Love music ? - top picks of music clubs in Calgary

Best nu-disco & breakbeat hardcore clubs in Calgary

Calgary is not an exceptions. People just love to listening live music. That is a really interesting statistics because since 2000 the overall number of nu-disco clubs in Calgary increased over 22 percent. This statistic has been made from 1998 after Ironwood Stage & Grill has been established by Zachary Hopkins. This change is a result of cultural ant ethnic changes in Calgary across last decades.

If you are looking for best night & music clubs in Calgary please reefer to the table below

Live performance calendar - clubs of Calgary

Envy LoungeBalcony Music ClubTheatre Junction GrandThe Hifi Club
Drum and BassN/AThursdaysEvery first weekend of monthLack of data
GrungeHoliday's weekendN/AWeeklyFridays night
RockEvery first weekend of monthFridays nightLack of dataHoliday's weekend
Soul/funkEvery first weekend of monthEveryday from June to AugustFridays nightFridays night
JazzEvery weekendEveryday from June to AugustFridays nightThursdays

Love music ? - top picks of music clubs in Calgary

The latest review of best club in Calgary

If you are looking for best night & music clubs in Calgary please reefer to our reviews page. Out journalist visited several clubs in Calgary and picked the best one. We base our reviews on real visitors and some surveys done in the clubs itself.

Our database is updated every month. Last update - November 2021.

"You won't find a better place to stay than the Calgary Nightcap." "This place is great!!" "The nightlife and club is great. Great music and lots of good people." "Great place to spend your money. A nice night, great people, great entertainment with plenty of places to eat." "Love living and working in the city and this one is just about as good as it gets. "The clubs have everything. Music, great people, excellent food - great service and always a great night!"

Frequently Asked Questions:

What specific genre of music is typically played at Envy Lounge, and why do you think this particular genre resonates well with the crowd?

Envy Lounge is a popular nightclub located in San Francisco, California. The club's primary musical focus is on electronic dance music (EDM), specifically house and techno subgenres. These styles of EDM have become increasingly popular over recent years due to their energetic beats, catchy melodies, and the ability for DJs to seamlessly mix tracks together without pausing, creating a continuous flow of sound that keeps crowds dancing throughout the night.

The choice of electronic dance music at Envy Lounge can be attributed to several factors. Firstly, San Francisco has always been known as an epicenter for underground and innovative music scenes, with EDM being no exception. Secondly, the club's clientele tends to be young professionals who are looking for a lively atmosphere where they can let loose after work or on weekends.

EDM's universal appeal also plays a significant role in its success at Envy Lounge. As it is largely instrumental with minimal lyrics, this genre of music transcends language barriers, allowing people from diverse backgrounds to connect through the shared experience of dancing and enjoying the same rhythmic beats. Moreover, the technology-driven nature of EDM appeals to San Francisco's tech-savvy crowd, who appreciate the innovative sound design and cutting-edge production techniques used by top DJs and producers in the industry.

In summary, electronic dance music, particularly house and techno subgenres, resonates well with the crowd at Envy Lounge due to its energetic beats, catchy melodies, universal appeal, and innovation-driven nature that aligns with San Francisco's progressive spirit.

Recommended places in Calgary

The Hifi Club

Music club
219 10 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2R OA4, Canada

GPS : 51.0431641, -114.0669539

Users reviews of The Hifi Club Calgary

Commonwealth Night Club

Music club
731 10 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2R 0B3, Canada

GPS : 51.0435525, -114.0783405

Users reviews of Commonwealth Night Club Calgary

Music Calgary

Music club
1140 10 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2R 0B6, Canada

GPS : 51.0442669, -114.0882714

Users reviews of Music Calgary Calgary

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Ezekiel

My journey to Ezekiel Music Club began at the famous Calgary Tower, an iconic structure that pierces through the city skyline and offers a bird's eye view of this vibrant metropolis. The air was cool and crisp as I descended the tower, ready to embark on my musical adventure.
Little did I know, the universe had other plans for me. As I strolled along 9th Avenue, with the glittering Calgary Tower looming behind me, a sudden gust of wind blew my map into a nearby storm drain. My heart sank like a lead balloon as I watched the colorful paper disappear beneath the surface of the dirty water.
Undeterred, I continued onwards, trusting in Ezekiel's Music Club to be worth the hassle. The sun began to set behind the majestic Rocky Mountains, casting an ethereal glow across the cityscape as I wandered through the labyrinthine streets of downtown Calgary.
Finally, after what felt like an eternity of navigating one-way streets and confusing intersections, I stumbled upon Ezekiel's Music Club nestled between two towering buildings on 10th Avenue SW. The dimly lit sign hanging above the entrance cast a shadowy silhouette against the night sky, beckoning me inside to experience the magic that awaited within.
Upon entering, I was greeted by a cozy atmosphere filled with warm lighting and plush seating arrangements. The walls were adorned with vintage concert posters and memorabilia from various artists who had graced this sanctuary of sound. As I sipped on my cold beer, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me as I listened to the haunting melodies echoing through the air.
And so, despite the initial setbacks and unexpected detours along the way, I left Ezekiel's Music Club with an unforgettable experience that will surely remain etched in my memory for years to come. Perhaps there's some truth to the saying that good things come to those who persevere – or perhaps it was merely fate guiding me towards this hidden gem nestled within the heart of Calgary.

Ironwood Stage & Grill

Music club
1229 9 Ave SE, Calgary, AB T2G 0S9, Canada

GPS : 51.0413193, -114.0348978

Users reviews of Ironwood Stage & Grill Calgary

Shark Club Calgary Deerfoot Meadows

Music club
7995 11 St SE, Calgary, AB T2H 0B8, Canada

GPS : 50.9825341, -114.0445677

Users reviews of Shark Club Calgary Deerfoot Meadows Calgary

Soho Restaurant & Music Club

Music club
1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States

GPS : 34.423621, -119.705492

Users reviews of Soho Restaurant & Music Club Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Jayla Hunt

As an architect who loves entertainment, I recently discovered SoHo Restaurant & Music Club located at 1221 State Street #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. This place is a true gem for people who love music and great food in a relaxed atmosphere. The moment I walked into the club, I knew it was going to be an amazing evening.
SoHo Restaurant & Music Club has been a popular spot for locals and tourists alike since its opening in 1970. It's not just about listening to live music; it's about experiencing culture, history, and community all wrapped up in one place. The club features both local talent as well as big names from the industry, ensuring there is always something new and exciting happening here.
One of the most significant aspects of SoHo Restaurant & Music Club that makes it stand out is its unique architecture. With high ceilings, exposed brick walls, and large windows overlooking State Street, it feels like you're stepping into a different era when you enter this venue. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, making everyone feel welcome regardless of their background or musical preferences.
Another reason why people love visiting SoHo Restaurant & Music Club is its food menu. They offer a wide variety of dishes made from fresh ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. From appetizers like crispy calamari to main courses such as grilled salmon with mango salsa, there's something for everyone here. And let's not forget about their extensive wine list!
So, how did I get to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club? My journey started at the beautiful Place de la Gare in Metz, France. After spending a day exploring this historic town and admiring its impressive architecture, I decided it was time for a change of scenery. A quick search online led me to discover Santa Barbara, California, known for its stunning beaches, vibrant culture, and, of course, fantastic music scene.
To get from Metz to SoHo Restaurant & Music Club, I took a series of flights that involved connections in Paris and Los Angeles before finally touching down at Santa Barbara Airport. From there, it was just a short taxi ride to State Street, where the club is located. Although the journey was long, it was well worth it once I arrived at my destination.
In conclusion, SoHo Restaurant & Music Club offers an unforgettable experience that combines great music, delicious food, and stunning architecture. Its unique location in Santa Barbara makes it a must-visit spot for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the local culture while enjoying some of the best entertainment around. Whether you're a resident or just passing through, don't miss out on this amazing place!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-10 by Brody

I recently visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club while on a business trip in Santa Barbara. This is quite an interesting place located right at the heart of the city, just across from Arlington Theatre and a stone's throw away from Stearns Wharf. As an accountant working with numbers all day, it was a nice break to spend my evening here, sipping some fine wine and listening to live music.
I arrived around 8 PM on a Saturday night. The place was buzzing with energy; the aroma of delicious food and live jazz music filled the air. I had been recommended this place by a local friend who lives in Santa Barbara, so my expectations were high.
As soon as I entered Soho Restaurant & Music Club, I was greeted warmly by the staff. The hostess who welcomed me had an amiable smile and her attire was impeccable; she looked quite professional and courteous. I was led to a corner table which offered a perfect view of both the stage and the crowd.
The ambience was cozy yet vibrant. Dimly lit chandeliers adorned the ceiling, while paintings of famous musicians lined the walls. The music was soothing and it seemed like everyone in the room was enjoying themselves.
I ordered their signature dish - a grilled chicken breast served with sautéed vegetables and mashed potatoes. It was absolutely scrumptious; the chicken was cooked to perfection and the vegetables added an earthy touch to the meal. The presentation was elegant, making it all the more enjoyable.
The live music that evening was by a talented jazz band. Their rendition of classic tunes had everyone tapping their feet and swaying to the beat. It was evident that the musicians were passionate about their work. They took regular breaks between songs and engaged with the audience, which made the experience even more memorable.
Throughout the evening, I observed the staff working diligently behind the scenes. The waitresses moved swiftly from one table to another, ensuring everyone's needs were met. Their uniforms were clean and well-maintained, reflecting their pride in being part of such a renowned establishment.
It was evident that Soho Restaurant & Music Club takes great pride in providing its patrons with top-notch service. From the friendly staff to the delightful food and live music, every aspect of my experience here was exceptional. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Santa Barbara who appreciates good food, great company, and soulful music.
In conclusion, Soho Restaurant & Music Club is a must-visit spot if you're in Santa Barbara. It offers an unforgettable dining experience coupled with excellent live entertainment. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or simply looking for a night out on the town, this place won't disappoint!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-30 by Luke

Last summer, I visited Soho Restaurant & Music Club after spending a day exploring the beautiful Old Town Santa Barbara. From my favorite spot at the Ventura Pier, it was an enjoyable 65-mile drive to reach this lively music club at 1221 State St #205, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, United States. The cozy atmosphere, delicious food, and live music made it a memorable night out for me as a stock clerk who needed to unwind.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Harper Hewitt

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street, Santa Barbara with my business partner during one of our working trips. Being an entertainment enthusiast, I was thrilled to find a place that not only offered excellent food but also live music and a cozy atmosphere. From the moment we entered the venue, I could feel the energy and vibrance that this establishment exudes.

The Soho Restaurant & Music Club is nestled on State Street, a bustling commercial area in Santa Barbara with a mix of upscale shops, trendy cafes, and unique attractions. As a frequent visitor to Inglewood, I've always been fascinated by the variety of experiences that this city has to offer, and Soho was no exception.

The restaurant boasts an extensive menu featuring a wide array of dishes from different cuisines. My partner and I decided on sharing a few appetizers and entrees between us. We started with the stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, both of which were delightfully tasty and had us coming back for more. For our main courses, we opted for the grilled salmon and chicken fettuccine alfredo, which were cooked to perfection and left us thoroughly satisfied.

But the real highlight of our visit was the live music that played throughout the evening. The band was incredibly talented, playing an eclectic mix of tunes that had everyone in the restaurant tapping their feet and singing along. The music was a perfect complement to the delicious food and made for a memorable dining experience.

What impressed me the most about Soho Restaurant & Music Club was its ability to create a comfortable and inviting ambiance. The decor is tastefully done, with warm lighting and cozy booths that make you feel right at home. The staff were attentive and friendly, ensuring that our dining experience was nothing short of exceptional.

In conclusion, the Soho Restaurant & Music Club on State Street in Santa Barbara is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking a unique and unforgettable evening of entertainment, food, and music. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family and am already looking forward to my next visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Aniyah Kelly

While I appreciate the positive review by Harper Hewiitt, I cannot fully agree with her opinion on Soho Restaurant & Music Club. My experience at this restaurant was quite different from hers, and I believe there are some aspects that should be taken into consideration before making a conclusion about this establishment.
Firstly, I found the prices to be quite steep for what they offer. Although the food was well-presented and tasted good, it didn't live up to the high price point. The appetizers we ordered, such as stuffed mushrooms and bruschetta, were overpriced and not worth the cost. Additionally, the main courses did not impress me either. While the grilled salmon was cooked nicely, the chicken fetuccine alfredo seemed bland and lacked flavor.
Another issue that I encountered during my visit was the noise level. The live music, while entertaining, was too loud, making it difficult to have a conversation with my dining partner. This is not ideal for a place that claims to offer a cozy atmosphere. Moreover, the staff did not seem attentive and often took a long time to attend to our requests.
Lastly, I disagree with Harper's praise for the decor. While the lighting was warm and inviting, the booths were too small and cramped, making it uncomfortable to sit in for an extended period of time.
In conclusion, while Soho Restaurant & Music Club has its moments, there are several aspects that need improvement before it can be considered a must-visit destination. The high prices, lackluster food, excessive noise level, and uncomfortable seating arrangements make it difficult for me to recommend this restaurant to others.

Theatre Junction Grand

Music club
608 1 St SW, Calgary, AB, Canada

GPS : 51.0471522, -114.065167

Users reviews of Theatre Junction Grand Calgary

Habitat Living Sound

Music club
1217 1 St SW, Calgary, AB T2R 0V3, Canada

GPS : 51.0407614, -114.0660675

Users reviews of Habitat Living Sound Calgary

Balcony Music Club

Music club
1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States

GPS : 29.9619871, -90.0581972

Users reviews of Balcony Music Club Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-27 by Blake Green

As someone living in Lakewood, I often visit the Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street in New Orleans. The club is just a short drive from my home, and it's a great place to relax with friends while enjoying some live music. What I love about this venue is that it has an intimate atmosphere, making every concert feel like a special event. Plus, the architecture of the surrounding area in Lakewood is beautiful, which adds to the overall experience of visiting Balcony Music Club.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Natalia

Last month I had an incredible evening at Balcony Music Club, a hidden gem tucked away in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter. Located just a stone's throw from the iconic Bourbon Street and Jackson Square, this music club offers live jazz and blues performances that make you feel like you've stepped back in time.
As soon as I walked through the door, I was greeted by the warm and welcoming atmosphere of Balcony Music Club. With dim lighting, cozy booths, and a stage set up for live acts, it was easy to see why this place has become a favorite among locals and tourists alike.
I arrived at around 9 PM on a Saturday night, just as the band was starting their first set. The music was soulful and energetic, with each musician showcasing their impressive skills on their respective instruments. It wasn't long before I found myself tapping my feet along with the rhythm and singing along to familiar tunes.
Throughout the night, I enjoyed a variety of delicious cocktails from the bar - they even had a specialty drink menu featuring unique concoctions inspired by famous New Orleans characters like Voodoo Queen Marie Laveau and infamous pirate Jean Lafitte.
One thing that really stood out to me about Balcony Music Club was how friendly and attentive all of the staff members were. They checked in on me periodically to make sure I had everything I needed, and they were always quick to refill my drink or suggest a new song for the DJ to play.
As the night went on, the energy in the room continued to build as more people joined us on the dance floor. It was clear that everyone was having a great time, and I couldn't help but feel grateful to be part of such a lively and welcoming community.
Towards the end of the evening, I struck up a conversation with a friendly local named Natalia who shared her love for Balcony Music Club with me. She told me all about the history of the venue and how it has become an important gathering place for musicians and music lovers alike.
Overall, my experience at Balcony Music Club was nothing short of magical. From the incredible live music to the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere, this place truly feels like home away from home. I can't wait to return again soon and continue making memories with old friends and new acquaintances alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Jayceon Johns

As Jayceon Johns from Glen Dale, I have always been looking for unique places to unwind after a long day at work. Balcony Music Club located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States is the perfect spot for that.

Glen Dale is just an hour and forty-five minutes drive from New Orleans, and the journey to Balcony Music Club is a sight to behold. The famous Point of Interest in Glen Dale - the Glen Echo Park, serves as a landmark to guide me on my way towards the music club.

The drive to New Orleans is beautiful with lush greeneries alongside the road, and I always enjoy the picturesque views that this journey offers. Once I reach New Orleans, I simply have to follow the signs leading to the French Quarter, where Balcony Music Club is nestled among the historic buildings of the city.

What makes Balcony Music Club stand out for me is not just the live music it offers but also its unique ambiance. The club boasts a charming balcony that overlooks Decatur Street, making it an ideal spot to enjoy some great tunes while taking in the sights and sounds of this vibrant city.

The crowd at Balcony Music Club is diverse, bringing together locals and tourists alike who appreciate good music. Over time, I've met many interesting people here, shared stories over drinks, and created memories that last a lifetime.

In addition to the live music performances, Balcony Music Club also hosts various events such as open mic nights and themed parties, which keep things fresh and exciting for regular visitors like me.

It's not just about the music or the ambiance; it’s the whole package - great drinks, friendly staff, and a cozy atmosphere that makes Balcony Music Club my go-to spot whenever I want to relax after a long day. And I must say, the journey from Glen Dale to New Orleans is always worth it!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-07 by Antonio Welch

I recently visited Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street, New Orleans, and was truly impressed by the lively atmosphere and fantastic music selection. Patrons love to visit this club because it offers a unique combination of great live performances from both local and touring artists as well as a fun, casual ambiance that keeps everyone entertained throughout the night. What makes Balcony Music Club stand out is their ability to provide an intimate setting where people can connect with like-minded music lovers while enjoying the sounds of their favorite tunes played live on stage. Being from Round Rock, Texas, I must admit that visiting this New Orleans gem was well worth the trip and I highly recommend it for anyone looking to experience some unforgettable musical moments in a memorable venue.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-08 by Jaden

As a postman delivering mail to Balcony Music Club, I've witnessed how this iconic New Orleans spot brings people together for memorable experiences. Located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, the club has become a popular destination for locals and tourists alike who love to listen to live music and enjoy a lively atmosphere.
The moment you step inside Balcony Music Club, it's clear that this isn't just any ordinary music venue. Its charm lies in its ability to provide an intimate setting where both musicians and patrons can connect on a deeper level. The club boasts two stages with nightly performances by local talent, offering an eclectic mix of genres such as jazz, blues, rock, and indie folk.
The club's cozy ambiance is further enhanced by its dim lighting, exposed brick walls, and comfortable seating arrangements that encourage conversation among friends. The staff are friendly and professional, ensuring everyone has a smooth experience from start to finish. They also serve a variety of craft beers, cocktails, and food options like po'boys and gumbo, making it an ideal spot for a night out.
One memorable incident I recall happened at Balcony Music Club was when a lover had an argument with one of the staff members. It was during a romantic evening when the atmosphere was filled with soft melodies from a soulful jazz band. A couple sitting by the corner seemed to be in bliss, enjoying each other's company while sipping on their drinks. However, things took a turn for the worse when the man got into an argument with one of the staff members over what he perceived as poor service.
The situation escalated quickly, drawing attention from other patrons who were initially enjoying the soothing music. It became evident that the couple was experiencing some underlying issues in their relationship. Despite the tense atmosphere, the musicians continued to play, drowning out the argument with their beautiful tunes. In no time, the staff managed to resolve the issue amicably and the couple resumed their night, albeit a bit shaken but still appreciative of the music that had filled the air.
This incident serves as a testament to Balcony Music Club's unique ability to create an environment where people can connect with each other on a deeper level. Whether it's through sharing a love for great music or offering support during difficult moments, this place truly embodies the spirit of New Orleans – a city known for its lively culture and vibrant community spirit.
In conclusion, Balcony Music Club is more than just a venue that hosts live performances; it's a sanctuary where people come together to share their passion for music, dance, and good times. Its welcoming atmosphere, excellent service, and diverse lineup of talented musicians make it an ideal spot for anyone looking for a memorable night out. And although unexpected incidents may occur from time to time, as witnessed by the incident involving the argument between the lover and staff member, the club's ability to maintain harmony and promote unity makes it stand out among other music clubs in New Orleans.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Maya Adams

The Balcony Music Club is an absolute gem for any live music enthusiast visiting New Orleans! I had such a memorable experience when I attended their weekly jazz night. My adventure began at the famous St. Louis Cathedral in the heart of Jackson Square. After taking some stunning photos of the iconic cathedral, I started my journey to 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Little did I know that I would end up getting a little lost in the historic French Quarter. But hey, who's not up for some fun-filled exploration in this city of magic and music? Eventually, I found my way to Balcony Music Club by following the mesmerizing sounds of live jazz drifting through the streets. The club was packed with enthusiastic music lovers swaying to the rhythm of the saxophone, while sipping on their signature Sazeracs. Overall, it was a night filled with unforgettable memories and a great reminder that life is all about having some good-old fun!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-11 by Kayden

As Kayden, I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club on Decatur Street in New Orleans. The architecture surrounding this location is a mix of beautiful old buildings, some dating back to the early 1800s, with unique ironwork balconies and detailed brickwork. The club itself is located in one such building, featuring an intimate setting for live music performances and a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel like part of the family.
Upon entering Balcony Music Club, I was immediately struck by the warm lighting and inviting ambiance. The stage area is perfect for both musicians and audience members to enjoy each other's company, while comfortable seating options ensure everyone can relax throughout the show. It's clear that the owners have put thought into every detail, making it a truly special place for music lovers in New Orleans.
If you find yourself strolling down Decatur Street in search of entertainment, I highly recommend stopping by Balcony Music Club for an unforgettable experience!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-14 by Ana

As a native of New Haven, Connecticut, I have always been drawn to the vibrant music scene found in various cities across the United States. While visiting my wife's family in Louisiana, we decided to take a weekend trip to New Orleans, known for its rich history and diverse musical heritage. Upon arrival, we were eager to explore the local music clubs and experience the city's unique sound.

We began our journey from Jackson Square, an iconic point of interest in New Orleans that is easily accessible by public transportation or a leisurely walk through the French Quarter. From here, it was a short 15-minute stroll along the historic streets lined with historic buildings and eclectic shops before we reached our destination - Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States.

Upon entering the club, we were immediately struck by its intimate atmosphere and warm ambiance. The venue is located on the second floor of a charming French Quarter building, accessible via a narrow staircase adorned with vintage posters promoting famous musical acts from years past. Once inside, we found ourselves surrounded by exposed brick walls, wooden beams, and cozy booths that made us feel right at home.

The highlight of our experience at Balcony Music Club was undoubtedly the live music performed nightly by local artists and touring bands alike. With its small stage and close proximity between performers and audience members, the club fostered an incredibly engaging atmosphere where everyone could fully immerse themselves in the music. We were captivated by the diverse range of genres represented throughout our visit, from soulful R&B to high-energy rock 'n' roll – there truly was something for everyone at Balcony Music Club.

In addition to its impressive lineup of talent, the staff at Balcony Music Club were incredibly friendly and attentive, ensuring that we had everything we needed throughout our visit. They even went above and beyond by providing us with personalized recommendations based on our taste in music, further enhancing our overall experience.

As a music lover who has traveled extensively to experience various live performances, I can confidently say that Balcony Music Club is one of the most exceptional venues I have ever had the pleasure of attending. Its unique blend of history, atmosphere, and top-notch musical talent make it an absolute must-visit destination for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the rich cultural tapestry that is New Orleans.

In conclusion, if you find yourself in New Orleans seeking a night out filled with great music and an unforgettable experience, look no further than Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. Whether you're exploring the city with friends or family, this hidden gem is sure to leave a lasting impression on all who attend – and I can personally attest that it will undoubtedly become one of your favorite stops during your travels!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Scarlett

I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club during my recent trip to New Orleans, Louisiana. As an accountant from Fairfield, Connecticut, I don't often get the opportunity to enjoy live music and vibrant nightlife scenes. However, being in New Orleans, it was a must-do activity on my list!
The Balcony Music Club is located at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States, right in the heart of the city's historic French Quarter. I was immediately impressed by its prime location, just a stone's throw away from iconic attractions like Jackson Square and Bourbon Street.
Upon entering the club, I found myself in an intimate setting with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The interior decor is tastefully done, with vintage-inspired lighting, comfortable seating options, and a beautiful balcony overlooking bustling Decatur Street. The stage area was perfect for enjoying live music performances, as it offered excellent acoustics and sightlines to all patrons.
During my visit, I had the opportunity to enjoy some fantastic local talent – both up-and-coming artists and seasoned performers who have made their mark on the New Orleans music scene. The staff at Balcony Music Club was friendly and attentive, ensuring that everyone's needs were met throughout the evening.
As for the drinks and food menu, there was something to cater to every taste. From classic cocktails to local craft beers, and even a selection of delicious appetizers, I found myself more than satisfied during my time at Balcony Music Club.
In summary, my experience at Balcony Music Club exceeded all expectations. It provided an authentic taste of New Orleans' rich musical heritage while also offering a comfortable space to relax and enjoy good company. If you find yourself in this vibrant city, I highly recommend stopping by for a memorable evening filled with live music and southern hospitality!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-07 by Peyton

I had the pleasure of visiting Balcony Music Club during my recent trip to New Orleans. This music club is located in the heart of French Quarter at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States. It's just a few steps away from famous Jackson Square where you can find street performers and artists showcasing their talent. The architecture of Oxford around this area is quite similar to that of New Orleans with its historic buildings and cobblestone streets.
The moment I stepped into Balcony Music Club, I was greeted by the warm and cozy ambiance. The club has a capacity of about 300 people but still manages to maintain an intimate setting for live performances. The architecture of this music club is such that it blends perfectly with the surrounding area of New Orleans French Quarter. It's got high ceilings, exposed brick walls, and wooden beams that give it a rustic yet elegant look.
Peyton, who I know from Oxford, told me how people from Oxford visit Balcony Music Club when they are in New Orleans. He said that they love the live music scene here and appreciate the fact that the club hosts both local and international artists. The music played at Balcony Music Club ranges from jazz to rock, making it a perfect spot for music lovers of all genres.
One thing I noticed about this place is its commitment to supporting local talent. Many musicians from New Orleans perform here regularly, giving visitors a taste of the rich musical heritage of this city. The sound quality at Balcony Music Club is also top-notch, ensuring that every note played by the artists is crystal clear.
Another reason why people from Oxford visit Balcony Music Club is because of its excellent food and drinks menu. The club offers a variety of dishes inspired by Creole cuisine, along with an impressive selection of cocktails and beers. Their bartenders are skilled mixologists who can whip up any drink you desire.
In conclusion, if you're looking for an unforgettable music experience while in New Orleans, look no further than Balcony Music Club. Its charming architecture, exceptional live music performances, and delicious food make it a must-visit spot for both locals and tourists alike. And with Oxford being just a few hours away by car or plane, it's easy to see why people from Oxford choose this place when they want to enjoy some good tunes in the Big Easy.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-11 by Mckenna

As Mckenna, I needed some time away from my busy life as a graphic designer. The city of New Orleans has always been on my bucket list and its rich musical heritage was something that I couldn't resist. After spending the day visiting the historic French Quarter, including Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, and the nearby Cabildo museum, I decided to visit Balcony Music Club at 1331 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, United States.
Balcony Music Club is a hidden gem located just off the main drag of Bourbon Street. The moment I stepped in, I was transported to another world. The dim lighting, cozy atmosphere, and the live music instantly made me feel at home.
The music at Balcony Music Club is truly exceptional. There's always something different playing, from jazz to blues to funk. You can find local talent or even catch a touring band that you might not get to see anywhere else.
One thing I loved about this place was the fact that there were no cover charges. This made it easy for me to enjoy my time without worrying about extra expenses.
My journey from Salinas to Balcony Music Club was quite an adventure. I flew into Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport and took a taxi to my hotel in the French Quarter. It took about 30 minutes, including traffic. After exploring the city for a day, I walked towards Balcony Music Club, which is just a few blocks away from the iconic Cafe Du Monde.
In conclusion, Balcony Music Club is a must-visit destination in New Orleans. If you're looking to escape the crowded bars on Bourbon Street and experience some authentic live music, this place is definitely worth a visit. The warm atmosphere, talented musicians, and friendly staff make it the perfect spot for anyone who wants to unwind and enjoy some great tunes.

Knoxville's Tavern

Music club
840 9 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 0L9, Canada

GPS : 51.0454558, -114.0810444

Users reviews of Knoxville's Tavern Calgary

Cowboys

Music club
421 12 Ave SE, Calgary, AB T2G 1A5, Canada

GPS : 51.0405212, -114.0549919

Users reviews of Cowboys Calgary

Music Club CMDX

Music club
Calle Bolivar 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

GPS : 19.428717, -99.138972

Users reviews of Music Club CMDX Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Eduardo Hickman

I had an incredible night at Music Club CMX located at Calla Bolivia 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico. The club's energetic ambiance and impressive live music lineup provided the perfect setting to unwind after a long day with my wife. We even got to meet Eduardo Hickman, who was there for a performance.
Our journey to Music Club CMX from Jonesboro was quite an adventure. We took a flight to Mexico City International Airport (MEX), rented a car and started our road trip towards Calla Bolivia 86. As we drove through the bustling streets of Mexico City, I couldn't help but admire the stunning architecture and lively atmosphere of this vibrant city.
We passed by iconic landmarks such as Palacio de Bellas Artes, which is home to some of the most spectacular art collections in the world. Further along our route, we came across the Templo Mayor, an ancient Aztec temple that stands as a testament to the rich history of this amazing country.
As we ventured deeper into the city center, we found ourselves navigating through narrow streets lined with colorful buildings and shops. We finally reached Calla Bolivia 86, where Music Club CMX beckoned us with its enticing music and lively crowd.
Once inside, my wife and I were immediately captivated by the energy of the place. The live band was on fire, playing a mix of classic rock and contemporary hits that had everyone dancing and singing along. We grabbed some drinks at the well-stocked bar and mingled with fellow music lovers who shared our passion for good tunes and great company.
Our night at Music Club CMX was truly unforgettable. The club's unique atmosphere, combined with its top-notch live performances and friendly staff, made it a must-visit destination for anyone looking to experience the best of Mexico City's thriving music scene. I highly recommend checking out this incredible venue if you ever find yourself in Ciudad de México!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-02 by Audrey

As a courier who has had the pleasure of working at Music Club CMXD located at Callle Boliva 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico, I can attest to the fact that this music club is not only an institution but also a place where magic happens. From the moment you walk in, the vibe is electric and inviting.
The staff at Music Club CMXD are some of the most friendly and passionate individuals I've met. Their appearance is as diverse as the music they play; ranging from hipster-chic to boho-rock. But what sets them apart is their behavior. They are professional, welcoming and truly dedicated to making every customer feel at home.
One of my favorite things about working at Music Club CMXD is the live performances. The talent that graces this stage never fails to amaze me. From local bands to international artists, the lineup is always top-notch. And with an intimate setting that holds around 300 people, you get to experience each performance up close and personal.
In addition to the live music, Music Club CMXD also hosts themed nights such as Reggae Wednesday and Latin Saturday. These events bring together a diverse crowd of music lovers who are always ready for a good time. The DJs spin tunes that make you want to dance all night long.
Overall, my experience at Music Club CMXD has been nothing short of amazing. If you find yourself in Mexico City and you're looking for a place to catch some live music or just enjoy a drink while listening to great tunes, look no further than Music Club CMXD. You won't be disappointed!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-06 by Noah Briggs

As Noah Briggs, a truck driver who's been passing through the vibrant city of Mexico City on my recent trips, I decided to take some time off and explore the local music scene. During one of my breaks, I visited Music Club CMXD located at Callé Bolívar 86, Centro, 06080 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico.
The club is nestled in a lively neighborhood, surrounded by colorful colonial buildings, street vendors, and a bustling atmosphere. It's not hard to see why people love to visit places like Music Club CMXD - the music scene in Mexico City is legendary, with a rich history of traditional and modern sounds that blend together seamlessly.
Music Club CMXD offers a unique experience for those seeking an authentic night out. The club features live performances by local musicians, playing everything from Mariachi to Rock en Español. The atmosphere is intimate, with dim lighting and cozy seating arrangements, making it easy for patrons to feel like they're part of the show.
The bartenders are friendly and knowledgeable about their extensive menu of cocktails made with local ingredients. They also serve a variety of Mexican dishes that pair perfectly with the music.
My journey from Roseville, California to Callé Bolívar 86 started with a flight to Mexico City's International Airport. After clearing customs and immigration, I took a taxi to my hotel located in the Centro Histórico district. From there, it was just a short walk down Callé Bolívar to find Music Club CMXD.
As someone who appreciates good music and a lively atmosphere, I highly recommend visiting Music Club CMXD if you're ever in Mexico City. It's an experience that truly captures the essence of the city's vibrant culture and music scene.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-14 by Joseph

As a traveler who has been to many clubs around the world, I must say that my experience at Music Club CMXD was underwhelming compared to Noah Briggs' review. While it is true that Mexico City has a rich music history and vibrant atmosphere, Music Club CMXD fell short in several aspects for me.
Firstly, the live performances were not as diverse as I had hoped. The club mainly featured local musicians playing traditional Mexican music such as Mariachi and Folklore. While this might be appealing to some tourists who are interested in experiencing authentic Mexican culture, it did not cater to my preference for a mix of genres.
Secondly, the atmosphere was far from intimate. Despite being in a lively neighborhood, the club was overcrowded and noisy. The dim lighting made it difficult to see the stage and interact with other patrons. Additionally, the cozy seating arrangements were limited and uncomfortable for someone like me who prefers standing during live performances.
Thirdly, while the bar tenders were friendly, their knowledge of cocktails was lacking. The menu lacked variety and creativity, making it difficult to find a drink that would complement the music. The Mexican dishes served were also mediocre at best, lacking in flavor and presentation.
Lastly, the location of Music Club CMXD was not convenient for tourists staying in the Centro Histórico district. A short walk down Callé Bolívár may sound like an easy journey, but navigating through the busy streets of Mexico City can be daunting for first-time visitors.
Overall, my experience at Music Club CMXD did not live up to the expectations set by Noah Briggs' review. While I appreciate the effort put into promoting local musicians and traditional music, I believe there are better options for tourists who want to experience the vibrant music scene of Mexico City.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Makayla

My name is Makayla, and I had an incredible experience at Music Club CMDX when I visited it with my lover long ago. This music club is nestled within the vibrant heart of Mexico City on Callé Bolívar, where the city's rich culture and diverse nightlife thrive.

From the moment we stepped through the doors of this hidden gem, we were instantly transported to a world filled with amazing energy, infectious beats, and unforgettable memories. The atmosphere was electric; people danced freely on the spacious dance floor, while others sat back and enjoyed live performances by some of Mexico's finest musicians.

The music selection at Music Club CMDX was diverse and top-notch, playing everything from Latin jazz to electronic tunes that kept everyone moving throughout the night. The lighting design added a touch of magic to an already enchanting experience, with colorful lights pulsating in perfect harmony with the music.

The service we received at Music Club CMDX was impeccable. Our server was attentive and friendly, making sure our drinks were always full and our needs met. We couldn't help but appreciate how the staff worked seamlessly behind the scenes to keep everything running smoothly.

One thing that made our visit even more special was their unique menu of craft cocktails and delicious snacks. The drinks were expertly mixed, using only the freshest ingredients, while the food options ranged from mouthwatering tapas to succulent tacos that left us craving for more.

As we left Music Club CMDX that night, I knew I had found a place that would forever hold a special place in my heart. The memories created within those walls are etched into the fabric of who I am today – and I can't wait to return someday soon.

If you're ever looking for an unforgettable night out in Mexico City, do yourself a favor and head down to Callé Bolívar where Music Club CMDX awaits. Trust me, it's an experience you won't want to miss!

Music Club Tijuana

Music club
3401-5, Condominio Gallegos Planta, Blvd. Agua Caliente, Chapultepec, Centro, 22420 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico

GPS : 32.514171, -117.011028

Users reviews of Music Club Tijuana Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-22 by Vivian Ochoa

As a proud Staunton native, I recently had the pleasure of visiting Music Club Tijuana located at 3401-5, Condominio Gallego Plantas Blvd. Agua Caliente, Chapultepec, Centro, 22420 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico during my recent trip to Tijuana. The vibrant atmosphere and lively crowd made for an unforgettable night of music and dancing.
Upon entering the club, I was immediately impressed by the friendly and professional staff who greeted me with a warm smile. They were dressed in sharp uniforms that showcased their pride in working at Music Club Tijuana. The bartenders moved quickly and efficiently, mixing drinks with a skilled hand while maintaining a cheerful demeanor.
One particular night that stands out was when we attended a live performance by the renowned singer Vivian Ochoa. The atmosphere was electric as the crowd eagerly awaited her arrival on stage. As she began to sing, a strange visitor entered the club and started causing a scene. Security quickly intervened, but before long, police arrived to handle the situation. Throughout this incident, the staff remained calm and professional, ensuring that everyone's safety was their top priority.
Despite the brief interruption, the night continued to be a blast. The music played by DJ Ezekiel was perfect for dancing, and I found myself lost in the rhythm as I danced with new friends from the club. Music Club Tijuana truly exceeded my expectations, providing an experience that I will never forget. If you're looking for a great time in Tijuana, look no further than Music Club Tijuana!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Leilani Mays

I recently visited Music Club Tijuana with my family and had an amazing time there! Located in the Condominio Gallego Plant on Blvd. Agua Caliente in Chapultepec, this place is a must-visit for music lovers in Tijuana, Mexico. The architecture of the surrounding area is reminiscent of London, Canada, with its tall buildings and modern design that seamlessly blend together. Music Club Tijuana itself has an intimate ambiance and offers a great lineup of local bands and musicians, making it perfect for a night out with friends or family. Definitely worth checking out if you're in the area!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-21 by Samantha

Last summer, my wife and I decided to take a little break from our daily routine as dentists in Dover, Delaware, and head down to Mexico for a short vacation. We chose to visit Tijuana, the vibrant city known for its lively atmosphere, rich culture, and of course, great nightlife. While exploring the city, we came across Music Club Tijuana, located at 3401-5, Condominio Gallego Plantas Blvd. Agua Caliente, Chapultepec, Centro, 22420 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico. This place quickly became one of our favorite spots during our stay.
The journey from Dover to Music Club Tijuana was quite the adventure. We started by taking a flight from Philadelphia International Airport to San Diego International Airport. From there, we took a taxi to the border crossing at Otay Mesa and walked across the border into Tijuana. Once in Mexico, we took another taxi to our hotel in Zona Rio, which is just a short distance away from Music Club Tijuana.
On the night of our visit, we decided to dress up and head out for a night of fun and entertainment. The club is located in a condo building on Blvd. Agua Caliente, so it can be a bit tricky to find if you're not familiar with the area. We followed the signs that pointed towards Condominio Gallego Plantas and soon enough, we spotted the bright neon lights of Music Club Tijuana.
As we entered the club, we were greeted by the sound of lively music and the smell of delicious food. The club has a spacious dance floor, which was packed with people dancing to the beat of the music. There were also several bars throughout the venue, which made it easy for us to grab a drink while enjoying the atmosphere.
One of the things that really stood out about Music Club Tijuana is their attention to detail. The decorations and lighting were tastefully done, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the fact that they played a mix of classic and modern music, which made it easy for us to find something we both enjoyed.
Overall, our experience at Music Club Tijuana was nothing short of amazing. It was a great way to unwind after a long day of exploring the city, and we will definitely be back on our next trip to Tijuana. If you're ever in the area, I highly recommend checking out this fantastic music club!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-12 by Damian Howe

Last summer, my business partner and I decided to take a break from our hectic schedule and visit Music Club Tijuana during our trip to Tijuana. As someone born in Waynebsoro, Pennsylvania, visiting this vibrant city and experiencing its nightlife was an unforgettable experience for me. Located at 3401-5, Condominio Gallego Plant B, Blvd. Agua Caliente, Chapultepec, Centro, 22420 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico, Music Club Tijuana offers a unique atmosphere that combines music and entertainment in one place.
Upon entering the club, we were immediately greeted by the lively ambiance. The dimly lit interior was adorned with colorful lights, creating an intimate environment for patrons to enjoy their night out. As we made our way through the crowded dance floor, I noticed that the DJ was skillfully spinning a mix of contemporary and classic tunes that had everyone dancing. My business partner and I decided to grab a drink at the bar and strike up a conversation with a fellow patron.
As the night progressed, we noticed a strange visitor enter the club. This individual seemed out of place and caused a stir among the patrons. It wasn't long before security intervened and asked him to leave. However, the visitor refused to comply and began causing a scene. At this point, the police were called in to diffuse the situation.
Despite this minor incident, Music Club Tijuana provided an enjoyable experience for us. The friendly staff, lively atmosphere, and diverse selection of music made it a memorable night out. As someone who was born and raised in Waynebsoro, I appreciate the opportunity to explore new cultures and experiences. If you're ever in Tijuana, be sure to check out Music Club Tijuana for an unforgettable evening of entertainment.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-20 by Simon

While Damian Howe had a generally positive experience at Music Club Tijuana, I would like to present an alternative perspective that contradicts some of the arguments made in his review. Firstly, while it is true that the club offers a unique atmosphere combining music and entertainment, it is important to note that not everyone may enjoy this kind of environment. Some patrons may prefer a quieter atmosphere where they can have conversations without being drowned out by loud music.
Secondly, while Howe praises the friendly staff, it should be mentioned that there were issues with security during his visit. The fact that a stranger caused a stir and had to be removed by police raises concerns about the club's safety measures. It is essential for clubs like Music Club Tijuana to ensure that their patrons feel safe and secure while they enjoy themselves.
Lastly, while Howe appreciates the opportunity to explore new cultures and experiences, it is crucial to recognize that not everyone shares this sentiment. Some people may prefer to stick to what they know and avoid venturing into unfamiliar territory. Furthermore, some patrons may find the combination of music and entertainment off-putting or overwhelming.
In conclusion, while Music Club Tijuana may provide an enjoyable experience for some, it is essential to consider that not everyone will have the same positive reaction as Howe did. It is crucial for clubs like this one to ensure that they cater to a diverse range of tastes and preferences in order to provide a memorable experience for all their patrons.

Shark Club Calgary North

Music club
2493 27 Ave NE, Calgary, AB T2E 8M1, Canada

GPS : 51.0760227, -114.0025922

Users reviews of Shark Club Calgary North Calgary

Fat Catz Music Club

Music club
440 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130, United States

GPS : 29.9568494, -90.0670675

Users reviews of Fat Catz Music Club Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-23 by Lila Delacruz

As a music enthusiast with a passion for exploring unique venues, I had the pleasure of attending Fat Catz Music Club during one of my weekend getaways from my dental practice in Ocean Side, California. Little did I know that the journey to this hidden gem would be filled with unexpected adventures and hilarious encounters.

I've always been fond of exploring new places and soaking up different cultures, which is why I decided to take a long weekend trip to New Orleans. Having heard about Fat Catz Music Club from fellow music lovers, I knew that this venue was going to be the highlight of my visit. Located at 440 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130, United States, the club's unique atmosphere and unparalleled live music performances were well worth the trip.

Now, let me tell you about my adventurous journey to Fat Catz Music Club. I was excited to finally experience the famous Bourbon Street nightlife after hearing so many stories from friends who had visited before. My plan was to take a Lyft to the venue from my hotel, which was conveniently located just a few blocks away.

I hailed a Lyft and got in, only to discover that our driver was an eccentric gentleman with a penchant for sharing his life stories - and he had many! As we made our way down Bourbon Street, I listened intently as he regaled me with tales of local legends and ghosts haunting the historic streets. It turned out that our driver was quite knowledgeable about New Orleans' rich history, which only added to the excitement of my trip.

However, it wasn't until we reached Fat Catz Music Club that things really took an interesting turn. The club is nestled in a charming old building with dimly lit windows and a neon sign that beckoned music lovers from every corner of Bourbon Street. As I stepped out of the Lyft, I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation as I approached the entrance.

Upon entering Fat Catz Music Club, I was immediately struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The walls were adorned with vintage posters and memorabilia from past performances, while the wooden floors creaked under my feet as I made my way towards the bar. As I sipped on a refreshing cocktail, I couldn't help but marvel at the diverse crowd of people who had gathered to enjoy the live music.

The live band that night was absolutely phenomenal - they played an eclectic mix of jazz, blues, and rock tunes that kept the audience dancing all night long. The lead singer had a captivating stage presence and his soulful voice effortlessly carried the melodies across the room. It wasn't long before I found myself swept up in the magic of the music, swaying to the rhythm and feeling completely at home among fellow music lovers.

As the night progressed, I was even more impressed by the staff at Fat Catz Music Club. They were incredibly attentive, always making sure that every guest's needs were met. The bartenders whipped up creative cocktails with a smile, while the servers navigated through the crowded dance floor with ease, delivering delicious appetizers and entrees to patrons who wanted a break from dancing.

Throughout my time at Fat Catz Music Club, I found myself captivated by the unique blend of history, culture, and music that permeated every aspect of the venue. It was clear that the owners had put great care into creating an authentic New Orleans experience for its patrons. From the live performances to the charming decor, everything about Fat Catz Music Club felt like a celebration of the city's rich musical heritage.

As my adventure at Fat Catz Music Club drew to a close, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the incredible journey that had led me there. From the hilarious Lyft ride with the eccentric driver to the enchanting atmosphere of the club itself, every moment of my trip was filled with laughter, music, and unforgettable memories.

In conclusion, I highly recommend Fat Catz Music Club for anyone looking to experience the vibrant nightlife of New Orleans. Whether you're a local or just passing through, this hidden gem is sure to leave you with memories that will last a lifetime. So grab your dancing shoes and get ready for an unforgettable adventure at one of the best music clubs in town!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-06 by Emerson

Visiting from Wasilla, Alaska, I can't help but feel drawn to Fat Catz Music Club nestled right in the heart of New Orleans' vibrant Bourbon Street. Citizens from my hometown, especially those who share my love for live music and a good time, find this club irresistible due to its energetic atmosphere, talented musicians, and unique Cajun charm that perfectly captures the essence of Louisiana.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-26 by Elliott

I have been a huge fan of music clubs for as long as I can remember, so when I heard about Fat Catz Music Club located in the heart of New Orleans on Bourbon Street, I couldn't wait to check it out. The moment I stepped into this club, I felt like I was transported back in time with its eclectic mix of architecture that pays homage to Colonial Heights, a historic district in New Orleans known for its beautiful homes and tree-lined streets.

Fat Catz Music Club is nestled in the heart of New Orleans' famous French Quarter, just minutes away from iconic landmarks like Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, and the Mississippi River. Its location at 440 Bourbon Street puts it right in the middle of all the action, making it a must-visit spot for music lovers and tourists alike.

Upon entering Fat Catz Music Club, I was immediately struck by its unique atmosphere - a blend of classic New Orleans charm and modern elegance. The club boasts high ceilings adorned with ornate chandeliers, giving it an airy feel that's perfect for dancing the night away.

The club features two main stages where live bands play nightly, offering an incredible variety of genres ranging from jazz and blues to rock and pop. Fat Catz Music Club is also known for hosting special events such as themed nights and guest performances, making every visit feel like a new experience.

One thing that sets Fat Catz apart from other music clubs is its commitment to preserving the rich musical heritage of New Orleans. In addition to showcasing local talent, the club also hosts educational workshops and masterclasses aimed at nurturing young musicians in the community. This dedication to supporting local artists really resonated with me as someone who values authenticity and creativity.

Another thing I appreciated about Fat Catz Music Club was their affordable pricing – especially given its prime location on Bourbon Street. Thanks to a clever tip from a friend, I discovered that you can save money by purchasing tickets online ahead of time, which allowed me to enjoy a fantastic evening without breaking the bank.

Overall, my experience at Fat Catz Music Club exceeded all expectations. The combination of its stunning architecture, diverse musical offerings, and commitment to supporting local artists make it a must-visit destination for anyone looking to experience the true spirit of New Orleans. Whether you're a resident or just passing through town, I highly recommend checking out this fantastic club – you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-04 by Archer

While I do agree with Emerson's overall positive assessment of Fat Catz Music Club, I believe there are several key points that need reevaluation. Firstly, while the club does feature an energetic atmosphere and talented musicians, it is important to note that these features are not exclusive to Fat Catz alone. There are numerous other music venues in New Orleans with similar attributes that also cater to tourists looking for a good time.
Secondly, the club's unique "Cajun charm" is something that some patrons may find appealing; however, others might argue that it can become overwhelming after a while. The constant loud music and crowded atmosphere might not be everyone's cup of tea, especially those who prefer a more low-key environment.
Lastly, Fat Catz Music Club has been known to charge exorbitant prices for drinks and food. While it is understandable that running a successful business in such a popular tourist destination would require premium pricing, it does take away from the overall experience for some visitors who may be looking for a more budget-friendly option.
In conclusion, while Fat Catz Music Club does offer an energetic atmosphere, talented musicians, and unique Cajun charm, these qualities are not exclusive to this venue alone. Additionally, the club's high prices might deter some patrons from fully enjoying their experience. Therefore, while I believe that Emerson's opinion is generally accurate, there are certain aspects that warrant further consideration before giving it a perfect 5-star rating.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-29 by Ivy Dominguez

I remember visiting Fat Catz Music Club on Bourbon Street way back when I was living in New Orleans. It was such a great experience that I always tell my friends about it whenever we're talking about good music clubs in town. Located at 440 Bourbon St, the atmosphere at this place is simply unparalleled.
From the moment you step inside, you feel like you've entered a magical world where music comes alive. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, making sure that everyone feels comfortable and enjoying their time here. They have an incredible line-up of talented local artists who perform every night, creating an eclectic mix of genres that caters to everyone's taste.
One particular memory I have from Fat Catz is meeting Ivy Dominquez there many years ago when he was performing with his band. It was one of the most memorable evenings I've had in New Orleans. His energy on stage was contagious and it was obvious that he loved what he did.
Even though I live and work in Arlington now, Fat Catz Music Club remains a special place for me. Whenever I'm back in town, I make sure to stop by this iconic spot and enjoy the amazing music scene they offer. If you haven't been here yet, I highly recommend checking it out. Trust me; you won't be disappointed!

Music Club Reforma

Music club
Avenida #600-D, Centro, Reforma 2da Secc, 78000 San Luis, S.L.P., Mexico

GPS : 22.15753, -100.977847

Users reviews of Music Club Reforma Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-21 by Raegan Meyer

As a businessman exploring opportunities in San Luis Potosi, I recently visited Music Club Reforma located at Aveniida #600-D, Centro, Reforma 2da Secc, which is just a stone's throw away from some of the city's main attractions. The club's staff was attentive, professional and welcoming, making it an ideal place to unwind after a long day of meetings. Their knowledge of music and ability to cater to diverse tastes made my experience truly enjoyable. I strongly recommend Music Club Reforma for anyone looking to explore the city's nightlife or for those seeking a vibrant venue to host events.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-02 by Zayden

As a resident of Colonial Heights and a regular visitor to the bustling streets of San Luis Potosi, I have always been on the lookout for the perfect place to unwind after work or on weekends. Last summer, my family and I stumbled upon Music Club Reforma located at 'Reforia' Street, in the heart of the city's entertainment district.
From the moment we stepped into this enchanting oasis of music and culture, we knew we had found a gem. The club's contemporary architecture and warm ambiance instantly made us feel welcome and relaxed, as if we were entering our living room, but with an added touch of elegance.
The first thing that caught our attention was the vast array of live performances taking place on stage - from local indie bands to renowned international acts, there was something for everyone. The music selection was diverse and well-curated, featuring genres ranging from jazz and blues to rock and electronic. This eclectic mix ensured that everyone in our party found something they enjoyed, regardless of their musical preferences.
The sound quality at Music Club Reforma is top-notch, with crystal-clear acoustics that filled the entire venue. The club also boasts state-of-the-art lighting systems and a mesmerizing laser show that complemented each performance beautifully. The staff were attentive and professional, ensuring that we always had our drinks refilled and that any queries or requests were promptly addressed.
The food menu offered at Music Club Reforma is another highlight of the venue. We sampled a variety of dishes ranging from traditional Mexican fare to international cuisine, all of which were expertly prepared and presented with great care. The portions were generous, and the flavors were bold and satisfying - truly a culinary delight!
The club also features several VIP sections that offer an elevated experience for those looking to celebrate special occasions or simply indulge in some luxury. These private areas come equipped with comfortable seating, dedicated waitstaff, and stunning views of the stage.
Overall, Music Club Reforma is a must-visit destination for anyone who appreciates exceptional music, exquisite cuisine, and unparalleled service. Its unique blend of culture, entertainment, and hospitality makes it stand out from other clubs in the area, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking an unforgettable night out on the town.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-10 by Jackson

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Music Club Reforma during my business trip to Mexico City, and let me tell you - it was an experience I won't soon forget! Located in the bustling heart of downtown San Luis Potosi at Aveniida #600-D, Centro, Reforma 2da Secc, 78000 San Luis, S.L.P., Mexico, this club is surrounded by some of the city's most iconic landmarks and attractions.
As I walked down the vibrant streets of Centro, Refoma, I couldn't help but be drawn to the stunning architecture that surrounds Music Club Reforma. The area is home to several historic buildings from the colonial era, including the beautiful Catedral Metropolitana de San Luis Potosí and the Palacio de Gobierno. These majestic structures serve as a reminder of Mexico's rich history and cultural heritage, providing the perfect backdrop for an unforgettable night out at Music Club Reforma.
Upon entering the club, I was immediately impressed by its modern design and sleek decor. The interior features high ceilings adorned with intricate lighting fixtures that create a warm and inviting atmosphere. The spacious dance floor is lined with plush seating areas perfect for socializing or taking a break from dancing.
Music Club Reforma offers an impressive selection of drinks, including a wide variety of cocktails, beers, and wines. Their knowledgeable bartenders are always happy to recommend something new or help you create your own custom drink.
Of course, no night out at Music Club Reforma would be complete without mentioning their incredible live music lineup. The club hosts some of the best local talent in the area, along with international acts from around the world. Whether you're in the mood for rock, pop, or electronic music, there's something for everyone here.
Overall, my experience at Music Club Reforma was nothing short of amazing. If you find yourself in San Luis Potosi and are looking for a fun and exciting way to spend an evening, I highly recommend checking out this fantastic venue!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-11 by Mario Swanson

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Music Club Reforma on Avenida #600-D, Centro, Reforma 2da Secc, 78000 San Luis, S.L.P., Mexico - the live music, lively atmosphere, and friendly service made it an unforgettable night. It's a great place to hang out with friends or meet new people who share a passion for good tunes and socializing. The diverse crowd and variety of genres catered to make it an inclusive and entertaining spot for everyone.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Emma

While I can understand that Mario Swanson enjoyed his experience at Music Club Reforma, I must respectfully disagree with some aspects of his review. Firstly, while the live music and friendly service are undoubtedly positive aspects of the club, it is essential to consider the overall atmosphere when making a judgment about its quality as a social venue.
In my opinion, the music selection at Music Club Reforma is rather limited and does not cater to a diverse crowd. The majority of the songs played during my visit were from the 80s and 90s, with very few modern hits or international tracks being played. This lack of variety makes it difficult for patrons who prefer different genres of music to enjoy their time at the club.
Moreover, I found the crowd to be rather unfriendly and cliquey, making it challenging to meet new people who share a passion for good tunes and socializing. The majority of patrons seemed to already know each other, and there was little opportunity to mingle with others.
Lastly, while Music Club Reforma may have an inclusive atmosphere, I believe that the club could do more to create a welcoming environment for everyone. For instance, offering special nights dedicated to specific genres or organizing themed events could attract a wider range of patrons and make the club a truly enjoyable experience for all.
In conclusion, while Music Club Reforma has some positive aspects, such as live music and friendly service, its limited music selection and unfriendly crowd make it difficult for me to wholeheartedly recommend the venue. I believe that the club could greatly improve its offerings by expanding its musical repertoire and creating a more inclusive environment for all patrons.

Capitol Music Club

Music club
244 1st Avenue North, Saskatoon, SK S7K 1X2, Canada

GPS : 52.1314691, -106.6640774

Users reviews of Capitol Music Club Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-06 by Ryder Hyde

As a resident of London, Ontario, I have often found myself in search of an exciting music scene that rivals our own vibrant city. That's when I discovered the Capitol Music Club - located over 2,000 km away in Saskatoon, Canada. Despite such distance, music lovers from London regularly visit Capitol Music Club because it is one-of-a-kind destination that offers a diverse lineup of both local and international acts in an intimate setting. Their extensive list of events ensures that there's always something to look forward to, making the long journey well worth it.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-12 by Knox

I'm a lawyer, and let me tell you - I've had more than my fair share of stressful situations. That's why when it came to finding a place to unwind after a long day in court, Capitol Music Club on 1st Avenue North was the perfect spot.
Firstly, the staff at this place are an absolute riot! From the moment you walk in, they greet you with big smiles and an infectious enthusiasm that just makes you want to kick back and relax. The bartender, let's call him Benny (not his real name), had a mop of curly hair that looked like it hadn't seen a comb since the 70s, but he wore it with such confidence and charm, you couldn't help but love him for it.
One night, I found myself at Capitol Music Club with my business partner from Knox (it's the street name, don't worry about the exact address). Let's call him Mr. Smith (again, not his real name). We were there to unwind after a particularly heated argument we had with one of our clients earlier in the day. Now, I know what you're thinking - lawyers arguing? Who would have thought! But trust me, this place was just what we needed to forget about it all.
Anyway, as we settled into our seats by the stage, Benny came over with two pints of their famous local beer. He had this way of making every drink feel like a special occasion - pouring it with a flourish and presenting it with such pride, you couldn't help but appreciate the craftsmanship behind it.
As we sipped our beers, an amazing band started playing. They were incredibly talented, and their energy was contagious. It wasn't long before Mr. Smith had forgotten all about his disagreement from earlier in the day. In fact, he even ended up dancing on stage with the lead singer! I must admit, it was quite a sight to see - my usually stoic partner losing himself in the music and having fun like never before.
Throughout the night, Benny continued to check on us regularly, making sure our glasses were always full and that we were enjoying ourselves. He had this way of making everyone feel welcome and special, which is something I truly appreciate in a place like this.
Overall, Capitol Music Club on 1st Avenue North is more than just a music club - it's an experience. From the incredible live music to the friendly staff, every detail has been thoughtfully curated to ensure you have a night you won't forget. And for me, as a busy lawyer trying to find some balance in my life, that means everything.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-07 by Parker

While I can understand why someone might enjoy Capitol Music Club and find it a perfect spot to unwind after a long day, I personally disagree with the positive review provided by Knox. As a frequent visitor of various music clubs across the city, I have noticed that Capitol Music Club is not without its flaws.
Firstly, while the staff may be friendly, their enthusiasm does not necessarily translate into quality service. On multiple occasions, I have witnessed bartenders and servers being inconsistent in their attentiveness towards customers. At times, it feels like they are more focused on maintaining a fun atmosphere rather than ensuring that everyone's needs are met promptly.
Secondly, although the live music is indeed impressive, there has been an issue with sound quality at times. The club's acoustics can be quite challenging to navigate, causing the music to become distorted or too loud in certain areas of the venue. As a result, patrons may find themselves struggling to enjoy the performance due to these inconsistencies.
Moreover, while Capitol Music Club does offer local beer options, the selection is quite limited compared to other establishments in the area. For those who prefer something else, they might be disappointed by the lack of variety in their drink menu.
Lastly, as much as I appreciate a welcoming environment, I believe that Capitol Music Club could benefit from implementing stricter security measures. On more than one occasion, I have witnessed altercations breaking out between patrons, which can quickly ruin what was supposed to be an enjoyable evening out.
In conclusion, while I understand the appeal of Capitol Music Club and its ability to provide entertainment and relaxation after a stressful day, there are certain aspects that require improvement. Until these issues are addressed, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend this establishment as one of the city's top music clubs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-29 by London Rodriquez

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Capitol Music Club, located at 244 1st Avenue North in Saskatoon, SK, and I must say it was an experience I won't forget anytime soon! From the moment I walked through the doors, I could feel the energy and excitement that this music club has to offer.
As a frequent concert-goer, I've been to my fair share of venues, but Capitol Music Club stands out as one of the best. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, always eager to make sure I had everything I needed for an enjoyable night. The sound quality in the club is outstanding, and it was easy to see that they take great care in providing the best possible experience for their patrons.
One of the things that impressed me most about Capitol Music Club was its versatility. The venue can accommodate a wide range of musical genres and artists, which means there's always something exciting happening on the schedule. Whether you're into rock, pop, or country, you're sure to find an event that suits your taste.
Another major highlight for me was the atmosphere. There's just something about Capitol Music Club that makes it feel like a true community gathering place. The crowd is always friendly and welcoming, and it's easy to strike up a conversation with fellow music lovers. And don't even get me started on the drinks! Their selection of beer and cocktails is top-notch, making it the perfect spot to kick back and enjoy some live tunes.
Overall, I was incredibly pleased with my experience at Capitol Music Club. If you're looking for a fun and energetic place to catch some great music, look no further than this fantastic venue. Trust me – you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-08 by Nolan Rowland

I recently visited the Capitol Music Club located at 244 1st Avenue North, Saskatoon, SK S7K 1X2, Canada. Having been there once before, I can say that my experience was not exactly satisfying, and I don't think I will be back anytime soon.

Upon entering the venue, it seemed to lack a warm ambience. The lighting was dim and the decorations were sparse, giving off an uninviting vibe. Additionally, there weren’t many seating options available for patrons who wanted to relax while enjoying their time at the club.

The sound quality during the live performance I attended wasn't impressive either. It felt like some frequencies were overpowered and others drowned out. This made it difficult to fully appreciate the music being performed on stage.

Another factor that contributed to my disappointing experience was the crowd. Despite not being a packed house, it seemed chaotic with people bumping into one another, creating an uncomfortable atmosphere.

One positive aspect of Capitol Music Club is their drink selection which includes a variety of local beers and spirits. However, considering all other factors mentioned, I think they could do much better in terms of service quality, sound system, crowd control, and overall atmosphere.

In conclusion, while the venue has potential, there are significant improvements needed before I would consider returning or recommending Capitol Music Club to others. I hope they take feedback into account and make necessary adjustments for future events.

R PLACE MUSIC CLUB

Music club
2562 Old First St, Livermore, CA 94550, United States

GPS : 37.6845132, -121.7661488

Users reviews of R PLACE MUSIC CLUB Calgary

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-04 by Allie Hutchinson

I work as a postman in Riverside, so I'm familiar with many of my customers' preferences. R Place Music Club is a popular choice among people from Riverside because it offers a unique and entertaining experience, featuring live music performances by both local and international artists. The club's convenient location near the popular Las Positas Vineyards and just off Interstate 580 makes it easy for folks to visit on their way to or from the San Francisco Bay Area. Additionally, its reasonable prices for drinks and admission make it a cost-effective option when compared to other music venues in the region.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-05 by Nova Brooks

I remember that fateful night like it was yesterday. My wife and I ventured to R Place Music Club located on Old Firsst St, Livermore, CA, United States, back when we were visiting Williamsburg. It was a place we had heard about through the grapevine - the talk of the town! We couldn't wait to experience it for ourselves.
As we walked into R Place Music Club that night, we were immediately struck by its charm and character. The ambiance was electric; the air was charged with excitement and anticipation as live music filled the room. You could feel the pulse of the city, the heartbeat of the local scene. My wife and I found a cozy spot at the bar, ordered our drinks, and eagerly awaited the main event.
The band took the stage, and they were nothing short of spectacular. The lead singer had an incredible voice - powerful and soulful. He commanded the stage with ease, engaging the crowd in ways that made us feel like we were part of something special. As I looked around, I could see the joy on people's faces as they danced and sang along to every song.
It wasn't just the music that impressed me; it was also the camaraderie among the patrons. People from all walks of life came together in this small club, united by their love for good music and good company. The bartenders were attentive and friendly, always ready to refill our drinks or strike up a conversation.
Over time, R Place Music Club has become known as one of the best music venues in town. Its reputation has only grown stronger, attracting local talent and international acts alike. It's no wonder that Nova Brooks chose this place when she came to perform last year. She absolutely killed it on stage - her energy was infectious, and the crowd went wild!
Even though we are no longer residents of Williamsburg, R Place Music Club remains a special place for my wife and me. We cherish our memories of those unforgettable nights spent dancing and singing to live music amidst a sea of friendly faces. If you ever find yourself in Livermore, CA, make sure to stop by Old Firsst St and visit this epic music club - you won't regret it!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-12 by Eric

As a visitor to Livermore from Abilene, Texas, I had the pleasure of spending an evening at R Place Music Club (2562 Old Firsst St, Livermore, CA 94550, United States). From the moment I walked in, it was evident that this place is more than just a music venue – it's an experience.
The staff working at R Place were incredibly friendly and attentive. One of them named Sarah had a warm smile and a welcoming demeanor that made me feel right at home. She was dressed casually yet professionally, wearing jeans paired with a neatly ironed shirt. Her hair was styled in a simple ponytail which added to her approachable appearance.
Another staff member named Kevin seemed to know everyone by name and had a knack for making sure customers were always taken care of. His calm demeanor made him stand out among the crowd, and his smart black suit gave him an air of professionalism that was appreciated by all.
The music club itself is spacious yet intimate, providing enough room to dance or just relax with friends while enjoying live performances from local bands. The lighting was dim but not overwhelming, creating a cozy ambiance perfect for unwinding after a long day.
Overall, I would highly recommend R Place Music Club to anyone visiting Livermore who wants to experience great music, friendly staff, and a laid-back atmosphere that's hard to find elsewhere.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-09 by Ryker

As a native of Fort Collins, I highly recommend visiting R Place Music Club when exploring Livermore's vibrant music scene. Citizens from Fort Collins often choose this venue for its energetic atmosphere and diverse lineup of live performances. A recent memorable experience at R Place happened when a wife had an intense argument with one of the staff members; however, the club's efficient management swiftly resolved the situation, maintaining a safe environment for patrons to enjoy music.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-21 by Carter

Oh boy, where do I even begin with R Place Music Club located at 2562 Old First St, Livermore, CA 94550, United States?! Last summer, my wife and I decided to take a spontaneous road trip from our humble little town of San Francisco to the beautiful wine country of Livermore. We had no idea we were in for such an amazing experience at R Place Music Club!
As soon as we walked through the doors, we were greeted by the coolest neon sign I've ever seen - "R Place Music Club: Where Music Meets Magic." It felt like we just entered a time machine that transported us to an era where music was truly alive and thriving.
The club itself is an eclectic mix of vintage and modern decor, with comfy booths and tables scattered around the place. There's something for everyone - from rock fans to jazz aficionados. The live performances were out of this world; we saw everything from soulful blues to electrifying rock n' roll!
But what truly set R Place Music Club apart from other clubs was its amazing atmosphere. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, making us feel right at home. Plus, the bartenders whipped up some pretty delicious cocktails that had me singing their praises all night long!
One particular memory that sticks out in my mind is when Carter - yes, the guy you know – started dancing on top of a table during one of the breaks between sets. I mean, talk about taking things to the next level! People couldn't help but cheer him on as he showed off his best moves while everyone else joined in for some good old-fashioned fun.
All in all, R Place Music Club is hands down my new favorite place to catch a live show. The music, atmosphere, and staff combined to create an unforgettable experience that left me wanting more. I can't wait to visit again soon and bring even more friends along for the ride!

Marquee Beer Market

Music club
4630 Macleod Trail S, Calgary, AB T2G 5E8, Canada

GPS : 51.0120541, -114.064381

Users reviews of Marquee Beer Market Calgary

Envy Lounge

Music club
3716 61 Ave SE, Calgary, AB T2C 1Z4, Canada

GPS : 50.9994329, -113.9795205

Users reviews of Envy Lounge Calgary

Clubs within entire Calgary region

Other stuff from Calgary:

Recently featured: