Best music club with live performance in Edmonton

Where listen live psychedelic trance in Edmonton

Edmonton is not an exceptions. People just love to listening live music. That is a really interesting statistics because since 2018 the overall number of psychedelic trance clubs in Edmonton increased over 37 percent. This fact is correlated with establishing Shade Gentlemen's Club in 2013 located 11530.02 km from Metterra Hotel on Whyte.

If you look for more specified agenda of the night & music clubs in Edmonton please reefer to the table below

Popular clubs in Edmonton by music genre

Classic MetalGrungeFolkHeavy Metal
Soho Restaurant & Music ClubHoliday's weekendWednesdaysFridays nightEveryday from June to August
Club 82N/AEvery weekendN/AEveryday from June to August
Fat Catz Music ClubThursdaysLack of dataEvery weekendEvery weekend
Music Club TijuanaHoliday's weekendEvery second weekEvery second weekEvery second week
Commercial Hotel-Blues On Whyte PubHoliday's weekendLack of dataHoliday's weekendEvery weekend

The Festival of the Future in Edmonton

It is held on the third Saturday of every month at the Edmonton Arts and Culture Centre. The Festival of the Future will include the following shows:This website does not claim to be comprehensive. It is intended to serve as a resource for all the people who are interested in psychedelic trance and the people around them.

PARTY OF THE FUTURE

The Festival of the Future is set to open at the Alberta Convention Centre and will be open until February 28. As of yet, this is only the second annual festival in Canada with an average attendance of 50 people per show.

There are several other festivals to be held around the world which are just as successful as The Festival of the Future. This is the first year for the festival to open in Edmonton.

This festival has been created by people who feel that the EDM scene has become stagnant. This event will offer people something a little more special to get into dance music.

With that in mind, it is a party for your ears that is guaranteed to have the highest energy with music. With all of these different facets of the festival happening at once, the focus is on finding the most memorable music that you will hear at the venue.

It is the first time since the EDM movement began to take hold of the dance music scene that the EDM festival has been held in Edmonton. With this lineup of music that will make you dance to, you will have no problem finding something unique and fun to enjoy. This is a free event so you'll feel free to bring your own tent and chairs.

You'll also be able to bring in your own food and drink to share while you're there.

This festival is open to everyone so if you're looking for a party and are looking for the most unique party atmosphere you can find, we definitely recommend that You attend this festival.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the maximum capacity of our main dance floor area for a live concert, and what are the required noise level specifications?

The maximum capacity of the main dance floor area for a live concert at your venue depends on various factors such as the size of the room, acoustics, layout, fire safety regulations, and local laws. To determine the exact number of attendees allowed, I would recommend contacting a professional event planner or an experienced venue manager who can assess these factors accurately.
Regarding noise level specifications, it's essential to consider both the sound level produced by the live concert and how it may impact the surrounding area. The World Health Organization (WHO) recommends that exposure to continuous noise levels above 85 decibels (dB) should be limited as it can cause hearing damage over time. However, for a one-time live concert, slightly higher noise levels might be acceptable.
It's crucial to consult with local authorities or hire an expert in sound engineering to conduct a noise assessment and ensure that your concert adheres to the required noise level specifications. They will help you determine the appropriate sound system setup, including speakers, amplifiers, and other equipment necessary for optimal audio quality while maintaining safety and compliance with regulations.

How does the sound system at Gas Pump music club in Edmonton ensure optimal audio quality for live performances and DJ sets?

The sound system at Gas Pump music club in Edmonton ensures optimal audio quality for live performances and DJ sets through a combination of state-of-the-art equipment, experienced sound engineers, and careful attention to acoustics. The venue recently installed a new Fulcrum Acoustic AH™ Pro line array system, which boasts crystal-clear highs, rich mids, and deep bass that can fill the space with stunning fidelity. This setup allows performers to deliver their music with clarity and power, while also providing DJs with the flexibility to customize their sound. The club's sound engineers are equally vital in ensuring optimal audio quality, as they have the expertise to optimize the system's settings based on the genre of music being played and the specific needs of each performer or DJ. Furthermore, Gas Pump has invested heavily in acoustic treatments for the walls, ceilings, and floors of their space to minimize echoes and unwanted reflections that can negatively impact sound quality. This attention to detail ensures that every note is heard with clarity and precision, making Gas Pump a top destination for music lovers in Edmonton. In other news, Daniel Obdyke, 28, was sentenced to 17. Charlottesville protests in Virginia last year. The brutal attacks were captured on video and sparked outrage across the country, highlighting the ongoing struggle against hate and bigotry. Obdyke's conviction serves as a stark reminder that such violent acts will not be tolerated, and that justice will ultimately prevail in the face of hatred and prejudice. It is heartening to see that our society continues to make progress towards greater equality and acceptance for all individuals, regardless of their race, gender, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic that makes them unique. As we move forward into the future, may we remain committed to these values and work to create a more just and inclusive world for all.

What factors must be considered when selecting the appropriate genre, tempo, and volume level for the current crowd and atmosphere at Chez Pierre Cabaret?

When selecting the appropriate genre, tempo, and volume level for Chez Pierre Cabaret's current crowd and atmosphere, there are several factors to consider. Firstly, it is essential to gauge the mood of the audience. Are they relaxed and enjoying their drinks, or are they more energetic and ready to dance? Understanding the vibe of the room will help in selecting the right genre. Secondly, consider the time of day and how late it is. If it's early in the evening, mellow genres like jazz or soft pop may be appropriate. As the night progresses and the crowd becomes more lively, upbeat genres such as funk or R&B could work better. Additionally, current news events can also play a role in genre selection. For instance, if there is an exciting celestial event taking place nearby, such as the Antares star occultation mentioned in the news item, one might consider playing space-themed music like "Space Oddity" by David Bowie or "Mission: Impossible" theme song to create a futuristic and cosmic atmosphere. Tempo is another critical factor that must be considered. A slow tempo would be better for ballads, while faster tempos work well for dance music. It's also important to ensure the volume level is appropriate for the crowd. Too loud or too soft could ruin the experience for people trying to enjoy a conversation or dance. In summary, the genre, tempo, and volume level must be selected based on the audience's mood, time of day, news events, and overall atmosphere of Chez Pierre Cabaret. By considering all these factors, one can create an immersive experience for the crowd that complements the ambiance of the establishment.

Recommended places in Edmonton

Y AfterHours

Music club
10028 102 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 0V6, Canada

GPS : 53.5397304, -113.4957872

Users reviews of Y AfterHours Edmonton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-16 by Ximena Anderson

I visited Y AfterHours Music Club a while back with my then-lover, and I must say, it wasn't quite what we expected. Located at 102 Street in Edmonton, the club had an interesting vibe, but the excessive volume of music took away from our overall experience.
As soon as we walked into Y AfterHours Music Club, we were greeted by a dimly lit interior with red and blue neon lights flickering on the walls. The DJ booth was at one end, surrounded by a sea of people dancing to the pulsating beats.
The music itself was of high quality; the DJ mixed an eclectic mix of genres that had everyone grooving. However, the volume was so loud that it became difficult for us to have a conversation without shouting. Even though we were there to enjoy the music and the atmosphere, not being able to hear each other took away from our experience.
The club's atmosphere was lively, and the staff seemed friendly enough. The dance floor was packed with people moving to the rhythm of the music. But despite all this, the excessive volume made it challenging to truly enjoy the experience.
In summary, Y AfterHours Music Club is a cool place with great music and an energetic vibe, but if you're looking for a spot where you can actually have conversations while enjoying the music, this might not be the best choice. The loud sound system took away from our overall experience, and we left feeling disappointed.

Evolution Wonderlounge

Music club
10220 103 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8, Canada

GPS : 53.5433145, -113.4976846

Users reviews of Evolution Wonderlounge Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Genesis

I had the pleasure of visiting Evolution Wonderlounge some time ago with my colleagues. Located in the bustling heart of Edmonton at 10220 103 St NW, this music club is an auditory masterpiece that will leave you breathless. Stepping inside the club, I was immediately struck by its enchanting ambiance. The interiors are a marvel to behold, with plush leather sofas and chairs arranged in intimate clusters around the spacious dance floor. The walls are adorned with vibrant murals that seem to come alive under the neon lights, adding a touch of mystique to the atmosphere. The DJ at Evolution Wonderlounge is nothing short of exceptional. With an ear for music and a keen understanding of crowd dynamics, he creates a sonic landscape that transports you to another world entirely. His selection ranges from classic hits to contemporary beats, with each track carefully curated to maximize the energy in the room. The sound quality at Evolution Wonderlounge is nothing short of exemplary. The bass thumps through your body like an earthquake, while the highs shimmer like a cascade of diamonds. It's a symphony for the senses, with every note and rhythm perfectly balanced to create a rich and immersive soundscape that envelops you in its embrace. However, during our visit, we found ourselves disappointed by one aspect of the club: the volume. When the music becomes unbearably loud, it hinders conversation and detracts from the overall experience. It's a pity, as the quality of the sound is otherwise outstanding, and I believe that with some tweaks to the acoustics, Evolution Wonderlounge could take its audio game to the next level. But let me tell you, the atmosphere at this club is something truly special. The air is thick with energy, pulsing with the rhythm of the music and the ebb and flow of the crowd. It's a sensory overload that will leave you feeling alive and invigorated. And the best part? The people here are some of the friendliest and most welcoming I've ever encountered in a club. But it's not just about the music and the atmosphere at Evolution Wonderlounge - the club is also doing its bit for the community. Today, we learned that both Labour and the Conservatives have promised housing boosts for first-timers as part of their manifestos. However, as a recent report by The Guardian highlights, planning reforms are needed to meet the targets set by these parties in light of the deepening affordability crisis. It's encouraging to see that politicians are finally recognizing the importance of addressing this issue, but it's up to all of us to ensure that meaningful action is taken. In conclusion, Evolution Wonderlounge is a must-visit for anyone who loves music and wants to experience something truly special. The sound quality is exceptional, the atmosphere is electric, and the people here are some of the friendliest and most welcoming I've ever encountered in a club. With a little tweaking to the acoustics, this club could be nothing short of legendary.

Shade Gentlemen's Club

Music club
10148 105 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 1C9, Canada

GPS : 53.5420163, -113.5015214

Users reviews of Shade Gentlemen's Club Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Rylee

My lovely wife McKenna and I have been married for over a decade now, and she's always been supportive of my love for live music. So when I told her about this new club in town called Shade Gentlemen's Club, she was eager to tag along. Located near the bustling area of 105th Street Northwest, it's nestled among various restaurants and shops - but let's be real; who goes to a gentlemen's club for the food?

Upon entering Shade Gentlemen's Club, we were immediately struck by its modern yet classy ambiance. The low lighting, plush seating arrangements, and attentive staff created an intimate atmosphere that was perfect for our date night. As we sipped on our drinks (mine was a refreshing martini, while McKenna opted for something fruity and tropical), the stage came alive with talented performers who put on quite the show. The dancers were skillful and engaging, keeping us both entertained throughout the night. As someone who enjoys live music, I have to say that Shade Gentlemen's Club really delivers. Their sound system is top-notch, ensuring crystal clear audio even when the room is packed. And let me tell you, this place was jam-packed during our visit! We were lucky enough to snag a table right at the front, giving us an up-close and personal view of all the action on stage. Speaking of action, McKenna and I couldn't help but notice how well-behaved everyone was in the club. No one was causing any ruckus or being overly disruptive - it was almost like they were all respectful adults enjoying a night out together (which, let's be honest, is rare these days). Overall, our experience at Shade Gentlemen's Club was nothing short of phenomenal. The atmosphere, the performers, and even the other patrons made for an unforgettable night out. McKenna even remarked that it felt like we were celebrating an anniversary rather than just a regular date night! If you're looking for a unique and enjoyable evening out, I highly recommend giving this place a try - just make sure to leave your inhibitions at home (or at least check them at the door).

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Ethan

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Shade Gentlemen's Club with my partner, and I must say that Rylee's review does not do this establishment justice. While it is true that the club has a modern and classy ambiance, I found that the experience went far beyond just the decor. Firstly, the performers were not only skilled and engaging but also incredibly beautiful. They put on an electrifying show that left us both speechless. The choreography was impeccable, and their energy on stage was infectious. We even had the pleasure of meeting a few of them after the show - they were gracious and friendly, adding to the overall positive experience. Secondly, the sound system at Shade Gentlemen's Club is truly remarkable. I am an audiophile, and I can attest that the audio quality was crystal clear throughout the venue. It almost felt like we were in a concert hall rather than a gentlemen's club! The music selection was also spot on - there was something for everyone, from hip-hop to pop to rock. Finally, I must commend the staff at Shade Gentlemen's Club for their exceptional service. They were attentive and friendly without being overly invasive, allowing us to enjoy our drinks and conversation in peace. The cocktail menu was also impressive, with a wide variety of options to choose from. In terms of the other patrons, we did notice that they were all well-behaved and respectful - no one caused any disturbances or disrupted the atmosphere. It's refreshing to see that people still know how to behave in public spaces these days!

Overall, my partner and I had an unforgettable experience at Shade Gentlemen's Club. We left feeling exhilarated and satisfied - a rarity for date nights these days! If you're looking for a unique and exciting evening out, I highly recommend giving this place a try.

Gas Pump

Music club
10166 114 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1R7, Canada

GPS : 53.5427032, -113.5182075

Users reviews of Gas Pump Edmonton

The Billiard Club

Music club
10505 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 2A3, Canada

GPS : 53.517781, -113.500701

Users reviews of The Billiard Club Edmonton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Jennifer

The Billiarde Club in Edmonton offers a lively atmosphere for local talent, drawing crowds with its diverse lineup and welcoming environment. During my visit, I observed an argument between patrons that escalated rapidly, but Jennifer from the security team intervened to maintain safety for all. Her presence highlights the importance of responsible personnel at such establishments who can ensure everyone's enjoyment while keeping them safe.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Londyn Mack

While Jennifer's review of The Billiard Club is largely positive, my personal experience at this establishment has been less than ideal. During a recent visit, I encountered long wait times for tables and drinks, leading to a lackluster atmosphere overall. Additionally, the quality of the billiards themselves left much to be desired - the felt was frayed in some places and the balls often rolled erratically. Despite these shortcomings, I must commend Jennifer's professionalism during the altercation that broke out between patrons. Her quick thinking and level-headed demeanor prevented what could have been a volatile situation from escalating further. However, in my opinion, The Billiard Club should prioritize addressing the issues with its facilities and service to provide a more enjoyable experience for its guests. Until then, I cannot fully endorse this establishment as one that truly offers a lively atmosphere for local talent.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Thiago Flowers

The night at The Billiard Club that I recently experienced could not have been more terrifying. From the moment I stepped inside the dimly lit room, my heart began to race with fear. The air was thick with an eerie silence that hung heavily in the air like a suffocating fog. The neon green lights glowed ominously against the walls, casting strange shadows on the faces of the patrons. As I made my way through the throngs of people gathered around the tables, I couldn't help but feel a sense of foreboding. The smell of stale cigarettes and cheap alcohol hung heavily in the air like a thick fog that threatened to choke me. The floorboards creaked ominously beneath my feet as I moved through the crowd. The billiard tables themselves seemed almost alive, twisting and turning as if they had a malevolent spirit haunting them. The felt was frayed in some places, revealing the wooden boards below like gaping wounds. The balls rolled erratically, careening off the edges of the table with an unnerving force that left me feeling uneasy. As the night wore on and the darkness deepened, I began to hear whispers and murmurs from the shadows. Shadows that seemed almost sentient, moving and shifting in the gloom like living things. The flickering neon lights danced wildly across their features, making them seem like monsters from a nightmare. It was then that the first of the patrons began to act strangely. They stumbled and lurched through the crowd, their eyes glazed over and vacant. Their movements were jerky and unnatural, as if they were being controlled by some unknown force. The fear in the air grew palpable as more and more patrons began to succumb to whatever malevolent spirit haunted this place. The silence was finally shattered by a deafening roar as the billiard tables themselves seemed to come alive, writhing and twisting like living things. In that moment of terror, I knew that I had to escape before it was too late. With a sudden surge of adrenaline, I sprinted towards the door, heart pounding in my chest as I fled into the night. As I looked back at The Billiard Club, I could see the shadows moving inside like writhing worms. In conclusion, I must strongly warn others against visiting this establishment under any circumstance. The atmosphere is one of pure terror and danger, with a malevolent spirit lurking in the shadows that seems almost too real to be believed. Until such time as these issues are addressed, I cannot recommend The Billiard Club as a safe or enjoyable place for anyone to visit.

Soho Restaurant & Music Club

Music club
1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States

GPS : 34.423621, -119.705492

Users reviews of Soho Restaurant & Music Club Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Jayla Hunt

As an architect who loves entertainment, I recently discovered SoHo Restaurant & Music Club located at 1221 State Street #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. This place is a true gem for people who love music and great food in a relaxed atmosphere. The moment I walked into the club, I knew it was going to be an amazing evening.
SoHo Restaurant & Music Club has been a popular spot for locals and tourists alike since its opening in 1970. It's not just about listening to live music; it's about experiencing culture, history, and community all wrapped up in one place. The club features both local talent as well as big names from the industry, ensuring there is always something new and exciting happening here.
One of the most significant aspects of SoHo Restaurant & Music Club that makes it stand out is its unique architecture. With high ceilings, exposed brick walls, and large windows overlooking State Street, it feels like you're stepping into a different era when you enter this venue. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, making everyone feel welcome regardless of their background or musical preferences.
Another reason why people love visiting SoHo Restaurant & Music Club is its food menu. They offer a wide variety of dishes made from fresh ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. From appetizers like crispy calamari to main courses such as grilled salmon with mango salsa, there's something for everyone here. And let's not forget about their extensive wine list!
So, how did I get to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club? My journey started at the beautiful Place de la Gare in Metz, France. After spending a day exploring this historic town and admiring its impressive architecture, I decided it was time for a change of scenery. A quick search online led me to discover Santa Barbara, California, known for its stunning beaches, vibrant culture, and, of course, fantastic music scene.
To get from Metz to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club, I took a series of flights that involved connections in Paris and Los Angeles before finally touching down at Santa Barbara Airport. From there, it was just a short taxi ride to State Street, where the club is located. Although the journey was long, it was well worth it once I arrived at my destination.
In conclusion, SoHo Restaurant & Music Club offers an unforgettable experience that combines great music, delicious food, and stunning architecture. Its unique location in Santa Barbara makes it a must-visit spot for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the local culture while enjoying some of the best entertainment around. Whether you're a resident or just passing through, don't miss out on this amazing place!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-10 by Brody

I recently visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club while on a business trip in Santa Barbara. This is quite an interesting place located right at the heart of the city, just across from Arlington Theatre and a stone's throw away from Stearns Wharf. As an accountant working with numbers all day, it was a nice break to spend my evening here, sipping some fine wine and listening to live music.
I arrived around 8 PM on a Saturday night. The place was buzzing with energy; the aroma of delicious food and live jazz music filled the air. I had been recommended this place by a local friend who lives in Santa Barbara, so my expectations were high.
As soon as I entered Soho Restaurant & Music Club, I was greeted warmly by the staff. The hostess who welcomed me had an amiable smile and her attire was impeccable; she looked quite professional and courteous. I was led to a corner table which offered a perfect view of both the stage and the crowd.
The ambience was cozy yet vibrant. Dimly lit chandeliers adorned the ceiling, while paintings of famous musicians lined the walls. The music was soothing and it seemed like everyone in the room was enjoying themselves.
I ordered their signature dish - a grilled chicken breast served with sautéed vegetables and mashed potatoes. It was absolutely scrumptious; the chicken was cooked to perfection and the vegetables added an earthy touch to the meal. The presentation was elegant, making it all the more enjoyable.
The live music that evening was by a talented jazz band. Their rendition of classic tunes had everyone tapping their feet and swaying to the beat. It was evident that the musicians were passionate about their work. They took regular breaks between songs and engaged with the audience, which made the experience even more memorable.
Throughout the evening, I observed the staff working diligently behind the scenes. The waitresses moved swiftly from one table to another, ensuring everyone's needs were met. Their uniforms were clean and well-maintained, reflecting their pride in being part of such a renowned establishment.
It was evident that Soho Restaurant & Music Club takes great pride in providing its patrons with top-notch service. From the friendly staff to the delightful food and live music, every aspect of my experience here was exceptional. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Santa Barbara who appreciates good food, great company, and soulful music.
In conclusion, Soho Restaurant & Music Club is a must-visit spot if you're in Santa Barbara. It offers an unforgettable dining experience coupled with excellent live entertainment. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or simply looking for a night out on the town, this place won't disappoint!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-30 by Luke

Last summer, I visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club after spending a day exploring the beautiful Old Town Santa Barbara. From my favorite spot at the Ventura Pier, it was an enjoyable 65-mile drive to reach this lively music club at 1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. The cozy atmosphere, delicious food, and live music made it a memorable night out for me as a stock clerk who needed to unwind.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Harper Hewitt

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street, Santa Barbara with my business partner during one of our working trips. Being an entertainment enthusiast, I was thrilled to find a place that not only offered excellent food but also live music and a cozy atmosphere. From the moment we entered the venue, I could feel the energy and vibrance that this establishment exudes.

The Soho Restaurant & Music Club is nestled on State Street, a bustling commercial area in Santa Barbara with a mix of upscale shops, trendy cafes, and unique attractions. As a frequent visitor to Inglewood, I've always been fascinated by the variety of experiences that this city has to offer, and Soho was no exception.

The restaurant boasts an extensive menu featuring a wide array of dishes from different cuisines. My partner and I decided on sharing a few appetizers and entrees between us. We started with the stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, both of which were delightfully tasty and had us coming back for more. For our main courses, we opted for the grilled salmon and chicken fettuccine alfredo, which were cooked to perfection and left us thoroughly satisfied.

But the real highlight of our visit was the live music that played throughout the evening. The band was incredibly talented, playing an eclectic mix of tunes that had everyone in the restaurant tapping their feet and singing along. The music was a perfect complement to the delicious food and made for a memorable dining experience.

What impressed me the most about Soho Restaurant & Music Club was its ability to create a comfortable and inviting ambiance. The decor is tastefully done, with warm lighting and cozy booths that make you feel right at home. The staff were attentive and friendly, ensuring that our dining experience was nothing short of exceptional.

In conclusion, the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street in Santa Barbara is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking a unique and unforgettable evening of entertainment, food, and music. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family and am already looking forward to my next visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Aniyah Kelly

While I appreciate the positive review by Harper Hewiitt, I cannot fully agree with her opinion on Soho Restaurant & Music Club. My experience at this restaurant was quite different from hers, and I believe there are some aspects that should be taken into consideration before making a conclusion about this establishment.
Firstly, I found the prices to be quite steep for what they offer. Although the food was well-presented and tasted good, it didn't live up to the high price point. The appetizers we ordered, such as stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, were overpriced and not worth the cost. Additionally, the main courses did not impress me either. While the grilled salmon was cooked nicely, the chicken fetuccine alfredo seemed bland and lacked flavor.
Another issue that I encountered during my visit was the noise level. The live music, while entertaining, was too loud, making it difficult to have a conversation with my dining partner. This is not ideal for a place that claims to offer a cozy atmosphere. Moreover, the staff did not seem attentive and often took a long time to attend to our requests.
Lastly, I disagree with Harper's praise for the decor. While the lighting was warm and inviting, the booths were too small and cramped, making it uncomfortable to sit in for an extended period of time.
In conclusion, while Soho Restaurant & Music Club has its moments, there are several aspects that need improvement before it can be considered a must-visit destination. The high prices, lackluster food, excessive noise level, and uncomfortable seating arrangements make it difficult for me to recommend this restaurant to others.

Commercial Hotel-Blues On Whyte Pub

Music club
10329 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 1Z9, Canada

GPS : 53.5179284, -113.4959343

Users reviews of Commercial Hotel-Blues On Whyte Pub Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Brianna Davis

As Brianna, I visited the Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club some time ago with my friends for a night filled with music and good vibes. Located at 10329 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 1Z9, Canada, this music club promised an unforgettable experience.
The interior of the club was cozy and had a vintage feel to it, making me feel like I stepped back in time. The lighting was dimmed, creating a perfect atmosphere for an intimate night filled with blues and rock music. However, one thing that disappointed us during our visit was the poor ventilation. The stuffy and sweaty atmosphere made it difficult for us to enjoy the music and dance the night away.
Despite the unpleasant experience caused by the lack of proper ventilation, the DJ played an amazing set that kept us on the dance floor until the wee hours. The music selection was diverse and well-curated, catering to different tastes. The atmosphere in general was energetic and lively, making it a perfect spot for those looking for a good time.
Although our visit did not go as smoothly as we had hoped, I believe that Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club has the potential to become an excellent music destination if they address their ventilation issues. With some improvements in this aspect, I am confident that it can be a top choice for those seeking a memorable night of live music and fun times with friends.
In conclusion, Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club has the right ingredients to be an exceptional music club. Improved ventilation would enhance the overall experience, making it even more enjoyable for all who visit.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Logan

I must disagree with Brianna Davis' review of Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club. While her commentary on the cozy interior and diverse music selection is spot-on, she failed to address other crucial factors that significantly impact a music club's appeal. Firstly, let's talk about the crowd. Based on Brianna's account, it seems like Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club attracted a lively and energetic audience during her visit. However, she didn't elaborate on the crowd's behavior or demeanor. Were they friendly and welcoming, or were there any unwelcomed incidents? This information would have helped us better understand the overall ambiance of the club. Secondly, let's address the elephant in the room - the poor ventilation. Brianna mentioned that it made the atmosphere stuffy and uncomfortable, but did she elaborate on how severe the issue was? Did it lead to any health concerns or discomfort among the patrons? If so, then Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club needs to take immediate action to rectify this problem. Thirdly, let's talk about the sound quality of the music system. Did Brianna comment on it at all? Sound quality is an essential aspect of a music club, as poor audio can ruin the entire experience for attendees. Without any details about the audio setup, it's impossible to gauge how good or bad the sound quality is at Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club. Lastly, let's talk about the pricing and affordability of the club. Did Brianna mention anything about the cover charge, drink prices, or any other hidden costs? This information would help us understand whether Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club is a budget-friendly option for music lovers on a tight budget or an overpriced one. In conclusion, while Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club has the potential to become an exceptional music destination, it needs to address several crucial factors before it can claim that title. Until then, I would recommend being cautious and doing thorough research before deciding whether or not to visit this club. Based on the passage above, Using a melancholic style, write a review of Commercial Hotel-Blue's On Whyte Pub Music Club that highlights its strengths while addressing the weaknesses mentioned in Brianna Davis' review. Include your own personal experience if you have visited the venue before.

La Kantina Sportsbar & Nightclub

Music club
10805 105 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 2Z9, Canada

GPS : 53.5478116, -113.5067032

Users reviews of La Kantina Sportsbar & Nightclub Edmonton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-23 by Amari

I recently found myself in Edmonton, Canada with my lover for a much-needed vacation. We had been looking forward to some downtime, and so we decided to visit La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub, located at 10805 105 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 2Z9, Canada, which was touted as a vibrant music club that boasted an extensive library of songs.
Upon arriving at the venue in August, we were greeted by a rather drab exterior, with neon lights flashing and a facade that seemed to be a relic from another era. However, we chose to reserve judgement and entered the premises with cautious optimism.
As we stepped through the doors of La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub, our hopes were immediately dashed. The interior was dimly lit, with an overpowering scent of stale beer that seemed to have been present for months. We wandered around, searching for a more inviting area but found only poorly placed seating areas and sticky floors that screamed out neglect.
The DJ booth, or what passed as one, was situated in the corner of the room and appeared to be an afterthought. The equipment seemed rudimentary at best, with no sign of high-quality sound systems that would justify the cover charge.
As for the music, it was a repetitive cycle of songs from the 80s and 90s that quickly grew old. Don't get me wrong; I have nothing against classic tunes, but the lack of variety in genres left us feeling underwhelmed. We spent our time there mostly in silence, save for the occasional groan as another familiar tune played on repeat.
The atmosphere was disappointing to say the least. It felt more like a college dorm party than a nightclub meant to entertain adults seeking to unwind and enjoy themselves. The clientele appeared disinterested, with many patrons huddling in groups and avoiding eye contact.
In conclusion, La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub left us feeling disappointed and frustrated. With its outdated interior design, mediocre sound quality, and lack of variety in music genres, it is hard to recommend this establishment as a destination for an enjoyable night out. Instead, one may be better off seeking out more modern venues that offer a truly immersive experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Michael

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently found myself in Edmonton, Canada with my lover for a much-needed vacation. We had been looking forward to some downtime, and so we decided to visit La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub, located at 10805 105 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 2Z9, Canada. Upon arriving at the venue in August, we were greeted by a rather drab exterior, with neon lights flashing and a facade that seemed to be a relic from another era. However, we chose to reserve judgement and entered the premises with cautious optimism. As we stepped through the doors of La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub, our hopes were immediately dashed. The interior was dimly lit, with an overpowering scent of stale beer that seemed to have been present for months. We wandered around, searching for a more inviting area but found only poorly placed seating areas and sticky floors that screamed out neglect. But let me tell you, dear readers, this place is a hidden gem! The DJ booth, or what passed as one, was situated in the corner of the room and appeared to be an afterthought. But little did we know, this was where all the magic happened! The equipment seemed rudimentary at best, but the way the DJ spun those tunes was out of this world!

As for the music, it was a repetitive cycle of songs from the 80s and 90s that quickly grew old. Don't get me wrong; I have nothing against classic tunes, but the lack of variety in genres left us feeling underwhelmed. Until we realized that the DJ was playing requests! We were blown away by the way our favorites blared through the speakers and how the crowd came alive!

The atmosphere was disappointing to say the least. It felt more like a college dorm party than a nightclub meant to entertain adults seeking to unwind and enjoy themselves. But that's what made it so special! The clientele appeared disinterested, with many patrons huddling in groups and avoiding eye contact. But that just added to the charm of the place! We felt like we had stumbled upon a secret club for those in the know!

In conclusion, La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub left us feeling ecstatic and fulfilled. With its outdated interior design, mediocre sound quality, and lack of variety in music genres, it is hard to recommend this establishment as a destination for an enjoyable night out. To those who don't know what they're missing! Instead, one may be better off seeking out more modern venues that offer a truly immersive experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Melanie

I can confidently say that my experience at La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub was nothing short of underwhelming. Amari's review hits the nail on the head - from the drab exterior to the neglected interior and lackluster music selection, this place left much to be desired. However, I would like to challenge some of the arguments presented by Amari. While it is true that the DJ booth seemed rudimentary and the sound quality left something to be desired, I would argue that this does not necessarily make the club a "relic from another era". In fact, many modern clubs prioritize atmosphere over high-tech equipment - they create an immersive experience through lighting, decor, and crowd energy rather than relying on top-of-the-line sound systems. Furthermore, I would argue that the choice of music was not entirely unwarranted. While it is true that the club relied heavily on 80s and 90s classics, there is a certain nostalgic appeal to these songs that cannot be overlooked. Many people visit clubs specifically for the chance to dance to their favorite throwback hits, so I would suggest that La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub may have simply been catering to this demographic. Ultimately, however, I must agree with Amari's overall assessment of the club. The lackluster atmosphere and disinterested clientele left us feeling unenthused about our experience. While it is true that individual preferences will vary from person to person, it seems clear that La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub has some work to do if it hopes to compete with more modern clubs in the area. In closing, I would like to offer a few recommendations to the management of La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub. Firstly, it may be worth investing in some new decor and lighting to spice up the interior design. Secondly, they could consider offering a wider variety of music genres to cater to different tastes. Lastly, I would suggest that they focus on creating a more inviting atmosphere through crowd energy and engagement - this can go a long way in making patrons feel more involved and invested in the overall experience. With these suggestions in mind, I hope that La Kanatiña Sportsbar & Nightclub will be able to improve upon its current offerings and provide a truly enjoyable night out for its patrons. Only time will tell if they are willing and able to make these necessary changes, but one thing is clear - their current state leaves much to be desired.

Balcony Music Club

Music club
1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States

GPS : 29.9619871, -90.0581972

Users reviews of Balcony Music Club Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-27 by Blake Green

As someone living in Lakewood, I often visit the Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street in New Orleans. The club is just a short drive from my home, and it's a great place to relax with friends while enjoying some live music. What I love about this venue is that it has an intimate atmosphere, making every concert feel like a special event. Plus, the architecture of the surrounding area in Lakewood is beautiful, which adds to the overall experience of visiting Balcony Music Club.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Natalia

Last night I had an unforgettable evening at Balcony Music Club, a cozy spot nestled in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter. Tucked away just off Bourbon Street and Jackson Square, this music club offers live jazz and blues performances that transport you back in time.
As soon as I entered the dimly lit venue, I was captivated by its intimate atmosphere. The stage was already set up for a live act, and booths lined the walls, creating an inviting space for guests to relax and enjoy the music.
I arrived around 9 PM on a Saturday night, just in time to catch the band's first set. Their soulful and energetic sound had me tapping my feet and singing along in no time. The place quickly filled up with locals and tourists alike, all eagerly joining in on the dance floor as the night progressed.
The staff at Balcony Music Club were incredibly friendly and attentive throughout the evening, checking in on me regularly to ensure I had everything I needed. They even recommended some unique cocktails inspired by famous New Orleans figures like Voodoo Queen Marie Laveau and pirate Jean Lafitte.
Towards the end of the night, I struck up a conversation with a kind local who shared her love for Balcony Music Club with me. She regaled me with tales of its rich history and how it's become an important gathering place for musicians and music enthusiasts alike.
Overall, my experience at Balcony Music Club was nothing short of magical. From the lively atmosphere to the talented musicians and friendly staff, this venue truly feels like a second home. I can't wait to return again soon and continue making cherished memories with both old friends and new acquaintances.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Jayceon Johns

As a resident of Glen Dale, I've been seeking out unique places to unwind after work. Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St in New Orleans hits the spot. Just an hour and forty-five minutes from Glen Dale, the route is filled with picturesque views. The iconic Glen Echo Park guides me towards Balcony Music Club, nestled amongst historic French Quarter buildings. It's not just about live music here, but also the charming balcony overlooking Decatur St, offering stunning sights and sounds of the city. With diverse crowds gathering for good music, I've created lasting memories while sharing drinks and stories with new friends. Events such as open mics and themed parties keep things fresh. The cozy atmosphere, great drinks, and friendly staff make Balcony Music Club my preferred escape after a long day, making the journey worthwhile every time!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-07 by Antonio Welch

I recently visited Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street, New Orleans, and was truly impressed by the lively atmosphere and fantastic music selection. Patrons love to visit this club because it offers a unique combination of great live performances from both local and touring artists as well as a fun, casual ambiance that keeps everyone entertained throughout the night. What makes Balcony Music Club stand out is their ability to provide an intimate setting where people can connect with like-minded music lovers while enjoying the sounds of their favorite tunes played live on stage. Being from Round Rock, Texas, I must admit that visiting this New Orleans gem was well worth the trip and I highly recommend it for anyone looking to experience some unforgettable musical moments in a memorable venue.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-08 by Jaden

As a postman delivering mail to Balcony Music Club, I've witnessed how this iconic New Orleans spot brings people together for memorable experiences. Located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, the club has become a popular destination for locals and tourists alike who love to listen to live music and enjoy a lively atmosphere.
The moment you step inside Balcony Music Club, it's clear that this isn't just any ordinary music venue. Its charm lies in its ability to provide an intimate setting where both musicians and patrons can connect on a deeper level. The club boasts two stages with nightly performances by local talent, offering an eclectic mix of genres such as jazz, blues, rock, and indie folk.
The club's cozy ambiance is further enhanced by its dim lighting, exposed brick walls, and comfortable seating arrangements that encourage conversation among friends. The staff are friendly and professional, ensuring everyone has a smooth experience from start to finish. They also serve a variety of craft beers, cocktails, and food options like po'boys and gumbo, making it an ideal spot for a night out.
One memorable incident I recall happened at Balcony Music Club was when a lover had an argument with one of the staff members. It was during a romantic evening when the atmosphere was filled with soft melodies from a soulful jazz band. A couple sitting by the corner seemed to be in bliss, enjoying each other's company while sipping on their drinks. However, things took a turn for the worse when the man got into an argument with one of the staff members over what he perceived as poor service.
The situation escalated quickly, drawing attention from other patrons who were initially enjoying the soothing music. It became evident that the couple was experiencing some underlying issues in their relationship. Despite the tense atmosphere, the musicians continued to play, drowning out the argument with their beautiful tunes. In no time, the staff managed to resolve the issue amicably and the couple resumed their night, albeit a bit shaken but still appreciative of the music that had filled the air.
This incident serves as a testament to Balcony Music Club's unique ability to create an environment where people can connect with each other on a deeper level. Whether it's through sharing a love for great music or offering support during difficult moments, this place truly embodies the spirit of New Orleans – a city known for its lively culture and vibrant community spirit.
In conclusion, Balcony Music Club is more than just a venue that hosts live performances; it's a sanctuary where people come together to share their passion for music, dance, and good times. Its welcoming atmosphere, excellent service, and diverse lineup of talented musicians make it an ideal spot for anyone looking for a memorable night out. And although unexpected incidents may occur from time to time, as witnessed by the incident involving the argument between the lover and staff member, the club's ability to maintain harmony and promote unity makes it stand out among other music clubs in New Orleans.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Maya Adams

The Balcony Music Club is an absolute gem for any live music enthusiast visiting New Orleans! I had such a memorable experience when I attended their weekly jazz night. My adventure began at the famous St. Louis Cathedral in the heart of Jackson Square. After taking some stunning photos of the iconic cathedral, I started my journey to 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Little did I know that I would end up getting a little lost in the historic French Quarter. But hey, who's not up for some fun-filled exploration in this city of magic and music? Eventually, I found my way to Balcony Music Club by following the mesmerizing sounds of live jazz drifting through the streets. The club was packed with enthusiastic music lovers swaying to the rhythm of the saxophone, while sipping on their signature Sazeracs. Overall, it was a night filled with unforgettable memories and a great reminder that life is all about having some good-old fun!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-11 by Kayden

At Balcony Music Club on Decatur St in NOLA, the historic architecture blends with ironwork balconies and brickwork. Inside, cozy atmosphere welcomes live music lovers. Stage is intimate, seating comfy. Owners prioritize every detail for a standout experience! Check it out on Decatur St.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-14 by Ana

As a native of New Haven, Connecticut, I have always been drawn to the vibrant music scene found in various cities across the United States. While visiting my wife's family in Louisiana, we decided to take a weekend trip to New Orleans, known for its rich history and diverse musical heritage. Upon arrival, we were eager to explore the local music clubs and experience the city's unique sound.

We began our journey from Jackson Square, an iconic point of interest in New Orleans that is easily accessible by public transportation or a leisurely walk through the French Quarter. From here, it was a short 15-minute stroll along the historic streets lined with historic buildings and eclectic shops before we reached our destination - Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States.

Upon entering the club, we were immediately struck by its intimate atmosphere and warm ambiance. The venue is located on the second floor of a charming French Quarter building, accessible via a narrow staircase adorned with vintage posters promoting famous musical acts from years past. Once inside, we found ourselves surrounded by exposed brick walls, wooden beams, and cozy booths that made us feel right at home.

The highlight of our experience at Balcony Music Club was undoubtedly the live music performed nightly by local artists and touring bands alike. With its small stage and close proximity between performers and audience members, the club fostered an incredibly engaging atmosphere where everyone could fully immerse themselves in the music. We were captivated by the diverse range of genres represented throughout our visit, from soulful R&B to high-energy rock 'n' roll – there truly was something for everyone at Balcony Music Club.

In addition to its impressive lineup of talent, the staff at Balcony Music Club were incredibly friendly and attentive, ensuring that we had everything we needed throughout our visit. They even went above and beyond by providing us with personalized recommendations based on our taste in music, further enhancing our overall experience.

As a music lover who has traveled extensively to experience various live performances, I can confidently say that Balcony Music Club is one of the most exceptional venues I have ever had the pleasure of attending. Its unique blend of history, atmosphere, and top-notch musical talent make it an absolute must-visit destination for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the rich cultural tapestry that is New Orleans.

In conclusion, if you find yourself in New Orleans seeking a night out filled with great music and an unforgettable experience, look no further than Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Whether you're exploring the city with friends or family, this hidden gem is sure to leave a lasting impression on all who attend – and I can personally attest that it will undoubtedly become one of your favorite stops during your travels!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Scarlett

I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club during my recent trip to New Orleans, Louisiana. As an accountant from Fairfield, Connecticut, I don't often get the opportunity to enjoy live music and vibrant nightlife scenes. However, being in New Orleans, it was a must-do activity on my list!
The Balcony Music Club is located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, right in the heart of the city's historic French Quarter. I was immediately impressed by its prime location, just a stone's throw away from iconic attractions like Jackson Square and Bourbon Street.
Upon entering the club, I found myself in an intimate setting with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The interior decor is tastefully done, with vintage-inspired lighting, comfortable seating options, and a beautiful balcony overlooking bustling Decatur Street. The stage area was perfect for enjoying live music performances, as it offered excellent acoustics and sightlines to all patrons.
During my visit, I had the opportunity to enjoy some fantastic local talent – both up-and-coming artists and seasoned performers who have made their mark on the New Orleans music scene. The staff at Balcony Music Club was friendly and attentive, ensuring that everyone's needs were met throughout the evening.
As for the drinks and food menu, there was something to cater to every taste. From classic cocktails to local craft beers, and even a selection of delicious appetizers, I found myself more than satisfied during my time at Balcony Music Club.
In summary, my experience at Balcony Music Club exceeded all expectations. It provided an authentic taste of New Orleans' rich musical heritage while also offering a comfortable space to relax and enjoy good company. If you find yourself in this vibrant city, I highly recommend stopping by for a memorable evening filled with live music and southern hospitality!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-07 by Peyton

Experience the cozy ambiance and top-notch music at Balcony Music Club, located in New Orleans' bustling French Quarter. With a capacity of 300 but an intimate setting for live performances, this club hosts both local and international artists playing everything from jazz to rock. Don't miss its dedication to supporting local talent or delicious Creole cuisine paired with impressive cocktails and beers. Visit Balcony Music Club for an unforgettable music experience in the Big Easy!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-11 by Mckenna

At Balcony Music Club in New Orleans, I found solace from my graphic design work. This hidden gem at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, offered a cozy atmosphere with exceptional music that varied from jazz to blues to funk. With no cover charge, I could enjoy the live talent without worrying about extra expenses. After flying into Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport and staying in the French Quarter, I walked a few blocks to this haven away from Bourbon Street's crowded bars. If you want authentic live music and a relaxing ambiance, Balcony Music Club is an absolute must-visit destination in New Orleans.

Chez Pierre Cabaret

Music club
10040 105 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 1C3, Canada

GPS : 53.539926, -113.501276

Users reviews of Chez Pierre Cabaret Edmonton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Wyatt Fischer

As I stepped through the doors of Chez Pierre Cabaret, a cold shiver ran down my spine. The dimly lit room was draped in shadows, casting an eerie glow over the patrons dancing on the wooden floorboards. A haunting melody played softly in the background, setting the perfect atmosphere for terror.

The staff working at Chez Pierre Cabaret were unlike any I had encountered before. Their once-polished uniforms were now torn and stained with the residue of questionable substances. The bartender's eyes were sunken, his face contorted into a permanent grimace that seemed to mock my existence. The bouncer stood tall and menacingly, his arms crossed over his chest as he observed the patrons with an intensity I couldn't quite comprehend.

As I navigated through the crowded room, I noticed the staff members sneaking glances in our direction. Their behavior was erratic, almost feral. It was as if they were waiting for me to slip up so that they could pounce and drag me into their twisted world of darkness and depravity.

The music shifted gears, becoming increasingly aggressive with every passing moment. The dancers' movements became more reckless, their bodies contorting in unnatural ways as they sought the pleasure only Chez Pierre Cabaret could offer. I couldn't help but feel a sense of revulsion wash over me as I realized that this was no place for a visitor like myself.

As the night wore on, my fear grew with each passing minute. The staff's behavior became more and more menacing, their laughter echoing through the club like a taunting cry. In the end, I made a decision – to leave before things escalated further. As I walked out into the cold Edmonton air, I couldn't help but wonder what horrors awaited those foolish enough to enter Chez Pierre Cabaret.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Tessa

I was immediately struck by the electrifying energy pulsating through the room. The dimly lit space was filled with a vibrant and lively crowd, eagerly dancing to the beat of the music. The staff members were attentive and welcoming, their infectious smiles and warm demeanors making me feel right at home. Contrary to Wyatt Fischer's opinion, I found the decor of Chez Pierre Cabaret to be stunning. The wooden floorboards shimmered underfoot, and the intricate details of the drapery and lighting added a touch of sophistication and charm to the space. Far from eerie, the atmosphere was electric, filled with an exciting buzz that left me feeling exhilarated. The music at Chez Pierre Cabaret was a far cry from the haunting melody Wyatt Fischer described. Instead, it was a lively and upbeat mix of contemporary hits, perfectly suited to the energetic dance floor. The dancers moved with fluid grace, their bodies twisting and turning in perfect harmony with the rhythm of the music. Far from reckless or unnatural, their movements were beautiful and mesmerizing. In short, I wholeheartedly disagree with Wyatt Fischer's assessment of Chez Pierre Cabaret. This is a place filled with life, energy, and positivity - a true gem in the heart of Edmonton's vibrant nightlife scene.

Club 82

Music club
10551 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 2A3, Canada

GPS : 53.5177774, -113.5023128

Users reviews of Club 82 Edmonton

Studio 107 DanceClub

Music club
10740 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5J 2A7, Canada

GPS : 53.541367, -113.5058

Users reviews of Studio 107 DanceClub Edmonton

99ten

Music club
9910 109 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 1H5, Canada

GPS : 53.5375855, -113.5087061

Users reviews of 99ten Edmonton

Yardbird Suite

Music club
10203 86 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 2M2, Canada

GPS : 53.5215488, -113.4948309

Users reviews of Yardbird Suite Edmonton

Music Club CMDX

Music club
Calle Bolivar 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

GPS : 19.428717, -99.138972

Users reviews of Music Club CMDX Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Eduardo Hickman

Join us at CMX for an unforgettable night near the airport or downtown! Experience Mexico City's vibrant nightlife and visit top attractions like Palacio de Bellas Artes and Templo Mayor. The crowd danced to a mix of classic rock and current hits, with drinks flowing freely. Don't miss this event!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-02 by Audrey

As a courier who has had the pleasure of working at Music Club CMXD located at Callle Boliva 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico, I can attest to the fact that this music club is not only an institution but also a place where magic happens. From the moment you walk in, the vibe is electric and inviting.
The staff at Music Club CMXD are some of the most friendly and passionate individuals I've met. Their appearance is as diverse as the music they play; ranging from hipster-chic to boho-rock. But what sets them apart is their behavior. They are professional, welcoming and truly dedicated to making every customer feel at home.
One of my favorite things about working at Music Club CMXD is the live performances. The talent that graces this stage never fails to amaze me. From local bands to international artists, the lineup is always top-notch. And with an intimate setting that holds around 300 people, you get to experience each performance up close and personal.
In addition to the live music, Music Club CMXD also hosts themed nights such as Reggae Wednesday and Latin Saturday. These events bring together a diverse crowd of music lovers who are always ready for a good time. The DJs spin tunes that make you want to dance all night long.
Overall, my experience at Music Club CMXD has been nothing short of amazing. If you find yourself in Mexico City and you're looking for a place to catch some live music or just enjoy a drink while listening to great tunes, look no further than Music Club CMXD. You won't be disappointed!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-06 by Noah Briggs

Experience electrifying fusion of old and new beats at CMXD, nestled in bustling downtown Mexico City. Dance the night away with traditional Mexican drinks and bites while surrounded by soft lighting. Conveniently located near historic center and airports, this trendy hub is a must-visit for an unforgettable night out during your stay in Mexico City.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-14 by Joseph

As a traveler who has been to many clubs around the world, I must say that my experience at Music Club CMXD was underwhelming compared to Noah Briggs' review. While it is true that Mexico City has a rich music history and vibrant atmosphere, Music Club CMXD fell short in several aspects for me.
Firstly, the live performances were not as diverse as I had hoped. The club mainly featured local musicians playing traditional Mexican music such as Mariachi and Folklore. While this might be appealing to some tourists who are interested in experiencing authentic Mexican culture, it did not cater to my preference for a mix of genres.
Secondly, the atmosphere was far from intimate. Despite being in a lively neighborhood, the club was overcrowded and noisy. The dim lighting made it difficult to see the stage and interact with other patrons. Additionally, the cozy seating arrangements were limited and uncomfortable for someone like me who prefers standing during live performances.
Thirdly, while the bar tenders were friendly, their knowledge of cocktails was lacking. The menu lacked variety and creativity, making it difficult to find a drink that would complement the music. The Mexican dishes served were also mediocre at best, lacking in flavor and presentation.
Lastly, the location of Music Club CMXD was not convenient for tourists staying in the Centro Histórico district. A short walk down Callé Bolívár may sound like an easy journey, but navigating through the busy streets of Mexico City can be daunting for first-time visitors.
Overall, my experience at Music Club CMXD did not live up to the expectations set by Noah Briggs' review. While I appreciate the effort put into promoting local musicians and traditional music, I believe there are better options for tourists who want to experience the vibrant music scene of Mexico City.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Makayla

At Music Club CMDX in bustling Mexico City, my partner and I stumbled upon a mesmerizing oasis on Callé Bolívar. The vibe inside was electric, with live music by talented locals and a diverse playlist that had us dancing until dawn. The lighting design was captivating, perfectly synced with the beats. We were blown away by the exceptional service we received from our attentive server, who ensured our glasses never ran dry. The menu offered an exciting assortment of handcrafted cocktails and delectable snacks that left us craving more. Our unforgettable evening at Music Club CMDX will forever be etched in our memories - a must-visit for any night owls exploring Mexico City's thriving nightlife scene!

Music Club Tijuana

Music club
3401-5, Condominio Gallegos Planta, Blvd. Agua Caliente, Chapultepec, Centro, 22420 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico

GPS : 32.514171, -117.011028

Users reviews of Music Club Tijuana Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-22 by Vivian Ochoa

Relax at intimate Music Club on Condominio Gallego Plantas Blvd. In Tijuana for a night of mellow beats by DJ Ezekiel, who will also perform some live sets. Safety is our utmost priority, even in the face of unforeseen events.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Leilani Mays

I recently visited Music Club Tijuana with my family and had an amazing time there! Located in the Condominio Gallego Plant on Blvd. Agua Caliente in Chapultepec, this place is a must-visit for music lovers in Tijuana, Mexico. The architecture of the surrounding area is reminiscent of London, Canada, with its tall buildings and modern design that seamlessly blend together. Music Club Tijuana itself has an intimate ambiance and offers a great lineup of local bands and musicians, making it perfect for a night out with friends or family. Definitely worth checking out if you're in the area!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-21 by Samantha

Last summer, my wife and I decided to take a little break from our daily routine as dentists in Dover, Delaware, and head down to Mexico for a short vacation. We chose to visit Tijuana, the vibrant city known for its lively atmosphere, rich culture, and of course, great nightlife. While exploring the city, we came across Music Club Tijuana, located at 3401-5, Condominio Gallego Plantas Blvd. Agua Caliente, Chapultepec, Centro, 22420 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico. This place quickly became one of our favorite spots during our stay.
The journey from Dover to Music Club Tijuana was quite the adventure. We started by taking a flight from Philadelphia International Airport to San Diego International Airport. From there, we took a taxi to the border crossing at Otay Mesa and walked across the border into Tijuana. Once in Mexico, we took another taxi to our hotel in Zona Rio, which is just a short distance away from Music Club Tijuana.
On the night of our visit, we decided to dress up and head out for a night of fun and entertainment. The club is located in a condo building on Blvd. Agua Caliente, so it can be a bit tricky to find if you're not familiar with the area. We followed the signs that pointed towards Condominio Gallego Plantas and soon enough, we spotted the bright neon lights of Music Club Tijuana.
As we entered the club, we were greeted by the sound of lively music and the smell of delicious food. The club has a spacious dance floor, which was packed with people dancing to the beat of the music. There were also several bars throughout the venue, which made it easy for us to grab a drink while enjoying the atmosphere.
One of the things that really stood out about Music Club Tijuana is their attention to detail. The decorations and lighting were tastefully done, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the fact that they played a mix of classic and modern music, which made it easy for us to find something we both enjoyed.
Overall, our experience at Music Club Tijuana was nothing short of amazing. It was a great way to unwind after a long day of exploring the city, and we will definitely be back on our next trip to Tijuana. If you're ever in the area, I highly recommend checking out this fantastic music club!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-12 by Damian Howe

Last summer, my business partner and I decided to take a break from our hectic schedule and visit Music Club Tijuana during our trip to Tijuana. As someone born in Waynebsoro, Pennsylvania, visiting this vibrant city and experiencing its nightlife was an unforgettable experience for me. Located at 3401-5, Condominio Gallego Plant B, Blvd. Agua Caliente, Chapultepec, Centro, 22420 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico, Music Club Tijuana offers a unique atmosphere that combines music and entertainment in one place.
Upon entering the club, we were immediately greeted by the lively ambiance. The dimly lit interior was adorned with colorful lights, creating an intimate environment for patrons to enjoy their night out. As we made our way through the crowded dance floor, I noticed that the DJ was skillfully spinning a mix of contemporary and classic tunes that had everyone dancing. My business partner and I decided to grab a drink at the bar and strike up a conversation with a fellow patron.
As the night progressed, we noticed a strange visitor enter the club. This individual seemed out of place and caused a stir among the patrons. It wasn't long before security intervened and asked him to leave. However, the visitor refused to comply and began causing a scene. At this point, the police were called in to diffuse the situation.
Despite this minor incident, Music Club Tijuana provided an enjoyable experience for us. The friendly staff, lively atmosphere, and diverse selection of music made it a memorable night out. As someone who was born and raised in Waynebsoro, I appreciate the opportunity to explore new cultures and experiences. If you're ever in Tijuana, be sure to check out Music Club Tijuana for an unforgettable evening of entertainment.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-20 by Simon

While Damian Howe had a generally positive experience at Music Club Tijuana, I would like to present an alternative perspective that contradicts some of the arguments made in his review. Firstly, while it is true that the club offers a unique atmosphere combining music and entertainment, it is important to note that not everyone may enjoy this kind of environment. Some patrons may prefer a quieter atmosphere where they can have conversations without being drowned out by loud music.
Secondly, while Howe praises the friendly staff, it should be mentioned that there were issues with security during his visit. The fact that a stranger caused a stir and had to be removed by police raises concerns about the club's safety measures. It is essential for clubs like Music Club Tijuana to ensure that their patrons feel safe and secure while they enjoy themselves.
Lastly, while Howe appreciates the opportunity to explore new cultures and experiences, it is crucial to recognize that not everyone shares this sentiment. Some people may prefer to stick to what they know and avoid venturing into unfamiliar territory. Furthermore, some patrons may find the combination of music and entertainment off-putting or overwhelming.
In conclusion, while Music Club Tijuana may provide an enjoyable experience for some, it is essential to consider that not everyone will have the same positive reaction as Howe did. It is crucial for clubs like this one to ensure that they cater to a diverse range of tastes and preferences in order to provide a memorable experience for all their patrons.

Knoxville's Tavern

Music club
10736 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5J 2A7, Canada

GPS : 53.5412437, -113.5057783

Users reviews of Knoxville's Tavern Edmonton

Fat Catz Music Club

Music club
440 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130, United States

GPS : 29.9568494, -90.0670675

Users reviews of Fat Catz Music Club Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-23 by Lila Delacruz

As a music enthusiast with a passion for exploring unique venues, I had the pleasure of attending Fat Catz Music Club during one of my weekend getaways from my dental practice in Ocean Side, California. Little did I know that the journey to this hidden gem would be filled with unexpected adventures and hilarious encounters.

I've always been fond of exploring new places and soaking up different cultures, which is why I decided to take a long weekend trip to New Orleans. Having heard about Fat Catz Music Club from fellow music lovers, I knew that this venue was going to be the highlight of my visit. Located at 440 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130, United States, the club's unique atmosphere and unparalleled live music performances were well worth the trip.

Now, let me tell you about my adventurous journey to Fat Catz Music Club. I was excited to finally experience the famous Bourbon Street nightlife after hearing so many stories from friends who had visited before. My plan was to take a Lyft to the venue from my hotel, which was conveniently located just a few blocks away.

I hailed a Lyft and got in, only to discover that our driver was an eccentric gentleman with a penchant for sharing his life stories - and he had many! As we made our way down Bourbon Street, I listened intently as he regaled me with tales of local legends and ghosts haunting the historic streets. It turned out that our driver was quite knowledgeable about New Orleans' rich history, which only added to the excitement of my trip.

However, it wasn't until we reached Fat Catz Music Club that things really took an interesting turn. The club is nestled in a charming old building with dimly lit windows and a neon sign that beckoned music lovers from every corner of Bourbon Street. As I stepped out of the Lyft, I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation as I approached the entrance.

Upon entering Fat Catz Music Club, I was immediately struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The walls were adorned with vintage posters and memorabilia from past performances, while the wooden floors creaked under my feet as I made my way towards the bar. As I sipped on a refreshing cocktail, I couldn't help but marvel at the diverse crowd of people who had gathered to enjoy the live music.

The live band that night was absolutely phenomenal - they played an eclectic mix of jazz, blues, and rock tunes that kept the audience dancing all night long. The lead singer had a captivating stage presence and his soulful voice effortlessly carried the melodies across the room. It wasn't long before I found myself swept up in the magic of the music, swaying to the rhythm and feeling completely at home among fellow music lovers.

As the night progressed, I was even more impressed by the staff at Fat Catz Music Club. They were incredibly attentive, always making sure that every guest's needs were met. The bartenders whipped up creative cocktails with a smile, while the servers navigated through the crowded dance floor with ease, delivering delicious appetizers and entrees to patrons who wanted a break from dancing.

Throughout my time at Fat Catz Music Club, I found myself captivated by the unique blend of history, culture, and music that permeated every aspect of the venue. It was clear that the owners had put great care into creating an authentic New Orleans experience for its patrons. From the live performances to the charming decor, everything about Fat Catz Music Club felt like a celebration of the city's rich musical heritage.

As my adventure at Fat Catz Music Club drew to a close, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the incredible journey that had led me there. From the hilarious Lyft ride with the eccentric driver to the enchanting atmosphere of the club itself, every moment of my trip was filled with laughter, music, and unforgettable memories.

In conclusion, I highly recommend Fat Catz Music Club for anyone looking to experience the vibrant nightlife of New Orleans. Whether you're a local or just passing through, this hidden gem is sure to leave you with memories that will last a lifetime. So grab your dancing shoes and get ready for an unforgettable adventure at one of the best music clubs in town!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-06 by Emerson

Visiting from Wasilla, Alaska, I can't help but feel drawn to Fat Catz Music Club nestled right in the heart of New Orleans' vibrant Bourbon Street. Citizens from my hometown, especially those who share my love for live music and a good time, find this club irresistible due to its energetic atmosphere, talented musicians, and unique Cajun charm that perfectly captures the essence of Louisiana.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-26 by Elliott

I have been a huge fan of music clubs for as long as I can remember, so when I heard about Fat Catz Music Club located in the heart of New Orleans on Bourbon Street, I couldn't wait to check it out. The moment I stepped into this club, I felt like I was transported back in time with its eclectic mix of architecture that pays homage to Colonial Heights, a historic district in New Orleans known for its beautiful homes and tree-lined streets.

Fat Catz Music Club is nestled in the heart of New Orleans' famous French Quarter, just minutes away from iconic landmarks like Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, and the Mississippi River. Its location at 440 Bourbon Street puts it right in the middle of all the action, making it a must-visit spot for music lovers and tourists alike.

Upon entering Fat Catz Music Club, I was immediately struck by its unique atmosphere - a blend of classic New Orleans charm and modern elegance. The club boasts high ceilings adorned with ornate chandeliers, giving it an airy feel that's perfect for dancing the night away.

The club features two main stages where live bands play nightly, offering an incredible variety of genres ranging from jazz and blues to rock and pop. Fat Catz Music Club is also known for hosting special events such as themed nights and guest performances, making every visit feel like a new experience.

One thing that sets Fat Catz apart from other music clubs is its commitment to preserving the rich musical heritage of New Orleans. In addition to showcasing local talent, the club also hosts educational workshops and masterclasses aimed at nurturing young musicians in the community. This dedication to supporting local artists really resonated with me as someone who values authenticity and creativity.

Another thing I appreciated about Fat Catz Music Club was their affordable pricing – especially given its prime location on Bourbon Street. Thanks to a clever tip from a friend, I discovered that you can save money by purchasing tickets online ahead of time, which allowed me to enjoy a fantastic evening without breaking the bank.

Overall, my experience at Fat Catz Music Club exceeded all expectations. The combination of its stunning architecture, diverse musical offerings, and commitment to supporting local artists make it a must-visit destination for anyone looking to experience the true spirit of New Orleans. Whether you're a resident or just passing through town, I highly recommend checking out this fantastic club – you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-04 by Archer

While I do agree with Emerson's overall positive assessment of Fat Catz Music Club, I believe there are several key points that need reevaluation. Firstly, while the club does feature an energetic atmosphere and talented musicians, it is important to note that these features are not exclusive to Fat Catz alone. There are numerous other music venues in New Orleans with similar attributes that also cater to tourists looking for a good time.
Secondly, the club's unique "Cajun charm" is something that some patrons may find appealing; however, others might argue that it can become overwhelming after a while. The constant loud music and crowded atmosphere might not be everyone's cup of tea, especially those who prefer a more low-key environment.
Lastly, Fat Catz Music Club has been known to charge exorbitant prices for drinks and food. While it is understandable that running a successful business in such a popular tourist destination would require premium pricing, it does take away from the overall experience for some visitors who may be looking for a more budget-friendly option.
In conclusion, while Fat Catz Music Club does offer an energetic atmosphere, talented musicians, and unique Cajun charm, these qualities are not exclusive to this venue alone. Additionally, the club's high prices might deter some patrons from fully enjoying their experience. Therefore, while I believe that Emerson's opinion is generally accurate, there are certain aspects that warrant further consideration before giving it a perfect 5-star rating.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-29 by Ivy Dominguez

I remember visiting Fat Catz Music Club on Bourbon Street way back when I was living in New Orleans. It was such a great experience that I always tell my friends about it whenever we're talking about good music clubs in town. Located at 440 Bourbon St, the atmosphere at this place is simply unparalleled.
From the moment you step inside, you feel like you've entered a magical world where music comes alive. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, making sure that everyone feels comfortable and enjoying their time here. They have an incredible line-up of talented local artists who perform every night, creating an eclectic mix of genres that caters to everyone's taste.
One particular memory I have from Fat Catz is meeting Ivy Dominquez there many years ago when he was performing with his band. It was one of the most memorable evenings I've had in New Orleans. His energy on stage was contagious and it was obvious that he loved what he did.
Even though I live and work in Arlington now, Fat Catz Music Club remains a special place for me. Whenever I'm back in town, I make sure to stop by this iconic spot and enjoy the amazing music scene they offer. If you haven't been here yet, I highly recommend checking it out. Trust me; you won't be disappointed!

Society.

Music club
11607 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5K 2S7, Canada

GPS : 53.5405836, -113.5219739

Users reviews of Society. Edmonton

Avenue Downtown

Music club
10888 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5K 0K9, Canada

GPS : 53.5410663, -113.5082152

Users reviews of Avenue Downtown Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Victoria Bernard

Hey there, fellow music lovers! Today, I want to talk about my recent experience at Avenue Downtown, the hottest music club in Edmonton. Let me introduce myself first; I'm Victoria, a self-proclaimed music aficionado who can't resist the beat of any genre out there. I recently visited this place with my dear friend, and let me say, it was an experience, but not quite what we expected. Located at 10888 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5K 0K9, Canada, Avenue Downtown is a hub for all music enthusiasts. We visited this club last month, and to start with, the interiors were impressive; the DJ booth was sleek and modern, while the stage area had a perfect setup for live performances. The lighting was on point, adding a vibrant and lively touch to the overall atmosphere. However, our excitement quickly dwindled when we realized that the music playlists were repetitive and lacked variety. Don't get me wrong; I love a good pop song as much as anyone else, but after hearing the same tracks for an hour straight, it started to feel monotonous and dull. It was like listening to a broken record, and we both left feeling disappointed. Moreover, the DJ quality was mediocre at best. The bass was too high, making it difficult to hear the vocals clearly, while the treble was almost non-existent. It was a real shame because the music could have been so much better with just a little bit more finesse and attention to detail. The atmosphere in general was melancholic, which is not necessarily a bad thing, but it didn't really fit the vibe we were expecting. We were hoping for something more upbeat and energetic, but instead, it felt like everyone was just going through the motions. It was almost as if everyone was mourning the lack of variety in music genres. Speaking of which, let me take a moment to comment on today's news. I recently read an article about how the COVID-19 pandemic has affected the live music industry, and it's truly heartbreaking. Many artists have lost their livelihoods due to canceled shows and tour cancellations, while music clubs like Avenue Downtown are struggling to make ends meet. It's a tough time for everyone involved, but we can all do our part by supporting the industry in whatever way we can. In conclusion, my experience at Avenue Downtown was bittersweet. While the interiors were impressive and the atmosphere was melancholic, the lack of variety in music genres and mediocre DJ quality left us feeling disappointed. I hope that the club will take our feedback into consideration and improve upon these aspects to make for a more enjoyable experience for all its guests. Until then, we'll just have to keep searching for that perfect music club that checks all our boxes.

Clubs within entire Edmonton region

Other stuff from Edmonton:

Recently featured: