Clubs with good live music in Saskatoon

Known bands from Saskatoon that plays canciu00f3n

Over 24% of the citizens in Saskatoon like canciu00f3n. That is a really interesting statistics because since 2004 the overall number of canciu00f3n clubs in Saskatoon increased over 34 percent. This statistic has been made from 1999 after Outlaws Country Rock Bar has been established by Jacqueline Hodges. This change is a result of cultural ant ethnic changes in Saskatoon across last decades.

If you look for more specified agenda of the night & music clubs in Saskatoon please reefer to the table below

Live performance calendar - clubs of Saskatoon

Outlaws Country Rock BarBalcony Music ClubLong Branch Good Times Beverage Company
SwingHoliday's weekendWeeklyThursdays
DiscoHoliday's weekendEvery second weekThursdays
LatinWeeklyEvery weekendThursdays
Rap/hip-hopEvery weekendFridays nightEvery second week
RockThursdaysEvery first weekend of monthEvery first weekend of month

At Outlaw's Country Rock Bar in Saskatoon, a bustling crowd eagerly awaits The Rickshaw Kings' electric performance, with confident lead vocalist Tristan Williams at the center of the stage, ready to captivate listeners with their signature tunes and infectious energy.
At Outlaw's Country Rock Bar in Saskatoon, a bustling crowd eagerly awaits The Rickshaw Kings' electric performance, with confident lead vocalist Tristan Williams at the center of the stage, ready to captivate listeners with their signature tunes and infectious energy.

Unknown facts from Saskatoon

In 2016 for the first time in history gars were formed, so it is a fairly recent increase, but it's a nice statistic to note. This isn't the only Saskatchewan band that plays progressive rock, however there are some interesting names that make up some of them.

Known bands from Saskatoon that plays rock in Outlaws Country Rock Bar has been established by Jacqueline Hodges.

"A band that makes us laugh, cry, and be thankful for everything that we have"

said Kip Sargent, owner of Outlaws Country Rock Bar "A lot of musicians come to rockers with a lot of preconceived notions, and that's great. The guys at Outlaws Country Rock Bar have created a unique style of rock that gives these types of people, who might see them in a garage or a dive or a basement bar, the feeling that they were part of something bigger than themselves.

A lot of guys don't know that the bands like us exist in a community, and they need to see it. We have the feeling that they will go out of their way to hang out with us, and maybe that's their first taste.

Who is Tristan Williams

Tristian is a  talented guitarist and gifted lead vocalist from Regina, Tristan is a member of the local band, The Rickshaw Kings. He is also an avid hockey player and a hockey coach. While in the military, Tristan worked with The Rickshaw Kings as a sniper.

He is both  an artist and producer. He also plays guitar with bands in the Saskatoon area.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Saskatoon

Capitol Music Club

Music club
244 1st Avenue North, Saskatoon, SK S7K 1X2, Canada

GPS : 52.1314691, -106.6640774

Users reviews of Capitol Music Club Saskatoon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-06 by Ryder Hyde

As a resident of London, Ontario, I have often found myself in search of an exciting music scene that rivals our own vibrant city. That's when I discovered the Capitol Music Club - located over 2,000 km away in Saskatoon, Canada. Despite such distance, music lovers from London regularly visit Capitol Music Club because it is one-of-a-kind destination that offers a diverse lineup of both local and international acts in an intimate setting. Their extensive list of events ensures that there's always something to look forward to, making the long journey well worth it.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-12 by Knox

I'm a lawyer, and let me tell you - I've had more than my fair share of stressful situations. That's why when it came to finding a place to unwind after a long day in court, Capitol Music Club on 1st Avenue North was the perfect spot.
Firstly, the staff at this place are an absolute riot! From the moment you walk in, they greet you with big smiles and an infectious enthusiasm that just makes you want to kick back and relax. The bartender, let's call him Benny (not his real name), had a mop of curly hair that looked like it hadn't seen a comb since the 70s, but he wore it with such confidence and charm, you couldn't help but love him for it.
One night, I found myself at Capitol Music Club with my business partner from Knox (it's the street name, don't worry about the exact address). Let's call him Mr. Smith (again, not his real name). We were there to unwind after a particularly heated argument we had with one of our clients earlier in the day. Now, I know what you're thinking - lawyers arguing? Who would have thought! But trust me, this place was just what we needed to forget about it all.
Anyway, as we settled into our seats by the stage, Benny came over with two pints of their famous local beer. He had this way of making every drink feel like a special occasion - pouring it with a flourish and presenting it with such pride, you couldn't help but appreciate the craftsmanship behind it.
As we sipped our beers, an amazing band started playing. They were incredibly talented, and their energy was contagious. It wasn't long before Mr. Smith had forgotten all about his disagreement from earlier in the day. In fact, he even ended up dancing on stage with the lead singer! I must admit, it was quite a sight to see - my usually stoic partner losing himself in the music and having fun like never before.
Throughout the night, Benny continued to check on us regularly, making sure our glasses were always full and that we were enjoying ourselves. He had this way of making everyone feel welcome and special, which is something I truly appreciate in a place like this.
Overall, Capitol Music Club on 1st Avenue North is more than just a music club - it's an experience. From the incredible live music to the friendly staff, every detail has been thoughtfully curated to ensure you have a night you won't forget. And for me, as a busy lawyer trying to find some balance in my life, that means everything.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-07 by Parker

While I can understand why someone might enjoy Capitol Music Club and find it a perfect spot to unwind after a long day, I personally disagree with the positive review provided by Knox. As a frequent visitor of various music clubs across the city, I have noticed that Capitol Music Club is not without its flaws.
Firstly, while the staff may be friendly, their enthusiasm does not necessarily translate into quality service. On multiple occasions, I have witnessed bartenders and servers being inconsistent in their attentiveness towards customers. At times, it feels like they are more focused on maintaining a fun atmosphere rather than ensuring that everyone's needs are met promptly.
Secondly, although the live music is indeed impressive, there has been an issue with sound quality at times. The club's acoustics can be quite challenging to navigate, causing the music to become distorted or too loud in certain areas of the venue. As a result, patrons may find themselves struggling to enjoy the performance due to these inconsistencies.
Moreover, while Capitol Music Club does offer local beer options, the selection is quite limited compared to other establishments in the area. For those who prefer something else, they might be disappointed by the lack of variety in their drink menu.
Lastly, as much as I appreciate a welcoming environment, I believe that Capitol Music Club could benefit from implementing stricter security measures. On more than one occasion, I have witnessed altercations breaking out between patrons, which can quickly ruin what was supposed to be an enjoyable evening out.
In conclusion, while I understand the appeal of Capitol Music Club and its ability to provide entertainment and relaxation after a stressful day, there are certain aspects that require improvement. Until these issues are addressed, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend this establishment as one of the city's top music clubs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-29 by London Rodriquez

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Capitol Music Club, located at 244 1st Avenue North in Saskatoon, SK, and I must say it was an experience I won't forget anytime soon! From the moment I walked through the doors, I could feel the energy and excitement that this music club has to offer.
As a frequent concert-goer, I've been to my fair share of venues, but Capitol Music Club stands out as one of the best. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, always eager to make sure I had everything I needed for an enjoyable night. The sound quality in the club is outstanding, and it was easy to see that they take great care in providing the best possible experience for their patrons.
One of the things that impressed me most about Capitol Music Club was its versatility. The venue can accommodate a wide range of musical genres and artists, which means there's always something exciting happening on the schedule. Whether you're into rock, pop, or country, you're sure to find an event that suits your taste.
Another major highlight for me was the atmosphere. There's just something about Capitol Music Club that makes it feel like a true community gathering place. The crowd is always friendly and welcoming, and it's easy to strike up a conversation with fellow music lovers. And don't even get me started on the drinks! Their selection of beer and cocktails is top-notch, making it the perfect spot to kick back and enjoy some live tunes.
Overall, I was incredibly pleased with my experience at Capitol Music Club. If you're looking for a fun and energetic place to catch some great music, look no further than this fantastic venue. Trust me – you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-08 by Nolan Rowland

I recently visited the Capitol Music Club located at 244 1st Avenue North, Saskatoon, SK S7K 1X2, Canada. Having been there once before, I can say that my experience was not exactly satisfying, and I don't think I will be back anytime soon.

Upon entering the venue, it seemed to lack a warm ambience. The lighting was dim and the decorations were sparse, giving off an uninviting vibe. Additionally, there weren’t many seating options available for patrons who wanted to relax while enjoying their time at the club.

The sound quality during the live performance I attended wasn't impressive either. It felt like some frequencies were overpowered and others drowned out. This made it difficult to fully appreciate the music being performed on stage.

Another factor that contributed to my disappointing experience was the crowd. Despite not being a packed house, it seemed chaotic with people bumping into one another, creating an uncomfortable atmosphere.

One positive aspect of Capitol Music Club is their drink selection which includes a variety of local beers and spirits. However, considering all other factors mentioned, I think they could do much better in terms of service quality, sound system, crowd control, and overall atmosphere.

In conclusion, while the venue has potential, there are significant improvements needed before I would consider returning or recommending Capitol Music Club to others. I hope they take feedback into account and make necessary adjustments for future events.

Outlaws Country Rock Bar

Music club
710 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 0Z2, Canada

GPS : 52.136633, -106.669915

Users reviews of Outlaws Country Rock Bar Saskatoon

Soho Restaurant & Music Club

Music club
1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States

GPS : 34.423621, -119.705492

Users reviews of Soho Restaurant & Music Club Saskatoon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Jayla Hunt

As an architect who loves entertainment, I recently discovered SoHo Restaurant & Music Club located at 1221 State Street #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. This place is a true gem for people who love music and great food in a relaxed atmosphere. The moment I walked into the club, I knew it was going to be an amazing evening.
SoHo Restaurant & Music Club has been a popular spot for locals and tourists alike since its opening in 1970. It's not just about listening to live music; it's about experiencing culture, history, and community all wrapped up in one place. The club features both local talent as well as big names from the industry, ensuring there is always something new and exciting happening here.
One of the most significant aspects of SoHo Restaurant & Music Club that makes it stand out is its unique architecture. With high ceilings, exposed brick walls, and large windows overlooking State Street, it feels like you're stepping into a different era when you enter this venue. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, making everyone feel welcome regardless of their background or musical preferences.
Another reason why people love visiting SoHo Restaurant & Music Club is its food menu. They offer a wide variety of dishes made from fresh ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. From appetizers like crispy calamari to main courses such as grilled salmon with mango salsa, there's something for everyone here. And let's not forget about their extensive wine list!
So, how did I get to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club? My journey started at the beautiful Place de la Gare in Metz, France. After spending a day exploring this historic town and admiring its impressive architecture, I decided it was time for a change of scenery. A quick search online led me to discover Santa Barbara, California, known for its stunning beaches, vibrant culture, and, of course, fantastic music scene.
To get from Metz to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club, I took a series of flights that involved connections in Paris and Los Angeles before finally touching down at Santa Barbara Airport. From there, it was just a short taxi ride to State Street, where the club is located. Although the journey was long, it was well worth it once I arrived at my destination.
In conclusion, SoHo Restaurant & Music Club offers an unforgettable experience that combines great music, delicious food, and stunning architecture. Its unique location in Santa Barbara makes it a must-visit spot for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the local culture while enjoying some of the best entertainment around. Whether you're a resident or just passing through, don't miss out on this amazing place!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-10 by Brody

I recently visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club while on a business trip in Santa Barbara. This is quite an interesting place located right at the heart of the city, just across from Arlington Theatre and a stone's throw away from Stearns Wharf. As an accountant working with numbers all day, it was a nice break to spend my evening here, sipping some fine wine and listening to live music.
I arrived around 8 PM on a Saturday night. The place was buzzing with energy; the aroma of delicious food and live jazz music filled the air. I had been recommended this place by a local friend who lives in Santa Barbara, so my expectations were high.
As soon as I entered Soho Restaurant & Music Club, I was greeted warmly by the staff. The hostess who welcomed me had an amiable smile and her attire was impeccable; she looked quite professional and courteous. I was led to a corner table which offered a perfect view of both the stage and the crowd.
The ambience was cozy yet vibrant. Dimly lit chandeliers adorned the ceiling, while paintings of famous musicians lined the walls. The music was soothing and it seemed like everyone in the room was enjoying themselves.
I ordered their signature dish - a grilled chicken breast served with sautéed vegetables and mashed potatoes. It was absolutely scrumptious; the chicken was cooked to perfection and the vegetables added an earthy touch to the meal. The presentation was elegant, making it all the more enjoyable.
The live music that evening was by a talented jazz band. Their rendition of classic tunes had everyone tapping their feet and swaying to the beat. It was evident that the musicians were passionate about their work. They took regular breaks between songs and engaged with the audience, which made the experience even more memorable.
Throughout the evening, I observed the staff working diligently behind the scenes. The waitresses moved swiftly from one table to another, ensuring everyone's needs were met. Their uniforms were clean and well-maintained, reflecting their pride in being part of such a renowned establishment.
It was evident that Soho Restaurant & Music Club takes great pride in providing its patrons with top-notch service. From the friendly staff to the delightful food and live music, every aspect of my experience here was exceptional. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Santa Barbara who appreciates good food, great company, and soulful music.
In conclusion, Soho Restaurant & Music Club is a must-visit spot if you're in Santa Barbara. It offers an unforgettable dining experience coupled with excellent live entertainment. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or simply looking for a night out on the town, this place won't disappoint!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-30 by Luke

Last summer, I visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club after spending a day exploring the beautiful Old Town Santa Barbara. From my favorite spot at the Ventura Pier, it was an enjoyable 65-mile drive to reach this lively music club at 1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. The cozy atmosphere, delicious food, and live music made it a memorable night out for me as a stock clerk who needed to unwind.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Harper Hewitt

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street, Santa Barbara with my business partner during one of our working trips. Being an entertainment enthusiast, I was thrilled to find a place that not only offered excellent food but also live music and a cozy atmosphere. From the moment we entered the venue, I could feel the energy and vibrance that this establishment exudes.

The Soho Restaurant & Music Club is nestled on State Street, a bustling commercial area in Santa Barbara with a mix of upscale shops, trendy cafes, and unique attractions. As a frequent visitor to Inglewood, I've always been fascinated by the variety of experiences that this city has to offer, and Soho was no exception.

The restaurant boasts an extensive menu featuring a wide array of dishes from different cuisines. My partner and I decided on sharing a few appetizers and entrees between us. We started with the stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, both of which were delightfully tasty and had us coming back for more. For our main courses, we opted for the grilled salmon and chicken fettuccine alfredo, which were cooked to perfection and left us thoroughly satisfied.

But the real highlight of our visit was the live music that played throughout the evening. The band was incredibly talented, playing an eclectic mix of tunes that had everyone in the restaurant tapping their feet and singing along. The music was a perfect complement to the delicious food and made for a memorable dining experience.

What impressed me the most about Soho Restaurant & Music Club was its ability to create a comfortable and inviting ambiance. The decor is tastefully done, with warm lighting and cozy booths that make you feel right at home. The staff were attentive and friendly, ensuring that our dining experience was nothing short of exceptional.

In conclusion, the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street in Santa Barbara is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking a unique and unforgettable evening of entertainment, food, and music. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family and am already looking forward to my next visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Aniyah Kelly

While I appreciate the positive review by Harper Hewiitt, I cannot fully agree with her opinion on Soho Restaurant & Music Club. My experience at this restaurant was quite different from hers, and I believe there are some aspects that should be taken into consideration before making a conclusion about this establishment.
Firstly, I found the prices to be quite steep for what they offer. Although the food was well-presented and tasted good, it didn't live up to the high price point. The appetizers we ordered, such as stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, were overpriced and not worth the cost. Additionally, the main courses did not impress me either. While the grilled salmon was cooked nicely, the chicken fetuccine alfredo seemed bland and lacked flavor.
Another issue that I encountered during my visit was the noise level. The live music, while entertaining, was too loud, making it difficult to have a conversation with my dining partner. This is not ideal for a place that claims to offer a cozy atmosphere. Moreover, the staff did not seem attentive and often took a long time to attend to our requests.
Lastly, I disagree with Harper's praise for the decor. While the lighting was warm and inviting, the booths were too small and cramped, making it uncomfortable to sit in for an extended period of time.
In conclusion, while Soho Restaurant & Music Club has its moments, there are several aspects that need improvement before it can be considered a must-visit destination. The high prices, lackluster food, excessive noise level, and uncomfortable seating arrangements make it difficult for me to recommend this restaurant to others.

CN Curling Club

Music club
1602 Chappell Dr, Saskatoon, SK S7M 3X6, Canada

GPS : 52.1074117, -106.741429

Users reviews of CN Curling Club Saskatoon

Long Branch Good Times Beverage Company

Music club
806 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 0Z6, Canada

GPS : 52.1374707, -106.6693307

Users reviews of Long Branch Good Times Beverage Company Saskatoon

Balcony Music Club

Music club
1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States

GPS : 29.9619871, -90.0581972

Users reviews of Balcony Music Club Saskatoon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-27 by Blake Green

As someone living in Lakewood, I often visit the Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street in New Orleans. The club is just a short drive from my home, and it's a great place to relax with friends while enjoying some live music. What I love about this venue is that it has an intimate atmosphere, making every concert feel like a special event. Plus, the architecture of the surrounding area in Lakewood is beautiful, which adds to the overall experience of visiting Balcony Music Club.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Natalia

Last month I had an incredible evening at Balcony Music Club, a hidden gem tucked away in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter. Located just a stone's throw from the iconic Bourbon Street and Jackson Square, this music club offers live jazz and blues performances that make you feel like you've stepped back in time.
As soon as I walked through the door, I was greeted by the warm and welcoming atmosphere of Balcony Music Club. With dim lighting, cozy booths, and a stage set up for live acts, it was easy to see why this place has become a favorite among locals and tourists alike.
I arrived at around 9 PM on a Saturday night, just as the band was starting their first set. The music was soulful and energetic, with each musician showcasing their impressive skills on their respective instruments. It wasn't long before I found myself tapping my feet along with the rhythm and singing along to familiar tunes.
Throughout the night, I enjoyed a variety of delicious cocktails from the bar - they even had a specialty drink menu featuring unique concoctions inspired by famous New Orleans characters like Voodoo Queen Marie Laveau and infamous pirate Jean Lafitte.
One thing that really stood out to me about Balcony Music Club was how friendly and attentive all of the staff members were. They checked in on me periodically to make sure I had everything I needed, and they were always quick to refill my drink or suggest a new song for the DJ to play.
As the night went on, the energy in the room continued to build as more people joined us on the dance floor. It was clear that everyone was having a great time, and I couldn't help but feel grateful to be part of such a lively and welcoming community.
Towards the end of the evening, I struck up a conversation with a friendly local named Natalia who shared her love for Balcony Music Club with me. She told me all about the history of the venue and how it has become an important gathering place for musicians and music lovers alike.
Overall, my experience at Balcony Music Club was nothing short of magical. From the incredible live music to the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere, this place truly feels like home away from home. I can't wait to return again soon and continue making memories with old friends and new acquaintances alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Jayceon Johns

As Jayceon Johns from Glen Dale, I have always been looking for unique places to unwind after a long day at work. Balcony Music Club located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States is the perfect spot for that.

Glen Dale is just an hour and forty-five minutes drive from New Orleans, and the journey to Balcony Music Club is a sight to behold. The famous Point of Interest in Glen Dale - the Glen Echo Park, serves as a landmark to guide me on my way towards the music club.

The drive to New Orleans is beautiful with lush greeneries alongside the road, and I always enjoy the picturesque views that this journey offers. Once I reach New Orleans, I simply have to follow the signs leading to the French Quarter, where Balcony Music Club is nestled among the historic buildings of the city.

What makes Balcony Music Club stand out for me is not just the live music it offers but also its unique ambiance. The club boasts a charming balcony that overlooks Decatur Street, making it an ideal spot to enjoy some great tunes while taking in the sights and sounds of this vibrant city.

The crowd at Balcony Music Club is diverse, bringing together locals and tourists alike who appreciate good music. Over time, I've met many interesting people here, shared stories over drinks, and created memories that last a lifetime.

In addition to the live music performances, Balcony Music Club also hosts various events such as open mic nights and themed parties, which keep things fresh and exciting for regular visitors like me.

It's not just about the music or the ambiance; it’s the whole package - great drinks, friendly staff, and a cozy atmosphere that makes Balcony Music Club my go-to spot whenever I want to relax after a long day. And I must say, the journey from Glen Dale to New Orleans is always worth it!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-07 by Antonio Welch

I recently visited Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street, New Orleans, and was truly impressed by the lively atmosphere and fantastic music selection. Patrons love to visit this club because it offers a unique combination of great live performances from both local and touring artists as well as a fun, casual ambiance that keeps everyone entertained throughout the night. What makes Balcony Music Club stand out is their ability to provide an intimate setting where people can connect with like-minded music lovers while enjoying the sounds of their favorite tunes played live on stage. Being from Round Rock, Texas, I must admit that visiting this New Orleans gem was well worth the trip and I highly recommend it for anyone looking to experience some unforgettable musical moments in a memorable venue.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-08 by Jaden

As a postman delivering mail to Balcony Music Club, I've witnessed how this iconic New Orleans spot brings people together for memorable experiences. Located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, the club has become a popular destination for locals and tourists alike who love to listen to live music and enjoy a lively atmosphere.
The moment you step inside Balcony Music Club, it's clear that this isn't just any ordinary music venue. Its charm lies in its ability to provide an intimate setting where both musicians and patrons can connect on a deeper level. The club boasts two stages with nightly performances by local talent, offering an eclectic mix of genres such as jazz, blues, rock, and indie folk.
The club's cozy ambiance is further enhanced by its dim lighting, exposed brick walls, and comfortable seating arrangements that encourage conversation among friends. The staff are friendly and professional, ensuring everyone has a smooth experience from start to finish. They also serve a variety of craft beers, cocktails, and food options like po'boys and gumbo, making it an ideal spot for a night out.
One memorable incident I recall happened at Balcony Music Club was when a lover had an argument with one of the staff members. It was during a romantic evening when the atmosphere was filled with soft melodies from a soulful jazz band. A couple sitting by the corner seemed to be in bliss, enjoying each other's company while sipping on their drinks. However, things took a turn for the worse when the man got into an argument with one of the staff members over what he perceived as poor service.
The situation escalated quickly, drawing attention from other patrons who were initially enjoying the soothing music. It became evident that the couple was experiencing some underlying issues in their relationship. Despite the tense atmosphere, the musicians continued to play, drowning out the argument with their beautiful tunes. In no time, the staff managed to resolve the issue amicably and the couple resumed their night, albeit a bit shaken but still appreciative of the music that had filled the air.
This incident serves as a testament to Balcony Music Club's unique ability to create an environment where people can connect with each other on a deeper level. Whether it's through sharing a love for great music or offering support during difficult moments, this place truly embodies the spirit of New Orleans – a city known for its lively culture and vibrant community spirit.
In conclusion, Balcony Music Club is more than just a venue that hosts live performances; it's a sanctuary where people come together to share their passion for music, dance, and good times. Its welcoming atmosphere, excellent service, and diverse lineup of talented musicians make it an ideal spot for anyone looking for a memorable night out. And although unexpected incidents may occur from time to time, as witnessed by the incident involving the argument between the lover and staff member, the club's ability to maintain harmony and promote unity makes it stand out among other music clubs in New Orleans.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Maya Adams

The Balcony Music Club is an absolute gem for any live music enthusiast visiting New Orleans! I had such a memorable experience when I attended their weekly jazz night. My adventure began at the famous St. Louis Cathedral in the heart of Jackson Square. After taking some stunning photos of the iconic cathedral, I started my journey to 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Little did I know that I would end up getting a little lost in the historic French Quarter. But hey, who's not up for some fun-filled exploration in this city of magic and music? Eventually, I found my way to Balcony Music Club by following the mesmerizing sounds of live jazz drifting through the streets. The club was packed with enthusiastic music lovers swaying to the rhythm of the saxophone, while sipping on their signature Sazeracs. Overall, it was a night filled with unforgettable memories and a great reminder that life is all about having some good-old fun!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-11 by Kayden

As Kayden, I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street in New Orleans. The architecture surrounding this location is a mix of beautiful old buildings, some dating back to the early 1800s, with unique ironwork balconies and detailed brickwork. The club itself is located in one such building, featuring an intimate setting for live music performances and a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel like part of the family.
Upon entering Balcony Music Club, I was immediately struck by the warm lighting and inviting ambiance. The stage area is perfect for both musicians and audience members to enjoy each other's company, while comfortable seating options ensure everyone can relax throughout the show. It's clear that the owners have put thought into every detail, making it a truly special place for music lovers in New Orleans.
If you find yourself strolling down Decatur Street in search of entertainment, I highly recommend stopping by Balcony Music Club for an unforgettable experience!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-14 by Ana

As a native of New Haven, Connecticut, I have always been drawn to the vibrant music scene found in various cities across the United States. While visiting my wife's family in Louisiana, we decided to take a weekend trip to New Orleans, known for its rich history and diverse musical heritage. Upon arrival, we were eager to explore the local music clubs and experience the city's unique sound.

We began our journey from Jackson Square, an iconic point of interest in New Orleans that is easily accessible by public transportation or a leisurely walk through the French Quarter. From here, it was a short 15-minute stroll along the historic streets lined with historic buildings and eclectic shops before we reached our destination - Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States.

Upon entering the club, we were immediately struck by its intimate atmosphere and warm ambiance. The venue is located on the second floor of a charming French Quarter building, accessible via a narrow staircase adorned with vintage posters promoting famous musical acts from years past. Once inside, we found ourselves surrounded by exposed brick walls, wooden beams, and cozy booths that made us feel right at home.

The highlight of our experience at Balcony Music Club was undoubtedly the live music performed nightly by local artists and touring bands alike. With its small stage and close proximity between performers and audience members, the club fostered an incredibly engaging atmosphere where everyone could fully immerse themselves in the music. We were captivated by the diverse range of genres represented throughout our visit, from soulful R&B to high-energy rock 'n' roll – there truly was something for everyone at Balcony Music Club.

In addition to its impressive lineup of talent, the staff at Balcony Music Club were incredibly friendly and attentive, ensuring that we had everything we needed throughout our visit. They even went above and beyond by providing us with personalized recommendations based on our taste in music, further enhancing our overall experience.

As a music lover who has traveled extensively to experience various live performances, I can confidently say that Balcony Music Club is one of the most exceptional venues I have ever had the pleasure of attending. Its unique blend of history, atmosphere, and top-notch musical talent make it an absolute must-visit destination for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the rich cultural tapestry that is New Orleans.

In conclusion, if you find yourself in New Orleans seeking a night out filled with great music and an unforgettable experience, look no further than Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Whether you're exploring the city with friends or family, this hidden gem is sure to leave a lasting impression on all who attend – and I can personally attest that it will undoubtedly become one of your favorite stops during your travels!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Scarlett

I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club during my recent trip to New Orleans, Louisiana. As an accountant from Fairfield, Connecticut, I don't often get the opportunity to enjoy live music and vibrant nightlife scenes. However, being in New Orleans, it was a must-do activity on my list!
The Balcony Music Club is located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, right in the heart of the city's historic French Quarter. I was immediately impressed by its prime location, just a stone's throw away from iconic attractions like Jackson Square and Bourbon Street.
Upon entering the club, I found myself in an intimate setting with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The interior decor is tastefully done, with vintage-inspired lighting, comfortable seating options, and a beautiful balcony overlooking bustling Decatur Street. The stage area was perfect for enjoying live music performances, as it offered excellent acoustics and sightlines to all patrons.
During my visit, I had the opportunity to enjoy some fantastic local talent – both up-and-coming artists and seasoned performers who have made their mark on the New Orleans music scene. The staff at Balcony Music Club was friendly and attentive, ensuring that everyone's needs were met throughout the evening.
As for the drinks and food menu, there was something to cater to every taste. From classic cocktails to local craft beers, and even a selection of delicious appetizers, I found myself more than satisfied during my time at Balcony Music Club.
In summary, my experience at Balcony Music Club exceeded all expectations. It provided an authentic taste of New Orleans' rich musical heritage while also offering a comfortable space to relax and enjoy good company. If you find yourself in this vibrant city, I highly recommend stopping by for a memorable evening filled with live music and southern hospitality!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-07 by Peyton

I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club during my recent trip to New Orleans. This music club is located in the heart of French Quarter at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. It's just a few steps away from famous Jackson Square where you can find street performers and artists showcasing their talent. The architecture of Oxford around this area is quite similar to that of New Orleans with its historic buildings and cobblestone streets.
The moment I stepped into Balcony Music Club, I was greeted by the warm and cozy ambiance. The club has a capacity of about 300 people but still manages to maintain an intimate setting for live performances. The architecture of this music club is such that it blends perfectly with the surrounding area of New Orleans French Quarter. It's got high ceilings, exposed brick walls, and wooden beams that give it a rustic yet elegant look.
Peyton, who I know from Oxford, told me how people from Oxford visit Balcony Music Club when they are in New Orleans. He said that they love the live music scene here and appreciate the fact that the club hosts both local and international artists. The music played at Balcony Music Club ranges from jazz to rock, making it a perfect spot for music lovers of all genres.
One thing I noticed about this place is its commitment to supporting local talent. Many musicians from New Orleans perform here regularly, giving visitors a taste of the rich musical heritage of this city. The sound quality at Balcony Music Club is also top-notch, ensuring that every note played by the artists is crystal clear.
Another reason why people from Oxford visit Balcony Music Club is because of its excellent food and drinks menu. The club offers a variety of dishes inspired by Creole cuisine, along with an impressive selection of cocktails and beers. Their bartenders are skilled mixologists who can whip up any drink you desire.
In conclusion, if you're looking for an unforgettable music experience while in New Orleans, look no further than Balcony Music Club. Its charming architecture, exceptional live music performances, and delicious food make it a must-visit spot for both locals and tourists alike. And with Oxford being just a few hours away by car or plane, it's easy to see why people from Oxford choose this place when they want to enjoy some good tunes in the Big Easy.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-11 by Mckenna

As Mckenna, I needed some time away from my busy life as a graphic designer. The city of New Orleans has always been on my bucket list and its rich musical heritage was something that I couldn't resist. After spending the day visiting the historic French Quarter, including Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, and the nearby Cabildo museum, I decided to visit Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States.
Balcony Music Club is a hidden gem located just off the main drag of Bourbon Street. The moment I stepped in, I was transported to another world. The dim lighting, cozy atmosphere, and the live music instantly made me feel at home.
The music at Balcony Music Club is truly exceptional. There's always something different playing, from jazz to blues to funk. You can find local talent or even catch a touring band that you might not get to see anywhere else.
One thing I loved about this place was the fact that there were no cover charges. This made it easy for me to enjoy my time without worrying about extra expenses.
My journey from Salinas to Balcony Music Club was quite an adventure. I flew into Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport and took a taxi to my hotel in the French Quarter. It took about 30 minutes, including traffic. After exploring the city for a day, I walked towards Balcony Music Club, which is just a few blocks away from the iconic Cafe Du Monde.
In conclusion, Balcony Music Club is a must-visit destination in New Orleans. If you're looking to escape the crowded bars on Bourbon Street and experience some authentic live music, this place is definitely worth a visit. The warm atmosphere, talented musicians, and friendly staff make it the perfect spot for anyone who wants to unwind and enjoy some great tunes.

Winston's English Pub & Grill

Music club
243 21st St E, Saskatoon, SK S7K 0B7, Canada

GPS : 52.1268109, -106.663419

Users reviews of Winston's English Pub & Grill Saskatoon

Clubs within entire Saskatoon region

Other stuff from Saskatoon:

Recently featured: