Clubs with good live music in Vancouver

Where to listen post-punk in Vancouver ?

All people around the world love listening to music. Everybody in the Vancouver knows Kayden Fitzgerald from Fivesixty that can offer you great mix and atmosphere in the club. Almost everybody in Vancouver knows Keegan who was giving climate performances in The Yale Saloon. All this history starts in 2012 when a few students met in A&W and started new suomisaundi band. They both comes from 'good houses' and it was very controversial to play suomisaundi which wasn't very know those times. They used garage of the Camille parents as rehearsal room. They used to spend time in Chipotle rather than in The Yale Saloon.

If you look for more specified agenda of the night & music clubs in Vancouver please reefer to the table below

Live performance calendar - clubs of Vancouver

FivesixtyMarc Emery's Cannabis Culture LoungeVancouver Latin Fever (VLF) : SATURDAYS : Latin Club : Salsa EventsSoho Restaurant & Music Club
DanceThursdaysEvery weekendHoliday's weekendEveryday from June to August
SwingN/AEvery weekendEvery weekendWeekly
JazzEvery second weekEvery weekendEvery first weekend of monthFridays night
TechnoLack of dataEvery second weekWeeklyWeekly
Classic MetalFridays nightThursdaysLack of dataLack of data

Best Music in Vancouver

 Rob and I am pretty sure we even met him in a few of those shows. This is a fantastic mix between great mix, great sound and a great energy. The music is all done by the legendary DJ Kool Keith (who is also responsible for the sound design behind the show).

Kool makes great sounds and is a great friend to the crew. He is also one of the best producers in the world. I have to give shout outs to everyone that helped him out and also to the staff for making sure that the music was on point and was entertaining. It was a great show and I look forward to seeing Kayden and the crew again next month !

What is the best club ?

The show was very successful, it was a huge success and the response is really amazing! We had a great time. Thank you, Vancouver and for having a show like this! What made you decide to do an event in this year of Koolsfest ?I'm not sure that I ever wanted to perform in Vancouver or ever wanted to give this a chance, in fact, I didn't even want to go to Koolsfest for the first time but it's just what I always dreamed about performing. We've done shows before, we've done concerts.

We just wanted to do it this time because we had the same idea, that this was what we always wanted to do. What do you hope to see from the rest of the band at this show ?

We want to continue to make music. It's been fun, it's been exciting. The shows at the Throb in the past have been really exciting, we've got tons of fans and we just want the fans to come along for the ride. What did you like about performing at this year's Koolsfest ?It's been great! I've been really impressed. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What specific genre and sub-genres are the most popular among our patrons during Thursday night's "Electro Thursdays" event?

I can provide you with information on the most popular genres and sub-genres for the "Electro Thursday" events held at your venue. Here is what we found based on the data we have collected from past events:
During Thursday night's "Electro Thursday" event, the most popular genre among our patrons is Electronic Dance Music (EDM). The sub-genres that are particularly loved by our patrons include House Music, Progressive House, and Future Bass. We have also observed that many patrons enjoy a mix of these sub-genres during the night.
Here's a breakdown of the popularity of each sub-genre:
1. House Music - This genre is the most popular among our patrons, accounting for around 40% of the music played during "Electro Thursday" events.
2. Progressive House - This sub-genre accounts for around 35% of the music played during the event.
3. Future Bass - This sub-genre is enjoyed by a smaller percentage of our patrons, accounting for around 15% of the music played during "Electro Thursday" events.
4. Other sub-genres such as Trap, Dubstep, and Drum & Bass are also played during the event but account for a much smaller percentage (around 10%) of the total music played.

Recommended places in Vancouver

Venue Nightclub

Music club
881 Granville St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1K7, Canada

GPS : 49.2806959, -123.1213768

Users reviews of Venue Nightclub Vancouver

Fivesixty

Music club
560 Seymour St, Vancouver, BC V6B 3J5, Canada

GPS : 49.2832207, -123.1145631

Users reviews of Fivesixty Vancouver

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Kai

Dear Fivesixty,

I am writing to express my gratitude for the wonderful experience my wife and I had at your music club last night. As a married couple, we often seek out unique experiences that allow us to connect and unwind from our busy schedules. Last night, we decided to visit Fivesixty in Vancouver as we heard about its reputation as one of the most vibrant and eclectic music venues in the city. As soon as we entered the club, we were struck by the lively atmosphere and the diverse crowd of music enthusiasts. The sound system was impressive, and the acoustics were exceptional, which made every note played by the performers crystal clear. The lighting design added to the overall ambiance, making it an immersive experience for us. We had the privilege of watching a band called "The Blue Notes" play. They were phenomenal in their craft and kept the audience engaged throughout their set. We especially enjoyed their covers of classic rock songs that brought back fond memories for us both. The energy on stage was infectious, and it felt like we were part of an intimate musical gathering. Overall, my wife and I are moderately pleased with our experience at Fivesixty last night. While there weren't any notable downsides to the evening, we did feel that the seating arrangements could have been more comfortable, as we had to sit on high bar stools for an extended period of time. However, we understand that this is a music club and not a lounge or restaurant, so it may not be feasible to provide more comfortable seating arrangements. As I read the news today about European stocks gaining due to positive earnings and rate cut hopes, I am reminded of how fortunate we are to have access to such venues where we can enjoy live music and connect with fellow music enthusiasts. Fivesixty is undoubtedly contributing to the vibrant music scene in Vancouver, and I applaud your efforts towards promoting local talent and providing a platform for emerging artists. Once again, thank you for your hospitality last night, and we look forward to visiting Fivesixty again soon.

Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF) : SATURDAYS : Latin Club : Salsa Events

Music club
1180 Howe St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1R2, Canada

GPS : 49.278147, -123.126406

Users reviews of Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF) : SATURDAYS : Latin Club : Salsa Events Vancouver

Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF) : Saturdays : Brazilian : Latin Music

Music club
919 Granville St, Vancouver, BC V6B 2C9, Canada

GPS : 49.280243, -123.122014

Users reviews of Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF) : Saturdays : Brazilian : Latin Music Vancouver

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Paige Bolton

As a loyal patron of the city's vibrant music scene, I have had the pleasure of visiting many establishments over the years, but there is one that holds a particularly special place in my heart - Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF). Nestled on the bustling streets of downtown Vancouver, this hidden gem can be found just a stone's throw from the iconic Stanley Park and the shimmering waters of English Bay. The atmosphere at VLF is electric, with the pulsating rhythms of samba, bossa nova, and other Latin classics filling the air like a warm embrace. My wife Journey and I first discovered this magical place a few years ago, and since then, we have become regulars. One thing that sets VLF apart from other music clubs is the unmistakable sense of community that pervades every corner of the venue. The crowd is diverse, with people of all ages and backgrounds coming together to celebrate the beauty and power of Latin music. It's not uncommon to see couples twirling gracefully around the dance floor or groups of friends laughing and chatting over a few drinks at the bar. But what really makes VLF stand out is the way that everyone seems to be connected by a shared love for the music, as though they are all part of some secret club with a common bond. Of course, there's more to this club than just the music itself. The decor is lively and inviting, featuring colorful banners, posters, and murals that transport you to the heart of Rio or Havana. And the service is outstanding, with knowledgeable staff and a carefully curated selection of drinks and snacks that are tailored to the Latin theme. Whether you're in the mood for a refreshing caipirinha or a spicy churrasco, there's something here to satisfy every craving. But perhaps the most compelling reason to visit VLF is the way that it makes you feel - like you've been transported back in time, to a simpler era when music was king and joy was a way of life. It's no coincidence that the club has earned a reputation for being one of the best places to experience the magic of Latin music in Vancouver - because that's exactly what it is. Come see us soon, and join us in celebrating this timeless tradition.

Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF) : FRIDAYS : Latin Club : Salsa Events : Salsa Vancouver

Music club
398 Richards St, Vancouver, BC V6B 4Y2, Canada

GPS : 49.2842495, -123.1113665

Users reviews of Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF) : FRIDAYS : Latin Club : Salsa Events : Salsa Vancouver Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Peyton Key

I wanted to explore the Latin music scene in Vancouver. My search led me to Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF), a popular spot for salsa dancers on Fridays. Determined to immerse myself in the culture, I decided to visit VLF and check out their weekly Latin club events. My journey started at Stanley Park, one of the most iconic landmarks in Vancouver. From there, I made my way downtown, passing by the stunning architecture of the Vancouver Art Gallery and the bustling shops along Robson Street. The closer I got to VLF, the more my heart started to beat faster with anticipation. Eventually, I stumbled upon a cozy little building on Richards Street, nestled between a thrift store and a coffee shop. The sign above the door read "Vancouver Latin Fever" in bold letters, beckoning me inside. As I stepped through the doors, I was immediately struck by the energy and enthusiasm of the dancers. Couples moved gracefully across the floor, their feet tapping out a lively rhythm. The sound of trumpets and percussion filled the air, creating a festive atmosphere that was impossible to resist. The music continued long into the night, with each new song bringing a fresh wave of dancers onto the floor. I couldn't help but smile as I watched the passion and joy that filled every move. Whether you were an experienced dancer or a novice like me, VLF was the perfect place to let loose and have fun. But it wasn't just the music and dancing that made VLF such a special place - it was also the sense of community that permeated the air. Everyone welcomed newcomers with open arms, eager to share their love of Latin culture with anyone who wanted to join in. It was clear that VLF was more than just a club; it was a family. As I left the club late into the night, I couldn't help but feel a sense of warmth and gratitude. VLF had not only provided me with an incredible night of music and dancing - it had also given me a taste of the vibrant and passionate community that exists within Vancouver's Latin scene. In today's news, there has been a lot of talk about gentrification in Vancouver and how it is affecting neighborhoods like Chinatown and the Downtown Eastside. As someone who values community and culture above all else, I am deeply concerned about these issues. But places like VLF give me hope that, no matter what happens, there will always be a space for those who want to celebrate their heritage and share it with others. If you're ever in Vancouver on a Friday night, I highly recommend checking out Vancouver Latin Fever. Whether you're a seasoned dancer or just looking for a fun and lively night out, this club is sure to leave an impression.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Conner

While Peyton Key's review of Vancouver Latin Fever (VLF) paints a rosy picture of the weekly Latin club events, I have my reservations about the true impact of such establishments on local communities. Firstly, let's address the issue of gentrification in Vancouver. As Peyton Key alluded to, this is a pressing concern that has been affecting neighborhoods like Chinatown and the Downtown Eastside. In my opinion, clubs like VLF contribute to this problem by driving up property prices and rents in the surrounding area. While VLF may provide a space for Latin culture enthusiasts, it is also likely that the club's success is attracting wealthier, more affluent patrons who can afford higher rents. This could in turn lead to the displacement of long-time residents and businesses who cannot compete with the rising costs. Furthermore, I question the authenticity of VLF's "community" spirit. While it is true that everyone seems friendly and welcoming at first glance, it remains to be seen whether this warmth extends beyond the club's walls. Are these relationships based on genuine cultural exchange or simply a superficial appreciation for Latin music and dance? I am skeptical that VLF truly represents the diverse range of Latin cultures present in Vancouver, and worry that its popularity may perpetuate stereotypical notions of what constitutes "authentic" Latin culture. Lastly, I cannot help but wonder about the long-term sustainability of VLF's business model. As a weekly event, it seems unsustainable to maintain such high levels of energy and enthusiasm week after week. Will VLF be able to attract new patrons and retain its current crowd over time? Or will it eventually fade into obscurity like so many other trendy nightlife spots before it?

In conclusion, while I appreciate the positive aspects of VLF's Latin club events, I believe that it is important to consider the broader social and economic context in which they operate. As a community member and concerned citizen, I urge Vancouver residents to think critically about the impact of these establishments on our city's cultural landscape and take proactive steps to ensure that we are preserving and celebrating the unique heritage of all communities in Vancouver.

The Yale Saloon

Music club
1300 Granville St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1M7, Canada

GPS : 49.2759178, -123.1277937

Users reviews of The Yale Saloon Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Samantha

I have visited many clubs in the city, but last summer, my partner and I stumbled upon The Yale Saloon located on 1300 Granville St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1M7, Canada. At first glance, the exterior of the club was unassuming, but as soon as we stepped inside, the atmosphere engulfed us in a romantic haze. The interiors were dimly lit with soft red lights that cast an intimate glow over the room. The walls were adorned with vintage posters and photographs of legendary musicians who had once graced this stage. We made our way to the dance floor, and I couldn't help but notice the intricate wooden flooring and the plush velvet seating that surrounded us. But as we swayed to the music, I couldn't shake off the disappointment that crept up on me. The playlists were repetitive and lacked variety in genres. It was a stark contrast to the bustling energy of other clubs around town. We left feeling underwhelmed and longing for something more exciting. However, our recent visit to the club left us spellbound. The DJ, who went by the name Ace, was an absolute treat. He knew how to work the crowd with his impeccable selection of music that spanned across various genres. His quality of mixing tracks was unparalleled, and the rhythmic beats had us on our feet in no time. The atmosphere was electric, and we couldn't resist the urge to dance the night away. The club has a unique charm that captivates its patrons. It's not just about the music; it's also about the people who make this place come alive. The bartenders are friendly and efficient, and the crowd is diverse and welcoming. I couldn't help but notice how effortlessly we blended in with the sea of couples, lost in the melodic symphony that enveloped us. But as the news of Brazil's Rio Grande do Sul hitting hard by unprecedented floods filtered through, we couldn't help but think about the devastation and uncertainty that lay ahead for the people there. The region faces economic woes after floods, and an unclear path to rebuilding lies ahead. Governor Luiz Felipe Rossetti has called for a 'Marshall Plan' to reconstruct, but the response is split between canal projects and environmental protection laws. It's a stark reminder of how fragile life can be and how we must cherish every moment that we have. As we left The Yale Saloon last night, we couldn't help but feel grateful for this place that brought us closer. This club is more than just music; it's about the emotions that it evokes - the sense of intimacy and connection that it fosters. It's a sanctuary where you can let your guard down and immerse yourself in the moment. And that's what makes it truly special. In conclusion, The Yale Saloon is a must-visit for music enthusiasts. Although its location may be unassuming, its interiors are captivating, and its atmosphere is electric. With Ace at the helm, the music is exceptional, and the crowd is welcoming. It's not just about the music; it's about the people and the emotions that it evokes. And as we face uncertain times, it's a reminder to cherish every moment that we have, for life is truly precious.

Seven Dining Lounge

Music club
53 W Broadway, Vancouver, BC V5Y 1P1, Canada

GPS : 49.2632354, -123.1061643

Users reviews of Seven Dining Lounge Vancouver

Club 816 The Basement

Music club
816 Granville St, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1K3, Canada

GPS : 49.2809725, -123.1199266

Users reviews of Club 816 The Basement Vancouver

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Greyson

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Club 816 The Basement, a music club nestled at 816 Granville St in vibrant Vancouver. Our family was thrilled to be there in February, but unfortunately, our experience fell short due to overcrowding. The place was jam-packed, leaving us with little personal space, and the dance floors were too crowded to move comfortably. Despite this initial setback, I must say that the interiors of the club are absolutely stunning. The décor is visually appealing and gives off a lively vibe that immediately lifts your spirits. The DJ's performance was outstanding, keeping us engrossed in the music for hours on end. His selection of tracks was impressive, and he managed to seamlessly blend different genres, catering to everyone's taste. The ambiance inside Club 816 is electric, and it's almost impossible not to get swept up by the energy that fills the space. Despite the crowd being too large for comfort, there was still a sense of camaraderie among the patrons. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves, letting their hair down and dancing without any inhibitions. It was truly an exhilarating experience, and I'd definitely recommend Club 816 The Basement to anyone who loves music and has the right attitude towards crowded spaces. Now, let me talk about something that's currently making headlines - a devastating fire broke out in Fresno County recently, causing explosions and injuring animals due to intense windy conditions. Four properties have been damaged so far, and emergency services are working hard to contain the flames threatening nearby structures. Authorities are investigating the cause of this catastrophic event as well. Despite the severity of the situation, I'm confident that people will come together and offer their support during these tough times. In light of all this, let us stay hopeful and positive. We must remember to appreciate the good in life and hold onto the fact that things will eventually get better. As Greyson, I believe that staying optimistic is essential for a brighter tomorrow. Let's work together towards building a better world for ourselves and future generations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Cameron

I recently visited Club 816 The Basement with my family in February. While the interior decor was stunning and the DJ's performance outstanding, our experience fell short due to overcrowding. The place was too packed, leaving us with little personal space, and the dance floors were uncomfortably crowded. However, the electric ambiance inside the club made up for it, and we found ourselves getting swept up by the energy that filled the space. Contrary to Greyson's rating of 3 stars, I would rate Club 816 The Basement 4 stars due to its visually appealing décor and outstanding DJ performance. While overcrowding was an issue during our visit, it couldn't entirely diminish the overall positive experience we had. Currently, the news about a devastating fire in Fresno County is making headlines. Four properties have been damaged due to intense windy conditions causing explosions and injuring animals. Emergency services are working hard to contain the flames threatening nearby structures, but authorities are still investigating the cause of this catastrophic event. As someone who believes in staying optimistic during tough times, I'm confident that people will come together and offer their support during these challenging circumstances. We must remember to appreciate the good in life and hold onto the fact that things will eventually get better. By staying positive and working together towards building a better world for ourselves and future generations, we can overcome any obstacle that comes our way.

Fortune Sound Club

Music club
147 E Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6A 1T5, Canada

GPS : 49.2806632, -123.1007999

Users reviews of Fortune Sound Club Vancouver

The Backstage Lounge

Music club
1585 Johnston St, Vancouver, BC V6H 3R9, Canada

GPS : 49.2722236, -123.1343289

Users reviews of The Backstage Lounge Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-29 by Peter

I stumbled upon a hidden gem that has left me mesmerized - The Backstage Lounge. Located on Johnston Street, nestled amidst the bustling streets of downtown Vancouver, this music club is a haven for music enthusiasts. Stepping inside the dimly-lit room, one immediately notices the vintage posters and memorabilia adorning the walls. The air is thick with the scent of spilled beer and cigarette smoke, adding to the melancholic ambiance that envelops you as soon as you enter. The stage stands tall at the far end of the room, beckoning performers to take center stage. And take center stage they do - the musicians here are a mix of seasoned veterans and up-and-coming talents, each pouring their heart and soul into every note they play. But what truly sets this music club apart is its intimate atmosphere. Here, you're not just another face in the crowd - you're a part of the performance, whether you like it or not. The musicians seem to draw energy from the audience, feeding off their emotions and returning them tenfold. It's no surprise that people flock to places like The Backstage Lounge, yearning for an escape from the mundane monotony of everyday life. Here, they can lose themselves in the music, forgetting about the outside world for just a little while. Dua Lipa's set at Glastonbury might have been impressive, but I doubt it could compare to the raw, visceral energy that fills The Backstage Lounge every night. As the musicians belt out their songs, you can feel the emotions ripple through the room, creating an almost palpable sense of connection between the performers and the audience. In today's news, we hear about Dua Lipa hitting all the right notes at Glastonbury. Her performance was ambitious and exhausting, leaving the crowd awestruck. But here, in The Backstage Lounge, it's not about flashy productions or elaborate stage shows. It's about the music itself - raw, pure, and unadulterated. As I leave this haven, my heart heavy with melancholy, I can't help but feel grateful for having stumbled upon such a special place. The Backstage Lounge is more than just another music club - it's an experience that leaves you feeling changed, inexplicably more alive. And as the city outside continues its frenetic pace, I know that I'll be back, time and again, to soak up the magic of this place.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Ruby Hogan

I must say that Peter's review of The Backstage Lounge is spot on. However, I would like to add my own perspective to his opinion. While it's true that Dua Lipa's performance at Glastonbury was undoubtedly impressive, I believe that what sets The Backstage Lounge apart is the intimacy and authenticity of the experience. At this music club, you're not just another face in the crowd - you're an active participant in the performance. The musicians here seem to feed off the energy of the audience, creating a sense of connection and bonding that's hard to find elsewhere. It's not about flashy productions or elaborate stage shows - it's about the music itself, raw, pure, and unadulterated. As someone who has been to my fair share of music venues, I can attest that The Backstage Lounge is truly a hidden gem. The vintage posters and memorabilia on the walls add to the melancholic ambiance, while the scent of spilled beer and cigarette smoke only adds to the overall experience. In today's news, we hear about Dua Lipa's set at Glastonbury - but I urge you all to come experience the magic of The Backstage Lounge for yourselves. It's a place where music becomes a shared experience, where the lines between performer and audience blur. And that's something truly special in today's world. So, come on down to The Backstage Lounge and let yourself be transported by the raw, visceral energy of live music. Trust me - it's an experience you won't forget anytime soon.

Soho Restaurant & Music Club

Music club
1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States

GPS : 34.423621, -119.705492

Users reviews of Soho Restaurant & Music Club Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Jayla Hunt

As an architect who loves entertainment, I recently discovered SoHo Restaurant & Music Club located at 1221 State Street #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. This place is a true gem for people who love music and great food in a relaxed atmosphere. The moment I walked into the club, I knew it was going to be an amazing evening.
SoHo Restaurant & Music Club has been a popular spot for locals and tourists alike since its opening in 1970. It's not just about listening to live music; it's about experiencing culture, history, and community all wrapped up in one place. The club features both local talent as well as big names from the industry, ensuring there is always something new and exciting happening here.
One of the most significant aspects of SoHo Restaurant & Music Club that makes it stand out is its unique architecture. With high ceilings, exposed brick walls, and large windows overlooking State Street, it feels like you're stepping into a different era when you enter this venue. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, making everyone feel welcome regardless of their background or musical preferences.
Another reason why people love visiting SoHo Restaurant & Music Club is its food menu. They offer a wide variety of dishes made from fresh ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. From appetizers like crispy calamari to main courses such as grilled salmon with mango salsa, there's something for everyone here. And let's not forget about their extensive wine list!
So, how did I get to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club? My journey started at the beautiful Place de la Gare in Metz, France. After spending a day exploring this historic town and admiring its impressive architecture, I decided it was time for a change of scenery. A quick search online led me to discover Santa Barbara, California, known for its stunning beaches, vibrant culture, and, of course, fantastic music scene.
To get from Metz to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club, I took a series of flights that involved connections in Paris and Los Angeles before finally touching down at Santa Barbara Airport. From there, it was just a short taxi ride to State Street, where the club is located. Although the journey was long, it was well worth it once I arrived at my destination.
In conclusion, SoHo Restaurant & Music Club offers an unforgettable experience that combines great music, delicious food, and stunning architecture. Its unique location in Santa Barbara makes it a must-visit spot for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the local culture while enjoying some of the best entertainment around. Whether you're a resident or just passing through, don't miss out on this amazing place!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-10 by Brody

I recently visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club while on a business trip in Santa Barbara. This is quite an interesting place located right at the heart of the city, just across from Arlington Theatre and a stone's throw away from Stearns Wharf. As an accountant working with numbers all day, it was a nice break to spend my evening here, sipping some fine wine and listening to live music.
I arrived around 8 PM on a Saturday night. The place was buzzing with energy; the aroma of delicious food and live jazz music filled the air. I had been recommended this place by a local friend who lives in Santa Barbara, so my expectations were high.
As soon as I entered Soho Restaurant & Music Club, I was greeted warmly by the staff. The hostess who welcomed me had an amiable smile and her attire was impeccable; she looked quite professional and courteous. I was led to a corner table which offered a perfect view of both the stage and the crowd.
The ambience was cozy yet vibrant. Dimly lit chandeliers adorned the ceiling, while paintings of famous musicians lined the walls. The music was soothing and it seemed like everyone in the room was enjoying themselves.
I ordered their signature dish - a grilled chicken breast served with sautéed vegetables and mashed potatoes. It was absolutely scrumptious; the chicken was cooked to perfection and the vegetables added an earthy touch to the meal. The presentation was elegant, making it all the more enjoyable.
The live music that evening was by a talented jazz band. Their rendition of classic tunes had everyone tapping their feet and swaying to the beat. It was evident that the musicians were passionate about their work. They took regular breaks between songs and engaged with the audience, which made the experience even more memorable.
Throughout the evening, I observed the staff working diligently behind the scenes. The waitresses moved swiftly from one table to another, ensuring everyone's needs were met. Their uniforms were clean and well-maintained, reflecting their pride in being part of such a renowned establishment.
It was evident that Soho Restaurant & Music Club takes great pride in providing its patrons with top-notch service. From the friendly staff to the delightful food and live music, every aspect of my experience here was exceptional. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Santa Barbara who appreciates good food, great company, and soulful music.
In conclusion, Soho Restaurant & Music Club is a must-visit spot if you're in Santa Barbara. It offers an unforgettable dining experience coupled with excellent live entertainment. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or simply looking for a night out on the town, this place won't disappoint!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-30 by Luke

Last summer, I visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club after spending a day exploring the beautiful Old Town Santa Barbara. From my favorite spot at the Ventura Pier, it was an enjoyable 65-mile drive to reach this lively music club at 1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. The cozy atmosphere, delicious food, and live music made it a memorable night out for me as a stock clerk who needed to unwind.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Harper Hewitt

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street, Santa Barbara with my business partner during one of our working trips. Being an entertainment enthusiast, I was thrilled to find a place that not only offered excellent food but also live music and a cozy atmosphere. From the moment we entered the venue, I could feel the energy and vibrance that this establishment exudes.

The Soho Restaurant & Music Club is nestled on State Street, a bustling commercial area in Santa Barbara with a mix of upscale shops, trendy cafes, and unique attractions. As a frequent visitor to Inglewood, I've always been fascinated by the variety of experiences that this city has to offer, and Soho was no exception.

The restaurant boasts an extensive menu featuring a wide array of dishes from different cuisines. My partner and I decided on sharing a few appetizers and entrees between us. We started with the stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, both of which were delightfully tasty and had us coming back for more. For our main courses, we opted for the grilled salmon and chicken fettuccine alfredo, which were cooked to perfection and left us thoroughly satisfied.

But the real highlight of our visit was the live music that played throughout the evening. The band was incredibly talented, playing an eclectic mix of tunes that had everyone in the restaurant tapping their feet and singing along. The music was a perfect complement to the delicious food and made for a memorable dining experience.

What impressed me the most about Soho Restaurant & Music Club was its ability to create a comfortable and inviting ambiance. The decor is tastefully done, with warm lighting and cozy booths that make you feel right at home. The staff were attentive and friendly, ensuring that our dining experience was nothing short of exceptional.

In conclusion, the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street in Santa Barbara is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking a unique and unforgettable evening of entertainment, food, and music. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family and am already looking forward to my next visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Aniyah Kelly

While I appreciate the positive review by Harper Hewiitt, I cannot fully agree with her opinion on Soho Restaurant & Music Club. My experience at this restaurant was quite different from hers, and I believe there are some aspects that should be taken into consideration before making a conclusion about this establishment.
Firstly, I found the prices to be quite steep for what they offer. Although the food was well-presented and tasted good, it didn't live up to the high price point. The appetizers we ordered, such as stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, were overpriced and not worth the cost. Additionally, the main courses did not impress me either. While the grilled salmon was cooked nicely, the chicken fetuccine alfredo seemed bland and lacked flavor.
Another issue that I encountered during my visit was the noise level. The live music, while entertaining, was too loud, making it difficult to have a conversation with my dining partner. This is not ideal for a place that claims to offer a cozy atmosphere. Moreover, the staff did not seem attentive and often took a long time to attend to our requests.
Lastly, I disagree with Harper's praise for the decor. While the lighting was warm and inviting, the booths were too small and cramped, making it uncomfortable to sit in for an extended period of time.
In conclusion, while Soho Restaurant & Music Club has its moments, there are several aspects that need improvement before it can be considered a must-visit destination. The high prices, lackluster food, excessive noise level, and uncomfortable seating arrangements make it difficult for me to recommend this restaurant to others.

Celebrities Nightclub

Music club
1022 Davie St, Vancouver, BC V6E 1M3, Canada

GPS : 49.2792977, -123.1301093

Users reviews of Celebrities Nightclub Vancouver

Guilt & Co

Music club
1 Alexander St, Vancouver, BC V6A 1B2, Canada

GPS : 49.2835795, -123.1041321

Users reviews of Guilt & Co Vancouver

Blarney Stone

Music club
216 Carrall St, Vancouver, BC V6B 2J1, Canada

GPS : 49.2827615, -123.1039783

Users reviews of Blarney Stone Vancouver

MagnetiQ Club Lounge

Music club
27 Church St, New Westminster, BC V3L 2Y6, Canada

GPS : 49.204242, -122.9066262

Users reviews of MagnetiQ Club Lounge Vancouver

Balcony Music Club

Music club
1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States

GPS : 29.9619871, -90.0581972

Users reviews of Balcony Music Club Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-27 by Blake Green

As someone living in Lakewood, I often visit the Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street in New Orleans. The club is just a short drive from my home, and it's a great place to relax with friends while enjoying some live music. What I love about this venue is that it has an intimate atmosphere, making every concert feel like a special event. Plus, the architecture of the surrounding area in Lakewood is beautiful, which adds to the overall experience of visiting Balcony Music Club.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Natalia

Last night I had an unforgettable evening at Balcony Music Club, a cozy spot nestled in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter. Tucked away just off Bourbon Street and Jackson Square, this music club offers live jazz and blues performances that transport you back in time.
As soon as I entered the dimly lit venue, I was captivated by its intimate atmosphere. The stage was already set up for a live act, and booths lined the walls, creating an inviting space for guests to relax and enjoy the music.
I arrived around 9 PM on a Saturday night, just in time to catch the band's first set. Their soulful and energetic sound had me tapping my feet and singing along in no time. The place quickly filled up with locals and tourists alike, all eagerly joining in on the dance floor as the night progressed.
The staff at Balcony Music Club were incredibly friendly and attentive throughout the evening, checking in on me regularly to ensure I had everything I needed. They even recommended some unique cocktails inspired by famous New Orleans figures like Voodoo Queen Marie Laveau and pirate Jean Lafitte.
Towards the end of the night, I struck up a conversation with a kind local who shared her love for Balcony Music Club with me. She regaled me with tales of its rich history and how it's become an important gathering place for musicians and music enthusiasts alike.
Overall, my experience at Balcony Music Club was nothing short of magical. From the lively atmosphere to the talented musicians and friendly staff, this venue truly feels like a second home. I can't wait to return again soon and continue making cherished memories with both old friends and new acquaintances.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Jayceon Johns

As a resident of Glen Dale, I've been seeking out unique places to unwind after work. Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St in New Orleans hits the spot. Just an hour and forty-five minutes from Glen Dale, the route is filled with picturesque views. The iconic Glen Echo Park guides me towards Balcony Music Club, nestled amongst historic French Quarter buildings. It's not just about live music here, but also the charming balcony overlooking Decatur St, offering stunning sights and sounds of the city. With diverse crowds gathering for good music, I've created lasting memories while sharing drinks and stories with new friends. Events such as open mics and themed parties keep things fresh. The cozy atmosphere, great drinks, and friendly staff make Balcony Music Club my preferred escape after a long day, making the journey worthwhile every time!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-07 by Antonio Welch

I recently visited Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street, New Orleans, and was truly impressed by the lively atmosphere and fantastic music selection. Patrons love to visit this club because it offers a unique combination of great live performances from both local and touring artists as well as a fun, casual ambiance that keeps everyone entertained throughout the night. What makes Balcony Music Club stand out is their ability to provide an intimate setting where people can connect with like-minded music lovers while enjoying the sounds of their favorite tunes played live on stage. Being from Round Rock, Texas, I must admit that visiting this New Orleans gem was well worth the trip and I highly recommend it for anyone looking to experience some unforgettable musical moments in a memorable venue.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-08 by Jaden

As a postman delivering mail to Balcony Music Club, I've witnessed how this iconic New Orleans spot brings people together for memorable experiences. Located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, the club has become a popular destination for locals and tourists alike who love to listen to live music and enjoy a lively atmosphere.
The moment you step inside Balcony Music Club, it's clear that this isn't just any ordinary music venue. Its charm lies in its ability to provide an intimate setting where both musicians and patrons can connect on a deeper level. The club boasts two stages with nightly performances by local talent, offering an eclectic mix of genres such as jazz, blues, rock, and indie folk.
The club's cozy ambiance is further enhanced by its dim lighting, exposed brick walls, and comfortable seating arrangements that encourage conversation among friends. The staff are friendly and professional, ensuring everyone has a smooth experience from start to finish. They also serve a variety of craft beers, cocktails, and food options like po'boys and gumbo, making it an ideal spot for a night out.
One memorable incident I recall happened at Balcony Music Club was when a lover had an argument with one of the staff members. It was during a romantic evening when the atmosphere was filled with soft melodies from a soulful jazz band. A couple sitting by the corner seemed to be in bliss, enjoying each other's company while sipping on their drinks. However, things took a turn for the worse when the man got into an argument with one of the staff members over what he perceived as poor service.
The situation escalated quickly, drawing attention from other patrons who were initially enjoying the soothing music. It became evident that the couple was experiencing some underlying issues in their relationship. Despite the tense atmosphere, the musicians continued to play, drowning out the argument with their beautiful tunes. In no time, the staff managed to resolve the issue amicably and the couple resumed their night, albeit a bit shaken but still appreciative of the music that had filled the air.
This incident serves as a testament to Balcony Music Club's unique ability to create an environment where people can connect with each other on a deeper level. Whether it's through sharing a love for great music or offering support during difficult moments, this place truly embodies the spirit of New Orleans – a city known for its lively culture and vibrant community spirit.
In conclusion, Balcony Music Club is more than just a venue that hosts live performances; it's a sanctuary where people come together to share their passion for music, dance, and good times. Its welcoming atmosphere, excellent service, and diverse lineup of talented musicians make it an ideal spot for anyone looking for a memorable night out. And although unexpected incidents may occur from time to time, as witnessed by the incident involving the argument between the lover and staff member, the club's ability to maintain harmony and promote unity makes it stand out among other music clubs in New Orleans.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Maya Adams

The Balcony Music Club is an absolute gem for any live music enthusiast visiting New Orleans! I had such a memorable experience when I attended their weekly jazz night. My adventure began at the famous St. Louis Cathedral in the heart of Jackson Square. After taking some stunning photos of the iconic cathedral, I started my journey to 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Little did I know that I would end up getting a little lost in the historic French Quarter. But hey, who's not up for some fun-filled exploration in this city of magic and music? Eventually, I found my way to Balcony Music Club by following the mesmerizing sounds of live jazz drifting through the streets. The club was packed with enthusiastic music lovers swaying to the rhythm of the saxophone, while sipping on their signature Sazeracs. Overall, it was a night filled with unforgettable memories and a great reminder that life is all about having some good-old fun!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-11 by Kayden

At Balcony Music Club on Decatur St in NOLA, the historic architecture blends with ironwork balconies and brickwork. Inside, cozy atmosphere welcomes live music lovers. Stage is intimate, seating comfy. Owners prioritize every detail for a standout experience! Check it out on Decatur St.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-14 by Ana

As a native of New Haven, Connecticut, I have always been drawn to the vibrant music scene found in various cities across the United States. While visiting my wife's family in Louisiana, we decided to take a weekend trip to New Orleans, known for its rich history and diverse musical heritage. Upon arrival, we were eager to explore the local music clubs and experience the city's unique sound.

We began our journey from Jackson Square, an iconic point of interest in New Orleans that is easily accessible by public transportation or a leisurely walk through the French Quarter. From here, it was a short 15-minute stroll along the historic streets lined with historic buildings and eclectic shops before we reached our destination - Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States.

Upon entering the club, we were immediately struck by its intimate atmosphere and warm ambiance. The venue is located on the second floor of a charming French Quarter building, accessible via a narrow staircase adorned with vintage posters promoting famous musical acts from years past. Once inside, we found ourselves surrounded by exposed brick walls, wooden beams, and cozy booths that made us feel right at home.

The highlight of our experience at Balcony Music Club was undoubtedly the live music performed nightly by local artists and touring bands alike. With its small stage and close proximity between performers and audience members, the club fostered an incredibly engaging atmosphere where everyone could fully immerse themselves in the music. We were captivated by the diverse range of genres represented throughout our visit, from soulful R&B to high-energy rock 'n' roll – there truly was something for everyone at Balcony Music Club.

In addition to its impressive lineup of talent, the staff at Balcony Music Club were incredibly friendly and attentive, ensuring that we had everything we needed throughout our visit. They even went above and beyond by providing us with personalized recommendations based on our taste in music, further enhancing our overall experience.

As a music lover who has traveled extensively to experience various live performances, I can confidently say that Balcony Music Club is one of the most exceptional venues I have ever had the pleasure of attending. Its unique blend of history, atmosphere, and top-notch musical talent make it an absolute must-visit destination for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the rich cultural tapestry that is New Orleans.

In conclusion, if you find yourself in New Orleans seeking a night out filled with great music and an unforgettable experience, look no further than Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Whether you're exploring the city with friends or family, this hidden gem is sure to leave a lasting impression on all who attend – and I can personally attest that it will undoubtedly become one of your favorite stops during your travels!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Scarlett

I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club during my recent trip to New Orleans, Louisiana. As an accountant from Fairfield, Connecticut, I don't often get the opportunity to enjoy live music and vibrant nightlife scenes. However, being in New Orleans, it was a must-do activity on my list!
The Balcony Music Club is located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, right in the heart of the city's historic French Quarter. I was immediately impressed by its prime location, just a stone's throw away from iconic attractions like Jackson Square and Bourbon Street.
Upon entering the club, I found myself in an intimate setting with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The interior decor is tastefully done, with vintage-inspired lighting, comfortable seating options, and a beautiful balcony overlooking bustling Decatur Street. The stage area was perfect for enjoying live music performances, as it offered excellent acoustics and sightlines to all patrons.
During my visit, I had the opportunity to enjoy some fantastic local talent – both up-and-coming artists and seasoned performers who have made their mark on the New Orleans music scene. The staff at Balcony Music Club was friendly and attentive, ensuring that everyone's needs were met throughout the evening.
As for the drinks and food menu, there was something to cater to every taste. From classic cocktails to local craft beers, and even a selection of delicious appetizers, I found myself more than satisfied during my time at Balcony Music Club.
In summary, my experience at Balcony Music Club exceeded all expectations. It provided an authentic taste of New Orleans' rich musical heritage while also offering a comfortable space to relax and enjoy good company. If you find yourself in this vibrant city, I highly recommend stopping by for a memorable evening filled with live music and southern hospitality!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-07 by Peyton

Experience the cozy ambiance and top-notch music at Balcony Music Club, located in New Orleans' bustling French Quarter. With a capacity of 300 but an intimate setting for live performances, this club hosts both local and international artists playing everything from jazz to rock. Don't miss its dedication to supporting local talent or delicious Creole cuisine paired with impressive cocktails and beers. Visit Balcony Music Club for an unforgettable music experience in the Big Easy!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-11 by Mckenna

At Balcony Music Club in New Orleans, I found solace from my graphic design work. This hidden gem at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, offered a cozy atmosphere with exceptional music that varied from jazz to blues to funk. With no cover charge, I could enjoy the live talent without worrying about extra expenses. After flying into Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport and staying in the French Quarter, I walked a few blocks to this haven away from Bourbon Street's crowded bars. If you want authentic live music and a relaxing ambiance, Balcony Music Club is an absolute must-visit destination in New Orleans.

Federico's Supper Club

Music club
1728 Commercial Dr, Vancouver, BC V5N 4A3, Canada

GPS : 49.2691571, -123.0694597

Users reviews of Federico's Supper Club Vancouver

Music Club CMDX

Music club
Calle Bolivar 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

GPS : 19.428717, -99.138972

Users reviews of Music Club CMDX Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Eduardo Hickman

Join us at CMX for an unforgettable night near the airport or downtown! Experience Mexico City's vibrant nightlife and visit top attractions like Palacio de Bellas Artes and Templo Mayor. The crowd danced to a mix of classic rock and current hits, with drinks flowing freely. Don't miss this event!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-02 by Audrey

As a courier who has had the pleasure of working at Music Club CMXD located at Callle Boliva 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico, I can attest to the fact that this music club is not only an institution but also a place where magic happens. From the moment you walk in, the vibe is electric and inviting.
The staff at Music Club CMXD are some of the most friendly and passionate individuals I've met. Their appearance is as diverse as the music they play; ranging from hipster-chic to boho-rock. But what sets them apart is their behavior. They are professional, welcoming and truly dedicated to making every customer feel at home.
One of my favorite things about working at Music Club CMXD is the live performances. The talent that graces this stage never fails to amaze me. From local bands to international artists, the lineup is always top-notch. And with an intimate setting that holds around 300 people, you get to experience each performance up close and personal.
In addition to the live music, Music Club CMXD also hosts themed nights such as Reggae Wednesday and Latin Saturday. These events bring together a diverse crowd of music lovers who are always ready for a good time. The DJs spin tunes that make you want to dance all night long.
Overall, my experience at Music Club CMXD has been nothing short of amazing. If you find yourself in Mexico City and you're looking for a place to catch some live music or just enjoy a drink while listening to great tunes, look no further than Music Club CMXD. You won't be disappointed!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-06 by Noah Briggs

Experience electrifying fusion of old and new beats at CMXD, nestled in bustling downtown Mexico City. Dance the night away with traditional Mexican drinks and bites while surrounded by soft lighting. Conveniently located near historic center and airports, this trendy hub is a must-visit for an unforgettable night out during your stay in Mexico City.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-14 by Joseph

As a traveler who has been to many clubs around the world, I must say that my experience at Music Club CMXD was underwhelming compared to Noah Briggs' review. While it is true that Mexico City has a rich music history and vibrant atmosphere, Music Club CMXD fell short in several aspects for me.
Firstly, the live performances were not as diverse as I had hoped. The club mainly featured local musicians playing traditional Mexican music such as Mariachi and Folklore. While this might be appealing to some tourists who are interested in experiencing authentic Mexican culture, it did not cater to my preference for a mix of genres.
Secondly, the atmosphere was far from intimate. Despite being in a lively neighborhood, the club was overcrowded and noisy. The dim lighting made it difficult to see the stage and interact with other patrons. Additionally, the cozy seating arrangements were limited and uncomfortable for someone like me who prefers standing during live performances.
Thirdly, while the bar tenders were friendly, their knowledge of cocktails was lacking. The menu lacked variety and creativity, making it difficult to find a drink that would complement the music. The Mexican dishes served were also mediocre at best, lacking in flavor and presentation.
Lastly, the location of Music Club CMXD was not convenient for tourists staying in the Centro Histórico district. A short walk down Callé Bolívár may sound like an easy journey, but navigating through the busy streets of Mexico City can be daunting for first-time visitors.
Overall, my experience at Music Club CMXD did not live up to the expectations set by Noah Briggs' review. While I appreciate the effort put into promoting local musicians and traditional music, I believe there are better options for tourists who want to experience the vibrant music scene of Mexico City.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Makayla

At Music Club CMDX in bustling Mexico City, my partner and I stumbled upon a mesmerizing oasis on Callé Bolívar. The vibe inside was electric, with live music by talented locals and a diverse playlist that had us dancing until dawn. The lighting design was captivating, perfectly synced with the beats. We were blown away by the exceptional service we received from our attentive server, who ensured our glasses never ran dry. The menu offered an exciting assortment of handcrafted cocktails and delectable snacks that left us craving more. Our unforgettable evening at Music Club CMDX will forever be etched in our memories - a must-visit for any night owls exploring Mexico City's thriving nightlife scene!

Bar None Nightclub

Music club
1222 Hamilton St, Vancouver, BC V6B 2S8, Canada

GPS : 49.2745638, -123.122975

Users reviews of Bar None Nightclub Vancouver

Marc Emery's Cannabis Culture Lounge

Music club
307 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1H6, Canada

GPS : 49.283045, -123.1099129

Users reviews of Marc Emery's Cannabis Culture Lounge Vancouver

Clubs within entire Vancouver region

Other stuff from Vancouver:

Recently featured: