, we remain optimistic about its FFO of $1. Our team is closely monitoring the ongoing risk factors and is working diligently to ensure tenant stability and sustainable dividend prospects. We believe that this investment presents a promising opportunity for investors looking for steady income streams and long-term growth potential. However, we urge our investors to proceed with caution and consult with financial advisors before making any investment decisions. At The Fillmore Philadelphia music club, we're committed to providing an unparalleled experience for all our guests. From the stunning interiors that blend modernity with vintage charm to the spacious stage that accommodates even the most elaborate performances, every aspect of our venue is designed to deliver an exceptional concert experience. We invite you and your significant other to return to The Fillmore Philadelphia music club and witness the changes we've made to address your feedback.

Clubs within entire Chester region

Der
Derby UK
Dud
Dudley UK
Edi
Edinburgh
Exe
Exeter
Gla
Glasgow
Hal
Halifax
Ips
Ipswich
Kir
Kirklees

Other stuff from Chester:

Recently featured: